Stats: 3,152,422 members, 7,815,955 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 10:05 PM

Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS (34983 Views)

Falana To Buhari: Don't Let Police Disrupt Upcoming #EndSARS Protest / Criticize President Buhari: Don't Insult Him / Bukar Ibrahim To Buhari: Don't Expect Votes From Yobe, Adamawa, Four Others (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by watchindelta(m): 9:14am On Oct 11, 2020
Edeyoung:

Shut up what is your business with cyber crime, are they defrauding nigerians, is not thesame white who once stole in their lands that they defraud

How much, can a cyber hustler get from a nigerian

I spit on your sense i support our yahoo boys
u fool no be small aba!
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by ThugBoy(m): 9:15am On Oct 11, 2020
When Aboki speaks Fulani listen
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by lexy2014: 9:17am On Oct 11, 2020
Angrykidd:

So?
Slawormir is a self acclaimed criminal,I never intended to imply SARS are meant to tackle cyber crime if that's what you wanna fixate on to have something to argue about.
Cyber crime is typically for EFCC,I used that example to show that criminals and fraudsters are also involved in the protest for the disbandment of SARS..

U are already being defensive & posturing for an argument without one. U are d one who brought cybercrime into d discussion about SARS irrespective of what slawormir said, thinks or does for a living. Here again, u are still insisting that "fraudsters are also involved in the protest for the disbandment of SARS". And am wondering what fraud& fraudsters have got to do with SARS.

U also allege that criminals are also involved in d protest. Pls how did u arrive at that conclusion? Did u identify d criminals on any of d protest grounds across d country? How did u no that these people u call criminals are indeed criminals? What is d nature of crimes they indulge in that makes them criminals?
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Emlproperties: 9:18am On Oct 11, 2020
I support #EndSars. We are united in this battle.
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by EndYahoo: 9:21am On Oct 11, 2020
Htown64:
SARS was never formed to fight cyber crime but to go after armed robbers... The responsibility to fight cyber crime rest on the desk of the EFCC.
The Police can also investigate all crimes including cyber crimes. They decide to EndSARS and set up an armed unit whose primary duty will be to eradicate cyber crimes. Then we watch and see the people behind this #EndSARS nonsense

Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Badonasty(m): 9:28am On Oct 11, 2020
Lol...which 19 states...hope middle belt no Dey among

Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Aflix(m): 9:29am On Oct 11, 2020
ecolime:
I'm for ReformSARS.

We need SARS to checkmate the activities of Armed robbers, kidnappers and other criminals.

These are my views regarding the reform;

1. Government should ban them from investigating or arresting Internet fraudsters. That's the job of EFCC.

2. They should also be banned from checking peoples phones and also making indiscrimate arrests on the road. All arrests arrest must be accompanied with a video recording (The way Lasma does now). They must wear a body cam to make arrests. The person being arrested must also be allowed to record the event.

3. They should be permanently stationed at their post unless they receive distress calls.

4. Any officer caught violating these rules should be sacked and prosecuted.

If this doesn't work after the reform then we can talk of total disbandment. A crime infested action like Nigeria can't do away with an Anti-robbery elite force.

The regular Police force is almost useless when it comes to combating criminals. Without SARS, bank robberies, highway robberies etc will go totally unchecked. I've worked with these guys on cash movement in the past so I know how valuable they are in this regards.

We should be careful what with what we ask for ooo

As for the so called Arewa Youths.. Everyone knows most of them are tribal bigot. They see every issue in Nigeria based on their myopic North versus South divide lens. So their stand isn't surprising.

#ReformSARS
God bless you.
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Obamaofusa: 9:30am On Oct 11, 2020
ednut1:

https://twitter.com/ArewaAycc/status/1314869417029906432?s=20

is there SARS in the North Now they want reforms not end. Nawa
Comedians.
North is only North West and maybe North East.
Middle belt And South are distinctly distinct and their population is 130 million.

Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by chubinwa(m): 9:32am On Oct 11, 2020
Another Civil War loading. but this time, it will be between the north and the south.
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Ladycewhy(f): 9:40am On Oct 11, 2020
Etinosa1234 defender in chief come and see your masters have spoken o. Ozuor, okobo of the traditional council grin
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by mustafaa: 9:45am On Oct 11, 2020
Blessedassuranc:

Good . then thy should be sent to the North where they are needed. While the police o their jobs down south

"When you go to Rome, you behave like Romans"

An average southerner is a bully and you are your own problems.

Bring them to the north, I promise you you will see adjustment in the way they conduct their duties.

Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Blessedassuranc(f): 9:46am On Oct 11, 2020
mustafaa:

"When you go to Rome, you behave like Romans"

An average southerner is a bully and you are your own problems.

Bring them to the north, I promise you you will see adjustment in the way they conduct their duties.

And an average Northerner is what? TERRORIST and who between both needs that attention if not the north.. HYPOCRITES
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by olaniyi0(m): 9:47am On Oct 11, 2020
tsdarkside:

celebrities can hire bodyguards....can you....??
can you afford bodyguards....??

better you listen and think....
Lol, I can't afford bodyguard and celebrity can, but who do I run to in case of security emergency? Same Policeman that extort, harass, brutalize and kill Hell NO!

Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Kemimarch16(f): 9:51am On Oct 11, 2020
Backward people
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Edeyoung: 9:51am On Oct 11, 2020
watchindelta:
u fool no be small aba!

Wetin u dey talk na

Wetin b aba
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by SexytorresE(f): 9:55am On Oct 11, 2020
No unity .. Nigeria is devided , no wonder they have #boko haram , bandit and herdsmen killing them lik chicken . Pls let’s go out separate ways already
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by obyrich(m): 9:55am On Oct 11, 2020
elujah1:

In as much as i understand the fear of many if SARS is scrapped, there has been several daylight robberies, how many times has SARS responded to those robberies?
Some of the robberies are perpetrated by SARs.

Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Advancedman(m): 9:57am On Oct 11, 2020
Ogbuu101:
I thought they've banned tramadol and benylin with codeine?

Proof we are not one nor together.
So let us divide this arrangement of a country.

Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by ransomed: 9:58am On Oct 11, 2020
This is one of the reasons I do not want to live with these people in the same county.
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Aflix(m): 9:59am On Oct 11, 2020
Arrewa, warn to your people oooo.
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Ladycewhy(f): 10:02am On Oct 11, 2020
mustafaa:

Today, most of the security agencies are controlled by the Fulanis(North West) they want to intimidate and keep the Southerners oppressed.

This is not correct. I've seen the videos flying online and honestly, the SARS men harassing and extorting Southerners are your fellow brothers from the South.

We don't have any problem with SARS in the North, they've helped rescue kidnapped victims, napped armed robbers, killed bandits etc,.

Their presence in the North has been helpful. So should we scrap them because we have a few bad ones among them in the South?

What we need is a sincere and genuine reform of police. Not ban.
Sars should then be left to operate only in the North, southerners dont want it,sars officers are too busy in the south checking phones and hairstyles to combat armed robbery but Since the north needs it let them have sars alone. I am sure a collaboration of hisbah and sars will be very good for the North,shikena.

Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by moneyissweet(m): 10:03am On Oct 11, 2020
See finishing.

Ogbuu101:
I thought they've banned tramadol and benylin with codeine?

Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by OROSUNBOLB(m): 10:05am On Oct 11, 2020
150 million of poverty stricken people,of diseases,of illiteracy, of underdevelopment, of terrorisms, of hunger, of violence,of poor health facilities, of poor infrastructures, of poor and self centred leadership etc ! Even though I do not support total scrapping of SARS,but I take a very strong exception to some idiots from a barren land forming landlords !

If not for some misguided elements with misplaced priority, by now,#Endbuhariregime should be trending worldwide ! 2023 is just by the corner,we would like to see how another empty headed dullard from the land of terrorists will come forward to vie for the office of the president again.

These idiots are claiming population superiority in a country that is long dead !

Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Coldie(m): 10:05am On Oct 11, 2020
EndYahoo:
The Police can also investigate all crimes including cyber crimes. They decide to EndSARS and set up an armed unit whose primary duty will be to eradicate cyber crimes. Then we watch and see the people behind this #EndSARS nonsense
Why would u set up an armed unit to fight cyber crime?

Cyber crime is not an armed crime so what brought armed into it?

Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by jessedaflow: 10:07am On Oct 11, 2020
Do you see why this country will not work...people with different mindsets and ideology, far different like normads.
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by stieyven(m): 10:08am On Oct 11, 2020
DuBLINGreenb:
Na God go punish these people #KillSars
It is written, "love your enemies and bless those who curse you and pray for those who despitefully use you." LUKE 6 :28
Remember that you shall be judged by every idle word you speak. Matthew 12 :36
You'll do well to receive Jesus into your life. Tomorrow may be too late. John 3 :16
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by stieyven(m): 10:09am On Oct 11, 2020
obembet:
I want to believe Lord Lugard is currently in the 75th year of his 600 years suffering
Judge not that ye be not judged. Matthew 7 :7
Love your enemies and bless those who curse you and pray for those who despitefully use you. LUKE 6 :28
You'll do well to receive Jesus into your life. Tomorrow may be too late. John 3 :16
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by blasted12: 10:09am On Oct 11, 2020
I support the Arewa youth on this. Those seeking the end of SARS are either misguided or are criminal elements themselves
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Nasige(m): 10:16am On Oct 11, 2020
It is a very simple thing, give them SARS and leave the rest part of the country alone, they love been oppressed.
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by stayclearofme: 10:23am On Oct 11, 2020
NaijaRoyalty:
I blame Yoruba people in all of these

This ones that don't have a voice before now spewing thrash
Guy don't bring your tribal nonsense here.
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by badoh(m): 10:25am On Oct 11, 2020
NaijaRoyalty:
I blame Yoruba people in all of these

This ones that don't have a voice before now spewing thrash
Stop pushing blames on Yoruba. What impact does GEJ administration had in southwest for him to be re-elected? He neglected southwest completely during his tenure and you expect Yoruba to return him. Please say another thing.
Re: Arewa Youths To Buhari: Don't EndSARS, Reform SARS by Germi9: 10:29am On Oct 11, 2020
i think its time to let these filthy so called arewa youth know their place,they are beginning to be irritating

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

#osunwestdecides Update / Ambode Cancels Fashola's Last Minute Lekki Land Allocations / Worsening Economy: If You Have Shame, You Will Shut Up, FG Replies Ekweremadu

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47