Stats: 3,150,893 members, 7,810,428 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 08:56 AM

Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) (31975 Views)

2023: Atiku Officially Declares To Run For Presidency (Video) / Kiddwaya's Mum, Susan Waya Declares Interest In Becoming Benue Governor (Photo) / INEC Officially Declares Umar Ganduje Winner Of Kano State Governorship Election (2) (3) (4)

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by Nobody: 11:04am On Feb 19, 2021
Ikennamurphy:
Back to your kogi state
Alright, We all know those that will be most hit anyway.
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by Ikennamurphy: 11:06am On Feb 19, 2021
contigiency:

You are right 2023 is around the corner. But, as a sitting governor, he will be more popular and have better resources to face party primaries. 2 years as a sitting governor would give him a quantum mileage that he will never have outside the corridors of power. I just wish him and others in APGA will reason that way so as to achieve a bigger picture. He has the credentials to reposition this country as a president.

As for those who have been governors waiting for him, my brother, it doesn't work that way. It took Atiku few months to move to PDP, Wike and many sitting governors tried, but they couldn't stop him from winning their ticket.

And soludo will definitely be the most popular candidate APC can present among other other members of the party from South East if he takes that option. And to the general public, he has such appeal to win based on what the country needs as president henceforth.
Why are u talking like this ,like a primary school pupil,when is Anambra election and when will the winner be sworn in,Anambra election is nov and winner is sworn in 2022,which is the same year for party primaries ahead of 2023 General elections. Like I said youre just a neophyte writing out of inexperience and wishful thinking,enjoy your emotions while you're young but when u grow learn to think logically

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by Ikennamurphy: 11:07am On Feb 19, 2021
Juliusmalema:

Alright, We all know those that will be most hit anyway.
Good you've accepted the fate of your kogi people
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by frog12: 11:07am On Feb 19, 2021
na him chance to do GOOD!

him arch nemesis NOI don get big job, he too must get big job! if she can do it, he can do it. except no one knows him outside NIGERIA!
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by Fahdiga(m): 11:08am On Feb 19, 2021
ThatFairGuy1:
They're bombarding orlu, what you lots think about is governorship aspiration.

Please where are our Efulefu leaders to speak up against this?

Abaribe, Obi, OUK, Onu, Ngige, you sold our birthright to the caliphate Because of 2023. I'm ashamed of you all
Shut up before an Hausa man gives you just ONE SLAP

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by MartinsD12(m): 11:09am On Feb 19, 2021
post=99203984:
Former Governor of Nigeria's Central Bank, and Chairman of Anambra Vision 2070 Committee, Professor Charles Chukwuma Soludo has officially declared his intention to run for Governor later this year under the platform of APGA.

Soludo made his intentions known today in Awka, at the State Secretariat of the All ProgressiveGrand Alliance (APGA), in the presence of the party leadership in Anambra state, led by the state Chairman, Sir. Norbert Obi. Addressing party faithfuls present at the declaration event, Professor Soludo pointed out that he is optimistic of a free and fair process.

Professor Soludo was accompanied to State Party Secretariat by top APGA stakeholders and functionaries including member representing Anambra East and West federal constituency, Hon. Chinedu Obidigwe, former member representing Idemili North and South Federal Constituency, Senator Ifeanyichukwu Ibezi, member representing Anaocha, Njikoka and Dunukofia federal constituency, Chief Dozie Nwankwo, Deputy Speaker, Anambra State House of Assembly, Dr. Paschal Agbodike and other Assembly members, APGA BoT Member and Spiritual Leader, Chief Rommy Ezeonwuka (OGILISI IGBO), former Deputy Governor of the state, Dr. Emeka Sibudu, some members of the State Exco, the Director General of Inter-Party Office, Anambra state and Chieftain of APGA, Chief Ben Obi, wife of late Dr. Alex Ekwueme, Chief Mrs Ifeoma Ekwueme, Transition Committee Chairmen, among others.

Speaking to journalists shortly after the event, Chief Rommy Ezeonwuka stated that Anambra State has witnessed an unprecedented success in the past years under APGA, and that a new Governor of APGA extraction is needed at this time, to uphold good governance, security of lives and properties, rural and urban development as well as massive infrastructural development, which are the hallmarks of the APGA led Government in Anambra State. “We look forward to a transparent party primaries, and we are confident that APGA would be retuned elected at the November guber poll” he concluded.
A good candidate from apga

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by contigiency(m): 11:17am On Feb 19, 2021
Ikennamurphy:

Why are u talking like this ,like a primary school pupil,when is Anambra election and when will the winner be sworn in,Anambra election is nov and winner is sworn in 2022,which is the same year for party primaries ahead of 2023 General elections. Like I said youre just a neophyte writing out of inexperience and wishful thinking,enjoy your emotions while you're young but when u grow learn to think logically

Can't you people ever engage in a discussion without insulting someone. I have just given you an instance that is even worse than the picture you are painting, instead of you to either refute it or ignore it if it doesn't make sense to you, you rather resorted to insult. No problem since you seem to know tomorrow too well, let's move on and see how everything plays out.

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by Ikennamurphy: 11:20am On Feb 19, 2021
contigiency:

Can't you people ever engage in a discussion without insulting someone. I have just given you an instance that is even worse than the picture you are painting, instead of you to either refute it or ignore it if it doesn't make sense to you, you rather resorted to insult. No problem since you seem to know tomorrow too well, let's move on and see how everything plays out.
Sorry man,I'm just trying to point out to you that 2023 is closer than u think,next year is primary elections for general election in 2023 and next Anambra government will be in that same next year

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by Nodogragra4me(m): 11:23am On Feb 19, 2021
benpuzzy:
Prophet Jeremiah prophesied this evening that for Soludo to win the governorship election, he should contest under the platform of PDP.

He did say how he was spouse to get the party ticket or he imagines the other aspirants will simply runaway because a Soludo is in the party
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by extol1(m): 11:25am On Feb 19, 2021
kufre2010:
Soludo is a good person
na so una talk for buhari too

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by extol1(m): 11:28am On Feb 19, 2021
Asgard13:
SOLUDO TIME IS NOW..

WILL HE DELIVER HIMSELF FROM ALL THIS SPIRITUAL APGA FATHERS THAT HELD OBIANO BY THE BALLS FOR 8 YEARS.

OR WILL THEY HOLD HIM BY THE PRICK AND BALLS
only time will tell but first let him win the election
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by aryzgreat: 11:29am On Feb 19, 2021
garfield1:

How come apc took 2nd in the last polls

You mean rigged poll they thought they could use tribunal to overturn? Even with Arthur Eze money, APGA still triumphed. So u tot Anambra people voted for that cultist Tony Nwoye? U make me laugh. They rigged massively for APC but could not defeat APGA.

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by NybenSBF101(m): 11:37am On Feb 19, 2021
Is he a catholic?
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by Btruth: 11:39am On Feb 19, 2021
I'll support him anywhere I am. Go on Soludo!

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by aryzgreat: 11:41am On Feb 19, 2021
NybenSBF101:
Is he a catholic?

He is a Christian. Una divide and rule no fit work

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by garfield1: 11:43am On Feb 19, 2021
aryzgreat:

You mean rigged poll they thought they could use tribunal to overturn? Even with Arthur Eze money, APGA still triumphed. So u tot Anambra people voted for that cultist Tony Nwoye? U make me laugh. They rigged massively for APC but could not defeat APGA.

Careless talk.you cannot rig where you are not wanted...if apc actually rigged,they would have won.dont forget that even buhari indirectly supported obiano
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by PROUDIGBO(m): 11:46am On Feb 19, 2021
QuickStandard:

My dear friend, power is not given, power is for the taking

Wasn't power given to Obasanjo in 1999? MKO Abiola wanted to 'take' power in 1993...what happened? Abeg, forget that line of thinking when it comes to Nigeria!

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by IgboWarlord(m): 11:57am On Feb 19, 2021
ThatFairGuy1:
They're bombarding orlu, what you lots think about is governorship aspiration.

Please where are our Efulefu leaders to speak up against this?

Abaribe, Obi, OUK, Onu, Ngige, you sold our birthright to the caliphate Because of 2023. I'm ashamed of you all

They actually need to bombard your brain you IPOB zombie angry angry
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by Cmanforall: 11:57am On Feb 19, 2021
post=99203984:
Former Governor of Nigeria's Central Bank, and Chairman of Anambra Vision 2070 Committee, Professor Charles Chukwuma Soludo has officially declared his intention to run for Governor later this year under the platform of APGA.

Soludo made his intentions known today in Awka, at the State Secretariat of the All ProgressiveGrand Alliance (APGA), in the presence of the party leadership in Anambra state, led by the state Chairman, Sir. Norbert Obi. Addressing party faithfuls present at the declaration event, Professor Soludo pointed out that he is optimistic of a free and fair process.

Professor Soludo was accompanied to State Party Secretariat by top APGA stakeholders and functionaries including member representing Anambra East and West federal constituency, Hon. Chinedu Obidigwe, former member representing Idemili North and South Federal Constituency, Senator Ifeanyichukwu Ibezi, member representing Anaocha, Njikoka and Dunukofia federal constituency, Chief Dozie Nwankwo, Deputy Speaker, Anambra State House of Assembly, Dr. Paschal Agbodike and other Assembly members, APGA BoT Member and Spiritual Leader, Chief Rommy Ezeonwuka (OGILISI IGBO), former Deputy Governor of the state, Dr. Emeka Sibudu, some members of the State Exco, the Director General of Inter-Party Office, Anambra state and Chieftain of APGA, Chief Ben Obi, wife of late Dr. Alex Ekwueme, Chief Mrs Ifeoma Ekwueme, Transition Committee Chairmen, among others.

Speaking to journalists shortly after the event, Chief Rommy Ezeonwuka stated that Anambra State has witnessed an unprecedented success in the past years under APGA, and that a new Governor of APGA extraction is needed at this time, to uphold good governance, security of lives and properties, rural and urban development as well as massive infrastructural development, which are the hallmarks of the APGA led Government in Anambra State. “We look forward to a transparent party primaries, and we are confident that APGA would be retuned elected at the November guber poll” he concluded.

Anambra are presenting credible candidates in top parties.
Soludo, Maduka who else?
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by NybenSBF101(m): 11:58am On Feb 19, 2021
aryzgreat:

He is a Christian. Una divide and rule no fit work

We no want winners and redeem people o

Ifeanyi Uba 2021
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by HIGHESTPOPORI(m): 11:58am On Feb 19, 2021
garfield1:

Ifeanyi ubah under apc is the next Governor
Like Ize iyamu in Edo

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by aryzgreat: 11:58am On Feb 19, 2021
garfield1:

Careless talk.you cannot rig where you are not wanted...if apc actually rigged,they would have won.dont forget that even buhari indirectly supported obiano

Good and fine, that's why they lost. Arthur Eze pumped billions but they lost cos APC is not wanted. Do u see why they came second? Ordinarily PDP should come second, if not for federal might, Arthur Eze money etc.

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by fabolouz1(m): 12:05pm On Feb 19, 2021
Why most people don't make it in politics is their disappearance after losing before .
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by MrEnigma(m): 12:05pm On Feb 19, 2021
If APGA gives him the ticket, Soludo will win Anambra State Governorship election. The elections will just be a formality for other parties.

Ndi Anambra will never choose APC and PDP do not have a candidate that can match Soludo's profile.

Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by ThatFairGuy: 12:14pm On Feb 19, 2021
AfonjaFirstSon:
my brother leave matter for mattias.
this is exactly how Osinbajo and Tinubu sold our birth right to Fulani herdsmen because of 2023 election. olodumare, Olorun go judge them for betraying we Yorubas. Orisirisi something.
My brother, Yoruba's own are even better. You see this our leaders in Igbo land, they're useless. Those efulefu sold the Ndi Igbo to the caliphate because of presidency we can not get in 20yrs time. We Igbos are the real SLAVES we call Yoruba people. Seems we're cursed
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by ThatFairGuy: 12:15pm On Feb 19, 2021
Mitsurugi:

Is Orlu Anambra? Or is Imo suddenly bereft of youths and leaders to fight her cause! undecided
Whatever happens to the eye affects the body Nwanem
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by tiswell(m): 12:16pm On Feb 19, 2021
BKayy:

Nne I don't think this man can do the protection job.
APGA had been overrun by thugs. The only city remaining in Anambra as I am speaking with you is Nnewi.
Onitsha has been conquered, Obosi fell immediately with Onitsha, Oba fell last year and Ojoto is following suit.
We need to check whether we can cope with APGA and her thugs.
If you want to know how bad it is now, go and carry a full sack Mgbuka Obosi and try leaving the market. You'll see nincompoops with funny accents asking for "their money"
We need our state back. This is scaring investors and reasonable people away.
the towns you mentioned does not determine the fate of ndi Anambra...omambala towns stand gidigbaa behind the erudite Prof.
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by QuickStandard: 12:16pm On Feb 19, 2021
PROUDIGBO:

Wasn't power given to Obasanjo in 1999? MKO Abiola wanted to 'take' power in 1993...what happened? Abeg, forget that line of thinking when it comes to Nigeria!
You are right my friend, however, the Nigeria of today is a disaster. So don't expect much, so you won't be disappointed
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by ThatFairGuy: 12:17pm On Feb 19, 2021
Fahdiga:
Shut up before an Hausa man gives you just ONE SLAP
This is disastrous. Hausa man giving us slap in Igbo land?

You're part of those who sold the East to the caliphate
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by ofiko123(m): 12:18pm On Feb 19, 2021
Wishing him success in his future endeavors...
Re: Anambra 2021: Soludo Officially Declares Interest To Contest (Photos) by ENIGMATIC2023(m): 12:21pm On Feb 19, 2021
APGA can't win again

Your Lack Of Integrity Forced Buhari To Stay Away From You: Atiku Mocks Tinubu / Friday Olokor Of The Punch Newspaper Brutalized By Police, DSS Operatives / Imoh Umoren: "I’ve Seen More Homeless People In New York Than In Lagos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45