Stats: 3,162,094 members, 7,849,420 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 09:07 PM

Propertyhunter1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Propertyhunter1's Profile / Propertyhunter1's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Investment / Re: N70k Interest On N30million Fixed Deposit For 1 Month, Does It Worth It? by propertyhunter1: 9:37am On May 06, 2022
ibechris:
I don't want to ask u how u made that money and yet couldn't invest it properly.

With ARM mmf u are likely to get #139,750 and with 33million,I usually make 1.7million naira monthly.

So far so good,I have made 8million naira with some fractions with 33million in the last 4 months.

Having money could be easy,but managing and growing it is where the hardest work is.

Enjoy your risk wisely.

I have Mney Market Fund account with StanbicIBTC, but i am afraid i will need the 31million in a month's time and also they may take several days to payout, i don't think they can offer more than 4% a month? What do you think? Are you saying if i invest the 31m on MMF stanbic i can get 5million to 6 million as profit within 4 months? How is that possible please explain? shocked
Investment / Re: N70k Interest On N30million Fixed Deposit For 1 Month, Does It Worth It? by propertyhunter1: 9:33am On May 06, 2022
SavageResponse:

What the bank is offering you is too poor for that amount.

The least annual percentage interest you should get for that amount is 9%.

The interest for 1 month will be 30,000,000 x 9% = 2,700,000/12 = 225,000.

Reject the offer by the bank!

shocked shocked shocked You think any Nigerian bank will offer 9% a month for Fixed Deposit? I doubt it. But if you know any please state it. Thanks.
Investment / Re: N70k Interest On N30million Fixed Deposit For 1 Month, Does It Worth It? by propertyhunter1: 9:54pm On May 05, 2022
SambankmanFried:

even 1m in crypto arbitrage will yield twice that in a month
why lock up 30m for 70k
undecided undecided

That's not possible now. 1m yield 1m in a month? How undecided
Investment / Re: N70k Interest On N30million Fixed Deposit For 1 Month, Does It Worth It? by propertyhunter1: 9:34pm On May 05, 2022
Priapus69:
Open a domiciliary account and change it to dollars.

That's from frying pan to fire now, conversion rate will be so low when buying dollar with your naira now, moreover it's just a month investment. shocked
Investment / Re: N70k Interest On N30million Fixed Deposit For 1 Month, Does It Worth It? by propertyhunter1: 8:58pm On May 05, 2022
KaluwisxPRO:

Use half trade foreign stock if you know how to, you should be getting cool %15-%25.

That's risky
Investment / N70k Interest On N30million Fixed Deposit For 1 Month, Does It Worth It? by propertyhunter1: 8:48pm On May 05, 2022
I won't need this money until after a month, so i decided to dump it on FD since i couldn't find any guarantee capital investment with bank only.

I was shocked today when the bank told me that it's N70k Interest on N30million fixed deposit for 1 Month, does it really worth it? shocked . 3%

Although i am yet to accept the offer, thinking of rejecting and refusing to sign the certificate for confirmation. Just too low.

Banks are really su-cking us O sad

First bank, i fear una shocked
Properties / Full Dry Plot Of Land Needed Within Lagos by propertyhunter1: 10:54am On May 05, 2022
Full dry plot of land needed within Lagos.

Must have C of O

Must be (NON SERVICED LAND within an Estate), no monthly or yearly service charge, no additional fees to be paid after sale and in the future. Just get your N10m and buyer will start building after documents done.

BUDGET is N10m
Properties / Re: Contemporary Architectural Designs.(building PLAN Available!) by propertyhunter1: 11:14pm On Apr 30, 2022
raymondFirstborn:
4bedroom bungalow + pent

Plot required - 50 x 100

@propertyhunter1

Construction Budget N25M.

Ok, currently searching for Non-serviced dry plot with C of O or Gov Consent for 5m in Lagos. I don't want real estate yearly service charge wahala. No ordinary survey or deed. Must have C of O or Consent. In case you see any please let me know.

Properties / Re: Contemporary Architectural Designs.(building PLAN Available!) by propertyhunter1: 10:11am On Apr 28, 2022
bixton:

As you love a big sitting room I hope you also love a bigger bedroom given the plot size......

Yes i love big master bed and kitchen too, can't a full plot fit in?. I'm waiting for the cheapest design of a 4 bed bungalow + pent and the total cost from start to finishing handing over keys. Note, must be the cheapest please.
Properties / Re: Contemporary Architectural Designs.(building PLAN Available!) by propertyhunter1: 8:47pm On Apr 27, 2022
Please show me the cheapest design pic of a 4 bed bungalow + pent and (cost, cheapest) from start to finishing handing over keys and what size of plot? One thing i don't joke with is big sitting room. I love big sitting room.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Chelsea Vs West Ham (1 - 0) On 24th April 2022 by propertyhunter1: 1:48pm On Apr 24, 2022
Arsenal did the damage already
Properties / Re: Structural Engineer Needed. What To Check In A House Before Buying? by propertyhunter1: 2:06pm On Apr 22, 2022
raymondFirstborn:
depends on the location and type of building.

Lasu isheri-road Lagos and it's 6 bedroom duplex and two room flat.
Investment / Re: Mutual Funds by propertyhunter1: 11:47am On Apr 22, 2022
Saucekide25:
Hello everyone.

Please I need guidance on the safest MMF to invest in with the current market rate. I would prefer something attached to a well known bank as this seems to be the safest bet.

I'm quite rusty, so would need all the assistance I can get.

PS. No Ponzi schemes please.

Best regards.

Your best bet is MMF of StanbicIBTC. Very easy self service platform.

Properties / Re: Structural Engineer Needed. What To Check In A House Before Buying? by propertyhunter1: 10:53am On Apr 22, 2022
raymondFirstborn:

A professional winkbuilder should be around too.

To check what exactly apart from what structural engineer will check? I was even thinking electrical engineer is also necessary, what do you think? Have you any idea cost of herring the 3? Structural engineer, professional builder and electrical engineer?
Properties / Re: Structural Engineer Needed. What To Check In A House Before Buying? by propertyhunter1: 11:24pm On Apr 21, 2022
HarunaWest:
He should have searched for a builder or an experienced quantity surveyor instead.

Really? Why?
Properties / Structural Engineer Needed. What To Check In A House Before Buying? by propertyhunter1: 11:21pm On Apr 21, 2022
A COREN satisfied Structural Engineer is needed to check a house a friend is about to purchase.

What else does he need professional for to check apart from the Structural Engineer?
Autos / Re: Build This 4bedroom Bungalow For N10m by propertyhunter1: 2:47pm On Apr 21, 2022
idiagbo86:
i am an engr. with almost 15years in practice ,10m cannot finish a project with such aesthetics ..

So you know better than him abi? undecided
Investment / Re: Mutual Funds by propertyhunter1: 1:38pm On Apr 20, 2022
Itsrm:

It's very similar to you operating a bank account just that the interest rate is higher . You deposit money as you have it. To answer your question, the rates are not fixed so its difficult to put a figure to it.

Assuming rates remain the same over the next 6 months, you're looking at an interest of N3,000-N3,500 in 6 months.

Whatt's the interest N30m for 3 months? And for 6 month? thanks.
Properties / Re: Contemporary Architectural Designs.(building PLAN Available!) by propertyhunter1: 1:31pm On Apr 20, 2022
raymondFirstborn:
2units
5bedroom duplex + pent

Plotsize required - 50 x 100

Features

- porch
-Anteroom
- visitors toilet
- main lounge + void
- kitchen + pantry
- Dinning
- Gym room
- Utility room
- Visitors room

First floor
- Sit out
- Private lounge
- cinema room
- 4standard rooms
-Gym room

Pent floor
-Masters bedroom + walk in closet
-mini lounge
-sit out

Contact - 09056082348(call & WhatsApp)
raymondfubara@gmail.com

How far now brother?
Celebrities / Re: Davido To Tekno On His 25th Birthday: "I Will Never Forget What You Did For Me" by propertyhunter1: 7:24am On Apr 17, 2022
Typewriter:
Davido is truly a humble man! For showing gratitude is all we need to encourage others to be helpful in any way they can to others.

And that's how true friends remain friendly! It can only get better,

no man should be an island simple!

God will suffer you for not been helpful and suffer the receivers of helps for not showing gratitude. Its the law of nature and no escape routes to that.

Spot on
Properties / Re: Distress Sale by propertyhunter1: 10:45pm On Apr 15, 2022
Propertytycoon:
A sophisticated
6 bedroom duplex with
3 sitting rooms
2 bedroom flat
1 room Selfcon BQ

Location: Pacific Estate, ewedogbon Bus-stop, Lasu isheri Expressway.

Documents: C/O

Price ₦45m

How old is this property?

Approved building plan?

Structural plan
Foreign Affairs / Re: Saudi TV Mocks Joe Biden And Kamala Harris In Viral Skit by propertyhunter1: 12:36pm On Apr 15, 2022
LMAO grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Travel / Re: Lekki-Ajah Traffic: See What Residents Of Lekki-VGC-Ajah Go Through Daily (Photo by propertyhunter1: 9:15pm On Apr 14, 2022
Mainland is the best
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Real Madrid Vs Chelsea UCL (2 - 3) On 12th April 2022 by propertyhunter1: 10:09pm On Apr 12, 2022
propertyhunter1:
Madrid will win

Sebi i tell una grin

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Real Madrid Vs Chelsea UCL (2 - 3) On 12th April 2022 by propertyhunter1: 9:55pm On Apr 12, 2022
Madrid will win

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Real Madrid Vs Chelsea UCL (2 - 3) On 12th April 2022 by propertyhunter1: 5:05pm On Apr 12, 2022
Great100000:
Time to correct our mistakes.....

Madrid go chop am this time around.

4 - 1 in favour of Almighty Blues.

Sebi you told me that you've stop taking cannabis?
Properties / Re: Is This Area Of Ayobo Safe To Rent And Live? by propertyhunter1: 8:46am On Apr 04, 2022
WickedPisa:
hwfa did your friend get the place ? how did he find it

Not yet, still trying to find more info about the place if it's safe to live and local amenities there...? My friend is more concern about safety especially at night.
Properties / Is This Area Of Ayobo Safe To Rent And Live? by propertyhunter1: 10:32am On Apr 02, 2022
A friend just got a job close to Ayobo siide and was shown a property to rent.

How safe is Ayobo, Parakoyi Street to be precise? Security wise? Electricity, roads?

Someone said they do a lot of juju in Ayobo, how true is it?
Romance / Re: My Girlfriend Sent Me Pregnancy Results And Ask Me To Fund Her Trip To UK by propertyhunter1: 10:17am On Apr 01, 2022
Lies Lies Lies Lies.

All na lies. She's not pregnant.

She just want to cash out from you.

Know this and know peace.
Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Ghana: 2022 World Cup Qualifier (1 - 1) On 29th March 2022 by propertyhunter1: 6:39pm On Mar 29, 2022
Ekaka1:
That early goal by the Ghana means a lot to them...they will fight confidently to finish is off or hold on till the end unless we can score another goal in this half...by 2nd half we will be under immense pressure and that may expose us to counter attacks

Are you saying there is away goal rule in this match?

Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Ghana: 2022 World Cup Qualifier (1 - 1) On 29th March 2022 by propertyhunter1: 6:25pm On Mar 29, 2022
No away goal rule?
Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Ghana: 2022 World Cup Qualifier (1 - 1) On 29th March 2022 by propertyhunter1: 6:15pm On Mar 29, 2022
So, as it is Nigeria need 2 goals

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32