Stats: 3,150,604 members, 7,809,199 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 04:37 AM

Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) - Romance (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) (62344 Views)

Ugandan Businessman Marries Seven Wives Same Day (photos) / Ekpe Akpove: I’m Happy To Marry 2 Wives - 34-Year-Old Delta Fish Farmer (Video) / Abiriba Man, Ejindu, Who Is To Marry 2 Women Does Different Wedding Banners (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by MiddleDimension: 12:40pm On Feb 06, 2021
judedwriter:

Excuse me, but how is my question rude?

We hardly do anything without motives.

Do you think marriage is easy? How much then marrying two women at the same time?

We all got motives bro, peace to you.

the very fact you asked this question and thought he might have done it out of all the vices you mentioned, is what's rude about your question. when people get married to just one wife, does all these vices you mentioned come to your mind as a possible reason why the man or woman is getting married to just one spouse even though it COULD ALSO BE THE CASE THAT THEY ARE GETTING MARRIED OUT OF LUST, GREED AND WHATEVER? why did you not look at that and say he probably getting married to them out of love, affection, and duty to one'self and the society, even though that is certainly the case!

and you think marrying two women cannot make things even easier? you think having more kids cannot make things easier? one of my professors said of those chinese people who are the only children of their parent; that they tend to be very selfish and not be able to share. by saying this, she suggested a larger home which sometimes comes with polygamy has the possibility of producing more generous and open children.
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by UTEWUOJO: 12:40pm On Feb 06, 2021
His end is near
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Tajbol4splend(m): 12:42pm On Feb 06, 2021
MiddleDimension:

not displaying affection openly is precisely why their popygamy is a success! you need to understand that for every social practice, there is an orientation for it. societies where polygamy is concieved, affection are not shown publicly; it does not mean it does not exist! to make sure your compulsory monogamy work, you have to have the orientation for it. That is why you are tasken through a marriage class before you wed in the church!!!!!!!!! for the catholics, it is six months, while for the other churches, i am not sure.

also, you think the issues we have in the north are not due to bad economy too? i did an essay on terrorism in the North, and due to what i found out during my research, bad economy comes top as one of the causes of terrorism. only anti polygamy sentiment from ignorants point to polygamy as the cause of the issues in the north.

as for the procreation, you southerners will need to make your stands very clear.
when the north comes out and say they are the most populous part of the country, you guys down south will say no, that the number ios inflated. but when it comes to attacking polygamy, then you point to the number of children in that part of the country as one of the disadvantages of polygamy. you guys should just come out clear in whatever stance you have got concerning the issue!

during Jonathan's presidency, Iweala and Olusegun Aganga would go around the world trying to lure in investors. the investments they were trying to pull in was in the manufacturing of consumer goods and technology. you lknow the trump card they were using to lure in those investors? it wasn't oil; infact, they staked much of the oil as a collateral security in order to tempt the chinese even more to be able to secure loans to build those terminals we now have at the various airports and also the rail and the deep sea ports. You knoe the trump card, IT WAS OUR POPULATION. 200MILLION PEOPLE, THE LARGEST MARKET FOR CONSUMER PRODUCTS!!!!! only ignorant bigots make all the points you just made. you know what gave us that population? Polygamy!!!!!
Population is what the Chinese used to draw in the investments they have and today, not many people can compete with the country in any area of human activity. the same population is what India is using to climb ahead of every one else. Bangladesh, Pakistan, Indonesia and even Turkey are all doing the same!

You expect me to read this?
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by MiddleDimension: 12:45pm On Feb 06, 2021
Odion2016:

I bet you would not be saying this if your sister was one of the women in the picture..

Please learn to call a spade what it is,,a spade...
In 2021,two ladies agree to marrying one man on same day,,and you call that "adult decision"...Are you that man that married twin sisters some weeks ago

you do not even know me, not to talk of what i would or would not be saying.
for your information, i am from a polygamous home!
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Feezay001: 12:45pm On Feb 06, 2021
Na like this me self the plan am ooh
I know some people will insult me na�
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by judedwriter(m): 12:46pm On Feb 06, 2021
MiddleDimension:

and you think marrying two women cannot make things even easier?

Hmmm... If things could be easier by marrying two women, I wouldn't dispute it, provided there is genuine love among us and of course-plenty money for upkeep and provision.

But then, my belief in Jesus Christ mandates me to stick to one woman.

Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by MiddleDimension: 12:47pm On Feb 06, 2021
Tajbol4splend:

You expect me to read this?

of course, i do not expect people who've got a skewed mind like yours to read this. how comes you hsve a skewed mind in the first place?
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Queenben(f): 12:47pm On Feb 06, 2021
Silence is the right antidote for you
MiddleDimension:

out of everything happening in this country, na to sit down dey criticise adults na em you find.
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by MiddleDimension: 12:49pm On Feb 06, 2021
judedwriter:

Hmmm... If things could be easier by marrying two women, I wouldn't dispute it, provided there is genuine love among us and of course-plenty money for upkeep and provision.

But then, my belief in Jesus Christ mandates me to stick to one woman.

your believe in Jesus does not mandate you marry one wife! you have a very poor understanding of this your jesus and what he endorses or does npt endorse. please go to daddy freeze, he freeing sheeples!
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Murrynmama: 12:50pm On Feb 06, 2021
illicit:
Those Hausas no well at all....

They too like sex

See mad man, they are still better than your ppl that will marry and still be sleeping with other girls
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by MiddleDimension: 12:50pm On Feb 06, 2021
Queenben:
Silence is the right antidote for you

yes, and by that, you give me the monopoly of the air waves to better inform minds and also do some clean up of the missinformation, prejudice, and bigotry you people have messed here up with!
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Vindmeapp: 12:51pm On Feb 06, 2021
Depends on the reason behind. If it's money, this doesn't surprise me. If it's pure love, then yes I have to say; love is fathomless cheesy anyway I wish them best of luck!
Advocatejustice:

Who else is confused with this statement?
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Tajbol4splend(m): 12:54pm On Feb 06, 2021
MiddleDimension:

of course, i do not expect people who've got a skewed mind like yours to read this. how comes you hsve a skewed mind in the first place?

Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by donnie(m): 1:01pm On Feb 06, 2021
MiddleDimension:

Chrisitianity allows polygamy, if you do not know, ask, nd you shall be given knowledge!!!!!!!!
this is why you people need daddy, freeze!
@joagbaje
@HigherED
@donnie
abi i lie?

Christianity is a pagan religion. I have nothing to do with it.

About polygamy, YAH is not against it. There is no commandment against it. But some might want to practice it due to lust or plain foolishness and that is wrong.

It is not difficult for me to accept this truth because I know who the people of the book are as well as their culture. And they are not white people. Many of our bloodline ancestors in the Bible including the patriarchs were polygamists.

Women marrying two or more men is not in our Khabiru/Hebrew culture. It can be practiced by pagan nations, not by us.

Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Nobody: 1:02pm On Feb 06, 2021
longetivity:
shameless women

Please explain.

Because they are neither Prostitutes nor Baby Mamas but honourable ladies getting married to whom I deem to be a responsible man that would be able to manage his household with wisdom, love and money. He has not even married them, see the way he has successfully put genuine smiles on their faces. While someone that married just one wife had already battered the poor lady's face, shifting her jaw, and tendering provocation as an excuse. undecided

In fact, I once heard a woman say that she would gladly give her daughter in marriage to a man that already has a wife [he's caring for] than allow her (daughter) to marry a divorcee. Because to her, the former has proven that he is capable of managing a wife effectively while the latter is a proven failure within that context.

What could bring shame is if their husband start having sex with both of them at the same time (same room). With such, it is only a matter of time before the wives turn lesbians, right under his roof. Each wife of our forefathers take turn to be in their husband's room for lovemaking and only relate with themselves as sisters.

And if you are frowning at Polygamy; well, I believe they are Muslims and that is perfectly allowed in that religion. Moreover, Africa has always been a Continent where Polygamy is culturally enshrined. And God also permits Polygamy (Polygyny only), as long as there is fairness in the family. Before you wonder at that statement, do know that there are several Polygamists of this kind in the bible, and that include Jacob (Israel) and King David. The Great Prophet Samuel that anointed David as king of Israel, was also from a polygamous family. In fact, his dad (Elkanah), do lead his mum (Hannah) and his step-mum (Peninnah) and her children to the House of the Lord at Shiloh (basically Church) on a regular basis for prayers, sacrifices (offerings) and worship. [1 Samuel 1:2-20]

Though, from inception, God in His infinite wisdom created 1 Eve (Wife) for Adam. Obviously, Adam being inexperienced in living with a woman might not be able to mange more than a wife. To prove that, it wasn't multiple wives that got him into the trouble of being evicted from Eden. It was just one wife - the same 1 Eve. God also said a man should be joined to his wife (Gen. 2:23 - 24) but He told King David while judging him that if the wives he (David) had were not enough for him, that he was free to marry another (more) but NEVER should have gone sleeping with another man's wife. [2 Samuel 12:8].

So, I think whoever believes he has the wisdom and finances to manage multiple wives (and children) in all fairness is also accepted by God. He must ensure he is not a "boy" either mentally or financially, and he must be filled with wisdom on how to properly structure and manage his family in such a way that would greatly minimize jealousy, infighting and other unhealthy practice that could naturally trail such a marriage. This is because women are easier enemies of themselves more than with a man. Money must always be readily available for adequate provision of necessities and also silencing issues ever before they escalate. But if as a christian the man ever desires to be a pastor (bishop), Apostle Paul admonished against such in I Timothy 3: 2. I believe Paul doesn't want the church of God to experience a spillover of issues that might emanate from a polygamist's family, especially moments when he is unable to manage his wives effectively. I also believe that Paul want church members to take a cue from the pastor (being a man of one wife), so that there would be more orderliness in the house of God.

In all, please wish them well and move on.

Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Odion2016(m): 1:05pm On Feb 06, 2021
MiddleDimension:

you do not even know me, not to talk of what i would or would not be saying.
for your information, i am from a polygamous home!

You are not getting my point still...
I dont have any issues with polygamy,,my issue is with the fact that in 2021,,a man would marry 2 women at a time..Think about it now...
Is he buying slaves?? That shows dos ladies lack self esteem..
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by captainjerry: 1:19pm On Feb 06, 2021
Oh boy this guy na real odogwu
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by MiddleDimension: 1:19pm On Feb 06, 2021
Odion2016:

You are not getting my point still...
I dont have any issues with polygamy,,my issue is with the fact that in 2021,,a man would marry 2 women at a time..Think about it now...
Is he buying slaves?? That shows dos ladies lack self esteem..

how does it show the ladies lack self esteem? and what happened with 2021?
so when a man is marrying a woman, he is also buying slaves?
i think what is very sensible is leaving grown up people to do what they feel is best for them.
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by MiddleDimension: 1:23pm On Feb 06, 2021
donnie:

Christianity is a pagan religion. I have nothing to do with it.

About polygamy, YAH is not against it. There is no commandment against it. But some might want to practice it due to lust or plain foolishness and that is wrong.

It is not difficult for me to accept this truth because I know who the people of the book are as well as their culture. And they are not white people. Many of our bloodline ancestors in the Bible including the patriarchs were polygamists.

Women marrying two or more men is not in our Khabiru/Hebrew culture. It can be practiced by pagan nations, not by us.
snesible of you! and i agree with you too about the intentions we have going into anything. i believe you will also agree that people also go into monogamy for the wrong reasons too. and of course, @HigherED will not answer this question. i have his likes who are always afraid of me. this is not the first time i am mentioning him and he claims to be ignoring me.

Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by King44(m): 1:41pm On Feb 06, 2021
longetivity:
shameless women
Abeg what us shameless about this, three adults o
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by tnerro1(m): 1:41pm On Feb 06, 2021
Some is there shouting the future is FEMALE, while the females are there selling themselves so cheaply
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Aboki99(m): 2:17pm On Feb 06, 2021
I tell u my brother! These people are so biased, debased, debauched, uncouth, uncultured, barbaric and yet hypocritically look down on others who are, by far, better than them in ALL respects.

MiddleDimension:

you can say this over and over again!!!!!
you see, one of the biggest unfortunate thing that is happening in Nigeria is the fact that not very many people in the north are on forums like this, so there is no alternative opinion to the nonsense propaganda the south says against the north.
thank you so much for putting the rude man i his place!!!!!!!!!
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Cousin9999: 2:32pm On Feb 06, 2021
They seem happy.

Two wives is better than one wife and one baby mama, or one divorce and one baby mama.
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Anyamanutd: 3:13pm On Feb 06, 2021
MaBaMa2021
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Decent09(m): 3:49pm On Feb 06, 2021
illicit:
Those Hausas no well at all....

They too like sex

Don't you know that fornication is illegal even in the bible
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by authority2006(m): 4:20pm On Feb 06, 2021
EnvelopeUs:
I think Islam allows more than one wife. That's if they will happily live in marriage.

Lol. Like Christians whose religion doesn't allow more than one wife are not marrying two or more in this same country?
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Charx122: 4:24pm On Feb 06, 2021
EnvelopeUs:
I think Islam allows more than one wife. That's

if they will happily live in marriage.

Dey there no men again o,!
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Bellotelli: 4:39pm On Feb 06, 2021
Joysticks:
Some ladies are trying.I can't share my woman with any man.
I no understand you sef o grin
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by illicit(m): 5:52pm On Feb 06, 2021
MiddleDimension:

Lawrence Aninnih, Shina Rambo, Eddy Nnanogu, and all Nigeria's most notorious criminals are from the South!

Those are armed robbers, u find dem everywhere, but extremism is limited to a part of the country especially where it started from....

Peace
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by Kubernetes: 6:15pm On Feb 06, 2021
Tajbol4splend:

How many divorces do we have in the north yearly? I have really lost count

Stay on the topic of discussion
Besides, marriage in the Islamic north is not for better for worse like in other religions even in the face of infidelity .
Re: Man To Marry 2 Women In Abuja Same Day (Photos) by dinggle: 6:18pm On Feb 06, 2021
Evidently Sharia allows for 3some only if you register under disguise of marriage, which can be discarded with divorce after the 3some.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

This Is What Happens When Your Wife Is Your Problem / Nigerian Lesbian, Moji Solar-Wilson And Her Wife Pictured Together / Why I Will Never Visit A Man In His House Again

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62