Stats: 3,153,312 members, 7,819,062 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:46 AM

Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? - Travel (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? (14836 Views)

How Many States Have You Visited in Nigeria And Which State Did You Enjoy Most? / How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? / Which Country Have You Visited? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by ntyce(m): 8:05am On Dec 29, 2020
Kenya
Ethiopia
UAE
Lebanon

All in the same trip within 2 weeks...

Best 2 weeks if my life..

Year- 2018

Cost - N1.5 million.

Got a very good ticket deal
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by Balogunodua(m): 8:06am On Dec 29, 2020
Eehehehe... cheesy

2013: Benin Republic

2013: Togo

2015: Ghana

I no carry last Na.... grin

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by Donspicey: 8:07am On Dec 29, 2020
AFONJACOW:
who's father is that

Na my mouth u wan hear say many pple dey call buhari cow?

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by obyrich(m): 8:12am On Dec 29, 2020
Glaswegian:
2011 (Benin Republic)
2012 (Ghana)
2013 (Scotland, Qatar, UAE x2, England, Netherlands)
2015 (UAE)
2016 (Saudi Arabia, Turkey, England)
2017 (England)
2018 (England)
2019 (England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Turkey)
2020 (Scotland, France)

Most memorable trip: Turkey, 2019
Favorite country: Scotland
Favorite city: Glasgow, Scotland
Best hotel ever used: Hilton Glasgow
Most visited cities: London 5x, Dubai 4x
Family travel: Dubai (Nov 2013, Feb 2015, Mar 2018)
Official travels: Ghana 2012, England 2016, 2017, 2018)
Solo travels: Others apart from the above

Cities visited
2011: Cotonou
2012: Accra
2013: Edinburgh, Doha, Dubai, Sharjah, London, Amsterdam
2015: Dubai
2016: London, Mecca, Medina, Jeddah, Istanbul
2017: London
2018: London, Manchester
2019: London, Belfast, Glasgow, Istanbul
2020: Aberdeen, Dundee, Paris
Chief, you be Johnie Walker grin

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by Ayoolamax: 8:13am On Dec 29, 2020
Uae ni ooo , and naa there i still dey .
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by centboy123456(m): 8:13am On Dec 29, 2020
ZIINI:
If I go Ghana self I no fit come naija again Why iceprince no come back again?

na GH iceprince day stay
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by Glaswegian: 8:14am On Dec 29, 2020
obyrich:

Chief, you be Johnie Walker grin

Not really. That’s an average of 2 countries in a year. I know people that average 10 countries in a year.

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by airliner(m): 8:16am On Dec 29, 2020
Glaswegian:
2011 (Benin Republic)
2012 (Ghana)
2015 (UAE)
2017 (England)
2018 (England)
2020 (Scotland, France)

Cities visited

Johnny Walker. Be like say u be buhari pikin o grin
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by lastchild: 8:19am On Dec 29, 2020
Brainiac12:
South Africa 2018
Rwanda 2019
Ghana 2020
By next year I'm going to Europe so help me God
please, how is life in that Rwanda? 2021 is the year of adventures, am making a list of places to go

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by humilitypays(m): 8:19am On Dec 29, 2020
Mynd44:
I feel attacked cry cry cry cry
SOS! Bandits attacking a community, pls give us your exact location for proper intervention angry
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by molbic(m): 8:19am On Dec 29, 2020
my first trip out side naija is 2014 =Philippines when my sister was a NIMASSA student CHAii God bless Good luck johnathan cities visited Cebu, Batangas, las-pinas and quizon and Doha via transit WAHALA FOR WHO never travel to South East Asia,. Oduduwa republic. cities visited=akure , Lagos the last but not the least brown Roof capital of the world ibadan , once lived in islamic republic of Arrewa

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by airliner(m): 8:20am On Dec 29, 2020
Iran and Iraq will be leaving for Afghanistan tomorrow

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by AFONJACOW(m): 8:20am On Dec 29, 2020
Donspicey:

Na my mouth u wan hear say many pple dey call buhari cow?
wow is that our cow daddy bubu
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by Golan007: 8:21am On Dec 29, 2020
If I write my itinerary some people would go gaga.
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by humilitypays(m): 8:22am On Dec 29, 2020
AFONJACOW:
South Africa, Taiwan, Macau , Hungary, Dubai, and one useless unproductive country called Nigeria
I love Maccau, and you didn't step into China or HK?

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by Paulpg(m): 8:22am On Dec 29, 2020
Amen

quote author=Brainiac12 post=97509691]South Africa 2018
Rwanda 2019
Ghana 2020
By next year I'm going to Europe so help me God[/quote]

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by Jayson504(m): 8:23am On Dec 29, 2020
J'ai été dans tant de pays, mais seulement dans mon rêve grin
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by AFONJACOW(m): 8:24am On Dec 29, 2020
humilitypays:
I love Maccau, and you didn't step into China or HK?
for you to get to Macau u must get to China or HK first , HK were easier than China

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by Freelane33(m): 8:25am On Dec 29, 2020
Aso rock , ghana , Benin republican, Oman , Kenya , Cyprus , South Africa , Malaysia and Seychelles

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by humilitypays(m): 8:26am On Dec 29, 2020
AFONJACOW:
for you to get to Macau u must get to China or HK first , HK were easier than China
that was why I asked you that question grin
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by kingsolomonjnr01(m): 8:35am On Dec 29, 2020
olujastro:

Yeah. I love travelling.

Travelling is the best form of education one can get about a place, the people, their mentality, culture, climate, standard of living, etc. The actual experience is always better than reading a thousand magazines about a place.

next trip please take me along...
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by AFONJACOW(m): 8:36am On Dec 29, 2020
humilitypays:
that was why I asked you that question grin
bad man shocked shocked grin
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by Abdulquadrimuha(m): 8:37am On Dec 29, 2020
2027- Australia
2029- Canada
2030- England....... if u know u know

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by sharpwriter(m): 8:38am On Dec 29, 2020
Chii59:
Aswr
Baby, let take you on a trip to Equatorial Guinea, January wink
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by dokitaeleran(m): 8:41am On Dec 29, 2020
Kenya.....Germany.....Poland......Will be visiting UK soon.....

Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by Perfectsouth(m): 8:43am On Dec 29, 2020
Glaswegian:
2011 (Benin Republic)
2012 (Ghana)
2015 (UAE)
2017 (England)
2018 (England)
2020 (Scotland, France)

Cities visited
oga just put
Have traveled around the world
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by andrewbaba44: 8:48am On Dec 29, 2020
Malaysia 2012
Egypt 2019

Will make sure I visit Cape Town 2021
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by Cutiekatty: 8:50am On Dec 29, 2020
Easyincome24:
Have you visited a country outside your home country in the last decade?

This thread is created to educate and keep people informed who wish to travel or visit some places outside their home country.

If you have traveled out of your home country in the last decade, kindly share what the experience looked like.

Here are few guides to how you can narrate your experience:

#1 Country you paid host to;

#2 Year you made the trip

# Estimated cost back then

#5 How the screening and travelling process was at the embassy

#6 places you visited in the host country

#7 how long you stayed

#8 when you returned to your home country

You are free to be flexible as you wish but keeping it simple this way will go a long way to help others.
Turkey 2011
Cyprus 2011 -2013
Egypt 2011-2013
Benin 2016
Togo 2016
Ghana 2016
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by Glaswegian: 8:54am On Dec 29, 2020
Perfectsouth:
oga just put
Have traveled around the world

Not really, this is roughly a dozen countries. There are people that have done 80 countries.
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by cletz991(m): 8:57am On Dec 29, 2020
angry person never chop belle full na travelling e go de think?
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by deavicky(m): 9:02am On Dec 29, 2020
SHIIITHOLE:
God forbid bad thing. Which Ghanaian wants to ”migrate” to Nigeria? Is it a joke?

it's not a joke oh. That land dry oh. Before Ghanaman go dash u #100 u go suffer verywell. Sometimes i wonder how the common men survive there.
Re: Which Country Have You Visited In The Last Decade? by kowade: 9:05am On Dec 29, 2020
I have been to UAE( lived and school for 7 years ) georgia the European country , Thailand ( pattaya to be precise , craziest and most memorable have been to , Italy , France, sa, Kenya ,Tanzania,Uganda,Ghana,Benin.
Nothing beat exploring the world if you can, I hope to resume traveling next year.

28 Nigerians Deported From Italy,belgium / Nigeria Commences Process To Kick-start New National Airline.. / Nigerians Among Races That Excel In America

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32