Stats: 3,325,106 members, 8,420,364 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 05:42 PM

Pulcherdee's Posts

Nairaland ForumPulcherdee's ProfilePulcherdee's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

Jobs/VacanciesWho Knows About Iconway by Pulcherdee(op): 11:33pm On Jan 22, 2019
Hi guys, please does anyone know about Iconway? How the working conditions is? If they treat their staff well? Salary range and if it comes as at when due.

Please treat as urgent. Thanks guys.
LiteratureRe: Ultimate Guide: How To Earn More As A Freelance Writer by Pulcherdee(f): 10:07pm On Jul 27, 2016
Woaw. This is amazing. I didn't know of all these freelance websites until recently. Information really is the bomb. I blog at ayandola.com if ladywriter and Dexema can help check it out and let me know what next I need to do. Thank you
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 1:07pm On Jun 07, 2016
Bablarry:
Pls I need help regards the "transcript label"!
My school's transcript application is strictly ONLINE, the transcript is delivered to the address you desire. Can I attach the transcript label at the PG School once it is delivered to them? What do you think?

PLS HOUSE, IT IS VERY URGENT.
Is that Unilag? If yes. You can scan everything and send it to the email provided. That's what I did.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Students Cook Outside School Gate Following School Closure by Pulcherdee(f): 9:04pm On Apr 27, 2016
Cetona:
God bless you for this comment. That is what people don't get. They pay for concoction rice and expect fried rice and chicken instead. If they want to enjoy 24hours light and water, why not go to Convenat University, better still, go to Harvard or Cambridge. As if those ones don't pay a whole lot for what they are enjoying, mtchhhwww.

As if the light situation in our houses is any better.
Actually no, they are not asking for 24 hours light. They are asking for reasonable light. If you don't have light in your house for two weeks and u also don't have gen, you would also complain. This is a school, they have to do assignments, which they browse for using fones and laptops they need to charge. So if you don't know what they are fighting for, then don't try to rubbish it.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Students Cook Outside School Gate Following School Closure by Pulcherdee(f): 8:58pm On Apr 27, 2016
faithesco:
Choi,dis is really pathetic,and 2 think dese are university undergraduates and our leaders of 2moro and they are all behaving like lunatics#pissed
What do you mean lunatics? The students are fighting for a just cause you are speaking grammar. Get off your high horse biko. These same lecturers fought for free Turkey during their time and nobody called them lunatics, but these guys are asking for welfare upgrade, water and light, which is more important to their studies. Next time get your facts straight before condemning ppl's actions.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 9:39am On Apr 01, 2016
bossun3:
hope u ve gotten authority to pay frm d hall ist? if u ve then:

u click on d button "process accomodation payment" to generate d invoice; on d page where u are asked questions simply fill in d answers but in d spaces how many semesters accomodated & no of semesters (cnt recollect wats there) simply fill 2. enter ur clinic no in d space marked for that.

ur invoice shd read #25,300 for 3 man room & 35,300 for 2 man room.

all d best
Thanks. God bless you
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 1:47pm On Mar 31, 2016
bossun3:
go print ur accommodation payment receipt online den go stamp it at d subdeans office. hope u ve paid ur hall dues if not do so. then convert ur teller to receipt at d hostel.

u wud submit photocopies of:
hall due receipt
accomodation request form
school fees receipt
Admission letter
jaja card
accomodation bio data form (print online)

all d best
Please how do I generate invoice for hostel payment. Can't see it on my page. Plus there is a section for accommodation payment process where we were asked some questions and asked to answer. Please what's that for?
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 8:21pm On Mar 24, 2016
devonpaul:
Knarphie. Answer us na angry
Hi agent, where the babe wey you get for my class?
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 9:00am On Mar 23, 2016
devonpaul:
I have another babe in ur class. Say Ejor Pleazze! let me connect u grin
Oya, Ejor pleazzze! Lol
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 11:06pm On Mar 22, 2016
Those that were allocated to Awo hall, we have been asked to be at the hall on Thursday by 1pm prompt. Instruction from the hall warden.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 11:04pm On Mar 22, 2016
devonpaul:
Yes u are d only 1 tongue
Lol, oga Agent. Luckily, I have found one person
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f):
Stephanie08:
Im an historian also
Thank God, at last. Please this is my number. Holler me on WhatsApp. Will be expecting.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 12:42pm On Mar 22, 2016
Please o, is there anybody in history or is there anybody that knows someone in history? Am I the only one that applied for the course?
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 12:36pm On Mar 22, 2016
knarphie1:
Na long tory o. Write a letter tu d Dean of student affairs(Dsa) stating y u want to change ur hall of Residence. D Dean ll sign nd stamp d letter after wch u Ll take d letter to MIS building. In d MIS building, U ll be given authority to pay a sum of 2500. After paying d 2500,dey ll effect d change of Hall on ur page bt it's advisable u ff it up in d pg school so dt d change can be effected on time. Dey ll tell u dt d chances of u getting a space in new hall is 50/50 cos after dey effect d change on ur portal, u may not get a space in new hall. D process is tiring if I must say cos dey ll tell u come bk today, come bk tomao.
Na real long process. Thanks
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 11:56pm On Mar 19, 2016
knarphie1:
I Don port go new hall o grin.
My sister, jamisi. How you take achieve this feat?
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 1:35pm On Mar 19, 2016
knarphie1:
Yes.
Knarphie, I thought u were allocated to Awo hall. Abi you don port
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 9:43pm On Mar 10, 2016
hiroz:
it is just that with so many people, hostel maybe full before some can even apply..and I have no plans for off-campus
Well, that's true. U can only be hopeful and once they allocate you to a hall, go and indicate interest by submitting ur request form. Waste no time.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 11:53am On Mar 10, 2016
hiroz:
how far with hostels?is there still hope for anyone just registering now to get school hostel...
Yes na. As far as u have paid school fees, they will allocate a hall to you. If you are interested, u will submit the request form to the hostel.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 4:21pm On Mar 09, 2016
iamayodeji:
I heard we are to stamp the school fee receipt. Not sure if it's at pgschool though.
Thanks. They are on strike anyway
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 12:37pm On Mar 09, 2016
iamayodeji:
Yes it's for both semesters. 1st and second.
Thank you. I heard there is a form we are suppose to stamp at the PG school. Do you have an idea what that is?
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 11:25am On Mar 09, 2016
Please those of you that have registered your courses, did you register for both semesters cos our PG coordinator gave me courses for both semesters. Thanks in advance
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 11:37pm On Mar 07, 2016
CHYDIAMONDS:
..,Sorry but Please i pray we get some facts much clearer. Am not trying 2 quote u wrong but 2 buttress sme points. Furthering with an Academic masters r 4 intending PhD holders. MBA wc i know so well provides u with d Opportunity 2 head a unit in Administration Levels wc an Ordinary Msc won't guarantee .MBA n PhD r 2 parallel lines. Not all graduates go 4 Msc. Some get a Job aftr graduation work 4 sme time. ,go in 4 an MBA n wen ey r done it provides dem with d Opportunity of taking d CEO in dat same bank or industry. One shouldn't b Complacent with Life. U r working fine but must u dream of remaining in dat same position? Life is a Pyramid.,we all struggle 2 get 2 d Top someday n der r different routes 2 d TOP where we all get 2 a much clearer n brighter view but d sad point is not everyone gets 2 d top. But ryt now heaven @ Last should b our main priority cos 2 me either ways(top/bottom) r vanity!!!
Ok, I sincerely don't see why you went through all these length fa. I am not underestimating professional masters, I know it's value. I was just explaining the difference to someone who asked. Nd sure I know furthering is for those interested in PhD nd I'm pretty sure everybody here knows that's what I meant when I said you could further with academic masters. Professional masters is great but usually better for those already in employment who want to use it for promotion or better themselves professionally. That's why in the requirements, most of them asked for work experience. Thanks for the enlightenment though.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 10:33pm On Mar 07, 2016
kemijohnson:
thanks. Have you done yours? Is it something someone can submit on one's behalf?
Sorry for the much questions.
I haven't. I'm travelling to Ibadan on Wednesday to see if I can do that and also get courses to register. But I'm thinking it's possible to get someone to do it, not sure though.

BTW, just incase I go to Awo nd it's as terrible as they say here, who is looking for a room mate? Maybe we can get something together.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 9:45pm On Mar 07, 2016
kemijohnson:
Got matric nos and abdusalam hall. How do we pay for bed space? I personally toured agbowo and second gate regions for apartments, with al what i saw i think campus accomodation will b best.
Who knows how to make payment for bed space?
You have to take your request form to the hostel to get room allocation. It's only after then you can pay.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 9:39pm On Mar 07, 2016
devonpaul:
@pulcherdee.. Abdusalam hall is not for foreigners after all.. Congrats kemi
Lol, I guess so o.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 5:21pm On Mar 07, 2016
EXICON:
hello great minds,

Pls, can someone make payment for acceptance fee on behalf of a student?

Thanks.
Your response will really be appreciated.
My sister paid for me, so yea. As far as the person has your invoice with them.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 5:19pm On Mar 07, 2016
[quote author=devonpaul post=43562155]Awolowo hall is my favorite hall rn grin[/quote

U dey mock us abi? I heard the abdulsalam hall is usually reserved for foreign students
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 5:15pm On Mar 07, 2016
marrie001:
Please how much is hostel fee
Hostel fee depends on the room allocated.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 3:36pm On Mar 07, 2016
I have been allocated to a hall o. Obafemi Awolowo, who else has been allocated? Check your accommodation request form.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 2:21pm On Mar 07, 2016
Cuddlebugie:
Yeah.
I just checked my status online and I saw the matriculation number. I wasn't sent a mail though
Hi, where online did you check to see the matric number. I got the mail but can't find it anywhere online.
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 1:43pm On Mar 07, 2016
Check your mails guys. We have gotten matric number
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session by Pulcherdee(f): 11:20am On Mar 07, 2016
devonpaul:
Even the hostel prices have skyrocketed. I went to some few hostels and I'm shocked at their prices. The cheaper ones are at a little distance to d school
You mean hostels off-campus right?

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)