Stats: 3,156,012 members, 7,828,555 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 11:18 AM

Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel - Family (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel (73081 Views)

Woman Who Slept With Male Best Friend Following Quarrel With Husband, Seeks Help / I Fainted When My Wife Said Our Former Neighbor Is The Father Of Our Child / Help !! My Wife Removes Her Ring Anytime We Have A Quarrel (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by JoeEeL(m): 3:25pm On Jan 11, 2021
mosdii:
From the comments, 99% of the F gender never cautioned or blamed the woman for sending such despicable text message.
They were all urging you to forgive and forget but what if it was the other way around and you sent her this text message? Hell would have been let loosed and they will call you all sorts of unprintable names.
It is called the sisterhood, they will always protect the hood.

OP, it is clear that you were not her choice, she settled for you (pity) which she blatantly said without any remorse.
She hurriedly reminds you of your disability because you are not her choice. She has no respect, like talkless of love for you.
She hates you and wants to get out from the marriage but she's only considering the benefits she's receiving since she is not bringing anything to the table.

Just this little provocation, she has said everything she has been harbouring in her mind for long.
You can forgive anything but not disrespect on your disability that is not your fault.

For her to tell you this plainly, that means she has more up her sleeves.
Firstly, get confirmation that the children she birthed are yours.
Secondly, give her that divorce she wants because you are clearly living with the devil.
Thirdly, never take any advice from any F gender because they are not logical only emotional.

[s]Nigerian Girls Are Useless....All Of Them[/s]

Unfortunately, this is the pure undiluted truth but I'm not sure how many here are ready to receive it.

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by united4men: 3:26pm On Jan 11, 2021
If you were to react to the words that comes out of the mouth of some women when they're angry, many people would have committed murder. But that's why people always preach patience when you're about going into marriage, this is one of the cases where you really need to apply it. Let go of the memory of those words so you can stay happy

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Tjah: 3:26pm On Jan 11, 2021
Point of correction: YOUR BLOOD DIDN'T SAVE HER LIFE, GOD DID.
for those who thinks u shouldn't have left d house, sorry dat was d best course of action if not u may b tempted to hit her.
Only married men knows ear I'm saying.
To d op,bear wit her please. My dad told me just dis morning: D WORSE WORDS WICH NOBODY WOULD EVER SAY TO U, YOUR WIFE WILL SAY IT. �% true.
Personal advice: reporting issues to family (husband or wife family) is never d best,it's not even advisable. The best solution will come from d two of you.

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by youngmonie: 3:28pm On Jan 11, 2021
ALL I SEE HERE IS LACK OF COMMUNICATION. PEOPLE SAY ALL SORTS OF THINGS WHEN THEY ARE ANGRY. BRO, YOU WIFE AIN'T LEAVING YOU, SHE'S HURT EMOTIONALLY. BOTH OF YOU NEED TO SIT DOWN AND TALK TALK TALK. THAT WHOLE THING OF KEEPING QUIET NEVER SOLVED ANYTHING, IF YOU DON'T LIKE SOMETHING SAY IT.

YOU ARE THE HEAD OF YOUR HOUSE BRO AND EVERYTHING RISES AND FALLS ON YOU. CALL YOUR WIFE, TELL HER BABY THE DEVIL AIN'T SCATTERING THIS MARRIAGE. GO ON YOUR KNEES AND PRAY AND TALK AND REVIEW THE MARRIAGE. IF NEED BE SEE A COUNSELLOR.

OGA TAKE CHARGE OF YOUR HOME AS THE PRIEST, PROPHET & PROTECTOR

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Hotbutt(f): 3:29pm On Jan 11, 2021
I've read ur story.
Didn't bother to read any comment here becos your case is simple.

She still loves you. You've made your point and it was well passed. It has ignited something already that won't be forgotten and she has learnt her lesson.
In this case, if she packs to leave, she will later come back. No one will tell her that as far as u didn't drive her out.

Just keep ur fingers crossed and watch as events unfold.

As for the things she said, she didn't mean it. Emotions made her do it. Women say things they dont mean out present emotions.

As for Divorce, believe me, she won't let it happen coz she has turned herself to Community Marriage Counsellor. She won't leave. Mark my words.

Hotbutt has spoken

P.S:
That's my Nickname in High School for all u Judgemental Men that enjoy mentioning me just to spite yourselves. Who are u deceiving? Keep spitting urself and ur old ages. I will just be here in my Nursing School laughing at you all.

And yes...I also just realised that NL is dominated by Male Toddlers in Adult form that say trash due to the milk that keeps dripping from their mouths.

That's why Nigeria can't advance. It's because of 2 much HATE. And this Hate is 100% on NL.
That's why u hardly see females here. Females are more matured and know better.
NL is more like a Nigerian Male Hostel filled with heads that enjoy abusing and insulting others. It's so sad. Its so Childish. A Reflection of our Country.

That's why America would always be ahead in life. Go to Quora and see how intelligent humans from all works of life talk about sensible issues with respect for one another irrespective of gender, age, country, Monikers and Body Type.

If just a person's Forum Moniker and Body can trigger you Men in unexplainable ways. Then it is FINISHED. I say again...IT IS FINISHED.

For heavens sake, I'm on FB, IG, Quora and other worthy social sites and my face are on my Display Picture but I had to crop my face out completely on NL. It's so sad.

That's why the rate of Infedility and Divorce in Nigeria caused by Men would continually be on the Rise till the end of time.

I feel for Nigeria. I feel for this country.

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Nobody: 3:29pm On Jan 11, 2021
When two people dey Quarrel Dem no dey Praise each other rather na wetin go pain the other person ona go Talk...What Ever Your Madam must have said she said it out of anger...Try and Move Pass it...Weather she meant it or not...You should Be Rooting for Peace in your Home no be Quarrels.

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by HisMajesty1(m): 3:29pm On Jan 11, 2021
nullboss:
why are you dodging the question na? What is your disability?
Let it go now, he saw it and avoided it... Something's run deep abeg, he really doesn't have to mention the disability, besides if he wanted to... He would have.
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Bello1004(m): 3:30pm On Jan 11, 2021
mosdii:
From the comments, 99% of the F gender never cautioned or blamed the woman for sending such despicable text message.
They were all urging you to forgive and forget but what if it was the other way around and you sent her this text message? Hell would have been let loosed and they will call you all sorts of unprintable names.
It is called the sisterhood, they will always protect the hood.

OP, it is clear that you were not her choice, she settled for you (pity) which she blatantly said without any remorse.
She hurriedly reminds you of your disability because you are not her choice. She has no respect, like talkless of love for you.
She hates you and wants to get out from the marriage but she's only considering the benefits she's receiving since she is not bringing anything to the table.

Just this little provocation, she has said everything she has been harbouring in her mind for long.
You can forgive anything but not disrespect on your disability that is not your fault.

For her to tell you this plainly, that means she has more up her sleeves.
Firstly, get confirmation that the children she birthed are yours.
Secondly, give her that divorce she wants because you are clearly living with the devil.
Thirdly, never take any advice from any F gender because they are not logical only emotional.

Nigerian Girls Are Useless....All Of Them

God bless you greatly, my brother.

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Adeboyeobj: 3:30pm On Jan 11, 2021
STRICTLY FOR MEN ONLY

1. When a man steals your wife, there is no better revenge than to let him keep her.
~By Lee Majors

2. After marriage, husband and wife become two sides of a coin; they just can't face each other, but still they stay together.
~By Al Gore

3. By all means marry. If you get a good wife, you'll be happy. If you get a bad one, you'll become a philosopher.
~By Socrates

4. Woman inspires us to great things and prevents us from achieving them.
~By Mike Tyson

5. The great question... which I have not been able to answer... is, "What does a woman want?
~By George Clooney

6. I had some words with my wife, and she had some paragraphs with me.
~By Bill Clinton

7. "Some people ask the secret of our long marriage. We take time to go to a restaurant two times a week. A little candlelight, dinner, soft music and dancing. She goes on Tuesdays, I go on Fridays."
~By George W. Bush

8. "I don't worry about terrorism. I was married for two years."
~By Rudy Giuliani

9. "There's a way of transferring funds that is even faster than electronic banking. It's called marriage."
~By Michael Jordan

10. "I've had bad luck with all my wives. The first one left me and the second one didn’t.” The third gave me more children!
~By Donald Trump

11. Two secrets to keep your marriage brimming
1. Whenever you're wrong, admit it,
2. Whenever you're right, shut up.
~By Shaquille O’Neal

12. The most effective way to remember your wife's birthday is to forget it once...
~By Kobe Bryant

13. You know what I did before I married? Anything I wanted to.
~By David Hasselhoff

14. My wife and I were happy for twenty years. Then we met.
~By Alec Baldwin

15. A good wife always forgives her husband when she's wrong.
~By Barack Obama

16. Marriage is the only war where one sleeps with the enemy.
~By Tommy Lee

17. A man inserted an 'ad' in the classifieds: "Wife wanted". Next day he received a hundred letters. They all said the same thing: "You can have mine."
~By Brad Pitt

18. First Guy (proudly): "My wife's an angel!"
Second Guy : "You're lucky, mine's still alive."
~ By Jimmy Kimmel

19. “Honey, what happened to ‘ladies first’?” Husband replies, “That’s the reason why the world’s a mess today, because a lady went first!”
~By David Letterman

20. “First there’s the promise ring, then the engagement ring, then the wedding ring...soon after....comes SuffeRing!
~By Jay Leno

21. "The reason why wives live longer is because they don't have a Wife"
~By Brandon Breezy

Forward this to all the guys to give them a good laugh .......and to the ladies with good sense of humour who can handle it!!!!!!!

Which ones do you like most?

18 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by SirGod: 3:30pm On Jan 11, 2021
So wife kept repeating same offence. I told her I don't like what she was doing. She said she would adjust, but kept repeating the same thing. When I got fed up, I tried to retaliate. My only retaliation is that I stopped being around in the house. I would leave the house very early in the morning and return late at night. I would go for business in another town and return 4 days later. She knows nothing stops me from coming home everyday from the other town because I have means of transportation. She flared up. Started calling relatives that I'm maltreating her. They asked her to say which ways I have been maltreating her...she said I'm avoiding our home. I want you to know that women does not mean up to 10 percent of their words and actions. So be calm, she will realise and change.

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by SolidGains: 3:30pm On Jan 11, 2021
jagorinho:

There is a general cliche we need to revise, " forgive and forget", people can forgive ( not going for retaliation) but people hardly forget, no matter how we want to twist it, those words by his wife are strong and can break a man's spirit,

let me tell you, her outburst was not instinctively done rather it was cumulative, you cant call your lover handicapped and tell me it was just because you were lost in the heat of the moment, the mere fact she still see her husband as an handicap means the thought has registered on her sub conscious mind for long.

I am not an advocate of broken home but from now on, Op should have a firm grip on his house, being romantic is cool but "see finish " is bad, do not do something you can't replicate everyday for a woman because women do not remember what you have done the previous day,
for you to be warning her severally over a particular thing shows your grip on her is non existent, get a good grip on her[i][/i]!!!

About the text I know it hurts, it is a big betrayal on her part but just see her as another mortal that is fallible, just be careful with some things with her especially extremely sensitive stuffs.

Pls how do you get a good grip on a woman?
Remember you won't get a grip by beating her
You won't get a grip by staying aloof or ignoring her
You must continue to provide for her needs

How then can a man get a good grip on her wife?
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Pickieox(m): 3:31pm On Jan 11, 2021
Oblongata:
Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned!

Your wife loves you, it is natural for a woman to react that way if you torture her. ( by not staying at home is a huge torture to most women). Be rest assured that she does not mean it!

My brother you took it too far!

That aside...

Work on your self esteem first, build your confidence.

It is not what your wife said to you that is really painful to you but it is how you have perceived yourself and allowed words to pierce through you... Believe me you can be stronger than that.

Lastly please forgive your wife! The tongue and the teeth are so close, even so the teeth still bites the tongue once in a while, what can the tongue do? Runaway?

Grab your wife and make sweet love to her in forgiveness, these things happen.

You are wise. I love your analysis. May your wisdom be blessed. Àṣé

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Ekugbeh(m): 3:31pm On Jan 11, 2021
Omihanifa:
I think you allowed your wife to see you finish undecided

How can you be escorting her to go and pee and also escort her back when she's done peeing shocked
Which kind love be that one undecided

As regards the things she said to you via SMS and verbal exchange. All I can say is that you have a snake over your roof.
are you married
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Bellotelli: 3:32pm On Jan 11, 2021
Forgive if she begs you that she didn't meant wat she wrote... But warn her strictly never to type what she doesn't mean cos for someone to write anything he or she must have thought it over unlike spoken words that could be uttered in the heat of the moment.
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by UDUJ(m): 3:32pm On Jan 11, 2021
Ghostmode2two:
Your wife loves you just that she is hurting. Forgive her and continue to love her, no divorce please. If you like be the richest man, most handsome, the man with the biggest preek and fvck her 1000 times a day, a woman will still complain. Don't suffer depression for nothing. Care for her and the kids. Enjoy yourself.

cheesy grin cheesy werey

If you fvck her 1000 times a day what time will she have left to be complaining cheesy
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by blackgoldd(m): 3:33pm On Jan 11, 2021
AbujaCitiBlog:

Just divorce her. She is not worth it.

Dindinrin ni. e
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Joshmuch: 3:33pm On Jan 11, 2021
Teleprompter:
Maybe you gave her the impression that you need to be pitied.

Those words are very strong. Try to find a balance in your marriage. Do not spoil her if you have been doing so. If she threatens divorce, don't argue with her. She must change her ways or leave.

Many women are manipulative but men enable them
You are blessed. Kindly elaborate on how we enable them, so that we can disable them
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Nobody: 3:35pm On Jan 11, 2021
My brother if you are not happy move on. Just make sure you don't get depression.

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by mayorkent(m): 3:35pm On Jan 11, 2021
Omo *5 ,
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Nobody: 3:36pm On Jan 11, 2021
Nigerian marriages of today are too stressful

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Caseywilliams(m): 3:36pm On Jan 11, 2021
Op this one ur wife called u juju man and ur here crying foul instead of to arrange small umunna gathering for her, u sure say she never sneak in upon u carrying ur calabash dey run one or two for midnight? grin grin grin

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Amumaigwe: 3:36pm On Jan 11, 2021
JourneytoEL:
forgive your wife. most marriages have their ups and downs. The text indeed is damaging but don't forget you tortured her emotionally by avoiding your home.

Why can leaving his house amidst wife's troubles translate to torture? Is that not what ladies recommend that 'real' men should do in such situations rather than hitting their wives? Is this not confusion of great scale?
I now agree that even wonen do not know what they want, yet they expect to be understood by men.

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Thavirus: 3:36pm On Jan 11, 2021
[Bruh...i'm not married ..but i think you should take this person's advice...as it is the same thing woulda done i wish you all the best in your marriage.
quote author=abimbola74 post=97932709]
Aswear she didn’t mean those words . Women and their mouth like tap water. She just want to hurt you with words and let you feel miserable. Show her this text and tell her you won’t delete that message that it reminds you who she really is and watch how she will cry uncontrollably. Bruh abeg no vex [/quote]
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by emerged01(m): 3:36pm On Jan 11, 2021
Woman no Dey think before dem talk o. Sha,that words are hurtful but I believe with time you will forget it. Just trying and be yourself.
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Nobody: 3:37pm On Jan 11, 2021
that woman is there because of what she benefits from u financially. I bet u she will leave if not for that. Let her people and urs know what she has been doing...infact narrate it to them the way you did here, so they will know the kind of wife you are living with just in case anytn happens in d future. She likes u quite alright but no true love there. It seems u are very boyant financially. Settle the matter with her but tell her not to ever repeat such words in that house again

Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by padi94(m): 3:37pm On Jan 11, 2021
Sir pls don't divorce your wife for what she said, forgive...
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by Goalnaldo(m): 3:37pm On Jan 11, 2021
There's a saying that hell hath no fury like a woman scorned .I find it bemusing that most woman cant take what they give.

Instead of leaving me, she invited someone to intervene, tracked me to the second town, and it was settled there.

From the above, I think the woman like you sha. She just dey do shakara. Bible says blessed is the one who is able to tame the tongue.
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by hstar: 3:37pm On Jan 11, 2021
Speechless
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by bejeria101(m): 3:37pm On Jan 11, 2021
Oblongata:
Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned!

Your wife loves you, it is natural for a woman to react that way if you torture her. ( by not staying at home is a huge torture to most women). Be rest assured that she does not mean it!

My brother you took it too far!

That aside...

Work on your self esteem first, build your confidence.

It is not what your wife said to you that is really painful to you but it is how you have perceived yourself and allowed words to pierce through you... Believe me you can be stronger than that.

Lastly please forgive your wife! The tongue and the teeth are so close, even so the teeth still bites the tongue once in a while, what can the tongue do? Runaway?

Grab your wife and make sweet love to her in forgiveness, these things happen.

Eziokwu!
Re: Some Damaging Words My Wife Said During A Quarrel by salt1: 3:38pm On Jan 11, 2021
SweetCunt97:
Please let's stop confusing hateful toxic nonsense with love in this country! Wtf! Just imagine the hateful message and you talking BS about love. Mtcheeeew.

Abeg me don't want this kinda stupid love abeg.

Don't run away from home, either. Did you see the level of frustration he put her through? He would leave for a different town and stay there for four days without contacting his family. Which responsible father/husband does that for a minor misunderstanding? She didn't commit adultery or steal. She even searched him out and sent people to plead but he still refused at first. I can't live with a person who's not easily placated. Now she drops one unkind word in anger and here he is making a mountain out of it, ignoring his irresponsible conduct which led to her last desperate move.
Op, please grow up!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply)

Man Buys Honda SUV For Wife Who Gave Birth (pics) / Wife Storms Church, Scatters Husband's Wedding To Another Lady (Pictures) / 17.2% Of My Monthly Salary Goes To My Wife & Yet...

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 87