Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! - Computers (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Science/Technology › Computers › Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! (28155 Views)
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by Danielfx(m): 1:04pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
Victory2222:Stop using Microsoft Office, use Microsoft kiosk, that way you will minimise your office expenditure |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by Olusholar24(m): 1:07pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
Victory2222:It need maintenance. Call me on 080 6972 95 50 |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by Nobody: 1:07pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
chukzyfcbb:What is the risk of using an open wifi? |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by merits(m): 1:14pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
Please just teach us how to troubleshoot crimes out of 9ja leave the computer own for now.
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by guru90: 1:16pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
SaintOpzy:Blue screen simply means your system hard ďisk wanna fail. or it can cause by computer automatically switching off on its own without using UPS.... |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by GindoX(m): 1:16pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
This is one meaningful stuff that has made it to front page since the beginning of this year |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by Topleague(m): 1:18pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
good |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by guru90: 1:19pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
chukzyfcbb:Seems like u didn't study any science course.... That's the reason u are sounding like that.. I find this topic valuable. |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by Epistasis(m): 1:22pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
Thanks for this info.
My laptop has stopped displaying for a while, please what is the way out? |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by RealEzee(m): 1:26pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
OP mine Sha is laptop tho, it's blank when u switch it on, it will show loading but it doesn't boot past that phase at all, any tips for that? It's a Dell Latitude 3580. |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by Simpubozz(m): 1:29pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
guru90:Lol.. SaintOpzy got d OP wrong, even you d guru got SaintOpzy wrong. Who go con settle dis matter? ![]() [quote author=SaintOpzy post=92588250]Abeg O.P, what dyu mean by blue or green light... Is it a special mode or smefin... My system light na white na, abi :- What the OP's talking about r those led light at d front of ur Pc, I mean those indicators (usually small green light or blue atimes). they indicate d status of d system . You have dem on ur TV too /quote] |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by SendomC(op): 1:31pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
RealEzee:Hello RealEzee, You can send us Pictures of your Computer and the issue you're facing and we will help you fix it for free if it's a minor issue. Check my website for ways to contact me. |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by raslim20(m): 1:32pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
Thank u op, have actually repaired my laptop with this info, have been thinking of taking it for repair before this info came up. It actually works |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by neuralct(m): 1:44pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
FreshBoss007:Funny guy |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by Nobody: 1:45pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
Na my HP laptop get this particular problem. |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by YusufTheGreat: 1:46pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
Ok |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by Nobody: 1:53pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
![]() |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by Emytea(m): 1:57pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
nice |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by AfroBeatDiary: 2:16pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
@SendomC, how do I solve monitor going to sleep after working for a while, I've done virtually everything I could think of, screensaver, timeout, backlight etc, its a desktop pc. There is a website that said the BIOS needed to be upgraded and as a lady, i'm not that versatile in that aspect. Any help? |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by Titugirl(f): 2:27pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
chukzyfcbb:Why don't you create a topic on that? |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by prinsam30: 2:28pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
SendomC:Pls Bro, mine always beeping with red indicator followed with sound, what could be damaged in the computer |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by lanocfoods: 2:35pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
SendomC:Funny how this came up today, my system just this morning developed exactly same problem though mine is a laptop |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by Tozic: 3:06pm On Aug 08, 2020*. Modified: 12:24am On Aug 11, 2020 |
Epistasis:Remove the RAM, brush it all over ur head and put it back. If it doesn't work remove the battery, plug its charger to its port and try powering it. Some laptops don't pick up unless you take off the battery. Another is try removing the CMOS battery and power it again. Or change the CMOS. another is connect a VGA cable to its port to a monitor or another laptop, if it displays on other screen through VGA cable it means you have to change ur screen. If non doesn't work it could be from ur BIOS display. this part should be for computer professional who knows how to repair computers. |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by omoadeleye(m): 3:22pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
My own PC power button just stopped working now i can't switch it on again |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by Nobody: 3:24pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
azraeljaheel:Omo, you sure say no be because you don too press am, because e suppose to still dey work considering the small fall wey e fall... |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by yetunsbay(m): 3:27pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
Whenever I ON the system this is what it brings out followed by cursor hang. What can be done pls ?
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by sylve11: 3:33pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
All right..... ![]() |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by thespokenword: 3:38pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
Hello Sendom Computer, I had a similar issue with my laptops- I used a desktop phone charger connected to a USB to charge my phone battery. Unfortunately, the poles of the battery were interchanged. Just at the point of plugging it on the laptop, I had a sound and the computer stopped displaying. It went completely blank. Please suggest possible cause , hence solution for it. Thank you. |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by ymstar(m): 3:42pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
Good |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by cullcash: 3:42pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
Yeah We're @ it Again Me And My Veterinary Doctor Want to assist you Guys in achieving��your goal of starting up a successful poultry farm Business On a Step By Step Level without a loan/subsidy or consultant. No debt. - if you will No:08131006086 |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by YOUNGHAJJI(m): 3:47pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
Epistasis:is the processor Amd or Intel? |
| Re: Did Your Computer Suddenly Stop Displaying? Here Is The Fix! by Nobody: 3:50pm On Aug 08, 2020 |
SonOfAfonja:brah the thing tire me ![]() |
My Pc Is Displaying This, How Do I Solve It (with Picture) • Please Why Is My Laptop Not Displaying When Open Fully • Get All Your Computer Accessories Delivered To Your Doorstep Nationwide • 2 • 3 • 4
How To Repair Corrupted Hard Drive/memory Card • Help!! 230v (5000w Stabilizer) Cannot Power LG 1.5hp Air Conditioner • Formatting My Ipod Shuffle (Apple 1Gb Drive)