Stats: 3,152,661 members, 7,816,698 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 03:33 PM

Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth - Science/Technology (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth (62261 Views)

Jeff Bezos And Crew Reaches Space Successfully / NASA Astronauts Safely Splash Down As SpaceX Crew Dragon Returns From Space / NASA Spacex Crew Return: Dragon Capsule Splashes Down (2) (3) (4)

Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by Longman8: 12:57am On Apr 19, 2020
Like Matins Luther King. I have a dream that one day Nigeria will be producing astronaut who be visiting space. In the word of Barack Obama "yes we can"
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by Hongkongfukid(m): 3:06am On Apr 19, 2020
Sirmuel1:
Wrong timing!!! Earth is not safe
space also not safe
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by 1stola: 3:28am On Apr 19, 2020
awhybliss:
These white guys are extra-gifted
Are you colour blind?
How are these guys white?

They are pale - pink!

Nobody can ever be white.
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by DriggityDre: 5:12am On Apr 19, 2020
Ishilove:

What happens if they take it to space? The virus can't survive there can it?
Viruses have a history of constant mutation. There is a speculation that it might mutate to a form that doesn't require oxygen.
That would be double-trouble cheesy
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by DriggityDre: 5:17am On Apr 19, 2020
PureGoldh:
Issoryt but I wan ask one question....E get anywhere wey Dem dey sell food in the space abi Dem no dey chop for there? Na question I ask..I no stone person..
Food is carried there, but mostly "microwave-able" food in airtight packs. There are some formulas given to them also. It comes in the form of powder, but it has all the nutrients of a balanced diet. They carry tightly-sealed crackers too.

Just go to YouTube, you'll see a lot of videos about how they eat; and even brush their teeth.

Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by Ishilove: 5:26am On Apr 19, 2020
DriggityDre:

Viruses have a history of constant mutation. There is a speculation that it might mutate to a form that doesn't require oxygen.
That would be double-trouble cheesy

Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by KenModi(m): 6:07am On Apr 19, 2020
Blackfire:
When will Nigeria go to space??

Not happening anytime soon At least not in our life time.

Biglittlelois:

Soon, I hope.

Keep hoping.

When we have a dead and useless education, health, power, science and technology as well as infrastructural systems, and money just disappears in this country without a trace, you expect us to go to space.

Keep dreaming.

In fact look below and think again

1 Share

Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by slimdamatrix1(m): 6:21am On Apr 19, 2020
Blackfire:

How is space the solution to our current problems right now? Think before you type please, the world does not have to know you are slow.

Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by PureGoldh(m): 6:24am On Apr 19, 2020
DriggityDre:

Food is carried there, but mostly "microwave-able" food in airtight packs. There are some formulas given to them also. It comes in the form of powder, but it has all the nutrients of a balanced diet. They carry tightly-sealed crackers too.

Just go to YouTube, you'll see a lot of videos about how they eat; and even brush their teeth.

Thank you bro....Happy Sunday to you

Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by Nobody: 6:43am On Apr 19, 2020
1stola:

Are you colour blind?
How are these guys white?

They are pale - pink!

Nobody can ever be white.
Na over sabi go kill u... Na I too know persin no go understand my pigin in context
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by 1stola: 6:44am On Apr 19, 2020
awhybliss:

Na over sabi go kill u... Na I too know persin no go understand my pigin in context
Are you black?
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by nini007(m): 7:03am On Apr 19, 2020
Ishilove:

What happens if they take it to space? The virus can't survive there can it?
The astronauts will die first. Simple
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by sulaak(m): 7:12am On Apr 19, 2020
Blackfire:

Let's focus on the evolution path of generating 24/7 electricity, basic health care, clean water and modern education to 50% of Nigerian first.

Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by Futurejoy(f): 7:31am On Apr 19, 2020
Jestin:
Coronavirus pls keep helping us to delete our useless leaders alphabetically. Letter A has been deleted so letter B is next.
You need help o
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by Nobody: 7:34am On Apr 19, 2020
1stola:

Are you black?
Maybe you should hire color psychologist...
Market woman sef understand when we call somebody "black"
Na people like you dey carry pass or third class come out from sch.. na ITK go kill u, let's bet!
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by okudaniel: 7:58am On Apr 19, 2020
How do they feed in staying there for that number of days
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by Mac2016(m): 8:11am On Apr 19, 2020
NaijadrivaCars:
I used to imagine what would happen to scientists on ISS on other space missions when the 'world will end'. shocked
The world is not the earth... Earth, space, Mercury, Jupiter and every planet are contained in the world.
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by Galactico4ever(m): 8:16am On Apr 19, 2020
awhybliss:

Na people like you dey carry pass or third class come out from sch.. na ITK go kill u, let's bet!
Thanks for calling the mr.smart to order.maybe im no even go school cos sabi say oyinbo & white na the same
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by 1stola: 8:30am On Apr 19, 2020
awhybliss:

Continue carrying your slave label of being black.
In your head, even Jesus is white but Satan is black...
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by BluntTheApostle(m): 8:35am On Apr 19, 2020
Nairalandmonika:

A astronaut mistakenly took a bacterial to space n it survived, u should Google it.

Bacteria and viruses are different.

Bacteria are living things. Viruses are technically non-living. So, viruses can't survive long outside a host.

Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by BluntTheApostle(m): 8:36am On Apr 19, 2020
Ishilove:
This is interesting. Thanks
You are most welcome, Ishi.
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by Nairalandmonika: 8:54am On Apr 19, 2020
BluntTheApostle:

Bacteria and viruses are different.

Bacteria are living things. Viruses are technically non-living. So, viruses can't survive long outside a host.
Alright, thanks
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by BluntTheApostle(m): 8:56am On Apr 19, 2020
Nairalandmonika:

Alright, thanks

You are most welcome, bro.

Happy Sunday.

Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by Nobody: 9:27am On Apr 19, 2020
1stola:

Continue carrying your slave label of being black.
In your head, even Jesus is white but Satan is black...
Chai Bobo yi goor
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by 1stola: 9:44am On Apr 19, 2020
awhybliss:

Chai Bobo yi goor
Opooonu nunu
You call Asians Asians
Call Latin speaking people Latinos
Call Arab speaking people Arabs
Caucasians named themselves "white" because the white colour is perceived to be
Holy
Clean
Good etc
Note: Black is the opposite of white and that's the label they you oponus and you accepted it.

Continue
Black man grin
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by blueAgent(m): 10:24am On Apr 19, 2020
White mans World.
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by blueAgent(m): 10:27am On Apr 19, 2020
sulaak:

Let's focus on the evolution path of generating 24/7 electricity, basic health care, clean water and modern education to 50% of Nigerian first.

All we need is to copy this technologies like the Asians do.
I have concluded long ago that blacks do not have the capacity to achieve first World Status
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by blueAgent(m): 10:31am On Apr 19, 2020
samsard:
Did you have some parts of your brain surgically removed? Because your stupidity is outstanding comparing a book of myths to science & tech, which ironically, is responsible for your smartphone and not the Bible.
I can swear those who liked your comment lack a fully functional brain too.

I don't support his idea, but for your information the bible is not a myth.
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by Saintcajo1: 10:51am On Apr 19, 2020

Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by Bonapart(m): 11:01am On Apr 19, 2020
Blackfire:
lol. People actually believe that these people are truly leaving earth. Lol
Re: Coronavirus: Space Crew Return To Very Different Earth by blueAgent(m): 11:14am On Apr 19, 2020
Alwaysachick:
The lady in the video saying please keep the distance ""as the president has told us" sounds like a typical Nigerian statement. Shows we are humans with similar characters regardless of race and color.

What makes the white man seen so organized is their system of governance and what makes the black man so unorganized is still the system of governance.

We should always vote wisely. Our choice of rulers eventually affects everything around us even our manners

Thats not true.

Whites are organized becos they have this inherent tendency or genetic capacity to do right things.

Which unfortunately we blacks lack.

If your governance was why blacks are non organized than why are blacks still backward even in Countries with good governance or when they lead in countries with good governance?

Beware!!! 5 Reasons You May Regret Spending On Solar Power!!! / Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) / Nigerians Left In Awe After Spotting Elephants Roaming Inside A Bush In Ogun