Stats: 3,151,049 members, 7,810,878 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 05:34 PM

Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" - Religion (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" (48104 Views)

Bishop Oyedepo Dedicates Winners' Chapel VGC, Lagos, Built By A Single Member / Bishop Oyedepo: "Adeboye Saved Me From Spiritual Attack On My Private Jet" / Bishop Oyedepo And Wife At The Burj Al Arab Hotel, Dubai. Photos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by sigiyaya(m): 10:26am On Sep 13, 2020
HigherEd:

First do not even assume that Oyedepo knows who freeze is. Oyedepo doesn't watch news and doesn't read newspapers or use social media. He's as traditional as it gets. Even his children know not to bring this sort of discussion about an irrelevant freeze to him, you may not like the response you will get.

So don't think this was a response or rebuttal of freeze. They are simply not on the same level.
You sound too gullible and f00lish!

Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by ElonMosque(m): 10:26am On Sep 13, 2020
Abudu2000:
Good morning all and a happy Sunday to you all. Somebody pls put a smile on my face today pls and God will bless you in 100folds thanks. 6"1"7"0"5"4"1"4"9"0
Fidelity thanks and God bless

You go beg tire.
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by iramure(m): 10:27am On Sep 13, 2020
god of winners chrarpel members only
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by lolipizi123: 10:28am On Sep 13, 2020
what the Bleep .........................
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by AngelicBeing: 10:28am On Sep 13, 2020
HigherEd:

First do not even assume that Oyedepo knows who freeze is. Oyedepo doesn't watch news and doesn't read newspapers or use social media. He's as traditional as it gets. Even his children know not to bring this sort of discussion about an irrelevant freeze to him, you may not like the response you will get.

So don't think this was a response or rebuttal of freeze. They are simply not on the same level.
wink

Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Eriokanmi: 10:28am On Sep 13, 2020
soulpeppersoup:

Shut up!

Some of you that just read one passage of the Bible and start jumping up and down.

Did Jesus not call the Pharisees names?

As many as are led by the Spirit of God, they only are the sons of God. You can't teach God how to operate.

His ways are not your ways.

By the ways, what profit is your amen to a prayer? Please I need answer to this.
i don't need their prayers. Whenever I pray to God, He hears me. They don't represent what they profess.

You just acted as one of them by asking me to shut up! Lol. Narrow is the way truly.

The below are the names Jesus called the pharisees ( the unbelievers as we have today) . You must tell me where he called unbelievers bastards and mad dogs.

1. Ye blind guides (Matt. 23:16).

2. Ye fools (Matt. 23:17).

3. Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees…for ye are like whited supulchres…full of dead men’s bones, and of all uncleanness (Matt. 23:27).

4. Ye serpents (Matt. 23:33).

5. Ye generation of vipers (Matt. 23:33).

6. Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! (Luke 11:44).

7. Ye are as graves which appear not (Luke 11:44)
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Afr0mentalist: 10:28am On Sep 13, 2020
MyOpinionNotUrs:
Freeze really fvucked up by apologizing to this dude.
I swear.
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by bizzibodi(m): 10:29am On Sep 13, 2020
Madibah:

God bless you bro..
Oyedepo is a bloody bastard asshole scammer
And a Bald headed fowl
Haba!hav some respect na!he can born U.
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by phren: 10:29am On Sep 13, 2020
Iwanttoto:

Be careful or you damage your destiny

Does he even has a destiny? It’s failures that talk like this na. Ask him what he has achieved�
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Madibah(m): 10:29am On Sep 13, 2020
RAGEofFIRE:

Like how you accused a man old enough to be your father of watching porn. You're not smart oga.

How can I tell me a man old enough to be my father doesn't watch news..
You're not wise oga
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Iamsofavoured(m): 10:29am On Sep 13, 2020
Just keep quiet, we know he does.
HigherEd:

Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by bhella10: 10:30am On Sep 13, 2020
MyOpinionNotUrs:
As in ehn tongue cheesy
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Oizee(f): 10:32am On Sep 13, 2020
grin all this long epistle for freeze? That means what he said really pained him o
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Nobody: 10:34am On Sep 13, 2020
Eriokanmi:
i don't need their prayers. Whenever I pray to God, He hears me. They don't represent what they profess.

You just acted as one of them by asking me to shut up! Lol. Narrow is the way truly.

The below are the names Jesus called the pharisees ( the unbelievers as we have today) . You must tell me where he called unbelievers bastards and mad dogs.

1. Ye blind guides (Matt. 23:16).

2. Ye fools (Matt. 23:17).

3. Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees…for ye are like whited sepulchers…full of dead men’s bones, and of all uncleanness (Matt. 23:27).

4. Ye serpents (Matt. 23:33).

5. Ye generation of vipers (Matt. 23:33).

6. Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! (Luke 11:44).

7. Ye are as graves which appear not (Luke 11:44)

Do you know what generation of vipers means or serpents?

Those names are more dangerous than being called a bastard.

Do you know what a grave is?

Jesus called them fools.

Your head no correct. Wetin no concern you no put your mouth except you have all the truth about it.

You said if those men say prayers on national television you will not say Amen.

I ask, what does your Amen contribute to their prayers?

See you! You go to church you don't even know the usefulness of Amen.

Religious people.

Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Shank2011: 10:34am On Sep 13, 2020
God dey
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Techydude: 10:38am On Sep 13, 2020
Tankunland:
An OYEDEPO that I know by virtue of been a winner for almost 15 year's now won't respond to daddy freeze because he doesn't even read news and too busy impacting his world

Now lemme tell you what Daddy freeze does.

for years have been craving this moment and ibiyeomie just gave it to him. YouTube pays I think $18 to 20 cent of the US dollars per view on any post and daddy freeze earlier response to ibiyeomie had close to 500k views on his YouTube channel and this his latest apology to oyedepo I haven't had time to check it but I'm sure by this time tomorrow it would have gotten close to maybe another 500k views now imagine how much he would make from deceiving gullible Christians

Now freeze does this things to make money I wonder how Nigerians that are so educated can see pass this guy's trick

A freeze that was dining with a known fraudster and abusing hard working Nigerians

How many times did freeze talk about Christians been massacred in Nigeria?

A Christian woman was killed in Abuja freeze didn't say anything, Christians are been killed daily in kaduna but he hasn't said a word about that also because he knows that won't pull traffic to his YouTube channel so he makes some money but he knows just the mention of oyedepo then the spirit of bitterness and enviousness in some Nigerians would come out in their thousands

If only oyedepo was the president of Nigeria we would have gone so so far

OYEDEPO is just a man but do you know that one man turned canaanland into a City?

In 15 year's canaanland hasn't had a power outage and a country you pay tax too can't give you that.

Do you know during Shiloh hundred if not millions of people come to canaanland and never have they been water outage but the country you pay tax too can't give you that

Do you know how many times oyedepo has fix that road from toll gate down to atan close to Benin republic

My friends OYEDEPO isn't your problem oo, hold your elected officials responsible for the ills in our country

I'm not saying OYEDEPO is a saint far from it but OYEDEPO is a better man 500 times more than freeze

I'm not in support of abusing anyone to make a point. So don't think I support Freeze. Neither am I a fan of Bishop Oyedepo. If you want to defend pastor someone however, please do so truthfully. Here's a video of the Bishop "who doesn't read newspapers" (according to you) reading one on the pulpit.

https://www.pmnewsnigeria.com/2018/12/03/video-bishop-oyedepo-speaks-on-alleged-cloning-of-buhari/

https://m.youtube.com/watch?
feature=youtu.be&v=8IxxXaZQBBA#searching

Please accept this video as proof that even the Bishop is not infallible.

Please apply this reasoning when you listen to anyone. Only the word of God is infallible. Man's interpretation of God's words has caused a lot of issues. We should read the Bible ourselves and stop swallowing words of men hook line and sinker. Follow God. Not men. This applies to even those who are in support of Freeze.

Romans 14:10, 12 “Each of us will stand personally before the judgement seat of God, each of us will give a personal account to God.”

Don't let someone's interpretation of God's word mislead you. Listen to sermons, search the word yourself and let God minister to you.

Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Oizee(f): 10:39am On Sep 13, 2020
HigherEd:

you don't mean it? He doesn't know what's going on around him is that what you are saying? U insulted him d most. Even aso rock people that we all assume are zombies knows what's going on.
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Jones4190(m): 10:40am On Sep 13, 2020
Meanwhile I am hoping to see the day when an offended Nigerian pastor will plead on behalf of the offender and say "Father forgive him, for he doesn't know what he is doing."

christianity is build if questioning the status quo if not we suppose to have only catholic church

Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Nodogragra4me(m): 10:41am On Sep 13, 2020
MyOpinionNotUrs:

Freeze didn't apologize to him but to himself ...a man need to be aware of your offense to receive your apology.

At any rate , you can step in and continue from where freeze stopped.

it may be the speed that your destiny is waiting for provided it doesn't include a rejoinder from this Bishop because you will never be acknowledged by his ministry.
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by oludavkay: 10:42am On Sep 13, 2020
More anointing "Man of God" the gates of hell shall not prevail
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Scarrr: 10:44am On Sep 13, 2020
HigherEd:

First do not even assume that Oyedepo knows who freeze is. Oyedepo doesn't watch news and doesn't read newspapers or use social media. He's as traditional as it gets. National relevant news are relayed to him in the most very old fashioned way through his aides.

Even his children or wife knows not to bring this sort of discussion about an irrelevant freeze to him, you may not like the response you will get.

Mind you Oyedepo created 6,000 more churches in the most rural parts of Africa in just six months. His organization is growing like wild fire with growth exceeding his past nine years of ministry. That is the point he is making right there. If the so called haters can't stop him from expanding or growing his sphere of influence then they are noisemakers.

Oshey Oyedepo's PA cheesy your comment go shock Oyedepo himself not to talk of devil grin

Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by osazsky(m): 10:45am On Sep 13, 2020
MyOpinionNotUrs:
ur imman is stupid spits..a terrorist and a child molester..a religion that allows u to marry a toddler fools
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by OYENIYIJK: 10:46am On Sep 13, 2020
God Bless You Sir... Happy Sunday...
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by chukwuibuipob: 10:46am On Sep 13, 2020
cool AMEN
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Scarrr: 10:47am On Sep 13, 2020
Tankunland:
An OYEDEPO that I know by virtue of been a winner for almost 15 year's now won't respond to daddy freeze because he doesn't even read news and too busy impacting his world

Now lemme tell you what Daddy freeze does.

for years have been craving this moment and ibiyeomie just gave it to him. YouTube pays I think $18 to 20 cent of the US dollars per view on any post and daddy freeze earlier response to ibiyeomie had close to 500k views on his YouTube channel and this his latest apology to oyedepo I haven't had time to check it but I'm sure by this time tomorrow it would have gotten close to maybe another 500k views now imagine how much he would make from deceiving gullible Christians

Now freeze does this things to make money I wonder how Nigerians that are so educated can see pass this guy's trick

A freeze that was dining with a known fraudster and abusing hard working Nigerians

How many times did freeze talk about Christians been massacred in Nigeria?

A Christian woman was killed in Abuja freeze didn't say anything, Christians are been killed daily in kaduna but he hasn't said a word about that also because he knows that won't pull traffic to his YouTube channel so he makes some money but he knows just the mention of oyedepo then the spirit of bitterness and enviousness in some Nigerians would come out in their thousands

If only oyedepo was the president of Nigeria we would have gone so so far

OYEDEPO is just a man but do you know that one man turned canaanland into a City?

In 15 year's canaanland hasn't had a power outage and a country you pay tax too can't give you that.

Do you know during Shiloh hundred if not millions of people come to canaanland and never have they been water outage but the country you pay tax too can't give you that

Do you know how many times oyedepo has fix that road from toll gate down to atan close to Benin republic

My friends OYEDEPO isn't your problem oo, hold your elected officials responsible for the ills in our country

I'm not saying OYEDEPO is a saint far from it but OYEDEPO is a better man 500 times more than freeze
sad
stop yarning dust mr
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Nodogragra4me(m): 10:47am On Sep 13, 2020
Oizee:
you don't mean it? He doesn't know what's going on around him is that what you are saying? U insulted him d most. Even aso rock people that we all assume are zombies knows what's going on.

The bishops doesn't read newspaper . He said so himself that he can't avoid the time for such .

An editor or author wrote something about him and brought it to him ..it was suppose to be a kind of bad press ..his response ...

Sorry but I don't read papers ..take it to our office, then it used to be ipaja , you will see a man whose job is to read the papers .. he is paid to do that ..give it to him

The people responsible for papers knows what to bring to his attention and what not to ...they print that part out and bring

The video is available online
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by crown08(m): 10:47am On Sep 13, 2020
HigherEd:

First do not even assume that Oyedepo knows who freeze is. Oyedepo doesn't watch news and doesn't read newspapers or use social media. He's as traditional as it gets. National relevant news are relayed to him in the most very old fashioned way through his aides.

Even his children or wife knows not to bring this sort of discussion about an irrelevant freeze to him, you may not like the response you will get.

Mind you Oyedepo created 6,000 more churches in the most rural parts of Africa in just six months. His organization is growing like wild fire with growth exceeding his past nine years of ministry. That is the point he is making right there. If the so called haters can't stop him from expanding or growing his sphere of influence then they are noisemakers.

aaaaahhh, why would you speak for the guy as if you and him sleep on the same bed.
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by crown08(m): 10:48am On Sep 13, 2020
HigherEd:

aaaaahhh, why would you speak for the guy as if you and him sleep on the same bed. wink
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Rubicon67(m): 10:48am On Sep 13, 2020
HigherEd:

Well said. No contest.
Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by donwily(m): 10:48am On Sep 13, 2020
HigherEd:

Very true.
You can't even see a TV set in any Winner's Chapel pastor's office.

Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Timi141: 10:49am On Sep 13, 2020
HigherEd:

C
Ladies and gentlemen, the latest metric for sustainable development and economic growth, Church creation.

Who needs basic healthcare, good roads and affordable education, as long as we have a place to vent to our ever merciful Sky Daddy, everything will be alright.

Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Noisemakers Don't Last Only Newsmakers Do" by Goke7: 10:50am On Sep 13, 2020
femi4:
liar, yet he knew about CAMA. The other day he said "I read in a newspaper that market can open but schools and church should still be closed down)

do not stress yourself o, all na branding

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Rev. David Okechukwu Cries Over Poor Road In Aba (Pictures) / What Is The Connection Between Jesus And Zeus? / Sharon Oyakhilome And Phillip Frimpong Traditional Wedding Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 89