Stats: 3,330,982 members, 8,448,087 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 06:05 PM

Pweetyface's Posts

Nairaland ForumPweetyface's ProfilePweetyface's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by pweetyface(f): 10:53am On Apr 06, 2017
LadyPrecy:
It's from six months.. You put small quantity of water in a small pot then you dilute the quantity of tom brown you need with water in a plate . Then pour into the already boiling water in the pot and keep stiring then leave to cook for like 3 to 5 minutes allow to cool add milk and feed baby lobatan
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by pweetyface(f): 9:42am On Apr 06, 2017
[quote author=LadyPrecy post=55277687]Corn soyabean prawns dried unripe plantain ...fry the soyabean separately because the grinder will need to blow out the chaffs I replace groundnuts with unripe plantain for iron ( I hope you're ready for a chubby baby)[/quote

Plz ma how is it made and at wat age can one start giving to d babyhuh
CrimeRe: Three Boys Arrested By Vigilante After Robbing A House In Delta (photo) by pweetyface(f): 8:42pm On Feb 13, 2017
sad
PoliticsRe: #istandwithnigeria : Video Of The Man That Cried For Nigeria Yesterday by pweetyface(op): 10:13am On Feb 07, 2017
The situation is a really sad one... watching a full grown man break down in tears...

cc: seun, lalasticlala, OAM4J, Mynd44
Politics#istandwithnigeria : Video Of The Man That Cried For Nigeria Yesterday by pweetyface(op): 10:12am On Feb 07, 2017
Yesterday while the protest was going on, something no one thought of happened, A man cried for Nigeria, revealing that he was ready to pick up a gun and start killing politicians.

Please watch the video below

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MUzfXKoRLKg

http://naijavocal.com/man-cried-as-he-spoke-at-istandwithnigeria-protest-yesterday-says-hes-ready-to-pick-up-a-gun-start-killing-must-watch/
CelebritiesRe: Sugar Daddies Are For Upcoming Nollywood Actresses - Halima Abubakar by pweetyface(op): 10:02am On Feb 07, 2017
This is undoubtedly what's going on... Politics is to godfatherism, as Nollywood is to Sugardeddies

cc: Seun, Lalasticlala, MissyB3, Fynestboi
CelebritiesSugar Daddies Are For Upcoming Nollywood Actresses - Halima Abubakar by pweetyface(op): 10:01am On Feb 07, 2017
Nollywood actress, Halima Abubakar disclosed in an interview with Punch that she has no sugar daddy and that sugar daddies are meant for upcoming actresses in Nollywood.

Read below;

Background

I am from Kogi State, but I grew up in Kano. It was a very peaceful and lovely place while I was growing up. I remember being young and having a lot of friends and we always played football together. I was a stubborn child, so I broke a lot of rules.

Education

I had my primary and secondary school education in Kano. I also attended Bayero University, Kano, where I studied Sociology. I have a diploma in Social Policy and Administration from the same university.

Acting

I first came to Lagos at the age of 14 and I returned to Kano after a year because I did not get any acting job. My parents weren’t initially in support of my acting career, but with the kinds of movies I did then, they gave me their support, and now, they are my biggest fans.

Breakthrough roles

My first major role was given to me by Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi, aka Mr Hollywood, in the movie, Gangster Paradise. Other movies that brought me into the limelight include White Hunters, Ladies Men, among others. My humanitarian activities also helped to make me more popular. Above all, I credit God for my success.

Kannywood

I have a lot of friends in Kannywood, and I’m getting ready to feature in a Hausa language movie produced by my friends. I think they are doing well, and I support them totally. We are one Nollywood under the same Actors Guild of Nigeria, so it does not matter what part of the country they are in.

Personal productions

I have produced eight movies, and the first one was produced in 2013. They include Mistresses, Hard Way to Freedom, How I was Raped, Amina, and I have a TV series on the way. I have never been raped so the movie, How I was Raped, is not a true life story. I faced a lot of challenges while shooting those movies but I don’t want to dwell on them. I made money from some of the movies, and I have also had issues with marketers. It does not matter how I get money to fund my movies.

Sexual harassment

Yes, I’ve experienced harassment; it comes with the job. However, I still see some of those people and I don’t judge them based on what they did. I just feel that human beings have different characters, and that is theirs.

Sugar daddies

Breaking!! PDP, APC Reject Police Ban on Tuface’s Anti-Government Protest
No. I’m not a child and things like that are for those coming up in the movie industry.

Other interests

I am a movie producer, farmer, and United Nations youth ambassador. I also run the Halima Abubakar Foundation. I suffered a lot in life and I had to beg a lot of people for food, money and clothes. I know how embarrassing and tough it can be because some people don’t like associating with persons they feel are not up to their level. That’s why I decided to contribute my own little quota to the society by making my life positive.

Fashion

It means being comfortable and being you at all times. I love gowns because they are free and comfortable. However, I’m also starting to develop a liking for jeans. I cannot wear anything that is not comfortable and ladylike.

Instagram

I have been getting attention for 15 years, so deleting my Instagram page wasn’t because I wanted to be noticed. Instagram is not my father’s company; we are just there to associate with our fans. If I decide to take a break, I’ll take it, and if I want to come back, I’ll do the same. It should not be a problem to anybody. I think people take social media too seriously. I needed the break, and it was a personal decision.

Marriage

There is no pressure from anywhere. It will happen at the right time and when it is supposed to happen.

Relaxation

I like going to the beach, and singing at karaoke spots. I also love to read as well as go horseback riding. I read only inspirational and motivational books; I don’t read novels anymore.

Relationship

That is personal. I no longer want to share anything about my personal life because it is safer that way. However, I admire intelligence in people. If you’re not intelligent, I can’t talk to you even if you’re a fan. I don’t like to stay in a place where nothing useful is being discussed.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/4707086_images5_jpegccec210b148f724009015b514894c923

http://naijavocal.com/sugar-daddies-are-meant-for-upcoming-actresses-in-nollywood-halima/
CelebritiesYvonne Jegede Weds Abounce Olakunle Fawole Today by pweetyface(op): 9:01am On Feb 04, 2017
Today, Saturday February 4, 2016, Nollywood actress actress Yvonne Jegede will get married to her boo of over 10 years, Olakunle Fawole, popularly known Abounce who is also the son of late Nollywood Icon, Bukky Ajayi.

LIB gathered that the quite ceremony will be held on Ogunlana Drive, Surulere – Lagos.

Abounce proposed to Yvonne on her birthday, August 25, 2016.

https://i1.wp.com/4.bp..com/-NhDipOXCuLA/WJV8KDd2SuI/AAAAAAALkzI/9hI_lUZEwM8zHzwnK6821DwUp8Rx_yv-ACLcB/s400/2.png?resize=400%2C253&ssl=1

http://www.lindaikejisblog.com/2017/02/exclusive-nollywood-actress-yvonne.html?m=1

HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 5:51pm On Nov 19, 2016
B.s part 2
The nurse left and came with d matron. Checked too and said its missed beat( I was like wat d hell is dat) immediately I googled...
Was chatting with dh, him too googled

Dey left and came back with 2 doctors. Did was about 6am...
D doctor checked and said same, I could hear d heart beat too on d machine dey were using... He did v.e again and asked dem to bring oxygen for me
Oxygen was fixed, I called him and asked him wat d matter was, he said my baby isn't getting enough oxygen, I asked him how come it started today for a stress less pregnancy. He said it happens and deres really no cause of it....
He said dey will monitor me and if after 2 hrs it doesn't change dey will operate....
Asked about cervix and he said its just starting to dilate...
Told dh and he came to d hospital asap
More doctors came to examine and dey still said d same tin
D doctor was even restless Dan I was, he kept checking every 5mins and I heard him discuss with d matron dat since its my first tym, e doesn't know if I will have a long labour or short and he wouldn't want to put my baby tru stress as she's stressed already and said he will prefer c.s
He came around and was trying to make me feel good by telling me c.s isn't a bad idea
I was like Mr man I beg u in d name of God plz bring out my baby, I have never being against c.s
(Pikin wey I don carry 39 weeks 3 days I no won hear stories dat touch)
Den I was booked for c.s
Dh signed and all protocol observed, was wheeled into d theatre around after 9am
Was given injection and all drip, I was just signing in my mind to try and b calm
Den light went, was operated with phone tourch
Den I heard baby is coming out and d pediatric came close
My bae came out at 9.46am with d loudest and sweetest cry even
Tears ran down my eyes and d pediatrics asked if dis was d baby in distress and everyone laughed....
After cleaning her up dey brought her and showed me, I didn't care anymore about d sewing just kept picturing her face and smiled all tru

Dey finished and wheeled me out..,..

Am so grateful to God I left for d hospital early else d missed beat wouldn't have been observed.....

Wat can I do to make her sleep apart from breast in her mouthhuh?
Rocking and nuttn else works just d breast and am having difficulty sitting for long due to d c.s site.......

Cc: iomoge
Cc: Nov mamas
Cc: other sweet mamas
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 5:20pm On Nov 19, 2016
My B.s

It all started on a Sunday morning when I and momsi got to church, felt uncomfortable all tru, had to beg her for us to go home after communion, couldn't stay till d end of service.
When I got home, d contraction continued with 15-20 mins apart, I just knew I still had a long way to go. Tried to sleep, den had visitors, was still managing it sha.
On Monday am, woke to realize d pain had increased and d contraction were 7-10 mins apart.
Told dh and momsi about d contraction, didn't tell dem on sunday cos I didn't want to assume anything.
I and dh went to buy stuff for breakfast and walked for about an hr.
I tried laying down but d pain was just funny and uncomfortable.
Dh told me to go to d hospital and stop forming Jackie chan dat its my first tym and e cannot catch a baby a home
Momsi said we should wait till evening else dey will size me at d hospital. Became confused too, all my thought was to hold my baby.
Asked for opinion here and some lovely mamas asked me to go to d hospital to b sure. Sil said same too
Around 4pm dat Monday, I told momsi to get dressed dat we are going to d hospital.
Den I went to d toilet to urinate and saw my mucus plug.
I felt happy a little and consoled myself by saying maybe am one of does women dat their water doesn't break at home.
Got to d hoapital, d nurses asked for my bag told dem its at home dat I just come to check
A nurse examined me and did v.e (mehn dat shit is painful), a doctor came and did same
Said my cervix is just ripening and so dey have to hold me
I nearly started crying and dey took me to a room
We were just 2 dere, d other woman was just screaming chukwu ooooo
Her screams became annoying, I left her and went out to meet momsi cos she wasn't allowed in.
Fast forward to Tuesday am, nurse woke us to bath, had my bath and den d nurse came for routine check up.
When she checked d fetal hrt beat, she frowned, I asked her wat was wrong and she said nuttn.....
To b cont'd.......
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 7:16pm On Nov 15, 2016
iomoge2:
Aint u lucky... lol

My hubby is still scared of her o.
Like he thinks his hands will break her bones.... lol

The other day i was so fustrated that i woke him n kept d crying baby beside him. U need to see d fear in his eyes.

He just said this girl is still hubgry na... i said no... she wants u to play with her..... shocked
He said howhuh I said carry her and sing 4 her... lol
It worked like a nagic. Lol. She slept off...
I can imagine
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 5:31pm On Nov 15, 2016
iomoge2:
Really while it lasts.

I was always looking @Zoey and saying... oooo she is such a sweet peaceful baby....
My mum will just give me d yinmu n say children change...

Now i believe.
See yesterday sleep pattern.
Woke 5pm, ate... disturb till 8pm. Ate again. Slept. Woke up 10pm. Ate. Disturb n slept by 11:30. Woke up 2am. Ate, disturb...i danced sang, talk...after changing diapers 3times.... used bobbi to hold mouth... till 6am wen i was fustrated n my mum came to collect her. She slept and we woke her to bath and another stress started... lol
Till now.. she just slept an hour ago.. chia...
Wants boobs in mouth n to danced to....lol

Xx01. U have experience na. Lol
Enjoy 4 now.
Thought I was the only one ooo
Seems d bobby is sleep enhancer, she hardly sleeps from rocking just d bobby and u dare not remove her mouth When u think she's sleeping cos she wakes immediately.
Den our marathon waking @ night......sometimes I just feel like crying
The only consolation is d Joy of motherhood. Wouldnt trade it for anything

Na hubby I dey feel for, he rocks her steady with his sleepy eyes......
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 11:56am On Nov 15, 2016
XX01:
Who is still up? Birth Alert!!

My Prince came on the 14th of November via scheduled CS weighing 3.7kg. His name is actually Prince.

He came on my parents wedding anniversary. Lost my mum so I am so happy to have my baby remind me of her.

My baby sleeps like a lamb. No vigilante yet

and he doesn't cry.

Cc iomoge2
Congrats ma'am
Enjoy ur sleep while it last
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 6:44am On Nov 10, 2016
XX01:
Congratulations Pweetyface. May God bless you and your family.
Tanx
Amen and urs
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 4:41am On Nov 10, 2016
UmmTwins2:
Congrats pweetyface, God bless ur LO. Happy birthday to all d November babies/celebrants in the house! cheesy cool
Tanx ma
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 10:56pm On Nov 09, 2016
Tanx mamas kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss :'
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 12:59pm On Nov 09, 2016
My bae made her grand entry at 9.45am yesterday am via c.s

B.s later

Vigilante is so real
She cried all night for food
Just managed to get about 2hrs sleep since

Cc: iomoge

Wishing d remaining Nov mamas congrats in advance
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 7:32pm On Nov 07, 2016
VEE992:
This was how mine started oo....just head to the hospital ,tell the nurses to check you....awaiting the arrival of your LO , kizzzezzz kiss
Tanx ma
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 1:48pm On Nov 07, 2016
@babythug and akorkor
Tanx mamas
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 1:30pm On Nov 07, 2016
Good afternoon mamas
I started having painful contractions yesterday about 15mins apart
Today its been around 10-7 mins apart
Plz when do I need to go to d hospital, just scared of dem asking me to go back home or staying too long in d hospital
No show or water breaking
Just stooling twice today and vomiting once today huh huh huh

Cc: sabi mamas

Am a ftm so don't really know d drill
Am 39weeks 2 days
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 9:40pm On Sep 24, 2016
mumsjoy:
Good evening mama's. Pls av been avin ds heart burn for days, unbearable. Pls what can I use. Your comments counts.
My doctor gave me gaviscon syrup
To drink when it comes
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 10:15pm On Sep 13, 2016
[quote author=iomoge2 post=49335559]Week 33, 32, 31, 30 grin grin grin
Every Member crossing to week 30 this week... shocked

So happy.
Howz all doing.
Hope we have finished shopping o. wink
Things are freaking expensive. shocked

Lets all say aye if we see this.
Godmother and pweetyface...its been 4 ever o. angry

001.Besea ------------------ XX 9 kiss
002. Bolseas ---------------Pending sad
003. Deyoola ---------------Pending 13 undecided
004. Ebony13 --------------XY & XX Oct18 kiss kiss
005. Florena ----------------XY 4 kiss
006. Godmother -------- XX 4 kiss
007. Iomoge2 ------------- XX 2 kiss
008. Jumayin ------------- XY 15 kiss
009. Jummy004 ----------Pending 17 undecided
010. LadyMessi --------- XX17 kiss
011. Missade ------------- XX 5 kiss
012. Mydeporch ------- XY 30 kiss
013. Oshey01 ------------- XX 22 kiss
014. Phummy1821 ---- XY 16 kiss
015. PrincessKF --------- XY 2 kiss
016. Princesskiki ------- XY 14 kiss
017. Pweetyface ---------Pending sad
018. Rejoice02 ----------- XX 1 kiss
019. Roseval ---------------Pending sad
020. Sweetrie --------------Pending sad
021. Temmygal25 -------Pending sad
022. Twogreatnations -- XX XX 7 kiss kiss
023. XX01 ------------------- XY 20 kiss

Mamas with sad its unfair o.
Hian no updatehuh

have been on peeping mood
Trying to rest from all d stress

Team xx
Scan say 7
Hospital 11

Backache and heart burn is real
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 8:36am On Jul 24, 2016
@iomoge2
I and dh are team any sex for now

Dis 3rd trimester is gradually creeping in

Still feeling a little comfy sha

#team november#
#team shortest labour ever#

Congrats to all mothers that have given birth
CareerRe: What Will You Do If This Happens In Your Place Of Work? by pweetyface(f): 6:18am On Jul 01, 2016
I'll have to go return the cash and set things straight.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 1:36pm On Jun 29, 2016
Amhappy:
Based on how you look at it,UPTH is generally ok. Their problem is workers strikes,a lot of protocol and mosquitos lol. ANC is Monday- Friday,you are the one to choose any day of ur choice. On delivery I have no experience.
Tank u ma
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 7:38am On Jun 29, 2016
Good am mamas
Pls @amhappy how's upth service generally?
Is it okay for anc and deliveryhuh?
And pls when is there anc days?

Other sabi mamas plz help me torch light d matter
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 6:15am On Jun 24, 2016
Good am sabi mamas

Pls am having issue deciding on where to go for ante natal
Wanted to register at ozuoba health center
But now am thinking of a private hospital instead since its my ist tym

Ph mothers pls who knows any good private hospital DAT is affordable for both anc and labour(normal and cs) around choba-okoro axis

Whats ur take on upth..,.just worried about d crowd dere
Pls don't read and pass
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 9:51pm On Jun 15, 2016
eigmaticme:
Just lost my princess at 25 weeks due to pprom.

1st pregnancy lost at 10weeks

2nd at 22wks a baby boy

And now this?

God knows best

After all the prayers, money wasted, time spent, numerous days spent on admission, physical pain...

Nothing to show for it.

Hmmmm

Safe bumping and delivery to my teamies#septmamas#
Sorry about ur loss
The lord will replenish ur loss in triple fold
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 9:46pm On Jun 15, 2016
iomoge2:
November roll call.

001.Besea
002. Bolseas
003. Deyoola
004. Ebony13
005. Godmother
006. Iomoge2
007. Jumayin
008. Jummy004
009. LadyMessi
010. Missade
011. Moskidarl
012. Oshey01
013. Phummy1821
014. PrincessKF
015. Princesskiki
016. Pweetyface
017. Rejoice03
018. Roseval
019. Sweetrie
020. Temmygal25
021. Twogreatnations
022. XX01

#TeamNovember For SupernaturalPregnancyAnd Delivery.
We shall all carry to term in Jesus name, Amen.

Week 20,19,18 & 17.
Thank God for our successful pregnancies so far.
May He continue to guide n help us.
Amen.

Welcome to Temmygal25. We love you.
Meet you teamies up there.
Present ma
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 12:07pm On Jun 03, 2016
mitchyy:
*brings out cane*

Oya start running to the nearest hospital and register. Shuo! Most mamas register at 12weeks. Pls try and register for ANC asap. Its very necessary, so the docs can be monitoring your pregnancy
Haaaaaah
I will ooooo
D hospital actually asked me to start by 4 months unless I have issues
So now am just being lazy
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pweetyface(f): 12:05pm On Jun 03, 2016
zaynie:
Yes you are, but I hope you are taking your vitamins.
Do and register o, cos they check your stats to know how well your pregnancy is progressing and also give lectures and dos and donts of pregnancy, childbirth and taking care of the LO.
Yeah I still do
Tanx dear

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)