Stats: 3,152,389 members, 7,815,828 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:02 PM

Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress - Celebrities (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress (85189 Views)

Funke Akindele You Are A Bad Woman - Iyabo Ojo Blasts Funke Akindele / Meet Adebola Makanjuola And Cassandra Omage: Mo Abudu's In-laws / Bob-Manuel Udokwu, His Wife, Cassandra & Children, Elyon Chinaza, Garvey Chibugo (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by AmazingELixir: 2:27pm On Jun 29, 2020
lipsrsealed

Diswan nobi matter nau....solong as Funke no ask her out..
Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by oluwaseunamos33(m): 2:28pm On Jun 29, 2020
mtchewwwwwwwwwwww
Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by simp: 2:28pm On Jun 29, 2020
EmekaBlue:
But this staff is not being fair o...She forgot the part where Funke supplied her enough Amala ati Ewedu(hydraulic soup) steady.

And the main reason why she got sacked was when she mistakenly used Funke short broom she uses to stir ewedu soup to wash her toilet at the back

What is this one saying?
Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by Goke7: 2:28pm On Jun 29, 2020
lazy youths grin
Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by StillWiz: 2:29pm On Jun 29, 2020
EmekaBlue:
But this staff is not being fair o...She forgot the part where Funke supplied her enough Amala ati Ewedu(hydraulic soup) steady.

And the main reason why she got sacked was when she mistakenly used Funke short broom she uses to stir ewedu soup to wash her toilet at the back

I pray you get sense one day Emeka
Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by Oizee(f): 2:31pm On Jun 29, 2020
This lady must be stupid, if you want to watch TV or have leisure time to play around, please stay in ur home, u are a complete mumu, enemy of progress

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by luminouz(m): 2:31pm On Jun 29, 2020
temptnow:

So other directors play with their own script right?

Funke is an arrogant bitchh. There's nothing like being serious here. Only Indians and Chinese managers behave like that

Lol, hope you have the guts to call her a bittch to her face?

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by Olajay3700(m): 2:31pm On Jun 29, 2020
sacajawea:
Are you people actually surprised?
So you think these celebrities are Sensible people?
Nigerian Celebrities are usually very Stupid, wicked, Greedy Selfish, sycophantic Monsters

In your mind now, you have sense�
Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by luminouz(m): 2:31pm On Jun 29, 2020
Satanicmalecult:
The Coronavirus is pedophilia Baal worship a detractor public scare scripted by the Simpson cartoon as well as other forms of medium

Take ur medication.

We all paid enough so you won't miss a dose.
Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by ModestGal(f): 2:31pm On Jun 29, 2020
The comments here has made me realize what all these black Americans do say, Nigerians are one hell of a slave, and so used to be treated in an inhuman way that they see anyone voicing out as lazy.
Now, let me help you, there's difference between hardwork and stress work, it is Africans mentality or maybe Nigerian's mentality that stress work means more productivity, thats why in every sector in this country, one experience stress work, especially Nigerian university students, and banking sector and at the end, those stress work has not made Nigeria grow anyway forward

I do not condone laziness myself, but as a leader you should have strategies you use in making sure your employees are not underperforming nor over stressed. This is another reason why many housemaids employer overwork and stress out their housemaids because they believe in the peanuts they are paying. No matter what you pay people, it is not a reason to dehumanize them, thats is why we have the labour laws that I know its non functioning in Nigeria.
I do not know if this story is true or false, but I do know that lots of Funkes workers complain about how she treats them including one beautiful lady that was working for her Jennifer's diary that time (Toyo or something).

Learn not to dehumanize people you feed, it is a priviledge that you are in that high position, a good leader makes followers work hard in a healthy way.

27 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by stacyadams: 2:32pm On Jun 29, 2020
itsme01:

Two Movie Producers that see movie Production Business as war and battlefield are Kunle Afolayan and Funke Akindele

They don't joke on set , to them a movie Project is like NASA rocket lunch that no mistake must be tolerated

Well if I am to be very fair and honest here, Funke paid you to write scripts and even gave you a lodge and a laptop to work with, now you complained she took away the TV in your lodge, and insisted you use the laptops only for scripts writing, and not Facebooking , yet you complain, why not use your own salary to buy yourself a TV, and Internet enabled device, subscribe and watch internet on your own time

As them serious reach they still churn out pathetic dramas not even movies...

They can't even come up with a good movie with good graphics and trick..

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by wisper2jah: 2:33pm On Jun 29, 2020
sacajawea:
Are you people actually surprised?
So you think these celebrities are Sensible people?
Nigerian Celebrities are usually very Stupid, wicked, Greedy Selfish, sycophantic Monsters

Do you have a personal experience?? Don't just write shit out of hate and jealousy

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by itsme01: 2:33pm On Jun 29, 2020
stacyadams:

As them serious reach they still churn out pathetic dramas not even movies...

They can't even come up with a good movie with good graphics and trick..

Who needs big budget movie , when your profit margin with low budget film can afford you mansions and luxury cars

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by olowo1995(m): 2:33pm On Jun 29, 2020
Laidelaitangirl:
Actress Funke Akindele’s ex staff, Cassandra Owolabi, calls her out over alleged physical, emotional and financial abuse.

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CB8NlkGlDm-/?igshid=5abnn5eyjt5x

dis one no get sense oooo, if not okay with the mode of work why don't she quit when that one did not enslaved her there, cum dey type rubbish, make person waste im time reading this thrash called thread, later she will say she dey post online mumu pikin, so if it is a male person that employ her that is how she will come out saying he raped her or attempted to rape her while checking on her.

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by MrNipplesLover(m): 2:34pm On Jun 29, 2020
Hope this one is not also seeking for attention.....

wetin come sign me?
Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by SAMBARRY: 2:34pm On Jun 29, 2020
itsme01:

Two Movie Producers that see movie Production Business as war and battlefield are Kunle Afolayan and Funke Akindele

They don't joke on set , to them a movie Project is like NASA rocket lunch that no mistake must be tolerated

Well if I am to be very fair and honest here, Funke paid you to write scripts and even gave you a lodge and a laptop to work with, now you complained she took away the TV in your lodge, and insisted you use the laptops only for scripts writing, and not Facebooking , yet you complain

it's funny how people pray to get jobs others who are better than you were not able to get and after getting the job you want to use the hours that you have been paid for to watch tv or use working facilities (laptop) for what doesn't have anything to do with your work and you expect your employer not to complain that you are stealing her Time and using her resources illegitimately?

Nigerians! Gosh

To be a leader in any sphere in Nigeria you need a lot of wisdom and patience to deal with entitled employees

When an employer is demanding professionalism at work Wani OGA Yen tibruju

If he doesn't komo nkan to'n shey, bawo tieloshey doga?

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by itsme01: 2:36pm On Jun 29, 2020
SAMBARRY:
it's funny how people pray to get jobs others who are better than you were not able to get and after getting the job you want to use the hours that you have been paid for to watch tv or use working facilities (laptop) for what doesn't have anything to do with your work and you expect your employer not to complain that you are stealing her Time and using her resources illegitimately?

Nigerians! Gosh

To be a leader in any sphere in Nigeria you need a lot of wisdom and patience to deal with entitled employees

When an employer is demanding professionalism at work Wani OGA Yen tibruju

If he doesn't komo nkan to'n shey, bawo tieloshey doga?

If they struggle to own their own company they also get what being an entrepreneur means

Oga ta oga o ta owo alaru mape

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by abjecht(m): 2:37pm On Jun 29, 2020
Not to criticize anyone or other managers, but I think when you build a good schedule and make work fun for your staffs they become more productive. It’s called work life balance. You can get top class ideas while relaxing and watching other videos or even by interaction. That being said, the lady’s narration isn’t descriptive enough of the situation for me to take her side and criticize Funke.

meobizy:

Nigerians need this level of seriousness in everything. It’s no wonder both individuals accrue rave reviews from the Nigerian audience. I have not watched any of Funke’s offerings, but I know very well Afolayan releases top quality productions.

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by Nobody: 2:39pm On Jun 29, 2020
See ehn in this life there will Least be leaches trying to suck from you. If they don't succeed, they will resort to YouTube videos to gain public sympathy and try to suck from you anyway

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by DrGud: 2:40pm On Jun 29, 2020
She is not complaining of not being paid. I think what she wanted was to be given a free time to do what she wanted even during working hours. cool Nobody is perfect. If u trying to be relevant pls do something else. Funke helped u by giving u a job. cheesy
Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by jrusky(m): 2:41pm On Jun 29, 2020
So she use jazz to tied you down?

She used chain to chained you down?

If your answer is no then feck off ok because you got what you asked for with your uncontrolled love for whatever. How can you worked under such condition and you can not pack your bag and go your house? Pls is acting bullshit a career No.

Young lady pls say something else. And for Funke its a shame everyone saying hortible things about you and that is why even your father died you refused to attend his burial, skillz married you you swallowed his career what a woman and what a child!!!

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by Omoluabi16(m): 2:42pm On Jun 29, 2020
Oh my God! So we have a new hashtag now #Surviving funke right
Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by Euegene100001: 2:42pm On Jun 29, 2020
Abi
Joyjohn123:

I didn't see any dragging here but a wailing lazy youth. Thank God she didn't complain about non payment of her salary. Several people would do anything to have and keep their jobs. If a job condition is not favourable to you, you can honourably resign. My hatred for ingrates knows no bounds.
Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by luminouz(m): 2:45pm On Jun 29, 2020
Satanicmalecult:

Hi y'all! Its been a while..like a year since I last had d opportunity to participate actively on this forum as a member due to being handed a *getdafvckout* ban by a nameless n faceless MOD! I was a bit vituperish when answering a fellow member who hyper-mega-ultra insulted me! I guess the MODs let him go scotfree for that n clamped down on me....
Terms of how I spent my ban time? I was just in ghost mode all d time here....itching to comment but sadly not being able to.I read all ur post especially those following me n those i follow...but Sha some people here can lie o! Haba! ..all in all I had a good time as a ghost in d machine guy.
I missed my guys from romance section like die....AGUBANZE...Ur stories were cool as always... Had to read em in ghost mode...sorry..dedicate one of em to me Aiit...then my guy writing on how 3 girls fought over one guy (mercy n David n whatzhernameagain triumvirate).i loved ur story die...keep updating....To welcome me back...I have also missed these beautifull belles...Amelian...itsQuinn...damilolababy....Esther Fabian...queensuccubus...lawlahdey....Zeeafrica.....n last but not least...raine80(ur case eh..Na die o)...
I promise not to flatout blast some immature people here...to avoid bans...but that won't mean I still won't coldturkey anyone's ass who messes with luminouz! One love y'all....In Arnold Schwartznegger's voice...AM BACK!

K
Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by Heavensent01(m): 2:47pm On Jun 29, 2020
EmekaBlue:

stop disgracing Ndigbo. you people just want people to see Igbo people as dumb people with your imbecility talk

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by Skymoore1004: 2:48pm On Jun 29, 2020
One bottle of stout for you
itsme01:

Well if I am to be very fair and honest here, Funke paid you to write scripts and even gave you a lodge and a laptop to work with, now you complained she took away the TV in your lodge, and insisted you use the laptops only for scripts writing, and not Facebooking , yet you complain, why not use your own salary to buy yourself a TV, and Internet enabled device, subscribe and watch internet on your own time

Accross UAE, most recruitment firms would paste it openly that they don't want Nigerians, they accept Ethiopians , Cameroonians , Ugandans and other Africans , then I curiously asked an HR with this recruitment firm why, the lady said they had bad experience with Nigerians, Nigerians sign an offer letter because of the salary without reading the responsibility

The Chagaoury are now using labourers from India, Benin Republic and others for Eko Atlantic,

Dangote refinery also uses Indians and Chinese

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by PaulH07: 2:48pm On Jun 29, 2020
joviegghead:
Hmm.
Let me rebut her claims:

Funke is just a workaholic. She's serious-minded. She wants 100%. Sometimes to get the best, strictness in workplace is best option. A free handed management mostly leads to lackadaisical attitude on the part of the employees.
So because she doesn't allow TV watching means she's evil, right?
Then corporate institutions that frown against play at work and other distractions are evil.

Workers will always find a way to make what they dislike in the employer seem so evil.

If funke is paying you for the script, give her what she wants.

This just goes on to show you what occupies the mind of the average Nigerian lady.

TV, yoruba film, chat, browse gossip sites, cook, wash, fvck & procreate- nothing more.

Very trivial minded lots...

Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by Arkmanbuddy(m): 2:49pm On Jun 29, 2020
bigGBOLA:
this one toto go smell

How you take know, veteran? Shey because she get big body?
Re: Cassandra Owolabi Blasts Funke Akindele Shares Experience Working With Actress by itsme01: 2:49pm On Jun 29, 2020
Skymoore1004:
One bottle of stout for you

Lol cool

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Dele Momodu Puts Davido On Blasts. Post Photos Of A Distraught Davido At The Air / Daisyzoealott: Lady Who Hushpuppi Allegedly Impregnated Blasts Him / 2face: I Watched With Tears In My Eyes As Nigerians Came Out Protesting

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52