Stats: 3,330,559 members, 8,446,040 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 12:23 AM

Putindbutt's Posts

Nairaland ForumPutindbutt's ProfilePutindbutt's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 248 pages)

PoliticsBandits/Terrorists Disrespect Donald Trump, Dismissed His Threats by Putindbutt(op): 9:02am On Nov 18, 2025
You would expect the bandits/ terrorists to crawl back into their shell or flee the country entirely but it seems Trump's threat does not carry any such weight at all. They keep operating as if Trump does not even exist. It would seem to be that these terrorists and their sponsors have something on Donald Trump. If Donald Trump is busy taking pictures with a terrorist who was once declared wanted by the US and who later became President of Syria through the support of the US, then the US has no moral rectitude to talk about terrorism. That's why ISWAP could dismiss Donald Trump's threat. A demon can not chase out demons. The US especially Donald Trump and the other US lawmakers who are blowing hot airs must have a retrospection and stop the selective bias.
PoliticsRe: Senator Kawu Sumaila Marries Hindatu Adda’u Isah (Photo) by Putindbutt(m): 8:30am On Nov 18, 2025
Islie:
https://leadership.ng/kano-south-senator-kawu-sumaila-marries-air-force-officer/

Nlfpmod
Monitoring spirits, leave people's privacy alone.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Judges Are Now Singing “On Your Mandate” While Standing At Conference by Putindbutt(m): 8:23am On Nov 18, 2025
And what can wailers do about it?.You think it was during the damaged years of PDP where judges could not afford two meals a day, where they couldn't afford their children school fees. Una go wail tire.
PoliticsRe: Genocide: U.S. Lawmaker Alleges Tinubu Lying, Protecting Own Interest by Putindbutt(m): 8:18am On Nov 18, 2025
They are policing Nigeria, South Africa yet they can't even police themselves with daily killings going on in their own country. The same people now frolicking with a terrorist-turned Syria President. Such is the hypocrisy of the west who are the major sponsors of terrorism in the world.
PoliticsRe: Bandits Kidnap Rev. Fr. Bobo Pascal, Several Residents In Southern Kaduna by Putindbutt(m): 7:25am On Nov 18, 2025
If you like, i.pob can relocate to the north and start reporting security issues live from the forest, it won't make that Gbajue from Agulu become President.
PoliticsRe: I Will Spill Murder Case, Fraud, Land-Grabbing, Everything - Regina To Ned Nwoko by Putindbutt(m):
A nagging wife is better than an angry Ex. Her kids will grow up to read all her trash on the internet and that's when she will realize the consequences.
CelebritiesRe: Genevieve Nnaji Fires Back At Netizen Telling Igbo Men To Dump Igbo Women by Putindbutt(m): 10:11pm On Nov 17, 2025
Why the thing come dey pain Genevieve, I thought she's not interested in marriage. Why is she being threatened?. #teamforeigngirls
PoliticsAlleged Terrorism: Nnamdi Kanu Asks Appeal Court To Stop FHC Judgment by Putindbutt(op): 3:14pm On Nov 17, 2025
The detained leader of the proscribed Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), Mazi Nnamdi Kanu has approached the Court of Appeal in Abuja, for an order stopping the Federal High Court, Abuja, from delivering judgment in his alleged terrorism trial by the federal government.

The appeal is coming almost a week to the November 20 judgment date fixed by Justice James Omotosho of the Federal High Court, Abuja.

Kanu in the fresh motion on notice asking the appellate court to stop the high court from further proceeding in the charges against him, on the grounds of his appeal against the September 26 ruling of Justice Omotosho which dismissed his no case submission and ordered him to defend the terrorism allegations against him.

The self acclaimed leader of the proscribed Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) is contending that the Federal High Court was wrong in dismissing his no case submission without going through the jurisdictional and validity of the charges he raised.

Among others, he argued that the lower court was wrong in upholding the charges because the Terrorism Prevention and Prohibition Act had been repealed and therefore no valid charges against him.

He also held that the Constitutional issue of jurisdiction was not addressed by the judge in the
considered ruling on no case submission.

The ground of the motion was that Justice Omotosho did not evaluate the evidence of the prosecution witnesses and the cross examination to determine whether the adduced evidence had been discredited.

“That he sought to call 23 witnesses only when the issue of jurisdiction had been determined but which the court refused to do and stating that such would be done in the final judgment.

“That the Judge foreclosed his right to defend himself from the charges while refusing to rule on his objections to validity of some of the counts in the charges.

Kanu said that if his request to stop the judgment delivery was not granted by the Court of Appeal, he may be unlawfully convicted and sentenced to jail.

Besides, he feared that if the November 20 judgment is delivered, his appeal against the no case submission would become a mere academic and a fait accompli would therefore be foisted on the Court of Appeal.

The Biafra nation agitator submitted that neither himself nor the Federal High Court would be prejudiced if the application is granted.

In a 13- paragraph affidavit in support of the motion, Kanu raised the issue of disobedience to Supreme Court order on the validity of count 7 in the charges against him and the failure to apply mandatory test under section 303 of Administration of Criminal Justice Act 2015 ACJA.

According to him, the Supreme Court made it clear that count 7 was no longer an offence in Nigeria, having been allegedly repealed.
In the affidavit he personally deposed to, he said that his pending appeal against the no case submission raised substantial recondite and Constitutional issues of law.

He specifically averred that counts 1 to 6 in the charges against him were predicated on repealed statute, hence, no validity charges against him.
Meanwhile, no date has been fixed for hearing of the motion on notice by the Court of Appeal.
https://www.thisdaylive.com/2025/11/12/alleged-terrorism-nnamdi-kanu-asks-appeal-court-to-stop-fhc-judgment/

Last week, he had already approached the Supreme Court
https://www.nairaland.com/8558973/nnamdi-kanu-files-fresh-motion

PoliticsRe: COP30: They Were Not Sponsored By Government – Presidency Tackles Peter Obi by Putindbutt(m): 2:39pm On Nov 17, 2025
blackgold2018:
lies.. I remember vividly. She was sponsored by the FG. And she was one of those FG selected(dou with her own connection)

Someone that even embarrassed us by posting her own personal drama content in her page unrelated to what she came for.

So assuming I didn’t recall that event, you would have succeeded in your lies.
Which Govt agency sponsored her, Mr Noah?
PoliticsRe: COP30: They Were Not Sponsored By Government – Presidency Tackles Peter Obi by Putindbutt(m): 2:14pm On Nov 17, 2025
I remember the previous COP in Dubai, it generated similar controversy. Toke Makinwa who was a participant in the event in Dubai came online to give updates about the event, she wasn't sponsored by the Govt, she was there on her own personal capacity. Obi was schooled how COP works yet he has refused to learn but carried on with his ignorance.
PoliticsRe: COP30: They Were Not Sponsored By Government – Presidency Tackles Peter Obi by Putindbutt(m): 2:08pm On Nov 17, 2025
You see that Gbajue called Obi, they need to collect Twitter from him and lock him inside his wife's room. He keeps embarrassing himself anytime he opens his mouth.
A climate change summit is open to everybody, it is not a Govt-only summit. Several states sent their delegates, private businesses, NGOs were all represented, does it mean FG is sponsoring them?. If my business is directly involved in climate change activities and I got clearance from the Government to attend the summit, does it mean the Govt is sponsoring me?. Abeg, Obi needs exposure and education, his 3rd class mentality is really affecting him. No wonder, Gov Soludo says they need to gather committee of friends to send Obi to a rehab.
CelebritiesRe: VeryDarkMan & Mr Jollof Fight On A Plane (Photos/Video) by Putindbutt(m): 1:59pm On Nov 17, 2025
malali:
Keyamo should be sacked, because this is the 3rd time in less than 6 months.He is not capable of maintaining airport security. There has to be consequences.
Who's this one?, Kenyamo should be sacked for a situation that happened onboard a private aircraft. These keyboard warriors sef.
PoliticsRe: CRIDA Lauds Tinubu Over Reinstatement Of Marilyn Ogah, Justice Walter Onnoghen by Putindbutt(m): 12:46pm On Nov 17, 2025
MEGAWATCH:
If free and fair elections will send most of you to your graves , please be ready to die before 2027.

What kind of people are you people self?
Una go first enter Ezu river to end una frustration. We saw how Gbajue lost his polling unit this last Anambra election, nobody rate losers.
PoliticsRe: CRIDA Lauds Tinubu Over Reinstatement Of Marilyn Ogah, Justice Walter Onnoghen by Putindbutt(m): 6:03am On Nov 17, 2025
MEGAWATCH:
How I wish his good heart will make him reject using Glitches to win a while presidential election in one of Africa's biggest black nation.

🤣🤣🤣
Keep consoling yourself, use it to hold body. Next election, you will lose again and come back to wail as usual.
PoliticsRe: Reno Omokri At Oxford University, Insists No Christian Genocide In Nigeria by Putindbutt(m): 5:59am On Nov 17, 2025
eldoradoxx:
Am so happy that Reno has become so discredited both my an average Nigerian and even internationally that no reasonable human being believes him or takes him seriously anymore. He is a disgrace.
Nobody takes him seriously yet he was invited as a guest speaker at Oxford African Governance Forum while you are here on Nairaland fighting on keyboard. These bitter Obidients sef.
PoliticsRe: Reno Omokri At Oxford University, Insists No Christian Genocide In Nigeria by Putindbutt(m): 5:57am On Nov 17, 2025
bixton:
It's obvious the audience over there are mostly uninformed persons and the rest are paid to be there....

The only way to put people like Reno in their rightful place is to bring up their words spoken by them in past times on such issues when they were in government benefiting or out of government not benefiting,
It's a known fact that his likes spoke rudely and arrogantly against the VP during PMB's administration and he was trying to harass and bully him....
The audience there are those making research for lazy people like you. Even in your alma mater, I don't think you have ever been considered for invite to a conference or discuss forum not to talk of being invited as a speaker. Because nobody knows you for anything.
PoliticsRe: Reno Omokri At Oxford University, Insists No Christian Genocide In Nigeria by Putindbutt(m): 5:53am On Nov 17, 2025
tit:
Bola Ige was the secretary of the Nigerian Council of Churches.
While the Biafrans were telling the World Council of Churches that moslins were killing christians, Bola Ige said it was not true, till his security guards went to eat food and moslins bandits kill him
Muslim bandits killed Bola ige?. So, bola ige was assassinated because he was a Christian?, Gosh!. Was MKO also killed because he was a Christian?. Abeg you guys should come with sense when you want to talk.
PoliticsRe: Reno Omokri At Oxford University, Insists No Christian Genocide In Nigeria by Putindbutt(m): 7:01pm On Nov 16, 2025
Omokri blamed the presidential candidate of the Labour Party in the 2023 general election, Mr Peter Obi, for the false campaign against Nigeria, claiming that the trending allegation of Christian genocide began after he addressed a Congress committee earlier this year.
The finishing specialist is finished, he will ever regret this.
PoliticsRe: Reno Omokri At Oxford University, Insists No Christian Genocide In Nigeria by Putindbutt(m):
This same Reno that Bitter Obidients say he has gone hiding, that their paid zionist propagandist Mike Arnold has disgraced. See him here at the world stage pressing their necks harder grin

Truly, Reno Omokri is their nightmare.
PoliticsRe: Some PDP Stakeholders Reject Ibadan Convention by Putindbutt(op): 4:31pm On Nov 16, 2025
TimeManager:
-Kiss the truth!
Wike no dey do gra gra and he doesn't act with emotions, he follows the law to the T and that's why he wins 98% of his cases in court. Some people forgot he is a lawyer and his wife a judge, they sabi law wella. Some ignoramuses say INEC presence doesn't matter but here is INEC saying anything outside federal high court order is null and void.
When INEC was present at ADC coalition, they were all saying it has made the coalition legitimate but here they are now changing mouth that INEC presence doesn't matter. Una go dey alright grin
PoliticsRe: Wike At Fayose's 65th Birthday Celebration (Photos) by Putindbutt(m): 4:23pm On Nov 16, 2025
If Bitter Obidients see this pictures, their crying will increase. They have been jumping on themselves saying all sorts about Wike, those clowns even said he was hiding. These guys do not know the meaning of being a powerful minister of FCT, if they do, they won't be talking ignorantly.
PoliticsRe: Some PDP Stakeholders Reject Ibadan Convention by Putindbutt(op):
If EFCC does not arrest Seyi Makinde after leaving office, make I know wetin cause am. So all the loans he was collecting left right and center was to spend them in organizing a detty December in November where Amala and ewedu with local palmie was served as cocktails. Just because of his Presidential ambition, Makinde collected 300 billion naira loan to throw at the Christmas meeting while the people of Oyo will be left to pay back the loans. Makinde went as far as mobilizing fake delegates from different states to come collect free money. As of now, 17 states did not attend the Christmas meeting, the number will be more when official records comes out later.
PoliticsSome PDP Stakeholders Reject Ibadan Convention by Putindbutt(op): 3:43pm On Nov 16, 2025
PDP Leaders have faulted their removal from the party, describing the Ibadan convention as unlawful, defective, and held in violation of existing court orders while some distanced themselves from individuals parading themselves as states delegates at the party’s convention in Ibadan.

The entire exercise lacked legal standing - Abia state PDP Chairman, Amah

“We have a matter in court and it has moved to the Appeal Court. So, it is against the spirit of the law and the constitution for them to go ahead to do what they had done. We are not part of what they have done,” he stated. Amah also dismissed claims that Abia State fully participated in the event, insisting that the turnout from the state was minimal.

He said, “It is a game of democracy. We have 17 local governments; four chairmen are there while 13 are not. We have 14 members of the state working committee; only five are there. Some people went there because of the money they want to collect.”

He further criticised the dissolution of the Abia and Imo PDP executives at the convention, calling it a major procedural blunder.

“They went ahead to dissolve Abia and Imo executives, and now they are calling them to come and vote, which is a blunder. By dissolving the state, they don’t have the right to vote,” he added.

South-South PDP Leaders Dismiss Convention As Social Event

Turner, Secretary of the PDP in the South-South Zone, also rubbished the gathering, insisting it was not a legitimate party convention. He said,

“There is no PDP convention anywhere. You heard the chairman of the social gathering in Ibadan, Fintiri, where he announced that INEC was not there. So, it is not a convention of the PDP. When the PDP is ready with their convention, everybody will know.

It is good riddance to bad rubbish - Enyinnaya Appolos, acting Publicity Secretary of the South-South PDP, Enyinnaya Appolos

He described the event as “ill-fated” and held “in clear defiance of due process and judicial pronouncements.”

In a statement to Sunday Punch, Appolos said the organisers blatantly ignored two subsisting Federal High Court judgments and instead relied on “an ineffectual ex parte order which, in law and in fact, cannot override valid and extant court decisions.”

He added that the absence of INEC officials rendered the process “procedurally defective and legally unsustainable.” According to him, the purported convention was convened despite unresolved state congresses and explicit court orders barring such a gathering.

“It is evident that every business purportedly transacted at this gathering cannot stand the test of time, nor withstand judicial scrutiny,” he said. Appolos urged party members to remain calm as the matter progressed to the Court of Appeal

Jigawa PDP disowns ‘fake delegates’ at Ibadan Convention

The Jigawa State chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has distanced itself from individuals parading themselves as delegates from the state at the party’s ongoing convention in Ibadan.

This was contained in a statement issued by the state chairman, Dr Babandi Ibrahim Gumel, and posted on his official Facebook page, ‘There are no legitimate delegates from Jigawa attending the convention.

He said, “I just learnt that some people are claiming to be elected delegates representing Jigawa in the ongoing factional and purported convention of the PDP in Ibadan.

“The Jigawa State chapter of the PDP is not participating in the convention, in compliance with the Federal High Court judgement restoring the rights of our leader, His Excellency, Sule Lamido, to participate in the process to contest the chairmanship of our party.”

Gumel expressed concern over the worsening internal crisis within the PDP, noting that the party’s affairs were being mishandled.

He stressed that the Jigawa chapter remains committed to any genuine reconciliation efforts.

“We are calling on our leaders to reach out to all aggrieved members and find a lasting solution to this crisis,” he said.

The chairman further warned that anyone claiming to represent Jigawa as a delegate at the Ibadan convention is a fraudster.

“Any person claiming to be a delegate from Jigawa State is a fraudster,” he emphasised.

Rivers PDP rejects convention outcome, hails INEC’s boycott

The Peoples’ Democratic Party in Rivers State has described the party’s national convention held in Ibadan on Saturday as illegal and said its outcomes will not stand.

In a statement issued by its Publicity Secretary, Kenneth Yowika, the Rivers PDP praised the Independent National Electoral Commission for boycotting the convention, saying the move upheld the rule of law and democracy.

The party noted that two Federal High Courts had barred the PDP from holding the convention, while a High Court in Ibadan allowed it to proceed.

Despite the conflicting rulings, the party went ahead with the event, electing new national executives and dissolving some state-level party executives.

Yowika described the convention as a “sham” and criticised the disregard for subsisting court orders. He said INEC’s decision to comply with the Federal High Court judgments exemplified adherence to democratic principles.

The Rivers PDP expressed confidence that the convention would be declared invalid by a competent court, urging members to remain calm and rely on the judiciary.

“The ill-advised convention cannot withstand legal scrutiny as it is already sub judice at the Court of Appeal. We rest our faith solely on the judiciary and urge all members to do the same,” the statement read.
https://tribuneonlineng.com/im-still-in-pdp-george-turnah-faults-expulsion/

PoliticsRe: PDP Board Of Trustees Rejects Leaked Reconciliation Committee Report by Putindbutt(m): 5:41am On Nov 16, 2025
givedemwotowoto:
The ruling party has a hand in everything happening to opposition parties. Stop kidding yourself
Anthem of election losers.
PoliticsRe: I Am Not Party To Expulsion Of Wike, Fayose, Others - Governor Mutfwang by Putindbutt(m): 9:47pm On Nov 15, 2025
I have never seen a party convention that was dead on arrival as this one. I congratulate the delegates that went to Ibadan to eat, drink and collect Makinde's money. Truly, Christmas started early for them.
PoliticsRe: PDP Board Of Trustees Rejects Leaked Reconciliation Committee Report by Putindbutt(m): 9:29pm On Nov 15, 2025
AMINDA:
Everyone is not your tin-god whose idea of being a master strategist is to destroy all opposition parties and cowardly run unopposed. Nigeria is a muti-party democracy, not a dictatorship. PDP does not need to die for ADC to thrive.
I don't know how old you were in 2003/2004, when OBJ forcefully collapsed opposition structures, it was only Tinubu that was the last man standing, he wasn't crying and wailing and calling Obasanjo like a weak chicken you are all doing today. He went back to work and rebuilt the opposition, his party is now in power. But it is you that I pity because if tomorrow, Atiku run away from ADC to ADA, you will jump on his back and follow him again grin 🤡
PoliticsRe: #IbadanConvention: They started Dirty December in November - Wike's aide, Lere by Putindbutt(m): 9:21pm On Nov 15, 2025
"Detty" December, that's the right slang. After going to Ibadan to eat Amala and gbegiri with bottles of palmie in the name of convention, their eyes go clear by tomorrow morning. All those loans Makinde was collecting to bribe people in PDP will not save them.
PoliticsRe: PDP Board Of Trustees Rejects Leaked Reconciliation Committee Report by Putindbutt(m): 9:09pm On Nov 15, 2025
AMINDA:
Why are you perturbed. Mop the sweat from your brow. I thought the PDP was dead and buried? "What is dead may never die but rises again, harder and stronger". Varlar Morghulis.
I was right when I said you're confused. So you love PDP this much before you jumped on Atiku's back to run away from the party, so what now happens to your ADC? 🤡🤡
PoliticsRe: PDP Board Of Trustees Rejects Leaked Reconciliation Committee Report by Putindbutt(m): 9:03pm On Nov 15, 2025
myqel:
I won't stoop low to your level...good night!
Go and sleep and clear off the weed.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 248 pages)