Stats: 3,327,307 members, 8,430,304 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 09:38 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (5206) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralInvestmentNigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (15824537 Views)

1 2 3 ... 5203 5204 5205 5206 5207 5208 5209 ... 10660 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sellydion: 11:03am On Jan 23, 2020
This is good a one for longterm accumulation @ current price level stricly for speculation to N10 grin

Marlianvestor:
grin grin Singing...

See me see trouble
Am I a yahoo boy?
E ra mi egba mi o
Shey mo jo omo yahoo..... grin

Seriously, Oando has offended the gods of NSE - a fallout from the ex. SEC DG brouhaha etc, if not the stock should be in double digit by now, when you consider their improving operational performance, additional revenue stream from LNG etc. These are enough catalysts to push Oando over N10 easily (Remember Oando pre. ConocoPhillips, one of the best non-banking stock with serious momentum to make money easily). But not any, serious negative mkt bias amongst the main mkt participants. They really need to appease these gods of NSE for them to start pushing the stock, reflexivity wise
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 11:06am On Jan 23, 2020
Mcy56:
Access: 10.35 now.......
Those that rushed to sell are rushing back to buy again huh
That's NSE for you.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Marlianvestor: 11:08am On Jan 23, 2020
BAMOFIN1:
Dear Marlianvestor, can you please explain this 'cycle repeating' style in more details. If it is not too much trouble, please use real time figures from any company to illustrate so that those of us interested in momentum trading can understand the concept and apply it. Thanks in advance
Just leverage on both support and overhead resistance level of such stock using its daily volume level to know when to position and exit. Eg Zenith Bank was bouncing along the bottoms for a while last nov/dec 18 circa, with volume rising re. typical Xmas/Yr End rally, I entered the stock 18.30 and exited nicely b4 the anticipated overhead resistance @ 22. Hoping to JIJO again, once the price consolidation is over or better still sub N20.... all before the release its FY results.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bigjay01(m): 11:20am On Jan 23, 2020
Mcy56:
Access: 10.35 now.......
Those that rushed to sell are rushing back to buy again huh
NSE website is also down. Has been down since yesterday.
Are you sure this is not cached data?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sellydion: 11:26am On Jan 23, 2020
Kindly be informed that there is a technical glitch from the NSE server and as a result of this, our ITRADE Platform is not connecting.

We are currently following up with them regarding this glitch as all hands are on deck to get it up and running as soon as possible.

Please bear with us.

Regards,

MorganCapital Securities Limited

bigjay01:
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f):
bigjay01:
No sir. It's live.
Not audio trading. Maybe today is NSE nationwide day and trading is meant strictly for their wokers. Lol. grin

Access is back to 10.15...........
UBA 8.50...............
Zenith............still maintained its 22.........
Wapco.....................no change in price yet..........still 16.80
GTB.............32.35 now from 32.20 *updated*

Low volume across board........
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Marlianvestor: 11:39am On Jan 23, 2020
emmanuelewumi:
There is so much liquidity in the system, yesterday's FG bond auction was oversubscribed by 300%, rates also went down

DMO needed N155 billion but ended up having N623 billion.

The excess fund must find its way into equity, I pity those who are currently out of the market.

Although staying out of the market and keeping your money under the mattress is also a strategy.
Just wondering why the equity market, being a forward-looking/discounting mechanism, hasn't really discounted this... With the declining yield in the money market, one would have thought the stock market should be on consistent broader mkt bullish run, but nope.... The bullish run so far has been tepid. Investors are now very savvy, all waiting for the release of FY2019/Q1 FY2020 results to really see the impact of the slow growth of the economy on companies' earnings and growth potential if any, besides no FPI money or free govt money anymore to oil the anticipated rally. Other snag - Potential naira devaluation even though Emperor @CBN has provided us with a forward guidance re. Oil Price Indexing. Also, anti-business posturing of PMB, another factor

Personally, Intermittent short bursts of bullish run expected Q1, different ball game after esp if flat or declining earnings across board....
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 11:45am On Jan 23, 2020
Marlianvestor:
Just wondering why the equity market, being a forward-looking/discounting mechanism, hasn't really discounted this... With the declining yield in the money market, one would have thought the stock market should be on consistent broader mkt bullish run, but nope.... The bullish run so far has been tepid. Investors are now very savvy, all waiting for the release of FY2019/Q1 FY2020 results to really see the impact of the slow growth of the economy on companies' earnings and growth potential if any, besides no FPI money or free govt money anymore to oil the anticipated rally. Other snag - Potential naira devaluation even though Emperor @CBN has provided us with a forward guidance re. Oil Price Indexing. Also, anti-business posturing of PMB, another factor

Personally, Intermittent short bursts of bullish run expected Q1, different ball game after esp if flat or declining earnings across board....
Is the owner of this moniker same as the owner of MonkeyHunter? grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bigjay01(m): 11:46am On Jan 23, 2020
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 11:52am On Jan 23, 2020
bigjay01:
Can anyone else access http://www.nse.com.ng/market-data/trading-statistics ?
Oga you can change browser. I'm currently using google chrome to access it.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sellydion: 11:52am On Jan 23, 2020
bigjay01:
Yes

However it seems something is out of order.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Chibuking81(m): 12:07pm On Jan 23, 2020
bigjay01:
Yes, they have resolved the problem.

Because I got the information from them earlier
"Kindly be informed that there is a technical glitch from the NSE server and as a result of this, our ITRADE Platform is not connecting.
We are currently following up with them regarding this glitch as all hands are on deck to get it up and running as soon as possible.
Please bear with us.
Regards,
MorganCapital Securities Limited"
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 12:09pm On Jan 23, 2020
Someone asked how Seplat can appreciate in price sometimes ago. Maybe he/she was looking at 100k block as much.
Seplat has appreciated in price by N12 and is N600 now with 8.78M traded so far.

Moral of the story: Big caps will move at their appropriate time. grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 12:15pm On Jan 23, 2020
Mcy56:
Someone asked how Seplat can appreciate in price sometimes ago. Maybe he/she was looking at 100k block as much.
Seplat has appreciated in price by N12 and is N600 now with 8.78M traded so far.

Moral of the story: Big caps will move at their appropriate time. grin
The secret in trading Seplat lies in the London Stock Exchange. Once the price moves there there, watch the price on NSE.... it'll usually moves in tandem after a couple of days, if not immediately.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bigjay01(m): 12:33pm On Jan 23, 2020
735i:
The secret in trading Seplat lies in the London Stock Exchange. Once the price moves there there, watch the price on NSE.... it'll usually moves in tandem after a couple of days, if not immediately.
i have no access to trading engine, no access to nse.com.ng
make i carry my money go put under mattress na
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dipoolowoo: 12:59pm On Jan 23, 2020
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 1:31pm On Jan 23, 2020
NSE back?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Marlianvestor: 1:35pm On Jan 23, 2020
Agbalowomeri:
Is the owner of this moniker same as the owner of MonkeyHunter? grin
huh No o! I'm frosh! Besides I'm not a hunter of monkeys grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Marlianvestor: 1:42pm On Jan 23, 2020
bigjay01:
i have no access to trading engine, no access to nse.com.ng
make i carry my money go put under mattress na
...and the CEO of the NSE is in Davos, forming relevance whilst the said platform is busy promoting over there re. Intra-African Trade Execution is messing up cry BTW, why is the Chief Mkting Officer of Nigeria inc, PMB not at Davos? huh
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ukay2: 1:44pm On Jan 23, 2020
bigjay01:
Wetin dey there?

I wrote down 850k in Bank PHB. E no kill me, all na part of my school fees.
Oga Bigjay, my school fees in Transcorp and updc plc still de in my portfolio to teach my children and grand children that stocks is not always about profit takings, also there is LOSS TAKINGS. ...
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Marlianvestor: 1:47pm On Jan 23, 2020
sellydion:
This is good a one for longterm accumulation @ current price level stricly for speculation to N10 grin
Oando's time would come again. NSE na turn by turn! Watching out for change in sentiments or mkt bias to align with its improving fundamentals cool
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bigjay01(m): 1:48pm On Jan 23, 2020
ukay2:
Oga Bigjay, my school fees in Transcorp and updc plc still de in my portfolio to teach my children and grand children that stocks is not always about profit takings, also there is LOSS TAKINGS. ...
Bank PHB was only one of them!
Others dead ones still de show for my portomanto (portmanteau)
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Valueinvestor: 1:52pm On Jan 23, 2020
veecovee:
NSE back?
I dont think so
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bigjay01(m): 1:53pm On Jan 23, 2020
@Mcy56

as trading engine is down, we need live updates abeg
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by nna777: 2:02pm On Jan 23, 2020
bigjay01:
@Mcy56
How come? CSL is live. anyways lemme help with update.
Access @ 10.05 GTB @ 32.20 UBA @ 8.50 WAPCO @ 17 ZENITH @22.
make una no rush me oo.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ukay2: 2:02pm On Jan 23, 2020
bigjay01:
@Mcy56

Men in black are doing what they know how to do work...
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bigjay01(m): 2:18pm On Jan 23, 2020
nna777:

Access @ 10.05
GTB @ 32.20
UBA @ 8.50
WAPCO @ 17
ZENITH @22.

make una no rush me oo.
are these not yesterday's prices?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by nna777: 2:22pm On Jan 23, 2020
bigjay01:
are these not yesterday's prices?
No Sir. City Trade is live.
Update WAPCO @ 17.20
UBA @8.65
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Toluway: 2:27pm On Jan 23, 2020
bigjay01:
Nsem sent me a mail to the that their portal is having a problem right now, which inter-alia affects buy and sell
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by nna777: 2:39pm On Jan 23, 2020
nna777:

Access @ 10.05
GTB @ 32.20
UBA @ 8.50
WAPCO @ 17
ZENITH @22.

make una no rush me oo.
Final Update

ACCESS @ 10.35

GTB @ 32.10

UBA @ 8.65

WAPCO @ 17.20

ZENITH @ 22.

DANCEMENT up #2.40k

BUACEMENT up 0.80k

UACN @ 10.50.

ETI @7.60.

a don try.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Coolcash1: 2:43pm On Jan 23, 2020
735i:
Yes to prevent arbitragers from profiting from the UK rally .... grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Coolcash1: 2:46pm On Jan 23, 2020
nna777:
Final Update

ACCESS @ 10.35

GTB @ 32.10

UBA @ 8.65

WAPCO @ 17.20

ZENITH @ 22.

DANCEMENT up #2.40k

BUACEMENT up 0.80k

UACN @ 10.50.

ETI @7.60.

a don try.
Na lie. We no go gree o. We no go gree. Wasn’t the platform down almost 90% of the trading time?

Make I deal with Oscar

1 2 3 ... 5203 5204 5205 5206 5207 5208 5209 ... 10660 Reply

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2025 Best Performing StocksFree Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!!Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange234

Viewing this topic: Sunrisepebble, rmx, Codevalley, megawealth01, chuksnnaemeka, Stan2330(m), Akanmbi, tagonn077 and 8 guest(s)