Stats: 3,167,250 members, 7,867,654 topics. Date: Friday, 21 June 2024 at 08:45 PM

Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister - Health (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister (66524 Views)

58 Nigerian Doctors Stopped At Lagos Airport, Were Promised Millions By UK Firm / Italian Infected With Coronavirus Visited Ogun / Coronavirus: Pictures Of Screening Equipment For Travellers At Lagos Airport (2) (3) (4)

Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by DAVE5(m): 7:31am On Feb 29, 2020
Harbeeorlar:
Patrick Sawyer, a Liberian brought Ebola to Nigeria. A Nigerian, King Udoh was the first Nigerian to be tested positive to CoronaVirus as reported.

Who is the Italian that brought CoronaVirus to Nigeria? He has no name?

He's a certain VIP

That's all we need to know I guess
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by Harbeeorlar(m): 8:06am On Feb 29, 2020
Every foreigner are VIP and first class citizens in my dear country
DAVE5:

He's a certain VIP

That's all we need to know I guess
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by Zagee: 8:13am On Feb 29, 2020
It is failure of screening...why didn't you check from which airport that plane departed from. Or was it not a direct flight from italy.. Why didn't FAAN and whosever that is in chRge, update their security list to SK, Italy and Iraq with the news over the weeks. You guys where just stuck on China. I seriously need that CSO's job.. Damn!!!!
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by DexterousOne(m): 8:29am On Feb 29, 2020
Zooposki:
This guy knew he had this disease and purposely came to Nigeria to spread it, but God pass am. Everywhere you go on social media, there is an outrage on why the disease is not yet in Africa, as if we offended them in a previous life.

These other nations want the virus to do maximum damage on the continent.

Ignore those ones

They are stupid
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by DexterousOne(m): 8:35am On Feb 29, 2020
nograv:

I have spent time in the west, when Oyinbo speak of population control they always start to talk of Africa..

Even Bernie Sanders was talking about population control in Africa. So the idea that Oyinbo may want to see our demise isnt far fetched...

I'm a black man
Igbo man
.and I'm fully in support of population control in Africa

I would be the first to implement covert policies to sterilise many African he and she goats, especially in Nigeria

If we dont want to use our sense
Others will force us to use it.

How can we not see that unchecked population growth rate is destroying us
Look at the north
It's about to implode.

Oyinbo has no interest in finishing us off
They are only being strategic

The flow to Europe will become more and more disastrous as the decade goes by
They would nip it in the bud before it consumes them
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by DexterousOne(m): 8:37am On Feb 29, 2020
ValCon888:

What the government should have done is to put people coming from high risk countries like South Korea, Iran, and Italy under automatic quarantine.

The Coronavirus is a virus that can spread even during the incubation period. This means, a person may not show symptoms but can still spread the disease.

Incompetence will not kill us in this country.

Exactly

Incompetent people
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by DexterousOne(m): 8:39am On Feb 29, 2020
Zooposki:

You did not watch the videos of the Chinese deliberately spitting and coughing on people, elevators, door knobs, tissues, packaged goods etc to purposely infect others?

Seems you have not dealt with white supremacy. The whites that were sterilizating Kenya women, purposely injecting South Africans with vaccines filled with HIV virus, and the white lady that pretended to be a doctor and killed 200 Uganda children came from space, right? Likewise those that went to Northern Nigeria and used the children as testing subjects for their new drugs came from Mars, right?

White Supremacist is real

Africans put themselves in a position to be victims of white supremacy too.
Because most blacks are STUPID
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by DAVE5(m): 8:41am On Feb 29, 2020
Harbeeorlar:
Every foreigner are VIP and first class citizens in my dear country

The thing tire person

I just dey fear heavily, I have workers who must have contact with people one way or the other, I get seriously for them and myself anytime I think or remember the disease has been detected in 9ja

I don't even know what to do or say, my fear level is currently off the chart
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by DexterousOne(m): 8:43am On Feb 29, 2020
Ogaonos:
but china Bleep up big time.i heared The Chinese govt was blocking doctors who were giving early warnings.water down d threat.nd held some vital information.failed to lockdown d Wuhan town d early four week DT y they d worse hit i think some Chinese official need to b sacked Nd intl community may need an enquiry on china govt handling in d early stage of d spread of d virus.this virus have expose d attitude of Chinese govt towards secrecy Nd lack of freedom of speech.i read in an article DT wahun local govt were slow to alert pple because in china lower govt wait for d higher authorities to give to ahead.

The Chinese government is a scam.
Repressive country

That's what they do

Trying to present a good image when they are all rotten
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by DexterousOne(m): 8:46am On Feb 29, 2020
Reference:
Clowns. The rest of the world has known that for at least three weeks except them so have placed blanket bans on entry from hot spots or insisted on isolation and bloodwork.

Even some doctors I spoke with hete are not even aware of that protocol. Nigerians hate knowing things, hate reading, hate inquiry. Just leave them in their cocoons...man caves of ignorance stroking their pet habits.

Someone sits in far away John Hopkins gathering stats on the Nigeria breakout and learning new things about the virus as it runs rings round our healthcare defences while we dance like Shkodran Mustafi

Exactly
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by nograv: 9:07am On Feb 29, 2020
DexterousOne:

I'm a black man
Igbo man
.and I'm fully in support of population control in Africa

I would be the first to implement covert policies to sterilise many African he and she goats, especially in Nigeria

If we dont want to use our sense
Others will force us to use it.

How can we not see that unchecked population growth rate is destroying us
Look at the north
It's about to implode.

Oyinbo has no interest in finishing us off
They are only being strategic

The flow to Europe will become more and more disastrous as the decade goes by
They would nip it in the bud before it consumes them

Then you are a mumu.

Igbos are rarely dumb, but obviously you are the rare exception.

Firstly due to the low level of economic development of most African economies, the carbon footprint and resource usage of the average African is very low compared to a European, American and increasingly Asian populations.

Two due to the significant size and resources on our great continent, even if the average African was resource wasteful like European, we actually have the natural resources to sustain such lifestyles. There is a reason why whites with companies like Glencore abound on our continent or the Chinese are here in droves, they need our plentiful resources.

We are the only continent that can sustain a significant population increase. The only concern facing African countries and Nigeria in particular is poor leadership.

The flows to Europe from Africa is also partly a western creation. How do most Africans get to Europe? via Libya. Who bombed Gaddafi into oblivion? The west did. What they didnt realise was that he stemmed the flow of Africans into Europe, employing black africans in the millions as he was a pan africanist. They removed him and there was no buffer to stop people entering Europe.

Also after the Gaddafi regime was destroyed, weapons from that country flowed into every unstable region in African. Including into the hands of largely Kanuri who fought for Boko Haram.

Please learn the facts before talking about issues you dont understand.

As for the north yes it is a regressive region, but the rest of Nigeria is finally waking up to that fact..
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by oaugraduate1234(m): 9:11am On Feb 29, 2020
This is serious
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by Femeto: 9:17am On Feb 29, 2020
Mumu country instead of you to quarantine any human being and animal from Spain, China, Italy, Iran,Japan e.t.c for a compulsory 14 days. This would have prevented this mess.

Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by Nobody: 9:24am On Feb 29, 2020
ANY FOREIGNER COMING FROM CORONA VIRUS ENDEMIC COUNTRY SHOULD BE PLACED ON QUARANTINE WHETHER SYMPTOMATIC OR NOT ON ARRIVAL.THIS IS GROSS INCOMPETENCE ON THE PART OF OUR PORT HEALTH AGENCY.
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by DexterousOne(m): 9:49am On Feb 29, 2020
nograv:

Then you are a mumu.

Igbos are rarely dumb, but obviously you are the rare exception.

Firstly due to the low level of economic development of most African economies, the carbon footprint and resource usage of the average African is very low compared to a European, American and increasingly Asian populations.

Two due to the significant size and resources on our great continent, even if the average African was resource wasteful like European, we actually have the natural resources to sustain such lifestyles. There is a reason why whites with companies like Glencore abound on our continent or the Chinese are here in droves, they need our plentiful resources.

We are the only continent that can sustain a significant population increase. The only concern facing African countries and Nigeria in particular is poor leadership.

The flows to Europe from Africa is also partly a western creation. How do most Africans get to Europe? via Libya. Who bombed Gaddafi into oblivion? The west did. What they didnt realise was that he stemmed the flow of Africans into Europe, employing black africans in the millions as he was a pan africanist. They removed him and there was no buffer to stop people entering Europe.

Also after the Gaddafi regime was destroyed, weapons from that country flowed into every unstable region in African. Including into the hands of largely Kanuri who fought for Boko Haram.

Please learn the facts before talking about issues you dont understand.

As for the north yes it is a regressive region, but the rest of Nigeria is finally waking up to that fact..
You obviously dont understand what you are talking about.

The unchecked population growth rate in Nigeria especially is NOT A GOOD THING
No matter how you spin it.

And no
I'm not a mumu
I know what I am saying

I'll address your points one by one when I'm done with today business
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by Ogaonos: 10:06am On Feb 29, 2020
DexterousOne:

The Chinese government is a scam.
Repressive country

That's what they do

Trying to present a good image when they are all rotten
tho the govt dey try for their pple in terms of economy infrastructure which they need huge applause Nd credit for.but for dis issue they no try.but it has happen Nd wat we should all do is to watch Nd pray.for ourselves for divine protection 4rm d covid 19 Nd for our minister of health for God to give him d wisdom to contain d virus Nd for d intl scienctist for God to give them d idea to Dev a cure vaccine for d virus.dt wat we Nd pastors should be doing nw.virus is a impartial killer of lives Nd d economy
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by tobby20: 10:18am On Feb 29, 2020
If this disease was detected in nigeria or afica
There us no way , the white would let any blacks step their foot in their country.. They would not let us reach border sef
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by Prechy08(m): 11:28am On Feb 29, 2020
you all disappointed me, Nigeria is ready and prepared, imagine all those noise, if I say what is in my mind, I will start targeting govt official
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by stanliwise(m): 11:30am On Feb 29, 2020
baby124:

They do it all the time. How do you think HIV got to Africa? It’s not an African disease don’t let Europeans fool you.
And so we should believe you?
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by priscaoge(f): 1:01pm On Feb 29, 2020
Kingrexyl:
This ugly girl again

The Ugly girl that is PRETTIER THAN YOUR MOTHER AND EVERY FEMALE AROUND YOU AND ALSO 100% RICHER THAN YOUR POVERTY STRICKEN FAMILY smiley smiley smiley

Get a grip on yourself and stop stalking me on this platform. I never mentioned your name or had any conversation with you.

I’m not the Course of your frustration. Get lost and remain irrelevant forever, nitwit!
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by Kingrexyl(m): 1:09pm On Feb 29, 2020
priscaoge:

The Ugly girl that is PRETTIER THAN YOUR MOTHER AND EVERY FEMALE AROUND YOU AND ALSO 100% RICHER THAN YOUR POVERTY STRICKEN FAMILY smiley smiley smiley

Get a grip on yourself and stop stalking me on this platform. I never mentioned your name or had any conversation with you.

I’m not the Course of your frustration. Get lost and remain irrelevant forever, nitwit!
Ugly bleached she goat like you with big mouth want to compare yourself with my mom, even your miserable lineages can never, my mom will buy your miserable lineages, cheap LovePeddler!
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by oziamaka: 6:47pm On Feb 29, 2020
seunmsg:

Stop lying. People coming into the country are being checked for the virus.
after checking what next? Were they being quarantine so as to check any possible carier and allow time for the incubation period before allowing them into the public? Common sense is not common among ignorants. Compulsory quarantine for anyone coming from infected country should have been a measure if they had sense
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by Harbeeorlar(m): 7:55pm On Feb 29, 2020
Worryless, we shall not be a victim
DAVE5:

The thing tire person

I just dey fear heavily, I have workers who must have contact with people one way or the other, I get seriously for them and myself anytime I think or remember the disease has been detected in 9ja

I don't even know what to do or say, my fear level is currently off the chart
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by DAVE5(m): 8:19pm On Feb 29, 2020
Harbeeorlar:
Worryless, we shall not be a victim

Amen ohh, only God would save us

Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by eyinjuege: 12:51pm On Mar 01, 2020
Zagee:
It is failure of screening...why didn't you check from which airport that plane departed from. Or was it not a direct flight from italy.. Why didn't FAAN and whosever that is in chRge, update their security list to SK, Italy and Iraq with the news over the weeks. You guys where just stuck on China. I seriously need that CSO's job.. Damn!!!!

What exactly do you understand by the screening done in airports for the Corona virus? Perhaps this may be a good starting point for the discussion
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by Zagee: 8:16pm On Mar 01, 2020
eyinjuege:

What exactly do you understand by the screening done in airports for the Corona virus? Perhaps this may be a good starting point for the discussion
We heard over the news that these countries were being new breeding grounds for the virus. And by screening i meant looking at travel history and not just the medic checks..
Re: Coronavirus: Why Infected Italian Was Not Detected At Lagos Airport – Minister by austinomd(m): 1:32pm On Mar 02, 2020
HELP TO PREVENT THE SPREAD!!!

Join our training On how to produce high quality and low cost hand sanitizers.

Its no longer news that the foreign ones have become extremely expensive and out of stock and very soon everybody is going to need one.

Let's show you how to produce and make them very cheap!.

Let's make some money while we help prevent CORONA.
Click here to join the training group: https:///DQjwqvy2U4kKmza1l57fJk

Nigerian 'Coutinho' Slumps, Dies While Playing Football, Buried (Disturbing Pix) / COVID-19: WHO Says Madagascar's Herbal Tonic Not A Cure / 10 Surprising Facts About Breasts You May Have Missed

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65