Stats: 3,325,763 members, 8,423,629 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2026 at 03:20 AM

Ragolis13's Posts

Nairaland ForumRagolis13's ProfileRagolis13's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 5:47pm On Nov 30, 2016
esseycoy:
gud day everyone pls I need gurus here to elighten me, Is dir anytin like non appearance visiting visa. one of my friend jst introduce somebody to me and d guy told me about us a visa non apperance and it goes for 1.2m pls I need comment if it's possible or not
Of course it's possible, but is not very common, they usually package it with those people traveling on an official assignment, like the government parastatals, you don't have to appear at the embassy for that, but the visa duration is only 6Months and I guess you'll be having your Bio metrics done at the Port of entry and you'll be stamped 3Months or less, I know someone that traveled to the US with that like 3years ago, but you should be very careful and be sure the offer is really genuine.. Thank you
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 10:05am On Nov 02, 2016
worry359:
Nothing to do with stamps on passport.
It is about your ties to return home.
@Worry359, Please give a well accurate answer if you MUST answer any question, Are you saying Travel History are not part of the ties being considered by the VO?? Thanks
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 12:12am On Oct 18, 2016
ajalaonifaaji:
Apologies for any inconvenience.

Basically, I assume you want to visit Japan for vacation. The docs required:
Valid Passport
Letter of employment from ur work place
Letter of introduction from your work place
One passport photo
Filled Japanese visa application letter
Confirmed flight booking to Japan
Hotel booking for the whole duration of ur stay
Bank statement for the last 3months

That's about it! Just submit your application in Abuja, then wait for their mail to pick your passport. If issued, you would be required to pay the excat visa fee....can't remember exactly how much, buh less than 5k sha. If not issued, you just pick your passport without paying any dime...no strings attached!
Thank you so much for your time, so much appreciate, but just wondering where to get the JP Visa application letter and the passport size/background color. Thanks once again, GOD bless..
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 11:48pm On Oct 17, 2016
ajalaonifaaji:
In as much as I'd like to help, I wouldn't want to do the pm thing. Somebody abused it earlier on. Just ask your question.... I will answer if I can without derailing the thread.
Well it's okay, like I said it's some few inquiries, just want to know the necessary and supporting documents needed and the step by step guide to apply, Thank you
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 11:20pm On Oct 17, 2016
ajalaonifaaji:
Kindly make your inquiries here, I will help if I can.
I'm sorry bro, my inquiries is basically about the Japan stuff, this is an America visit visa thread, I guess you understand what I mean, thanks
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 11:00pm On Oct 17, 2016
ajalaonifaaji:
Oh yea, am serious! You will pay the exact cash at their embassy in Abuja, I think I paid less than 4k self. The good part is you only pay the token when they issue your visa. So, if your application is rejected, you ain't paying kobo!

What I did was to book early momo flight from Lagos to Abuja, submit my application in person, come back to Lagos that morning, then return to Abuja go collect my passport 4 days later ...easiest visa ever! Pack all relevant documents with you.

But be ready to eat raw fish when you get to Japan...and na so everybody go dey bow for you like aboki grin dey too get courtesy. Their train system na die...e too sweet!

Downside: Most Japanese don't speak English or have crude knowledge of the language. So just hold your google translator waka everywhere you go.
@ajalaonifaaji, I tried sending you PM, not sure if you receive it, Please kindly PM me on mikejd1970@gmail.com. just want to make a few inquiries. Thanks boss
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 12:36pm On Jun 21, 2016
Iwanawana:
Plz don't jump into my mention talking crap! It's not everyone who speaks and understands English can write as well. The initial poster made me and everyone who 'understands' English properly believe that the husband of the lady in question is ALREaDy ILLEGAL and the wife is planning to join him there in Canada as an illegal too. Stop confusing urself!
I'm sure it is now very clear to you between the two of us who's talking crap and confusing one's self, Since you claimed to understand English PROPERLY, and you don't know the meaning of "Seem" and you concluded I called you a trouble maker, let me not even waste my precious time on irrelevant and meaningless argument with you.. #PEACE
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 10:23am On Jun 21, 2016
Iwanawana:
Infact nne the thing tire me biko. I felt pity for the poor woman only for him to come and pull 'what I think the vo is thinking' on her when you are not a vo and can't possibly know what they are thinking. The vo probably had other reason I believe for the refusal. And by d way is it even possible for someone to be studying in a country like Canada illegally? Even in Nigeria, a foreigner can't study here illegally, you must show a proof that u re atleast not here illegally before any school would enrol u bar d corrupt ones.
@Iwanawana, You seem to be a trouble maker oh, lol.. I've been waiting to see if someone else could comment to clarify what Worry359 actually means when he said cross from USA to Canada to BECOME Illegal with your husband, I think the word BECOME is a future tense, he didn't say her husband is currently illegal in Canada, please try to read to understand before commenting.. thank you #PEACE
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 7:02pm On Mar 19, 2016
chloe7:
yes it was sticker visa on arrival $50 before September, I went in Sept I flew kenya Airways to Dubai and Nairobi too, they said no more sticker visa that it's either you apply for e-visa before you reach or they do it on arrival for you but it takes some time then they said those e-visa on arrival counters will soon be stopped that you have to apply prior to trip, I don't now know about now
Sorry I understand this is USA visitor's visa thread, please just a quick question, I had that UAE doesn't issue visa to Nigerian Passport holder below 40yrs, don't know how true or authentic is that claim. thanks
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 10:32pm On Feb 17, 2016
brotundes:
is is what i saw on US site for visa fee, Current Consular Exchange Rate:70.00 INR = 1 USD
Current Rate Valid Through: 26/02/2016, is it 70naira per dollar now pls?
You're actually applying from India portal, cos INR is their currency code; Indian Rupee
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 10:53pm On Dec 11, 2015
LadyGuinivere:
I have given u the best advice I can give u. I will not go down the rabbit hole of cloaks and daggers all in a bid to avoid being honest.
The ds 160 is comprehensive. Have u ever applied before? Have u had a prior passport? Have u misrepresented before? So in the light of these questions, u decide whether u want to continue down the path of dishonesty. And face the consequences
The fact that u think a new passport is the only thing that can tie u to the old application shows ... lipsrsealed
Thank you very much, I've successfully canceled my appointment which is supposed to be 18th of this month.. highly appreciated
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 10:52pm On Dec 11, 2015
LadyGuinivere:
I have given u the best advice I can give u. I will not go down the rabbit hole of cloaks and daggers all in a bid to avoid being honest.
The ds 160 is comprehensive. Have u ever applied before? Have u had a prior passport? Have u misrepresented before? So in the light of these questions, u decide whether u want to continue down the path of dishonesty.
The fact that u think a new passport is the only thing that can tie u to the old application shows ... lipsrsealed
Thank you very much, I've successfully canceled my appointment which is supposed to be 18th of this month.. highly appreciated
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 11:07am On Dec 11, 2015
LadyGuinivere:
Is your information in d database? Mosdef yes
You decided not to use that form-Good idea
Way forward-(as always, my opinion) when u finally Decide to reapply, own up to it. How? There's a column for if u have ever attemped to or misrepresented (paraphrasing now. Can't remember the Exact wording) Say Yes and include the details of that former application. Make sure its clear to understand . And the fact that u didn't use that form because it was riddled with untruths. Did somebody else fill the form? If yes State it thus.
Mind u,The basis of this action being that u possibly cannot sustain the untruths in that application, and if u decide to try a hail mary pass, the VO won't even bother to ask u questions. He'll jus laugh and deny u.
On the other hand, if u are bold and honest, u can now pray for grace that the VO will be minded to let old Things pass and consider your fresh application on its merits
God's grace and good luck
Thank you very much LadyGuinivere, most appreciated, Actually it was an agent that filled the form and most of the information's there are false, like the educational qualification, work and marital status. However after much following up with this forum, I decided to forfeit that Application, (Major reason) I already have a Fiancee in America who is an American citizen by birth and we are planning on filing for Fiance/Fiancee in the nearest future, and she has visited me once, she has already gone through the website and she said she's eligible to invite me, so I don't know if I decide to go for Re issuance of my International passport maybe with that I can have a different Passport number, and put in a fresh application with all the correct information probably after the grant of the Fiancee petition in the States, I don't know if that would be able to completely waive the former application. Please advise. Thank you so much for your time and patience
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13: 5:00am On Dec 11, 2015
LadyGuinivere:
The question u asked is simply whether u can misrepresent? Sorry nobody can/is allowed to give u help on committing a crime.
Yes. Your travel history can be verified. How? Technology and Background checks.why would u want to jeopardise your visa chances of success but add ban join? Keep on reading. People with absolutely no travel history get visas please.
Even if u get refused, u stand a better chance next time because u won't be encumbered by lies told
@LadyGuinivere, I must be sincere that you're really doing a great job in this forum, thank you very much, Please I will like to ask a very naive but serious question; Please in a case where by someone has already fill and submitted a DS-160 application form Online and has already picked an appointment date, and later decide to forfeit the application and ignored the interview probably because most of the information provided in the Application are false, is it possible that those information has already been stored in the American Embassy data-base and may stand against the Applicant in future probably when he/she decide to apply afresh for an Immigrant Visa? PLEASE NOTE (No appearance in the Embassy or consulate) I will be very glad to hear from you, GOD bless you..
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ragolis13:
Hello good evening great people, I just popped on this forum this morning as I was browsing through the internet to get any form of update or enlightenment on how to face the VO, I have an appointment this month, and this is my first time I want to travel out of Nigeria, I'm 30years old, actually I had my first E-Passport in 2009, but I misplaced it sometimes in 2011, I just renewed my passport last month. However from what I've learned on this forum so far, I got to understand that traveling history gives a better chance of Visa success, so I'm thinking if I can claimed that I've traveled to either Europe, some Africa Countries like SA or some part of Asia before, but with my previous passport which I misplaced, I don't know if it can be verified, Please I will need an advice on this. Thanks

1 (of 1 pages)