Stats: 3,150,778 members, 7,810,028 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 06:58 PM

Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread - Satellite TV Technology (2068) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Satellite TV Technology / Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread (5428736 Views)

Official Thread Of Free To Air Satellite Tv (part 5 - The Final Part) / Official Thread Of Free To Air Satellite Tv (part 4) / Official Thread of Free-To-Air Satellite TV (Part 1) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2065) (2066) (2067) (2068) (2069) (2070) (2071) ... (2351) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by warboy3: 10:40am On Jul 10, 2020
Morning all, those, whom, is not raining, on they region should track (tstv)and confirm to house plz.cheers
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Ojolfc(m): 10:54am On Jul 10, 2020
warboy3:
Morning all, those, who, is not raining, on they region should track (tstv)and confirm to house plz.cheers

TSTV IS BACK ON TEST PICTURE MODE @45E
=========================
11513 H 30000, 11476 H 30000
Nova = picture
MBC action= showing
MBC max = showing
MBC3 = showing
MBC 2 = showing
1movie picture
A1 kids picture
BJ kids picture
Nollywood picture.

Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Idinas: 11:37am On Jul 10, 2020
davosea:
what is turksat frequency and symbol rate
plz what could be the issued my Televista is not more working any longer on my nigcomsat
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Easy200: 11:40am On Jul 10, 2020
Please house my friend complained about missing channels on free tv please can I have an for those using it whether it's a general problem, thanks.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Idinas: 11:53am On Jul 10, 2020
Morning all, plz what could be the issued my Televista is not more working any longer on my nigcomsat, any way out?
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by adubam(m): 12:50pm On Jul 10, 2020
okikiosibodu:

If you reside around Ojodu Berger or Akute, I don't mind you gifting me a satellite dish, whether big or small, I go collect am. Even if na your old one wey dey good wey you no dey use again, I no mind
Make I dey earnest my FTA apparatus small small cheesy

Thanks. I live in Abuja.

My question is yet to be answered though.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Okaakoko(m): 1:57pm On Jul 10, 2020
Good day all.
Please, what are the satellites receivable in South West, Nigeria. With a 1.8 to 2.4 meters

Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by realpoacher(m): 2:03pm On Jul 10, 2020
Please i need to know the channels on 26e, 28e and 32e. I want to know whether its worth it to call my installer and redirect my dishes there.

Urgent replies are welcomed... Thanks
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by adubam(m): 2:21pm On Jul 10, 2020
Okaakoko:
Good day all.
Please, what are the satellites receivable in South West, Nigeria. With a 1.8 to 2.4 meters

Intelsat 33e at 60 degree east . C band
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Okaakoko(m): 2:49pm On Jul 10, 2020
adubam:

Intelsat 33e at 60 degree east . C band
Will any HD decoder work with it. Thanks for the reply
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by adubam(m): 3:19pm On Jul 10, 2020
Okaakoko:

Will any HD decoder work with it.
Thanks for the reply

YES SIR. They are other Satellites apart from this. Check www.lyngsat.com
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Sofistcatdmoron: 3:36pm On Jul 10, 2020
ephy6774:
TSTV is back with this TP 11513V30000 on Azerspace 2 at 45° east. The company commissioned her new office at Abuja early this week. Pictures from the event is attached.
What good can they offer, apart from mbc which is free to air already? undecided
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by 1kinggy(m): 4:23pm On Jul 10, 2020
realpoacher:
Please i need to know the channels on 26e, 28e and 32e. I want to know whether its worth it to call my installer and redirect my dishes there.

Urgent replies are welcocmed... Thanks

Search each satellite on lyngsat or flysat. E.g. type *28e lyngsat channels* on Google.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by warboy3: 5:03pm On Jul 10, 2020
Ojolfc:

TSTV IS BACK ON TEST PICTURE MODE @45E ========================= 11513 H 30000, 11476 H 30000 Nova = picture MBC action= showing MBC max = showing MBC3 = showing MBC 2 = showing 1movie picture A1 kids picture BJ kids picture Nollywood picture.
..thanks bro
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by warboy3: 5:08pm On Jul 10, 2020
Idinas:
Morning all, plz what could be the issued my Televista is not more working any longer on my nigcomsat, any way out?
..They re down of coronV so no bother
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by warboy3: 5:11pm On Jul 10, 2020
Easy200:
Please house my friend complained about missing channels on free tv please can I have an for those using it whether it's a general problem, thanks.
..Not understanding.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Dishtech(m): 6:28pm On Jul 10, 2020
Ifeanyi4491:
do you have wifi stick

Are you living in Abuja for the Wi-fi stick.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Brigosa: 6:59pm On Jul 10, 2020
Good evening ladies and gents, I’m new to this FTA stuff. Would some be kind enough to recommend decoders/receivers i can get to be able to enjoy this too.. thanks in advance
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by showietee: 9:16pm On Jul 10, 2020
adubam:
Greetings ALL. How much is 1.8m dish? A woman has been begging me to come an carry hers for free. What can I do with it?

Quick response.

Thanks ALL

Come sell it to me as you are taking it free, mind you, I am close by, Nyanya axis.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Ifeanyi4491(m): 9:16pm On Jul 10, 2020
Dishtech:

Are you living in Abuja for the Wi-fi stick.
no
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by 1kinggy(m): 9:50pm On Jul 10, 2020
I need help please. My qsat 26g seems to be losing my signal quality. On my satfinder I get high and stable signal. I even combine sats on LNBs but once I switch to qsat, signal reduces and stations start to skip.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Easy200: 10:47pm On Jul 10, 2020
warboy3:
..Not understanding.
I mean an update concerning free tv channels
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by okikiosibodu(m): 12:38am On Jul 11, 2020
adubam:

Thanks. I live in Abuja.

My question is yet to be answered though.
I am a newbie here, so I won't b able to
Cc: nonny400
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by emmaniche: 6:48am On Jul 11, 2020
Brigosa:
Good evening ladies and gents, I’m new to this FTA stuff. Would some be kind enough to recommend decoders/receivers i can get to be able to enjoy this too.. thanks in advance
What do I want to watch and ur location?
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by harizonal123(m): 7:42am On Jul 11, 2020
1kinggy:
I need help please. My qsat 26g seems to be losing my signal quality. On my satfinder I get high and stable signal. I even combine sats on LNBs but once I switch to qsat, signal reduces and stations start to skip.
Change your entire cable. Buy strong product cable
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Brigosa: 8:10am On Jul 11, 2020
emmaniche:

What do I want to watch and ur location?

Lagos, movies, cartoon and sports if that would be available too
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by lincolnola: 8:18am On Jul 11, 2020
Ojolfc:

TSTV IS BACK ON TEST PICTURE MODE @45E
=========================
11513 H 30000, 11476 H 30000
Nova = picture
MBC action= showing
MBC max = showing
MBC3 = showing
MBC 2 = showing
1movie picture
A1 kids picture
BJ kids picture
Nollywood picture.

Gurus,
Pls is this TP still active?
I was tracking it this morning by 8am.....All red
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Rdduite(m): 10:37am On Jul 11, 2020
lincolnola:

Gurus,

Track DSTV first, then gradually move your dish 1cm or 2cm slowly downwards. Make sure you are not in a hurry.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by mahkanjuh: 2:08pm On Jul 11, 2020
Rdduite:

Track DSTV first, then gradually move your dish 1cm or 2cm slowly downwards. Make sure you are not in a hurry.
Please, help a brother too.
I was here to ask about 32east, and I tracked it easily like magic
Thanks so much
I want to add TSTV to my existing setup
Present primary is 28east
Please, like what is the distance in cm between tstv and the 28east so it can make it easier for me
Dish is 90cm
Thanks in advance
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by jamesmac1(m): 2:22pm On Jul 11, 2020
lincolnola:

Gurus,

Polarisation is V not H = 11513 V 30000, 11476 V 30000
Rescan frequently as channels are always changing.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by lincolnola: 3:14pm On Jul 11, 2020
jamesmac1:

Polarisation is V not H = 11513 V 30000, 11476 V 30000
Rescan frequently as channels are always changing.

No wonder!
I was using 11513 H 30000 as it was initially posted here
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by lele4u(m): 3:24pm On Jul 11, 2020
Okaakoko:
Good day all.
Use satstar.net to check

(1) (2) (3) ... (2065) (2066) (2067) (2068) (2069) (2070) (2071) ... (2351) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)