Stats: 3,148,876 members, 7,802,811 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 10:26 PM

Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. (1056 Views)

Endtimes: Why We Should Pray More Fervently Now Than We've Ever Done (Picture) / Is It True That Some Pastors Fornicate With Their Members? / Weird Things Some African Pastors Have Made Their Members Do(Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by Chiggsglover(m): 2:46pm On Dec 29, 2019
I normally attend a big church at Gbagada, we go there for combined service twice in a month.Immediately after the service, In a way to encourage the members to pray more after the message, they would post ushers in every door way and lock the doors, sealing every exits. I usually see the ushers but didn't know the door to the exits are locked. The way the church is built, the toilets are outside the building. I really dont understand the architecture.

Today I was pressed, drank lots of water cos of the harmattan and rushed downstairs towards the exit, that happened to be the time the pastor finished preaching and started the prayer, the prayer can go on for 30min till he rounds up.
As I was finding my way, I kept seeing various barricades of ushers. I had to tell them I was pressed. They kept shouting that I should have gone to urinate while the message was on. They made me pass till I got to one of the exit. The door was locked and an usher was standing guard there. I quickly found my way to another exit, behold it was locked. My patience started to run out. I met an elderly man begging the usher to let him pass, the usher was adamant, the man walked away sadly. I went to him and spoke to him as nice as possible. He told me that I have to wait till the closing prayer was over. I was trying to plead, when one tall huge usher came and order me with his finger to get out of the doorway. I think he was the head usher, I looked him in the eye, and told that I'm not going anywhere, I dont give a Bleep who he is. I saw another usher escort a young lady through the door. And i tried to use the opportunity to japka (pass through) the head usher went physical and pushed me away. I started to pour grammar, why will you lock civilians in a democratic country and restrict our movement, like we're prisoners. He got pissed when I told him, that the next time he tried to touch me, I'll be aggressive. SMH
He was wondering, he didn't know who I was, I didn't give a Bleep who he is, as there were lots of people watching who wanted to go out but didn't have the nerve to stand up to them. People need to be educated about their rights, good thing that's not the only church in the world.

I won't mention the name of the church, it's one of the biggest in that area. It takes faith to pray and not force. The members will know themselves and they should be ashamed of themselves. I ain't stepping foot there ever. What if it was a lady that was pressed, will they order her to relieve herself on the floor?
This is not obtainable in a developed and sane country.
Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by Ladylite: 2:49pm On Dec 29, 2019
Deeper life or MFM

Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by yomi007k(m): 3:02pm On Dec 29, 2019
Na wa o...

Na to buy chains and whip remain.

Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by Chiggsglover(m): 3:09pm On Dec 29, 2019
Ladylite:
Deeper life or MFM

I dont want to say it, it might be against the rules here.

Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by ITbomb(m): 3:13pm On Dec 29, 2019
They locked me up like that, I never stepped foot there again

The other time, after (I still call it Tarry Night) Night of Bliss, 5am, they say no one should step out till 6am. Well they did say for security reasons but I never attended any night program again

Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by jerrykk(m): 3:16pm On Dec 29, 2019
ITbomb:

The other time, after (I still call it Tarry Night) Night of Bliss, 5am, they say no one should step out till 6am. Well they did say for security reasons but I never attended any night program again

is it not the one at new garage

Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by Chiggsglover(m): 3:18pm On Dec 29, 2019
yomi007k:
Na wa o...

Na to buy chains and whip remain.

Abi, we have such documented scenarios that the government has busted. Religious holdings where people will be held in chains for long period against their will in a bid to drive out evil spirits.

The white men didn't bring only Christianity, they brought democracy, Societal system and parastatals, industrialization, education and lots more.
I was walking around my area and kept seeing one particular church within very little walking distance, some in warehouses, shops, in pathetic proportions.
Places that would have been good for business to thrive.
How many of us have been gainfully employed by a church.

Theres one building I'm eyeing to sight an office, I'm not ready yet. A man has to see it first in his mind before it comes to reality, I'll be very pained if a church beat me to it.

Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by Chiggsglover(m): 3:22pm On Dec 29, 2019
ITbomb:

Haha, last two watch night I went, my sisters were robbed, the new phone she got two days before went, it would have gotten to rape if I wasn't coming behind, those guys were lucky.
I no go this year watchnight, I slept and woke up fresh to the new year, so far, this year has been wonderful.
Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by johnkey: 3:36pm On Dec 29, 2019
Lol this is so me, I no get time for any church rubbish.

Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by Chiggsglover(m): 5:17pm On Dec 29, 2019
johnkey:
Lol this is so me, I no get time for any church rubbish.
Lol, once people hear church, they become so calm. People need to know that your pastors and leaders are human and make lots of mistakes. That's why some religious leaders sexually abuse people and it die down immediately
Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by ahiboilandgas: 10:47pm On Mar 20, 2020
Chiggsglover:

Lol, once people hear church, they become so calm. People need to know that your pastors and leaders are human and make lots of mistakes. That's why some religious leaders sexually abuse people and it die down immediately
hello between business analysts or data analysts which has more employment prospect in ireland ..tanks

Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by Bacteriologist(m): 10:59pm On Mar 20, 2020
Smh I tell people all the time that slavery was never stopped. It only morphed into religion.

Religion can never reform mankind. Because religion is slavery. Imagine locking people in against their will. Because of what?

Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by Chiggsglover(m): 11:23pm On Mar 20, 2020
ahiboilandgas:
hello between business analysts or data analysts which has more employment prospect in ireland ..tanks
Data is better bro, I can remember you from the Irish thread
Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by ahiboilandgas: 11:27pm On Mar 20, 2020
Chiggsglover:

Data is better bro, I can remember you from the Irish thread
yes am not a student am sponsoring a family member he got admission to do business Analyst in dbs but i read about info tech boom

Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by Chiggsglover(m): 8:41am On Mar 21, 2020
ahiboilandgas:
yes am not a student am sponsoring a family member he got admission to do business Analyst in dbs but i read about info tech boom
Yes I'm aware of that, last time I heard the gist, hes really tired of the job hes doing. I guess hes done. A person needs to find a way to get in. Internship, volunteering, and lots more. If their citizen can work for peanut to get in, we should rough it. Some internship even offer salary. I've gotten lots of calls, they simply dont want a student with less time(20hrs)
Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by ahiboilandgas: 12:12pm On May 01, 2020
Chiggsglover:
I normally attend a big church at Gbagada, we go there for combined service twice in a month.Immediately after the service, In a way to encourage the members to pray more after the message, they would post ushers in every door way and lock the doors, sealing every exits. I usually see the ushers but didn't know the door to the exits are locked. The way the church is built, the toilets are outside the building. I really dont understand the architecture.

Today I was pressed, drank lots of water cos of the harmattan and rushed downstairs towards the exit, that happened to be the time the pastor finished preaching and started the prayer, the prayer can go on for 30min till he rounds up.
As I was finding my way, I kept seeing various barricades of ushers. I had to tell them I was pressed. They kept shouting that I should have gone to urinate while the message was on. They made me pass till I got to one of the exit. The door was locked and an usher was standing guard there. I quickly found my way to another exit, behold it was locked. My patience started to run out. I met an elderly man begging the usher to let him pass, the usher was adamant, the man walked away sadly. I went to him and spoke to him as nice as possible. He told me that I have to wait till the closing prayer was over. I was trying to plead, when one tall huge usher came and order me with his finger to get out of the doorway. I think he was the head usher, I looked him in the eye, and told that I'm not going anywhere, I dont give a Bleep who he is. I saw another usher escort a young lady through the door. And i tried to use the opportunity to japka (pass through) the head usher went physical and pushed me away. I started to pour grammar, why will you lock civilians in a democratic country and restrict our movement, like we're prisoners. He got pissed when I told him, that the next time he tried to touch me, I'll be aggressive. SMH
He was wondering, he didn't know who I was, I didn't give a Bleep who he is, as there were lots of people watching who wanted to go out but didn't have the nerve to stand up to them. People need to be educated about their rights, good thing that's not the only church in the world.

I won't mention the name of the church, it's one of the biggest in that area. It takes faith to pray and not force. The members will know themselves and they should be ashamed of themselves. I ain't stepping foot there ever. What if it was a lady that was pressed, will they order her to relieve herself on the floor?
This is not obtainable in a developed and sane country.
please my son got admission to study business Analysis in Dbs i told him to change to data Analytics....in your opinions what has more job prospect ....they both on the critical list

Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by Chiggsglover(m): 12:48pm On May 01, 2020
ahiboilandgas:
please my son got admission to study business Analysis in Dbs i told him to change to data Analytics....in your opinions what has more job prospect ....they both on the critical list

Data Analytics is better, but he needs to learn SQL and R before coming over, I'll advise him to get a laptop with at least 8gig ram, install the softwares and use YouTube, if he can handle it, then he can come over.

When hes done, the job prospects are higher than business Analytics

Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by ahiboilandgas: 12:53pm On May 01, 2020
Chiggsglover:

Data Analytics is better, but he needs to learn SQL and R before coming over, I'll advise him to get a laptop with at least 8gig ram, install the softwares and use YouTube, if he can handle it, then he can come over.

When hes done, the job prospects are higher than business Analytics
thanks and very grateful

Re: Some Churches Still Lock Their Members In So They Can Pray More. by Hotspotbro(m): 9:09pm On Jun 08, 2020
Na Deeper life joor. The ushers are like that. If the church you say has a look like a roman amphitheater or a stadium. Na deeper life am sure. Deeper life has the biggest building in gbagada. The toilets are not in the building

TB Joshua Goes To Prayer Mountain To Break Chains Of COVID-19 (PHOTOS/VIDEO) / Righteousness89 I Challenge You!! / Tope Alabi Publicly Criticizes Yinka Alaseyori Oniduromi Song (pics and video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44