Stats: 3,152,999 members, 7,817,952 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 11:50 PM

PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) - Business To Business (93) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Business To Business / PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) (221164 Views)

Palm Oil Supply Within Lagos / Palm Oil Supply Business / Do U Have A Supply To Make, Do U Need Funds? I Will Funds U (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (90) (91) (92) (93) (94) (95) (96) ... (134) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by OpmOfficer: 12:49pm On Aug 05, 2020
Evidenx:
HELLO HOUSE, WHERE CAN I BUY PALM OIL IN EDO STATE?

Okomu Oil Company, Okomu-Udo Ovia South West LGA

Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by Evidenx(m): 7:33pm On Aug 05, 2020
OpmOfficer:

Okomu Oil Company, Okomu-Udo Ovia South West LGA
THANK YOU SO MUCH SIR ..
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by juuvi: 11:02am On Aug 06, 2020
Hello everyone.

I have Palm oil in large quantity in Imo State for urgent sale.

Watsapp +2348098184180
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by Callmeboss(m): 1:14pm On Aug 06, 2020
OpmOfficer:

Price currently from cross river is #8,000

Check again sir/ma'am.

#9,500-9,700 for cooking oil

#8,000-8,800 for starage.

Cross River.
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by jhoeblocx(m): 1:59pm On Aug 06, 2020
Callmeboss:

Check again sir/ma'am.

Cross River.
please whats is the different between the cooking oil from the storage please??, can the storage also be used for cooking food?
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by popoolaRofiat(f): 12:04pm On Aug 08, 2020
The rise has started here in osun
As at yesterday 7/8/2020
Good grade #10000
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by Jagot: 12:08pm On Aug 08, 2020
popoolaRofiat:
The rise has started here in osun As at yesterday 7/8/2020 Good grade #10000
where in osun state pls
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by kaboninc(m): 2:28pm On Aug 08, 2020
Hi Guys...

I would like to know how fresh fruit bunch is sold.

Is there any specific measurement?

Thanks.
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donkelz(m): 9:45am On Aug 09, 2020
juuvi:
Hello everyone.

I have Palm oil in large quantity in Imo State for urgent sale.

Watsapp +2348098184180

How much?
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by Callmeboss(m): 1:47pm On Aug 09, 2020
Are you in KANO and need quality palm oil to buy?

I'll be coming in two weeks time with extra 50kegs call me for booking

Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by ikanason(m): 5:01pm On Aug 09, 2020
Callmeboss:
Are you in KANO and need wuality palm oil to buy?

I'll be coming in two weeks time with extra 50kegs call me for booking

How much are u selling urs

Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by Callmeboss(m): 8:06pm On Aug 09, 2020
Please give me a call or better still drop your phone number.

ikanason:

How much are u selling urs
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by udysweet(f): 7:18am On Aug 12, 2020
Just thought I'd drop this here.
One thing we must strive to do at all times is, aim to please your clients... A satisfied client will likely come back,give you referrals, speak well of and be ready to defend you at any time. You don't give preferential treatment to people based on the quantity they order. Someone might order 2m worth of items and another, 50k. Trust me the way both of them see the amount is the same but you will choose to look down on one and the other, you treat well. Most importantly you need to keep to your end of the bargain. No customer wants stories and explanation. If it must be, then try within the shortest possible time to find a way around it and not leave the customer with uncertainty. Yes alot of client's can be funny but again we vendors can equally be funny. The way I carry my clients when they buy 5litres oil from me for wch I'm making like 200 naira, you'll think I'm doing a million naira transaction. I need patronage and referrals and won't like to jeopardise my chances so why give out a negative perspective about me?
Integrity matters alot, protect it at all costs. Never let your client heave a sigh of regret, never ever! I've had to spend extra money trying to satisfy a client just because I know she'll come back definitely with more people and I can make back my small loss.
I would have wanted to go on but let me pause here.
That been said @donkelz this message might come in handy for you because I currently am battling a pending issue with you
@donparosky sorry I'm tagging you too, though we have no issues save for a while ago wch was sorted out but this is me just penning down my thoughts based on the happenings back then and something you did just recently I wasn't happy about (it's not business transactions o lol)
I have a 3rd person whom I have reached out to from this platform too so far I can say, we've been managing conflicts well, conflicts here so far sef is something minute, he says he'll do this and he does... None of you here is a scam for wch I'm grateful for but please, be right in your dealings especially to small scale clients like us,don't let us regret. Nairaland has been a home to me since 2013, I've made great friends, gotten huge financial favours, links and all. I've almost been scammed before but God didn't allow it lol. Let's just do well Mbok.
God bless us all

Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(m): 8:11am On Aug 12, 2020
udysweet:
Just thought I'd drop this here.
One thing we must strive to do at all times is, aim to please your clients... A satisfied client will likely come back,give you referrals, speak well of and be ready to defend you at any time. You don't give preferential treatment to people based on the quantity they order. Someone might order 2m worth of items and another, 50k. Trust me the way both of them see the amount is the same but you will choose to look down on one and the other, you treat well. Most importantly you need to keep to your end of the bargain. No customer wants stories and explanation. If it must be, then try within the shortest possible time to find a way around it and not leave the customer with uncertainty. Yes alot of client's can be funny but again we vendors can equally be funny. The way I carry my clients when they buy 5litres oil from me for wch I'm making like 200 naira, you'll think I'm doing a million naira transaction. I need patronage and referrals and won't like to jeopardise my chances so why give out a negative perspective about me?
Integrity matters alot, protect it at all costs. Never let your client heave a sigh of regret, never ever! I've had to spend extra money trying to satisfy a client just because I know she'll come back definitely with more people and I can make back my small loss.
I would have wanted to go on but let me pause here.
That been said @donkelz this message might come in handy for you because I currently am battling a pending issue with you
@donparosky sorry I'm tagging you too, though we have no issues save for a while ago wch was sorted out but this is me just penning down my thoughts based on the happenings back then and something you did just recently I wasn't happy about (it's not business transactions o lol)
I have a 3rd person whom I have reached out to from this platform too so far I can say, we've been managing conflicts well, conflicts here so far sef is something minute, he says he'll do this and he does... None of you here is a scam for wch I'm grateful for but please, be right in your dealings especially to small scale clients like us,don't let us regret. Nairaland has been a home to me since 2013, I've made great friends, gotten huge financial favours, links and all. I've almost been scammed before but God didn't allow it lol. Let's just do well Mbok.
God bless us all
lol it is well. hope say I never break your heart sha. You making very valid points.
Don't worry, am working on something for those buying less quantity and it'd soon manifest. I've literally stopped doing volumes less than 100 for a while now and that was basically due to transporters issues that u can relate well with.
Btw : You are one of the people I've met here with a large heart and I respect you for that.
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by kaboninc(m): 12:38pm On Aug 12, 2020
kaboninc:
Hi Guys...

I would like to know how fresh fruit bunch is sold.

Is there any specific measurement?

Thanks.

Please someone should help me
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(m): 5:37pm On Aug 12, 2020
kaboninc:

Please someone should help me
Its sold in different measures but most often in heaps around Akwa Ibom and Cross River.
In Edo and some southern states it's sold in bunches and I love to buy in bunches though the heaps gives all the accrued seeds that fell off during harvesting as bonus.
some states in kogi and west would shred the FFB and sell them in bags. I just don't like doing the bag thing.
my state do what we call Alama where it's loaded on trucks 911 and delivered to buyers per truck/ton
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by Luzebox(m): 5:47pm On Aug 12, 2020
Can i start this with 50k
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by kaboninc(m): 6:11pm On Aug 12, 2020
donparosky:
Its sold in different measures but most often in heaps around Akwa Ibom and Cross River.
In Edo and some southern states it's sold in bunches and I love to buy in bunches though the heaps gives all the accrued seeds that fell off during harvesting as bonus.
some states in kogi and west would shred the FFB and sell them in bags. I just don't like doing the bag thing.
my state do what we call Alama where it's loaded on trucks 911 and delivered to buyers per truck/ton

Thank you for this insight.

However, I'll like to know the prices and How's its sold per kg or per ton or whichever measurement scale
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by Callmeboss(m): 9:46pm On Aug 12, 2020
kaboninc:

Thank you for this insight.

However, I'll like to know the prices and How's its sold per kg or per ton or whichever measurement scale

A bunch at Calabar as at May was sold for #400. Big ones and agric
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by popoolaRofiat(f): 9:57pm On Aug 12, 2020
For how many bunches can be need to realized 25litres?donparosky, callmeboss
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(m): 8:22am On Aug 13, 2020
popoolaRofiat:
bunches vary with size you know but 17-22 bunches usually give you 25litres no matter how poor the yield is from the bunches.

I have a breed that 15 bunches would give u 25litres.

If u leave the FFB for a day or two after harvest it tends to yield more but the FFA would be high after milling

A bunch is currently 400-450 bucks depending on size. Now if you do the maths you'd see that one spends almost 6-8k for fruits per 25litres excluding milling charges which varies from 100-200 for every 25lit.

Our consolation is usually the kernel seeds and sometimes the second milling for soap makers

Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(m): 8:24am On Aug 13, 2020
Luzebox:
Can i start this with 50k
yes
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by Callmeboss(m): 9:46am On Aug 13, 2020
popoolaRofiat:

If you're going for the Agric breed with much flesh then 8-9 of it should give you a full 25lit.

The normal local breed is always a bit trickish as it varies from 10-15 bunch for a 25lit. Most times if its gets to 15 Bunch then you may have 3lit left over.

For the Malaysian breed its quite similar to the local breed, the colour is the difference..

Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(m): 11:15am On Aug 13, 2020
Callmeboss:

If you're going for the Agric breed with much flesh then 8-9 of it should give you a full 25lit.

The normal local breed is always a bit trickish as it varies from 10-15 bunch for a 25lit. Most times if its gets to 15 Bunch then you may have 3lit left over.

For the Malaysian breed its quite similar to the local breed, the colour is the difference..
the Agric breed with 10 bunches for 25litres is rare to be honest.

I got some over hyped breed from an agency and 12 bunches gave 26.5 litres.

On the safest range, 15 for good FFB with good flesh and 20 for poor FFB.

They both have their pros too. The fleshy ones with good yield don't usually have big kernels while the ones with big kernels (local usually have big seeds but low yield.

it's easy to distinguish both, Just a bite on the fruit will do the magic.

Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by OpmOfficer: 4:00pm On Aug 13, 2020
Callmeboss:

Check again sir/ma'am.

Cross River.

That is the price at the moment and if you are lucky even less for storage oil at the moment, I very sure about this sir

Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by ccjontweet: 11:29am On Aug 14, 2020
@Donparosky reply your message.

donparosky:

They both have their pros too. The fleshy ones with good yield don't usually have big kernels while the ones with big kernels (local usually have big seeds but low yield.

Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by lacapine: 2:19am On Aug 15, 2020
If you are in Abuja and Northern environs and you need large supply of fresh red oil to your door steps, reach out. 08156309132 .
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by ccjontweet: 8:45am On Aug 15, 2020
2 tons of palm oil available to supply.

2 tons only. Thanks

Contact - 07050941603
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by Starhome: 8:51am On Aug 15, 2020
Good morning
Please I have 20 rubbers of 25 liters of grade A palm oil in Lagos now, with affordable price any interested person should contact / WhatsApp me with

Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by danilmo: 12:41am On Aug 16, 2020
donparosky:

boss abeg can u tell more about the agency, I actually need the seed for planting on a virgin hectare of land esp the hyped breed(fleshy)gene.

Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by buchi1: 2:23pm On Aug 16, 2020
iHart:
Oil business is not a side business. I always advise people to do turnover than storage. If you can, get the oil and turn it to something of more value and sell. That way, you will never be at lost. That's what I do.

This is very interesting, what are the by products of palm oil? Do you have apprenticeship program for beginners?
Re: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by iHart(m): 3:56pm On Aug 16, 2020
buchi1:

This is very interesting, what are the by products of palm oil? Do you have apprenticeship program for beginners?
I manufacture laundry soap. My major raw material is palm oil. Unfortunately I don't do apprenticeship but I conduct training on soap making. Check my signature for more details

(1) (2) (3) ... (90) (91) (92) (93) (94) (95) (96) ... (134) (Reply)

Where to Get quality Grade A Okrika Bale / Introduce Your Business / Newly Found Shipping Agent For China Importers - Tested And Proven

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 75