Stats: 3,327,307 members, 8,430,306 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 09:43 AM

RAFIC's Posts

Nairaland ForumRAFIC's ProfileRAFIC's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)

RomanceRe: Lady Bares Cleavage In Pre-Wedding Photos. Online Users React by RAFIC(m): 12:26pm On Oct 12, 2017
k
Nairaland GeneralRe: Google Celebrates Independence With Nigeria (picture) by RAFIC(m): 7:09am On Oct 01, 2017
LOL to y'all
Nairaland GeneralRe: Google Celebrates Independence With Nigeria (picture) by RAFIC(m): 7:08am On Oct 01, 2017
EventsRe: Is N500k Marriage Still Possible In This Recession? by RAFIC(m): 9:12am On Sep 26, 2017
BellaElla:
I need to ask, is the 500k all the money you have in your savings or just what you have earmarked for you wedding?
if the former is the case, please hold on a while and try to save some more or reduce your wedding budget by 200k . U should never start a marriage with an empty account balance.
If the latter is the case, i will proceed to breakdown the expenses for you.
Traditional marriage : (200k)
- attire for couple : 30k
-5 crates of malt (120pcs) : 15k
-Half bag of rice and condiments: 40k
-1 cow leg : 15k
- Marriage rites 100k ( This will work only if you have an understanding bride and inlaws)
Borrow a home theater system to her place for music and play from your phone using auxiliary wire.

Wedding / Registry : 300k
Groom suit, shoes, shirt :20k (You can get a wonderful suit from Ariaria market for 14k)
Brides outfit : 50k
Dj :10k (Get a friend to do Mc)
catering for 100 people : 100k .(Budget 1k per person, it will be enough) everybody must not chop grin
Chairs, canopies, decoration: 50k
Rings, Cake : 50k
photography :50k

Tips on how to save more money
1. Do trad and white same day. This saves half of the cooking and logistics fund which can be utilized elsewhere.
2. Use an open field for reception
3. Avoid buying asoebi with the hope that people will buy from you.most people especially family will just collect and not pay back. give colours of the day instead.
4. You do not need to print 200 invitation cards. about 20 pcs will do for your esteemed guests, the rest can be invited electronically
5. Please , please and please, do not waste money on plenty 5 step cake and a bejeweled bouquet, or even expensive bridal shoes. You will have no need them after that day
6. You do not need emblazoned souvenir bags, there are plenty plastic souvenirs sold for 100 naira each.
7. You do not need to collect photobook ooooo. Many photographers use that to scam couples . What I did during my wedding was that I hired 2 cameras video and photo (5D) for 2 days at 15k each per day. I gave a relative to take pics and he put the soft copies in a flash for me. everything for trad and white cost 70k and i Had great quality pics. I did the photobook and two frames at a later date when we had recovered small and it was way cheaper doing it myself.
8. Please do not serve alcohol at ur wedding if you want to cut cost.

If the 500k is for only wedding ceremony then you do not have wahala. Just ensure you and your bride are on the same page and she knows exactly how much you have to spend.
This is the most beautiful comment I've ever seen on Nairaland.
PoliticsRe: 45 Years After, Fg Moves To Complete Mambilla Electricity Project by RAFIC(m):
Okay o. I hope they actually get it done. Awarding the contract is one thing, seeing its completion another.

And please this is not me indicting this government, it has been a feature of all Nigerian govts to award projects they never execute.

Cc: Lalasticlala
SportsRe: President Buhari Rewards D'Tigress With N1Million Each by RAFIC(m): 3:44am On Aug 31, 2017
malakasea:
You shuld avoid hate speech u animal.
Devil punish u. You are the animal! What's hate speech in my statement? This is not the first government to promise victorious sportsmen something and not get it done. I'm simply saying I don't want that and that's hate speech? You are a dog!
SportsRe: Buhari Splashes Cash On D'tigress by RAFIC(m): 1:12pm On Aug 30, 2017
No be to approve am we want hear o. Make dem pay d money... angry angry

Until then nothing is true; nothing has happened. I no trust this scam government. Laye! undecided

Lalasticlala come and see dis govt that thinks dey can scam us o huh huh
SportsRe: President Buhari Rewards D'Tigress With N1Million Each by RAFIC(m): 1:04pm On Aug 30, 2017
No be to approve am we want hear o. Make dem pay d money... angry angry

Until then nothing is true; nothing has happened. I no trust this scam government. Laye! undecided

Lalasticlala come and see dis govt that thinks dey can scam us o huh huh huh

CrimeRe: Female Thief With 50 Master Keys Caught And Beaten In Kaduna (video) by RAFIC(m): 5:12pm On Aug 27, 2017
What a man can do...
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by RAFIC(m): 12:45pm On Jul 28, 2017
Mustack:
you never see anything.. dem never tell you to face sun??
I don't look forward to that...
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by RAFIC(m): 2:41pm On Jul 27, 2017
Gee001:
so you're in platoon 10! My platoon. Lol una too talk and I know you shd be at the back.
And I'm in Platoon 10 here in Akwaibom. dem don use squat punish us taya. God help my knee...
PoliticsRe: Drama As Acting President Osinbajo Arrives Port-Harcourt by RAFIC(m): 2:27pm On Jul 27, 2017
Lol grin

Two idiaats!
NYSCRe: Akwaibom Batch A Stream 2 Pcms Meetup by RAFIC(op): 9:43am On Jul 25, 2017
mrletsgo:
OK. Try this 1 08176956642. Thanks
Done
NYSCRe: Akwaibom Batch A Stream 2 Pcms Meetup by RAFIC(op): 9:20am On Jul 25, 2017
mrletsgo:
Rafic I neva see the group ooo
That's right o. I added ur num but I can't find it on my whatsapp contact list. Are u sure the number is correct? Is it on whatsapp? Pls confirm and edit. Thanks.
NYSCRe: Akwaibom Batch A Stream 2 Pcms Meetup by RAFIC(op): 9:17am On Jul 25, 2017
Danot123:
Done. Welcome to the group.
NYSCRe: Akwaibom Batch A Stream 2 Pcms Meetup by RAFIC(op): 6:20am On Jul 24, 2017
DONADAMS:
Pls add me-07062986925
Done.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by RAFIC(m): 4:34am On Jul 24, 2017
nobsalis:
pls I need a detailed explanation of how to travel from Abuja To Akwa Ibom camp, and how much it's going to cost me, and pls if dey is price variation pls include, including d best and d most easy route.

pls Fellow Nairalanders I need dis info badly cuz I have not been to South South before #Thanks ( Rafic mrletsgo chummyluv55 willokafor legaxi segunk1 tosyne2much admin199 )
So we were eventually post to the same state.

I'm not sure how... never left Abuja to the south, never even been to Abuja either. Kanta89 is also leaving from Abuja to Akwaibom. You two can find a way to meet up. I don't think it will be a straight trip, though. When do you plan leaving?

Willokafor has left some wonderful tips above.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by RAFIC(m): 4:24am On Jul 23, 2017
Willokafor:
Team Akwa iborm.
pls i need The WhatsApp group.
Join d group chat here: https://chat. whatsapp.com/ 42wf4bgFjAm9HKNpIeiGRK

without the spaces...

Or chat me up using the num on my siggy so I can add u up
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by RAFIC(m): 4:24am On Jul 23, 2017
. .
NYSCRe: Akwaibom Batch A Stream 2 Pcms Meetup by RAFIC(op): 4:20am On Jul 23, 2017
joeshed:
The link is not going..
Drop ur number so that I add u up or chat me up with the number on my siggy.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by RAFIC(m): 9:19pm On Jul 22, 2017
Uyo corper here! Who else is posted to Akwaibom state? Let's meet up here:

https:// chat. whatsapp. com /42wf4bgFjAm9HKNpleiGRK

without the spaces...

You can also visit the nairaland thread here:

https://www.nairaland.com/3938559/akwaibom-batch-stream-2-pcms
NYSCRe: NYSC BATCH A 17 STREAM 2 MEET UP by RAFIC(m): 9:18pm On Jul 22, 2017
Uyo corper here! Who else is posted to Akwaibom state? Let's meet up here:

https:// chat. whatsapp. com /42wf4bgFjAm9HKNpleiGRK

without the spaces...

You can also visit the nairaland thread here:

https://www.nairaland.com/3938559/akwaibom-batch-stream-2-pcms
NYSCRe: Akwaibom Batch A Stream 2 Pcms Meetup by RAFIC(op): 8:05pm On Jul 22, 2017
Drummerboy15:
link is not working add me 08131893953
Done. I tested the link, though, and it's working.
NYSCRe: Akwaibom Batch A Stream 2 Pcms Meetup by RAFIC(op): 5:02pm On Jul 22, 2017
mrletsgo:
PBB. Life Science
Na so. Eco/Stat here. How d life after campus?
NYSCRe: Akwaibom Batch A Stream 2 Pcms Meetup by RAFIC(op): 3:12pm On Jul 22, 2017
LogoDWhiz:
Add me up on whatsapp. Modify when you copy the number.
Done. Modify. Thanks.
NYSCRe: Akwaibom Batch A Stream 2 Pcms Meetup by RAFIC(op): 1:52pm On Jul 22, 2017
mrletsgo:
Mrletsgo

UNIBEN

Current location-Abuja
See my fellow Uniben graduate o. I hail bros. which course?
NYSCRe: Akwaibom Batch A Stream 2 Pcms Meetup by RAFIC(op): 1:47pm On Jul 22, 2017
mrletsgo:
Yap. But I don't have a smartphone 4 whatsapp......... Yet.
We can still connect here. Welcome to the group.

I saw another person leaving from Abj on the other thread. I'll search her out...
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by RAFIC(m): 1:27pm On Jul 22, 2017
marhoella:
Good morning friends,,I was posted to Akwa ibom,,please I want to find out if I will get Aktc from Ojota
And if I leave very early on Wednesday will I arrive Akwa ibom at a fair time?
Lagos to Akwaibom is about 10-11 hours. You can connect with others on the group chat. Follow the link:

https:// chat. whatsapp. com/ 42wf4bgFjAm9HKNpleiGRK

without the spaces...
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by RAFIC(m): 1:25pm On Jul 22, 2017
Kanta89:
so no Corp Member Posted to Akwa Ibom here dat can Quote mehuh
Babe welcome o. Na d same place dem post us so. U can join d group here:

without the spaces...
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by RAFIC(m): 1:24pm On Jul 22, 2017
Kanta89:
from Abuja To Akwa Ibom...! any Pcm should pls Mention me so we can connect and travel together. #Thanks
Join our group. Yet to meet any coming from Abj, tho.

without the spaces...
NYSCRe: Akwaibom Batch A Stream 2 Pcms Meetup by RAFIC(op): 1:23pm On Jul 22, 2017
LogoDwhiz shey na Akwaibom u dey? Come give us tips abeg. U fit still do us well join our group. Wehdon Sa
NYSCRe: Akwaibom Batch A Stream 2 Pcms Meetup by RAFIC(op): 1:21pm On Jul 22, 2017
mrletsgo:
Pull up. Skrrrrt
Were you also posted to Akwaibom?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)