Stats: 3,152,317 members, 7,815,602 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 03:07 PM

Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives - Religion (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives (72655 Views)

Dunsin Oyekan Survives Ghastly Accident (Photos, Video) / Beirut: Church Altar Survives Explosion Despite Being Less Than A Kilometer Away / Reverend Father And Sisters Drinking Beer (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Babaheekmat: 10:38am On Jan 05, 2020
Ebenezar2020:
I didn't read all those trash

Coz you got no answers.. Lol
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Babaheekmat: 10:39am On Jan 05, 2020
voskia:
u have no knowledge of Christianity too.. and the nonsense u said was worst than mine..

I have 100% knowledge about your innovated religion.

You that don't even know the person you called jesus real name.. I would be arguing with.. Laughing
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Nobody: 10:40am On Jan 05, 2020
Tomide007:

I'm so sad that his brother survived, he should have died with them...hope you're happy now.
If it was ur brother that survived that kind of accident, tell me will you be crying or grateful that he survived...
We sympathize with the bereaved, and we rejoice with those surviving.
Thank your God with your family and friends. Don't mock the family of those that died. It's blatant mockery.

Listen, I if its me, I would have said something like this;
An accident occurred somewhere and my brother was in it, it claimed the lives of 6 other people. Oh no! What will become of the family members of these people?
Help me pray for them pls. They need our support.
I will be visiting them for encouragement and help any way i can. Will keep you updated.

Did u see how I made it all about the grieving members of the other people? Did u see how God was used there?
People can post and say thank God for your brother o.
Hope he receives good therapy and counselling.
Pls keep us informed so we can help etc.

We are generally so self centred and inhumane we don't think about others.

This, my dear, is what we sincerely lack in Nigeria. Empathy.

Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by nnanyereugo(m): 10:42am On Jan 05, 2020
Ebenezar2020:
seriously? shocked

Yes bro, still a mystery to me how I made it out unscratched. The bus was a write off but not even my shoe got torn, I was still a student, rocking life like tomorrow no dey, but God still chose to keep me alive...it changed me for good for life bro
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by igwefivestar(m): 10:42am On Jan 05, 2020
NwaAmaikpe:

Na wa,

Why couldn't his grace save the other 6people?
I hope he didn't use those ones to renew his 2020 annual subscription?
people should learn to drop their old ways that has not better their life. This 2020 u can't continue like this nah. Change! Change!! Change!!!

Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Savagethe21st(m): 10:46am On Jan 05, 2020
Thank God for his life

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ChTAgrTPOB4
Hello guys i'm a producer in my teens chasing my dreams.It would be a huge blessing if someone checked out my beats and comment what you think or critique subscribe to support me and .Thanks and Godbless.
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by mu2sa2: 10:47am On Jan 05, 2020
voskia:
being a Mallo dat believe nacking head on ground 5times a day and hoping fighting for Allah hear on earth by killing his fellow men would land him in aljana with seven virgins is total madness
I know some people speak out of ignorance, even though they claim to be christians. As for the ignorant reference to "nacking head on ground", that's exactly how Jesus prayed -
"Going a little farther, he fell with his face to the ground and prayed, "My Father, if it is possible, may this cup be taken from me. Yet not as I will, but as you will." (Matt 26:39)
Jesus prayed by "knacking head on the ground" because that is the correct way to humble oneself before the Almighty.
You can twist and turn the scriptures according to your whim, but that's how Jesus prayed according to the Bible.
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by nnanyereugo(m): 10:52am On Jan 05, 2020
lastchild:
why would God spare you and let others die?

My brother I don't know and can't say, still a mystery to me. I'm not better than those that died or even holier. And till this moment, I'm alive. I'm even in a car travelling down to Abuja from Kano as I write to u. Just a hustler n ve been a hustler. He has shown me Himself in so many ways that I've lost count but that accident is always fresh in my memory bro.

Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Jflex07(m): 11:04am On Jan 05, 2020
Tomide007:

Continue! He talk so? ......he's thanking God for saving the life of his brother, how is that wrong?
He should have done that secretly and not coming to social media to let the world know. The other 6 persons that died have families too and loved ones, what if they come across this post? if will only bring grieve and sorrow once more.
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Aarenasbaba(m): 11:04am On Jan 05, 2020
Alliamdulilahi for his life.... If he has died in d accident, people would have said "is he not a man of God" meanwhile when someone's period on this earth is over, no one can stop it.
Any if God say no, no one can say yes
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by immaq8(f): 11:06am On Jan 05, 2020
ODESHI!
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by ENEMYOFGOD6: 11:07am On Jan 05, 2020
cheesy shocked grin grin angry grin grin. . I know this man,he is a member of an ocultic group. Freemasonry. He used those people for sacrifice.
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Nobody: 11:07am On Jan 05, 2020
ipreach:
A Reverend identified as Rev. Jim Hogan has survived from a serious accident which reported to have claimed the lives of six persons.

According to his younger brother, Austin Hogan, who made the revelation through his post on Facebook, the clergyman came out unhurt from the unfortunate incident.

In his post on Social Media, he said;

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3498991420173507&id=100001880498369
The rev is using Jazz for protection
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by joe4christ(m): 11:12am On Jan 05, 2020
FactBoyz:
When I tilt towards Atheism, God has a way of reminding me and proving to me that he exists.. Honestly...
RIP TO THE DEAD

And u think this proves anything
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Jaymoney5000(m): 11:13am On Jan 05, 2020
GOFRONT:
This one is just lucky....

If you check sef, You may find some of the dead six are even holier than him....

But God is a partial God sha!!!!

It's quite unfortunate that people don't fear God again cry cry
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by LuverBoi16(m): 11:15am On Jan 05, 2020
NwaAmaikpe:

Na wa,
Why couldn't his grace save the other 6people? I hope he didn't use those ones to renew his 2020 annual subscription?

Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Intrepid01(m): 11:16am On Jan 05, 2020
so we should be happy that 6 people died abi....mctew
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Izigha(m): 11:18am On Jan 05, 2020
In life if you kill six people and spare one, they go after for the ones you kill and demand justice all, will not even care you were merciful to one person.
In religion God will be praise, given thanks for the one life he dnt kill. Gat to be good to be a God
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Skillsnigeria: 11:23am On Jan 05, 2020
That's good
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by jolyment: 11:38am On Jan 05, 2020
immaq8:
ODESHI!

Meaning?
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by akdjr(m): 11:39am On Jan 05, 2020
That day was never is death day. The same Reverend will die the day others will still be alive. Nobody escape death.
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Germi9: 11:46am On Jan 05, 2020
Only a fool will say there is no God

Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Spicycat(f): 11:51am On Jan 05, 2020
voskia:
being a Mallo dat believe nacking head on ground 5times a day and hoping fighting for Allah hear on earth by killing his fellow men would land him in aljana with seven virgins is total madness

Ignorant fool, grin you are just saying rubbish, don't worship human being you will not hear, now see how dey have brainwash you so that you will remain their slave forever and be donating to them.
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by 0monnak0da: 12:09pm On Jan 05, 2020
Babaheekmat:
It's not his time yet

Being a kafir who claim his creator is a human being and has a son with other insane beliefs some people calls holy or pastor or whatever has nothing to do with this..

Such happens daily.. When it's your time. You will sure die
There is no creator. Your beliefs fall under the category of

Insane beliefs

But in your deluded state you think you are better than kafirsBecause you use a blue kettle?
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by 0monnak0da: 12:14pm On Jan 05, 2020
mu2sa2:
I know some people speak out of ignorance, even though they claim to be christians. As for the ignorant reference to "nacking head on ground", that's exactly how Jesus prayed -
"Going a little farther, he fell with his face to the ground and prayed, "My Father, if it is possible, may this cup be taken from me. Yet not as I will, but as you will." (Matt 26:39)
Jesus prayed by "knacking head on the ground" because that is the correct way to humble oneself before the Almighty.
You can twist and turn the scriptures according to your whim, but that's how Jesus prayed according to the Bible.

What makes you sure whatever way any person uses is a correct way
Who told you the so called Almighty needs your humility?.
The truth is simple
NO ONE has seen this God that you and CHRISTIANS fight about
Even if God exists
NO ONE knows what God is or God wants
It is all stories that have been recycled.
First the Jewish tales . Then CHRISTIANS added to it and Muhammad came and edited for Arabs claiming to the Final..
Religions is like iPhone
There can be no final
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Number1benue: 12:25pm On Jan 05, 2020
FactBoyz:
When I tilt towards Atheism, God has a way of reminding me and proving to me that he exists.. Honestly...
RIP TO THE DEAD
Pls how does HE
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Number1benue: 12:29pm On Jan 05, 2020
nnanyereugo:
To God alone be the Glory.
I can relate to this miracle, when I experienced it in September 8, 2007, can't still explain how I came out unscratched in a bus that killed 18 people including the driver. Can't even say why God chose to spare my life. Thank you Lord... Thanksgiving Sunday!
If you survived and they died you're suppose to be a person of interest in the accident investigations..... Buh I no Nigeria does nt wok like dat
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by Number1benue: 12:33pm On Jan 05, 2020
Alvin212:
The best way to fight terrorism is to starve them to death in their infancy.
Stop sending relief material to the North.

If shekarau was starved to death in his infancy,
Their won't be anything like bokoooharamm.
Hahahahahah I don die oooo
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by virago(f): 12:34pm On Jan 05, 2020
There are accidents that have claimed the lives of clergy men while "carnal men" are left unhurt , what would you call that , unholy intervention
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by DavidEsq(m): 12:35pm On Jan 05, 2020
FactBoyz:
RIP TO THE DEAD
So God proves his existence by this tragedy? Let me tell u what Jesus said in a similar situation: Luke 13:4,5: "Or those 18 on whom the tower in Siloam fell, killing them-do you think that had greater guilt than all other men who live in Jerusalem?"
From Jesus' statement, u can see that he was teaching us that surviving or escaping a tragedy has nothing to do with being righteous or being a sinner. It is our wicked and selfish attitude that makes us reason this way.
The recent event of that pastor who drowned with his two kids, give credence to Jesus statement in above scripture. Are we too proud to accept the truth of this holy teaching? In fact, the wisest man in the Bible knew that unexpected events overtake everyone. See Ecclesiastics 9:11.

Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by SonsOfLiverpool(m): 12:35pm On Jan 05, 2020
nnanyereugo:
To God alone be the Glory.
I can relate to this miracle, when I experienced it in September 8, 2007, can't still explain how I came out unscratched in a bus that killed 18 people including the driver. Can't even say why God chose to spare my life. Thank you Lord... Thanksgiving Sunday!
that’s why the country is exactly where it is.
Re: Reverend Jim Hogan Survives Accident That Claimed 6 Lives by vrkkrecqb0: 12:39pm On Jan 05, 2020
>>> CLICK HERE NOW TO SIGN UP >>>

Are you interested in mak¡ng money online as a side ¡ncome? All you need is the right information!

With digital investments, you can make as much as $100 daily online without breaking the bank!

With minimum of $20, join us to start earning da¡ly profits......

YOU CAN BUY BITCOINS: www.luno.com

>>> CLICK HERE NOW TO SIGN UP >>>

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Pastor Ashimolowo Hosts Bishop Oyedepo At His Palatial Lagos Home (Photos) / Queen Esther, An Usher: "Apostle Suleman And I Were In Sexual Relationship" / Apostle Johnson Suleman Dances With His Wife During Church Service. (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51