Stats: 3,152,467 members, 7,816,092 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 04:22 AM

Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens (24874 Views)

Crisis Hits Labour Party As Leadership Rejects ‘suspension’ Of National Chairman / APC Convention: Lawyers Disagree As Court Refuses To Vacate Order / Seven Killed, Many Injured As NURTW Leadership Crisis Turns Bloody (2) (3) (4)

Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by orisa37: 2:45pm On Sep 06, 2020
IamWonderful:
Just four stooges want to remove the Yoruba leader, they are jokers, just four people cannot dictate for the Yorubas, if whatsoever they have even or collect from anyone is pushing them, lagoon is ready to take them, Prof Akintoye still remain the leader. Just 4 misguided insignificant greedy moles against over 70 groups

SUPPORTED.

Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by kokomilala(m): 2:49pm On Sep 06, 2020
@MelesZenawi, I knew you would be here to unleash your usual ethnic tarzanic assaults on the Yoruba race. Do you not think it's sickening, banal, near-vacuous and futile your imbecilic attempts to belittle a great race like the Yoruba nation?
In-fighting is not peculiar to the Yoruba. It's truth universal.It happens everywhere. After the death of Alexander the Great, his 4 generals could not agree on a common front, the way to go, the course to chart. Thus, his kingdom was torn into 4.Elsewhere,we see in-fighting. South Sudan, ANC in South Africa, who sacrificed Thabo Mbeki for Jacob Zuma, after the tenure of Mandela.
I can assure you that we will overcome all these leadership issues soon enough.
Have you forgotten the Yoruba race leads intellectually, economically and even politically? The British and the military stunted the growth and progress of our race in this accident called Nigeria. We would have moved light years apart from your chest-beating race.

Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by orisa37: 2:50pm On Sep 06, 2020
Kaduna1stson:
This cannot happen in the north. No confusion like this.

They will soon start sending UFO to BANJI's Premises.
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by orisa37: 2:53pm On Sep 06, 2020
Eriokanmi:
Nice one. My south-south pepo, hope una dey hear. Like play, like play, yoruba wan commot the union called Nigeria and the move don start. Where una stand abeg?

CONFUSION.
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by orisa37: 2:55pm On Sep 06, 2020
Kriss216:

The Yorubas should go and sit down!

More Confusion.
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by orisa37: 2:57pm On Sep 06, 2020
November1857:
REPUBLIC OF NIGER DELTA !

Up U.
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Lipscomb(m): 2:57pm On Sep 06, 2020
This is Yoruba topic oo and these bastard from that erosion region overtake it.

Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by November1857(m): 2:58pm On Sep 06, 2020
orisa37:

Up U.
Thanks !
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by orisa37: 3:03pm On Sep 06, 2020
Macsjebs:

Hmmm, disagreements everywhere

This is unnecessary distraction now.
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Simbrixton(m): 3:03pm On Sep 06, 2020
MelesZenawi:

Which is good. we have Hausa muslim and Christians same as yoruba muslims and christians...so both ethnic already have an agreement based on religion which actually drives nigeria.

both can stay together.
u sure say ur amu dey work?
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Simbrixton(m): 3:06pm On Sep 06, 2020
MelesZenawi:

are you not aware they can't stay alone.
u wey dey support one nigeria always dey talk
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Oritsewhandey(m): 3:06pm On Sep 06, 2020
Noel19:

A slave will always be a slave. They say slavery has been abolished but slavery abounds on a large scale in Yarriba land.

A quick one;

Madam Efunroye Tinubu was a transatlantic slave trader that traded young Yorubas for money before the colonialist came at all and used the Lagos access to the Atlantic as her forte. Millions of Yoruba sons and daughters were sold into transatlantic slavery - the journey of no return. She's later cleaned up as a heroine of history and her name lives on in Lagos to this day.
Asiwaju Jagabandit (Atanda Sangolere) is today's trans-national political slave trader that is trading Yorubas for money, using Lagos state as base and as his war-chest wallet
Many Yorubas have been economically raped by political stooges of the Distinguished Jagabandit across Yoruba land - more young people have been sold into perpetual poverty slavery that we can also refer to as a journey of no return - millions believes he is saving them, telling them otherwise is complex.
Folashade Tinubu is Iyaloja General of Lagos and life CEO of computer villa Lagos
Abibatu Mogaji was the Iyaloja General before Folashade, her grand daughter
Key words
Tinubu, Yorubas, slave trade, money, Lagos, Atlantic, war-chest, family traits
Those who fail to learn from their history are bound to repeat them.

Hmm.....this speaks volume....

Yaribbas and slave mentality are like Siamese twins.

After the second world war, the DEFEATED JAPANESE retreated to their BASE and re-tinkered on way next.

How many Japanese live in Germany, Europe & America?

With what Hausas METED TO IGBOSE DURING THE CIVIL WAR, I will BET MY LIFE the IGBOS WILL NEVER SETTLE DOWN IN Hausa Land in their lives!

Behold! Bauchi, Gwoza, Zungeru, ALL OVER, like houseflies, STILL THERE? Who then has PRIDE between Yorubas & Igbos??

Commonsense, truly isn't common. E go cast again, one day.

ABANDONED PROPERTIES IN PH, LAGOS, KANO, many places...

Over 50% landed & housing properties in Abuja, now, dem don grab am. GWARIS & HAUSAS dey look. Yet, Igbos dey sing Biafra again!

Think how to carry your properties o! Mumu people. Na to chest beat around.

SW people, cowards! Yet stay in their territories. They are cowards, yet withstood ABACHA till standstill.

Even still, in his grave (MKO); Present a person like him from your potopoto zone.

SW are cowards, yet MKO stood his ground till point of death!

Awon WEYREY-son

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by orisa37: 3:10pm On Sep 06, 2020
MelesZenawi:
Not suprised, Was it not same Yaribbas ( in fulani masters term as given to them) that invited the white to rule over them coz they can't rule themselves.

Give them Oduduwa republic and in less than six months everywhere will turn to desert because they will kill themselves finish.

They will just wipe themselves off the surface of this earth in less than six months.

Well we have ODUDUWAS AND AFONJAS.

Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Nuel19: 3:12pm On Sep 06, 2020
Bobonnukwu:

You're already a conquered people, can't you look around you, slowpoke?!
The North have taken over your ports, security outfits, international waterways, inland revenues etc... Lagos is pretty much a conglomerate of different ethnic colonies having huge stakes in the affairs of the state. Ladipo most recently was completely bought by the Igbos and your daft brother's now work under Yeebos as errand boys, all the mechanic work shops in major areas in Ajah, Ladipo, Alaba, Festac etc are now owned by Yeebos while you monkeys dobale and do "twale sah" to people supposed to be guest on your turf. What a shame! majority of your multinational companies and corporations, including macro-owned firms are owned and operated by Lebanese, Chinese, Indians and other foreigners in Lagos and Ogun states etc who fu**k your hapless and desperate women just to offer them meager wages. Little wonder worrying reports of large prostitution rings in useless places like Lebanon and Saudi Arabia involving Nigerian women-majority of whom are yaribanza girls has started to emerge as a new trend...as a neutral I weep for the Yoruba race, Awolowo will be reeling in his grave and weeping. Your only hopes of sociopolitical relevance right now clings to the apron of the frog eyed thief in bourdillion, a man who has sold the entire destiny of the once great yaribanza race to his Orishas in Osun state.

As a neutral, I truly weep for my people! angry

God bless you for speaking the truth.

Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Oritsewhandey(m): 3:13pm On Sep 06, 2020
Guestlander:

She sold Yoruba? But when we talk of black Americans you claim ibos make up the majority. How did you think they got there? They flew on delta airlines?
They can muddle and alter any history.
Even Adolf Hitler was from Enugu.
Dr. Michael Okpara, still alive. They won't go ask facts from him than to seat round radioCOWNU and have him fill their FLAT TRIANGULAR HEADS with lies.

Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Oritsewhandey(m): 3:17pm On Sep 06, 2020
Noel19:

For Tinubu ass lickers

Madam Efunroye Tinubu, born Efunporoye Osuntinubu, was a politically significant figure in Nigerian history because of her role as a powerful female aristocrat and slave trader in pre-colonial and colonial Nigeria. She was a major figure in Lagos during the reigns of Obas Adele, Oluwole, Akitoye, and Dosunmu.
Born: 1805, Abeokuta
Died: 1887

Source: Wikipedia
Oops!
Tinubu dynasty owns Wikipedia!
Isn't it?
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Bkayyy: 3:18pm On Sep 06, 2020
wizzakosh:
[s][/s]I didn't read junks from a coward.

The nation already knows you people as dog who only bark but can't bite.

You people have proofed your cowardice many times.

No musician of your tribe dares sing against the government, whether new or old.

The Mumu that claimed to be fighting is hiding in Europe shouting online.

No lawyer from your tribe can face the government.

What a shame of a race.
No musician from their tribe dares sing against the government?
So African China that is from Imo state, Psquare and that Nigga raw is from your tribe grin.
Maybe your too young to know this, African China is the crooner of "food no dey".
Psquare from Anambra State is the crooner of "why e be say".
That Nigga, "obodo e delugo"
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by orisa37: 3:19pm On Sep 06, 2020
JesusJesus:
Good

Bad.
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by MrColdsweat: 3:20pm On Sep 06, 2020
Abeg who be una leader, akintoye or tinubu?
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by orisa37: 3:20pm On Sep 06, 2020
GBOKASINCHA:

Devilish and Disappointing.
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by orisa37: 3:26pm On Sep 06, 2020
UNCL3:
Although the party started blissfully but ended in chaos because the proprietor couldn't settle the dispute that transfired between the benefit boys, so they decided to....

Tobecontinued

This is the Continuation of "ARAOKE'S CAN'T LEAD US MENTALITY".
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by kokomilala(m): 3:29pm On Sep 06, 2020
@Nooel1,a dimwitted mortal you are tetering at the edge of pure idiocy!!! I Circumstances put this lopsided arrangement in place. Nobody is playing second fiddle to the Fulani.
What you Igbo are doing is nothing but vacuous commercialism. If you people are geniuses, you should have developed your rat-hole instead of running to Lagos to eke out a living.
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Bkayyy: 3:31pm On Sep 06, 2020
kokomilala:
@MelesZenawi, I knew you would be here to unleash your usual ethnic tarzanic assaults on the Yoruba race. Do you not think it's sickening, banal, near-vacuous and futile your imbecilic attempts to belittle a great race like the Yoruba nation?
In-fighting is not peculiar to the Yoruba. It's truth universal.It happens everywhere. After the death of Alexander the Great, his 4 generals could not agree on a common front, the way to go, the course to chart. This, his kingdom was torn into 4.Elsewhere,we see in-fighting. South Sudan, ANC in South Africa, who sacrificed Thank Mbeki for Jacob Zuma, after the tenure of Mandela.
Have you forgotten the Yoruba race leads intellectually, economically and even politically? The British and the military stunted the growth and progress of our race in this accident called Nigeria. We would have moved light years apart from your chest-beating race.
Light years apart of the "chest beating" race you say.
Below are Hill top nice pictures of Abeokuta and Enugu of the "chestbeating race" without naming them, you can identify abeokuta and Enugu and see who is light years apart. Mind you, they are not banter pictures but astonishing pictures from both sides.
Just for fun, can the readers try identifying the picture. Text 1 for the first picture with the name of the city and 2 for the second with the name of the city. Let's know how well you know your region.

Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Nooel1: 3:41pm On Sep 06, 2020
kokomilala:
@Nooel1,a dimwitted mortal you are tetering at the edge of pure idiocy!!! I Circumstances put this lopsided arrangement in place. Nobody is playing second fiddle to the Fulani.
What you Igbo are doing is nothing but vacuous commercialism. If you people are geniuses, you should have developed your rat-hole instead of running to Lagos to eke out a living.

Okokomaiko or whatever the hell you call yourself. You should be very grateful to the Igbos for helping you guys to put food on the table and make ends meet.

Let's use Ladipo in Mushin as a case study, do you know how many of your Yarriba brothers that leased out their apartments to Igbos as shops inorder to get rent while sleeping inside parked buses in the Street?

If it were in saner climes Igbos would be worshipped for at least giving a lease of life to your ecosystem when your able body youths are busy lavishing away in motor park garages as touts.

Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Nobody: 4:06pm On Sep 06, 2020
IamWonderful:
Cry and lament as you wish, Yorubas are not responsible for making your land poverty capital of the south

Yorubastard and cheap propaganda

This picture is a picture of a pensioner in Owerri during Rocha's term.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/12280666_tmpcam6507289825173173366_jpegf6740e6f1f4ce2ee4930f3cbdf369765

Those beggars are from Kano.

More than 90% of beggars in South East are from Northern Nigeria and Niger Republic
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Nooel1: 4:07pm On Sep 06, 2020
Oritsewhandey:

Please stop this tribal profiling.
Everybody please TYPE: F-L-A-T H-E-A-D!!!
Internet changes that name to...

You're just an irredeemable slowpoke and nothing more.
Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by DiagnoPolitics: 4:11pm On Sep 06, 2020
yorubas and their usual disunity. They are never united, yet they want presidency. grin grin

Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Nobody: 4:23pm On Sep 06, 2020
IamWonderful:
Cry and lament as you wish, Yorubas are not responsible for making your land poverty capital of the south
lol... An average yoruba man is a poor man when compared to an average Igbo man

Re: Yoruba Elders Disagree As Leadership Crisis Deepens by Nobody: 4:24pm On Sep 06, 2020
kokomilala:
In-fighting is not peculiar to the Yoruba. It's truth universal.It happens everywhere. After the death of Alexander the Great, his 4 generals could not agree on a common front, the way to go, the course to chart. This, his kingdom was torn into 4.Elsewhere,we see in-fighting. South Sudan, ANC in South Africa, who sacrificed Thank Mbeki for Jacob Zuma, after the tenure of Mandela.

Seriously, Nobody in his right senses infact right frame of mind will believe this petty logic called defence you put here.

My submission is in order and true because I pride myself as being fair and just.

Meanwhile the mods that keeps deleting my comment on any yoruba issue should really ask his or herself a reflective question.

Why on earth should my comment free of sentiment but truth be removed..

Obiano: We Will Never Succumb To Invaders, Leave Our State / Did You Know That Rochas Okorocha Could Dance Like This? (Video) / Onne Port, River State New Hub Of Economic Activities

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58