Stats: 3,154,195 members, 7,822,033 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 03:00 AM

Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE (44146 Views)

Yusuf Gagdi & Baba Hassan Campaign On A Bike In Jos, Plateau State / Nigerian Navy Launches New Warship / Admiral Ibas Launches Keel Of Nigeria's New Warship. (2) (3) (4)

Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by Wahala90: 10:51am On Jan 09, 2021
post=97875165:
This is massively massive mehn!

Nigerian Navy has been one of the most vibrant armed forces in Nigeria, with a near excellent performance record; hence the need to encourage them with the required facilities for optimal discharge of their responsibilities.

The result of this Billions looted will be seen in another six months with more and more are being killed. Nobody is fooled anymore, except people like you. We know the truth. We know propaganda. All we do is look at the results.

Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by Jaqenhghar: 10:52am On Jan 09, 2021
Glorified coast guard.
Im sure they cant wait to test the warship on civilian settlements

Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by CSTRR: 10:53am On Jan 09, 2021
BreconHills:

Do you have flat steel or do you want to use iron rods to build a ship twith that size of tonnage?

How many ships are we going to build to justify the installed cost of ship building facility? What happens to the highly skilled staff in between jobs?

Let's criticize with clear well thought ideas that can move us forward.
We already have a ship building faciity in lagos.
It was built for us by china as part of a tech transfer initiative.

WE have also built our own local ships.
The problem is not the foreign country but the country they gave it to.

UAE has nothing to offer us in ship building.
We have an agreement with china that have yielded dividends over the years.

This is a decision precipated by religion and foolishness.

Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by Prosmobi: 10:55am On Jan 09, 2021
BigDawsNet:
Thank Goodness for the new warship

NK and Russia abeg let arrange friendly
even with d warship we will still loose...make them no try o
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by naptu2: 10:58am On Jan 09, 2021
There might be a second LST.

Many companies bid for this contract, but the company in the UAE won because they demonstrated that they could meet our specifications and build period.

However, I saw a report about the Indian bid that made me realise that we might actually be getting 2 LSTs, not just 1.

Someone said that we had 2 LSTs in the 1970s and '80s, so don't I think that we need more than 1 now? This was my response. (Watch the video from the second quote. It is about the Indian bid).

naptu2:

"Beta soup na money kill am".

We bought 2 LSTs in the 1970s when we had a lot of money. We don't have as much money as we did then and we have more responsibilities now.

(It's also possible that they might order for more after this one is built).

naptu2:

Coincidentally, I saw something this morning that made me believe that Nigeria might still get another LST. It was a report from India. They said that Nigeria had floated a global tender for two landing ship tanks and that Indian companies had submitted bids.

Watch this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qs7dmvg9P7c
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by naptu2: 10:58am On Jan 09, 2021
Ah look! The fantasists and comic book experts are here.
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by CSTRR: 10:59am On Jan 09, 2021
No wonder the UAE visa for Nigerians is as easy as rice and beans.

And the Burj Khalifa displayed Nigerian flag on 1st January on the order of their govt.

These arabian clowns are milking us to the teeth.

Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by 2020Experience(m): 10:59am On Jan 09, 2021
They have money for war but can’t feed the poor.

Turpac!!!
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by TheMan3: 11:00am On Jan 09, 2021
CSTRR:

What do you know about UAE?

Are they a military or tech power?
What is their claim to this contract apart from being a muslim country?

What happened to south korea or china that we have been learning from?
you CLEARLY don't know anything
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by CSTRR: 11:01am On Jan 09, 2021
TheMan3:
you CLEARLY don't know anything
ok
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by naptu2: 11:01am On Jan 09, 2021
Admiral Ibok Ete Ibas at the keel laying ceremony.

naptu2:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V7onV6VvuaY

Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by BreconHills(m): 11:03am On Jan 09, 2021
CSTRR:

We already have a ship building faciity in lagos.
It was built for us by china as part of a tech transfer initiative.

WE have also built our own local ships.
The problem is not the foreign country but the country they gave it to.

UAE has nothing to offer us in ship building.
We have an agreement with china that have yielded dividends over the years.

This is a decision precipated by religion and foolishness.

We can build coastal ships for inland and near shore patrols but certainly nothing in that tonnage. How many countries in the world build ships of that size. UAE has positioned itself as a link between East and west and has made massive investments towards that purpose.

How many ships will be built to justify the installed cost?
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by bizzibodi(m): 11:04am On Jan 09, 2021
Dnt we have a functional naval Dockyard in Lagos.
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by Kobicove(m): 11:14am On Jan 09, 2021
post=97875165:
This is massively massive mehn!

Nigerian Navy has been one of the most vibrant armed forces in Nigeria, with a near excellent performance record; hence the need to encourage them with the required facilities for optimal discharge of their responsibilities.

From one gigantic project to another.
May God forever bless our darling Daddy President Muhammadu Buhari and his amiable Vice president Prof Yemi Osinbajo as they make our once looted and vandalized nation work again.

God bless Nigeria.

You can say that again.

Naptu,
You get time dey reply dis kind people sef.
They never like to see any good and positive news towards Nigeria lailai!
Waste of space.

Thanks for lecturing Baawaa as an elder brother.
He has learnt something today. cool

You should be ashamed of yourself for celebrating mediocrity!

Most of the countries in Asia that got their independence the same time as Nigeria now have massive shipbuilding yards...

In 2021 over 60 years after independence Nigeria can't even make the engine block of an automobile yet you're celebrating building a defence ship in an Arab country which is a further drain on scarce foreign exchange.

Common sense is very far from you! angry

Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by BigDawsNet: 11:15am On Jan 09, 2021
Prosmobi:
even with d warship we will still loose...make them no try o

When var they

We go win
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by BigDawsNet: 11:16am On Jan 09, 2021
nnamdi640:
On top of one small ship that won't take Russian 2mins to blow it up. Ordinary Boko Harams you can't defeat,it is Russia you want to defeat. Abeg pack well let me see road.

I mean Russia under 19

Not senior team na

You want to finish my cuntry ba grin
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by IamHonourable1: 11:17am On Jan 09, 2021
faithfull18:
They keep exporting money that should be used here to other countries. Then, Nigeria pays for other countries labour and keeps them afloat.

When they could have brought in few experts to do the construction here, Nigerians get to understudy them for subsequent builds, they get to spend less on labour that way.
They say they know what they're doing,invariably,they don't know what they're actually doing .
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by hakeemhakeem(m): 11:17am On Jan 09, 2021
flybiz08:
Under construction?

From UAE? Can the UAE even protect themselves?

My opinion is under construction.

What do I know?

What's there is construction come to Niger dock and see what Nigerian are doing what we lack government with visions with ajaokuta steel and designer engineer we are good to go
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by Ihatemumu: 11:18am On Jan 09, 2021
Kobicove:
We can't even make ordinary bicycle from scratch sad

A population of more than 200 million we import everything
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by Dyinze31: 11:19am On Jan 09, 2021
Our money is under constrution. As army and airforce dey cash out.. Make navy too cash out.
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by CSTRR: 11:20am On Jan 09, 2021
BreconHills:

We can build coastal ships for inland and near shore patrols but certainly nothing in that tonnage. How many countries in the world build ships of that size. UAE has positioned itself as a link between East and west and has made massive investments towards that purpose.

How many ships will be built to justify the installed cost?
I dont see how their massive investments has made them a ship building power.
You didn't specify what investments you are talking about.

How did we learn to build coastal ships? From china.
It was not accidental. It was a deliberate policy of people far intelligent than buhari.

Why change what is not broken?
Why not give the contract to china as usual so they can build in china and complete it in lagos .?
It is a win-win.

What does UAE have to offer us?
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by molbic(m): 11:31am On Jan 09, 2021
what professors do apart from rigging elections for the illiterate polithiefcians in this country is beyond me
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by seguno2: 11:34am On Jan 09, 2021
Kobicove:
We can't even make ordinary bicycle from scratch sad

We have Innoson and other vehicle assembly plants. Mind you.
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by seguno2: 11:35am On Jan 09, 2021
faithfull18:
They keep exporting money that should be used here to other countries. Then, Nigeria pays for other countries labour and keeps them afloat.

When they could have brought in few experts to do the construction here, Nigerians get to understudy them for subsequent builds, they get to spend less on labour that way.

Great to see someone who sees beyond her nose.
You too much, sister.
Abeg keep enlightening us from your wealth of knowledge.
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by codedguy1(m): 11:35am On Jan 09, 2021
Something that will disappear into thin air when/if it eventually arrives.
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by Captainjoelidag: 11:36am On Jan 09, 2021
Building a durable warship in Germany should have been better because of their technological advancements.
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by Kobicove(m): 11:37am On Jan 09, 2021
seguno2:

What Innosson and the others are doing is assembly - they buy the components in China then put it together here in Nigeria

Nigeria should have moved past that stage by now!
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by uuzba(m): 11:39am On Jan 09, 2021
seguno2:

The Innoson guy said he started with importing and selling motorcycles.
After a while, he managed to learn how manufacture the motorcycle body here in Nigeria. So he was only importing the electronics, like the
lights, and controls and engine.
After that before he moved to assembling cars. But the cars are not manufactured here.
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by seguno2: 11:39am On Jan 09, 2021
Kobicove:
What Innosson and the others are doing is assembly - they buy the components in China then put it together here in Nigeria

Nigeria should have moved past that stage by now!

We should, yes, but not a reason to say that we are not making bicycles.
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by seguno2: 11:41am On Jan 09, 2021
uuzba:

The Innoson guy said he started with importing and selling motorcycles.
After a while, he managed to learn how manufacture the motorcycle body here in Nigeria. So he was only importing the electronics, like the
lights, and controls and engine.
After that before he moved to assembling cars. But the cars are not manufactured here.

Vehicles are not manufactured but assembled by the company from parts made by others.
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by Kobicove(m): 11:46am On Jan 09, 2021
seguno2:

We should, yes, but not a reason to say that we are not making bicycles.

Please mention the name of the company that makes bicycles here in Nigeria, from the steel tubing to the chain, the pedals, the spokes for the wheels etc.

...I'm waiting undecided
Re: Yusuf Gagdi Inspects Nigerian Navy's New Warship Under Construction In UAE by Dedetwo(m): 11:50am On Jan 09, 2021
UAE gets warships from US or Germany but builds a junk for Nigeria. When I talk that Africans are odd creatures on earth, some goons get twisted.

Nnamdi Kanu: Do Your Worst, God Will Do His Best – Mbaka Tells FG / Chibok Girls Survivors, Now In Oregon Boarding School, Share Their Stories (Pics / Nana Khadija Buhari At Sabiu Tunde's Wedding In Kaduna (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41