Stats: 3,154,101 members, 7,821,802 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 06:47 PM

For Django Developer - Programming (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / For Django Developer (11976 Views)

Python/django Developer / CI/CD Pipeline For Django Application / Django Developer Plz Help (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: For Django Developer by OlamigokePhilip: 4:05pm On Oct 20, 2020
Build a Financial Technology Application with React (Frontend) + Django (Backend)

Our Goal: A financial Technology Application where users can:
✔️ Create Account and Register
✔️ Send Template Emails for Authentication
✔️ Send (OTP) via SMS for Authentication
✔️ Buy Airtime (All Networks Nigeria, Ghana, US)

Major Things to be covered:
✔️ Token and Session Based Authentication System
✔️ How to Create and Consume API
✔️ How to Couple React with Django
✔️ Get more out of Django Admin
✔️ How to Integrate Stripe(Paystack), Flutterwave API into your application
✔️ How to Host your Application
✔️ How to Get Paid and Make Money with your Web Development Skills

COST OF TRAINING: NGN 20,000
MODE OF TRAINING: ONLINE (Zoom + Telegram)
DURATION OF TRAINING: 2 weeks (on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays) 10am - 2pm.
Mentorship continues afterwards

Requirements:
Basic-Intermediate Understanding of Python/Javascript.
Good Internet Connection.
A working PC.

PS: Please this training is not for someone entirely new to programming. I will assume you have done some assignment or have some basic-intermediate training on Python/JavaScript.

For registration; Kindly Push me a Message on Telegram: https://ancl.at/1O
Re: For Django Developer by Drybones: 8:25pm On Dec 05, 2020
This thread had been quiet recently.

Abeg can someone explain a general picture of what rest APIS are used for I recently started a tutorial in it but I haven't gotten a clear picture of what it is used for
Re: For Django Developer by Brukx(m): 6:56pm On Dec 06, 2020
Drybones:
This thread had been quiet recently.

Abeg can someone explain a general picture of what rest APIS are used for I recently started a tutorial in it but I haven't gotten a clear picture of what it is used for
APIs allow one program access data and communicate with another software or program. Two software can share data with the aid of APIs. There are some websites that allow you to "sign up via Facebook". This kind of setup is only possible with API. Such websites can be said to have access to facebook public API. Even android touchscreen and pc keyboard communicate with the CPU with aid of APIs.
Re: For Django Developer by Runningwater(m): 6:38pm On Jul 18, 2022
I guess the thread is dead
Re: For Django Developer by Toppytek(m): 7:11am On Aug 29, 2022
Runningwater:
I guess the thread is dead

I guess so, I don't really do Django anymore. I use C for Linux POS terminal software.

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

The Most Difficult Software To Write.... In Existence / Programmers: Share Your Twitter Handle / FORTRAN And COBOL Languages: Are They Obsolete?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13