Stats: 3,153,618 members, 7,820,187 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 11:08 AM

BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees (53659 Views)

Container Crushes Woman To Death In Alapere, Lagos; Driver Flees / Driver Flees As Truck Crushes Toddler To Death, Injures Mum & Others In Rivers / Truck Crushes Lagos Driver To Death As He Was Under His Truck Checking Out Fault (2) (3) (4)

Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by emmabest2000(m): 3:04pm On May 15, 2020
Bad omens

Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by nofeeajoke: 3:05pm On May 15, 2020
May God forgive all her sins�so sad
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by karashita: 3:05pm On May 15, 2020
May God console Andrew,your children and other loved ones.You were a good wife and mother.Rest in peace.
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by vezycash(m): 3:05pm On May 15, 2020
thorpido:
So sad.People should learn to look-left-right-and left again before crossing the road.
The driver didn't do well by abandoning her though I understand his fear of being mobbed.

You don't understand. The place she died is really confusing. I was almost hit by a bike at that place.

Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by Brunicekid(m): 3:06pm On May 15, 2020
thorpido:
So sad.People should learn to look-left-right-and left again before crossing the road.
The driver didn't do well by abandoning her though I understand his fear of being mobbed.
The driver no do well at all.

Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by koning: 3:06pm On May 15, 2020
BRT driver: Collins Nnodi. Victim: Mrs Okeleke. Are we still in Lagos here or did the accident happen in Onitsha or Enugu.

Ndi Igbo , Ebenine....

Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by Aktecco123(m): 3:09pm On May 15, 2020
That is really bad of him
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by ukeeddy(m): 3:10pm On May 15, 2020
Rip.
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by friendl: 3:10pm On May 15, 2020
This is so sad and not fair at all to the decreased family ,...sudden death
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by Nobody: 3:10pm On May 15, 2020
She escaped corona but was knocked out of life.R.I.P ma.I just pity the driver who did so.
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by vezycash(m): 3:12pm On May 15, 2020
Brunicekid:
The driver no do well at all.

The road design is confusing. It's a disaster waiting to happen.

Road slightly curved, tall metal divider obstructing vision. And slightly ahead a four way intersection.

All these and NO SPEED BUMP.

Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by Codedworld1: 3:16pm On May 15, 2020
I could remember around Feb when I was knocked down by a car on the express way coming on one way..
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by Poorboy41: 3:17pm On May 15, 2020
Audio
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by jaxxy(m): 3:19pm On May 15, 2020
Terrible. Cross the expressway in the day requires a lot of caution talkless of an expressway with a brt lane at nite when the bus driver can barely see meters away ontime. That is dangerous.
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by apexc4243: 3:19pm On May 15, 2020
[color=#] 716316[/color]
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by StubbornGENIUS: 3:20pm On May 15, 2020
If only chuches were open...
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by Sultty(m): 3:21pm On May 15, 2020
Holy sh!t, how come she looks so ordinary with all d money oozing from around her. She was not hit at banana Island or snake Island na d ghetto she got hit tongue well rip sha
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by mykymyk101: 3:22pm On May 15, 2020
thorpido:

Mistake no get master
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by Vulcan24(m): 3:22pm On May 15, 2020
thorpido:

that's a deadly flashpoint for lynching

he couldn't av waited.... it soo sad

engineers and safety officers should really look into that spot and many others like that in Lagos
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by IME1: 3:23pm On May 15, 2020
[quote author=Businext post=89578424][b]Rip to the woman.
/quote]

Too deep
I drove pass one sharp bend on my way to Ibadan once and encountered a dangote lorry at that corner. I'd to park and let it pass, my own lane oh. See me see valley, the dangote lorry menacingly almost drove me off my lane, and didn't apologise or stop to know whatsup. Na so I jejely started motor continue my journey. Only for barely a month my very neighbour living in the flat on top of mine to pass that same route and have an accident, she was among 3 people who died.

My other neighbour directly above mine was the one called to identify her body at the state teaching hospital. You see life. The very same road I passed and had a near fatal experience. This is not because we pray more or are righteous. Life is just too deep to know why certain things happen. You might have read stories of people shot severally but lived, even babies who were shot and survived like in Kadura LGA as we read yesterday,

whereas someone is shot once or slapped or blown and dies immediately
2020 please be good, I beg, I beg

Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by vezycash(m): 3:26pm On May 15, 2020
FSolar:
The bus also didn’t just appear out of nowhere.

Visibility is poor on that part of the road. These road guard rails block the vision of people crossing there and the road is slight curved.

So it really feels like vehicles appear out of no where.

After a bike almost hit me there when I newly returned to Lagos.

I learned to walk further away from the blindspot and keep looking left - and right continuously because BRT is coming from both sides of the road.

The solution is simple. They should put multiple speed bumps there.

I seriously don't know why they didn't put any because there a four way inter section just ahead of where that woman was hit.

Most people don't go to the intersection because it's far away from the bus stops and now you'd have to look left right, front and behind.

Crazy.

Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by Nobody: 3:28pm On May 15, 2020
Slawormir:
Damnnnnn niggarrr
Too bad! Rest in peace

He clear say you go nursery school. Look left, look right, look left again! What about "look right again? Damnnnnn our nursery school teachers are funny that year! Probably na the vehicle from right Knock her down

But my nigggar. Wetin want happen go still happen!
For every day we wake we are faced with more than a hundred ways to die

After looking left and right! Building fit still collapse untop her head. Stray bullet fit still meet her.
See brother! Just enjoy your life! Things many way fit kill person in a day. Even for inside house electric fit still shock person die
. U wanna be looking left and right forever?
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by onadana: 3:31pm On May 15, 2020
thorpido:

Left and right is not the issue...from her status she is not a dumb person.Bro,when death comes it comes in strange circumstances.
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by BennyDon: 3:32pm On May 15, 2020
She was a victim of 'anything goes' society. If there were pedestrian bridge right there she would have crossed to the other side of the road in peace but now she crossed to the other side of the river in pieces. What a painful death.

RIP, Mummy Gee.

May the Lord console your husband, children and family.

#sighs
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by fauda49(m): 3:33pm On May 15, 2020
Shormiey:

source: https://punchng.com/brt-crushes-lagos-businesswoman-to-death-driver-flees/

The BRT drivers needs serious training and their mental state needed to be reviewed regularly. They also need to be checked for drug use as well. They always try to bully you on the road and I wonder why they are always angry. This days I always leave the road for them after several encounters where they try to run me into the embankment and off road. They are disasters waiting to happen.
If the guy is not guilty of wilfull homicide, why didn't he report to his employers? Why run away from his employers. THE GUILTY ARE AFRAID.
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by onadana: 3:34pm On May 15, 2020
NwaNimo1:
Terrible....but her driver should have parked to prevent madam having to cross the road

When death comes it comes.
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by vezycash(m): 3:34pm On May 15, 2020
IME1:

...drove pass one sharp bend on my way to Ibadan once and encountered a dangote lorry at that corner. I'd to park and let it pass, my own lane oh. See me see valley, the dangote lorry menacingly almost drove me off my lane

I feel you bro. My entire family almost died on December 31st 2000 going to church.

Curved road - mangrove swamp on the other side.

That's how one car driving at crazy speed slapped the side of our own car and zoomed off.

If not that the driver was alert, we would have been news paper story the next day.
Re: BRT Crushes Lagos Businesswoman To Death, Driver Flees by PDJT: 3:34pm On May 15, 2020
-Lagos? Too chaotic for any human being. You couldn’t pay me to live there.

10 Reasons Why Travellers Are Turned Back Or Refused Entry At The Port Of Entry / Lagos Staff Bus Driver Arrested For Causing Lagos Train/Bus Accident / ₦250k Fare: Lagos To Anambra/Asaba Flight Almost Empty (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32