Stats: 3,163,466 members, 7,854,045 topics. Date: Saturday, 08 June 2024 at 10:01 AM

Treasury Bills In Nigeria - Investment (1685) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Treasury Bills In Nigeria (4494814 Views)

Fixed Deposits Or Treasury Bills, Which Is Better? / Fixed Deposit And Treasury Bill Investments From Abroad / I Need Information On Treasury Bills In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1682) (1683) (1684) (1685) (1686) (1687) (1688) ... (2240) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Nobody: 11:32am On Dec 04, 2020
stevemims:
Bros, kindly help with the bolded
Boss, mutual funds don’t guarantee returns. The markets for the underlying investments determine the performance of mutual funds. Would take that info with a pinch of salt.
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by ojesymsym: 11:53am On Dec 04, 2020
Most other continents and countries are going on another lockdown, God has so blessed Africa that the Covid-19 pandemic was not as devastating as it was in the rest of the world yet somehow we are unable to take advantage of the situation.

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by stevemims(m): 11:56am On Dec 04, 2020
I appreciate your thoughts boss. However, I would like to see what he has, we're here to unlearn and relearn
Lazyyouth4u:

Boss, mutual funds don’t guarantee returns. The markets for the underlying investments determine the performance of mutual funds. Would take that info with a pinch of salt.

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by delgook14(m): 12:20pm On Dec 04, 2020
Donbrig:
Know why your naira is worthless. This is it �
I had to share this:
*US Dollar vs Nigerian Naira: The Real Issues.*
- Dr Oni Gbolabo
1. Appreciation and depreciation of currency is not related to race or color or who is the president be it Hausa Igbo or Yoruba. It is basically about production of goods and services and the demand of your products in the world market. A confused country that produces almost nothing will never meet up, policies only control your currency not the value of another countries currency against yours.
2. A country where over 500 industries died within 30 years must be stupid to complain of depreciation of her currency. We keep killing local industries and expect policies to make it up, it's a joke sir. Don't use China as an example if depreciating currencies and strong economy, China produces and may attract more export with that strategy unlike Nigeria that produces nothing.
3. A country where someone carried $2+billion simply to be shared is already a doomed one in terms of monetary policy and value. A country that produces Dizeani and Bafarawa who spent billion to appease demons. Those money without economic value is an economic poison injected into the system.
4. A country that favours importation over local production is doomed because it creates employment for another country while sacking her own citizens. Some people are working in Michelin and Dunlop somewhere, yet we use the tyre here. Don't tell me principle of comparative advantage here, it's not applicable.
5. A country that exports all raw materials without adding value is shameless to talk of depreciation of currency, to later re-import finished products of that materials is the peak of daftness. A bag of cocoa will go for like N1 million naira but when it is processed it will worth around N7million. Even farmers who produced raw cocoa can't buy chocolate.
6. A country that deliberately operate banking system that gives loans to importers at the expense of local industries is doomed and should say nothing about depreciation. Most of the loans are given to senators and representatives not industrialists.
7. A country that give loans in billions to agric sector without monitoring & evaluation of such loan on how it gets to the real farmers is a sham. A guy collected over N2 billion agric loan, he bought a jeep, built a nice house and use the rest to import processed pork. Meanwhile, local pork farmers are dying here. Is that not a double tragedy, stressing forex at the same time killing local industries.
8. A country that spend more on few privileged politicians at the cost of the populace who are unemployed should not talk about money depreciation. A country that keeps paying NNPC staff N10 billion as salaries every month when a single drop of petrol was not processed shout shut up about depreciation of currency. Crime is rising as value added to the initial failure.
9. A country where it is difficult for investors to register businesses because of the governent officials demanding for bribe. Right from airport, to hotel, to minister to governors investors will bribe, all these are part of cost of investment. A friend brought investor on estate development just for the state commissioner in charge to demand 30% of the investment. To see the governor in a state will cost you N2 million as bribe before you can be scheduled. This is a state as poor as anything.
10. A country where the cost of travelling for treatment abroad by officials will build world class hospitals should not talk about naira against dollar parity. Money taken to that trip is part of stress on forex. Same as forex spend on pilgrimage, let religion fanatics keep off me here. Without going to Mecca or Jerusalem you can still make heaven. You waste forex on pilgrimage to later be talking rubbish about forex.
11. A country where few people have access to federal reserve and those few can get loans are not because of what they can produce but the connection they have, is that country not gone already?
12. A country where we import what we produce because it's cheaper over there is gone.
13. A country that has arable land, teaming idle youths and still complain of hunger should not talk about currency depreciation. It's annoying.
14. A country where free money flows can never control inflow and outflow of forex. Imagine someone who wants to hide his loot went to Aboki to buy dollars worth $50 million just to hide it in the basement of his house. That money has no economic value yet it deprived those companies that need it to import raw materials, those companies go to Aboki to buy at exorbitant price.
15. A country where a strong bank owners can influence shares from within Stock Exchange room to inflate their shares worths from N20 to N150, crash the same share to N30 and ready to buy it back at N28 all within a year. Forget it, currency will never appreciate in such economy.
16. A country where banks are involved in round tripping and inflated cost to siphon money is d

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by RayRay06677(m): 12:43pm On Dec 04, 2020
Please kindly share any information on the new proposed bills, can't get info anywhere close by. Thanks
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Nobody: 1:00pm On Dec 04, 2020
ositadiima1:
I tried to be as polite as I can. Lazyyouth or TransAtlanticEx wouldn't be as patient with you. grin grin grin
Guy abeg leave Lazyyouth out of this. You know deep down why you are being patient with her. My guy you know why and trust me she also knows. Let’s just leave it at that...
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by ositadiima1: 1:17pm On Dec 04, 2020
Lazyyouth4u:

Guy abeg leave Lazyyouth out of this. You know deep down why you are being patient with her. My guy you know why and trust me she also knows. Let’s just leave it at that...

I heard she is dark and pretty like that, maybe, who knows, I can hit that, someday.
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by NL1960: 2:01pm On Dec 04, 2020
ositadiima1:

I heard she is dark and pretty like that, maybe, who knows, I can hit that, someday.

No wonder you are polite and patient with her. cheesy grin

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Donbrig: 2:36pm On Dec 04, 2020
Lazyyouth was not completely wrong, these rates often fluctuate. But if you live in Germany, go to Deutche bank or Postbank and ask them about their mutual funds, but if you live in UK, go to HSBC and ask about their mutual funds, you will get good rates from them, they will attend to you and give you their best offers, far easier if you are a citizen or hold a residential permit.

Sorry I cannot go into details here so that people won't start calling me names, as everybody seems to be suspicious of everybody in Nigeria these days.

stevemims:
Bros, kindly help with the bolded

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Iogobenz(m): 2:49pm On Dec 04, 2020
ositadiima1:

Nna na me first dey the queue to lap this banny ooo,and you know she is from anambra.
I should hit that first,unto nepotism levels.
Ehen,wetin make all MBA offices dey dey crowded these days for PH?
People want forcefully retrieve their funds abi wetin? grin
See what I saw today at waterlines... grin grin grin
Forgive the unclear picture,my car is heavily tinted.
But this picture don't paint the real picture,cos they were clustered around there like sardine.

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by ahiboilandgas: 6:09pm On Dec 04, 2020
Iogobenz:
Nna na me first dey the queue to lap this banny ooo,and you know she is from anambra.
But this picture don't paint the real picture,cos they were clustered around there like sardine.
no be RayRay I sight so? Hope say him to collect this roi abi ruin dem dey call ..am

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Macktaob(m): 6:40pm On Dec 04, 2020
ahiboilandgas:
no be RayRay I sight so? Hope say him to collect this roi abi ruin dem dey call ..am
You disappoint at times!

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by emmanuelewumi(m): 6:43pm On Dec 04, 2020
Iogobenz:

They tried, they must have been operating for about 3 years. Not sure if they can survive another 4 months

My opinion though
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by cleverland: 6:43pm On Dec 04, 2020
ahiboilandgas:
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by ahiboilandgas: 7:08pm On Dec 04, 2020
Macktaob:

You disappoint at times!
na military barrack we cant crack jokes dont be too regimental.....100 years is just around 36500 days....have fun

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by RayRay06677(m): 7:30pm On Dec 04, 2020
ahiboilandgas:

Bros, I try not to bother you guys with alert here, the crowd is as a result of the migration, office base client are asked to move to online mode where you control your account, I got paid as expected, my 1m in MBA dropped yesterday and it's pending my withdrawal. The problem am seeing here is that anything you don't understand the working is scam to you but take a few step in learning this stuffs for fun, it will shock you that it will become your source. I don't have time because of work, am learning but not at the pace I wish. I don't understand it for now, can't call it scam but if it's scam, so be it. For now, am cruising alerts.

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by igbizen(m): 8:00pm On Dec 04, 2020
awesomeJ:

No now.

The 30m figure is per annum.

I assumed we were talking in terms of annual pay.

Lazyouth don vex!

I didn't mean per month now.

I was referencing where ojesysym said 4m per month was huge.
30M per annum is too small my dear. Wetin for manager level?
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by TotoNaRubber: 8:08pm On Dec 04, 2020
If you can withdraw the N1 million into your bank account within 48 hours, I will personally send you N50k.
MBA forex can upload digital money in hundreds of millions on their platform, it is when you try to send that value to your bank account you will know say toto na rubber.
RayRay06677:

Bros, I try not to bother you guys with alert here, the crowd is as a result of the migration, office base client are asked to move to online mode where you control your account, I got paid as expected, my 1m in MBA dropped yesterday and it's pending my withdrawal. The problem am seeing here is that anything you don't understand the working is scam to you but take a few step in learning this stuffs for fun, it will shock you that it will become your source. I don't have time because of work, am learning but not at the pace I wish. I don't understand it for now, can't call it scam but if it's scam, so be it. For now, am cruising alerts.

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by awesomeJ(m): 8:22pm On Dec 04, 2020
igbizen:

30M per annum is too small my dear. Wetin for manager level?

Too small?

I would say it's not o.

2.5m per month.

only area manager in banks, managers in big telcos (just 3 or 4 depending on who you count), and experienced level IOC staff.

some managers at NB, Nestle and CChellenic, and co make less.
Bank branch managers too.
professors and most doctors too.

Maybe just 5% of the c. 10m pension contributors.

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by igbizen(m): 8:24pm On Dec 04, 2020
Lazyyouth4u:

You are actually giving me advice on passive income?? Hilarious grin. What do you know about passive investments??

When did you finish school? When did you start investing? And what is that stock that earned you your first dividend ‘years ago’? I’d really like to know.

Ps: Betting doesn’t count as investing o
Table shaker grin grin grin
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by ojesymsym: 8:27pm On Dec 04, 2020
Who dash professor 2.5m per month? You want to kill fg? Try that nonsense and all lecturers go become professors overnight?
awesomeJ:

Too small?

I would say it's not o.

2.5m per month.

only area manager in banks, managers in big telcos (just 3 or 4 depending on who you count), and experienced level IOC staff.

some managers at NB, Nestle and CChellenic, and co make less.
Bank branch managers too.
professors and most doctors too.

Maybe just 5% of the c. 10m pension contributors.

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by awesomeJ(m): 8:32pm On Dec 04, 2020
ojesymsym:
Who dash professor 2.5m per month? You want to kill fg? Try that nonsense and all lecturers go become professors overnight?

Went to around 450k during Yar'adua.

I think it's still between 500k-700k currently.

Perhaps even less for those at state institutions.

But they run multiple engagements sha.

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by ojesymsym: 8:52pm On Dec 04, 2020
This is closer I believe
awesomeJ:

Went to around 450k during Yar'adua.

I think it's still between 500k-700k currently.

Perhaps even less for those at state institutions.

But they run multiple engagements sha.
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by vicuto(m): 8:58pm On Dec 04, 2020
MBA remain the Best. Alert rolling in.... No time to check time. The are fully Back.

TotoNaRubber:
If you can withdraw the N1 million into your bank account within 48 hours, I will personally send you N50k.
MBA forex can upload digital money in hundreds of millions on their platform, it is when you try to send that value to your bank account you will know say toto na rubber.
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by DrAkpa(m): 9:00pm On Dec 04, 2020
RayRay06677:

Congratulations, the more it remains a scam for them, it's better for us. At least the thread has been locked, so we investors can rest and continue receiving our alerts. Team 14/24 tnx
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by igbizen(m): 9:00pm On Dec 04, 2020
Macktaob:

You disappoint at times!
Can somebody not joke with you people again?
Which is ‘you disappoint sometimes’.
This your post tire me

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by DrAkpa(m): 9:01pm On Dec 04, 2020
vicuto:
MBA remain the Best. Alert rolling in.... No time to check time. The are fully Back.

Tnx
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by igbizen(m): 9:03pm On Dec 04, 2020
TotoNaRubber:
Na really rubber grin grin grin
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by DrAkpa(m): 9:10pm On Dec 04, 2020
Iogobenz:

Your picture says or shows nothing except the dirty pothole filled with dirty water ... In your bid to discredit the company, you ended up making a fool of yourself. Ponzi or no ponzi, mind your business and 1percent per year silly treasury bill thread and leave mba and it's investors alone. MBA has upgraded and we are cruising. No hard feelings, mate

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Nobody: 9:24pm On Dec 04, 2020
igbizen:

Table shaker grin grin grin
The kind thing wey person dey see for this Nairaland tire me o. Person wey just finish school yesterday go come Nairaland dey form experienced investor everyday. Isn’t that laughable??

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Suncam: 9:42pm On Dec 04, 2020
Your people Don carry this Mba forex madness enter treasury bill section.

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Phraences: 10:40pm On Dec 04, 2020
Suncam:
Your people Don carry this Mba forex madness enter treasury bill section.

The abuse and cursing on that thread alone ehn! Such cannot be seen on the thread of a legitimate business. Subconsciously, the investors know what the business is that is why they always go on the attack.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1682) (1683) (1684) (1685) (1686) (1687) (1688) ... (2240) (Reply)

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64