Stats: 3,325,430 members, 8,421,920 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 10:27 AM

ReachRich's Posts

Nairaland ForumReachRich's ProfileReachRich's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 30 pages)

AutosRe: Reg 2003 Toyota Camry @ N850k. SOLD. by ReachRich(m): 3:03pm On Dec 09, 2016
Is it still available? What's d location? Can it go for 800k?
CelebritiesRe: Genevieve Nnaji Celebrates Her 37th Birthday Today by ReachRich(m): 7:50am On May 03, 2016
WOw. i was born on the same year,month and day too. Happy birthday to meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!
PoliticsRe: Adebayo Shittu Flies Economy Class From Abuja To Lagos by ReachRich(m): 4:55pm On Jan 09, 2016
Make im enter Chisco bus then I go believe in change
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Job Vacancies In Abia State Traffic Management Agency by ReachRich(m): 5:32pm On Oct 25, 2015
if u don't have long legs in govt house then forget it
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Invites From Mantledox Logistics Ltd by ReachRich(m): 8:05am On Oct 16, 2015
I got this too

Jokes EtcFunny Facebook Update by ReachRich(op): 9:50am On Oct 01, 2015

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 4:51pm On Sep 28, 2015
Guys any latest from NSCDC?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 3:22pm On Sep 11, 2015
Guys we shouldn't be insulting our selves on this thread. Its wrong to call someone a fraudster until u have proofs. I believe some of us here have authentic information. Some of these paramilitary org can secretly recruit. So it takes people who are close to the big ogas in Abj to know what is happening.
About civil defence replacement,i have had infor from 2 different sources confirming that they are actually filling up vacant spaces created by retired staffs.From my intel, they should start training frm oct.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 11:03am On Sep 05, 2015
what's d difference btw replacement & recruitment?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 6:44pm On Sep 01, 2015
nobleman1st:
Sept here we cum....apl loading......................cant wait 2 receive mine! Yah Allah! put all our enemies 2 shame n grant us our heart desire. Ameen sumo ameen
guy u sound too sure of receiving ur apl.is there something u are not telling us?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 5:21pm On Aug 31, 2015
OK. richard.ogwo79.@gmail.com
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 9:11am On Aug 31, 2015
JIBOSKI437:
Amen....o i just got d runs 4 NSCDC.am PrayinG it work out..o d person said 4 sept,Gud stuff might happen
can I have ur no pls? will like to have a chat with u
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Police Recruitment 2015 by ReachRich(m): 5:29pm On Aug 28, 2015
wink
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Police Recruitment 2015 by ReachRich(m): 5:27pm On Aug 28, 2015
Am interested in any info about NSCDC replacement list.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 8:43am On Aug 28, 2015
Any news for the Defenders?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 12:20pm On Aug 26, 2015
Rosarie:
a minister must sign weda nscdc or nis.apls has bin ready.all we nid are ministerz.
Wont a Perm Sec sign for the Minister if the Minister is absent or not available?Are u saying that since Ministers where dissolved,no single Apl has been given out by FGN?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 3:27pm On Aug 25, 2015
NSCDC hopefuls any news?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 9:11am On Aug 14, 2015
I am also an NSCDC hopeful.I think they are doing it in batches.That means they will still be sending text messages in batches until sept ending. I dont think the message is from scammers. Scammers normally include phone no & instruct u to call the no.When u now call,they will ask u to pay money but there is no phone no in the text & the sender is NSCDC.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 7:48am On Aug 14, 2015
I said its a TEXT message. don't know wen he applied
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 7:20am On Aug 14, 2015
Tommy88:
Wen did ur frd receive d text message
last week
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 5:55am On Aug 14, 2015
I saw d text. the sender is NSCDC. It was sent to my friend
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 11:20pm On Aug 13, 2015
chiMoni37:
..big lie
why so confident?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by ReachRich(m): 10:49pm On Aug 13, 2015
nobleman1st:
nscdc hopeful relax e go soon happen inshaALLAH. 90% loading.........................evrytin is intact just 2 append signature gbammmm. Any info frm una ends. Dis injury tym pls dnt kip any info 2 urslf. One love
bro I heard nscdc has started their replacement. they are actually sending text messages to successful applicants that training will commence from 5th Oct. can u confirm this Infor?
CareerRe: Civil Servants Demand N46, 000 Minimum Wage by ReachRich(m): 10:01am On Jul 16, 2015
N60,000/ month should be ok
EducationRe: If You Were The One Marking This Waec Paper Would You Do? by ReachRich(m): 1:50pm On Jul 03, 2015
FANS MI!
FamilyRe: This Pretty Girl Is Missing (PHOTOS) by ReachRich(m): 7:28am On Jul 01, 2015
incomplete infor. which state & city did this incident happen?
PoliticsAmerica Legalises Same Sex Marriage by ReachRich(op): 5:16pm On Jun 26, 2015
Washington (CNN)In a landmark opinion, a divided Supreme Court ruled Friday that states cannot ban same-sex marriage, establishing a new civil right and handing gay rights advocates a victory that until very recently would have seemed unthinkable.

In a 5-4 ruling, Justice Anthony Kennedy wrote for the majority with the four liberal justices. Each of the four conservative justices wrote their own dissent.

Nearly 46 years to the day after a riot at New York's Stonewall Inn ushered in the modern gay rights movement, the decision could settle one of the major civil rights fights of this era. The language of Kennedy's opinion spoke eloquently of the most fundamental values of family, love and liberty.

"No union is more profound than marriage, for it embodies the highest ideals of love, fidelity, devotion, sacrifice and family," Kennedy wrote. "In forming a marital union, two people become something greater than they once were."

'Equal dignity in the eyes of the law'

"Their hope," Kennedy wrote, "is not to be condemned to live in loneliness, excluded from one of civilization's oldest institutions. They ask for equal dignity in the eyes of the law. The Constitution grants them that right."

Kennedy has written the opinion in significant gay rights cases and when he uttered the key sentence that same-sex couples should be able to exercise the right to marry in all states, people in the Court's public gallery broke into smiles and some wiped tears from their eyes.

In a dissent, Justice Antonin Scalia blasted the Court's "threat to American democracy."

"The substance of today's decree is not of immense personal importance to me," he wrote. "But what really astounds is the hubris reflected in today's judicial Putsch."

Chief Justice John Roberts wrote that the decision had "nothing to do with the Constitution."

"If you are among the many Americans—of whatever sexual orientation—who favor expanding same-sex marriage, by all means celebrate today's decision. Celebrate the achievement of a desired goal," he wrote. "Celebrate the opportunity for a new expression of commitment to a partner. Celebrate the availability of new benefits. But do not celebrate the Constitution. It had nothing to do with it."

The U.S. is now the 21st country to legalize same-sex marriage nationwide. Married same-sex couples will now enjoy the same legal rights and benefits as married heterosexual couples nationwide and will be recognized on official documents such as birth and death certificates.

After the ruling, President Barack Obama called Jim Obergefell, the lead plaintiff in the case, while he and his supporters celebrated the ruling outside the court.

Obama: 'Congratulations'

"I just wanted to say congratulations," Obama said as CNN broadcast his warm words to Obergefell over speakerphone. He added: "Your leadership on this has changed the country."

Speaking at the White House later in the morning, Obama said "Americans should be very proud."

By the numbers: Same-sex marriage

The decision affirmed growing public support in the U.S. for gay marriage, with about two-thirds of Americans now in favor. And it comes as gay rights groups have seen gay marriage bans fall rapidly in recent years, with the number of states allowing gay marriage swelling most recently to 37 -- that is, until this ruling.

There were two questions before the Court, the first asked whether states could ban same sex marriage, the second asked whether states had to recognize lawful marriages performed out of state.

The relevant cases were argued earlier this year. Attorney John Bursch, serving as Michigan's Special Assistant Attorney General, defended four states' bans on gay marriage before the Court, arguing that the case was not about how to define marriage, but rather about who gets to decide the question.

The case came before the Supreme Court after several lower courts overturned state bans on gay marriage. A federal appeals court had previously ruled in favor of the state bans, with Judge Jeffrey Sutton of the Sixth Circuit U.S. Court of Appeals writing a majority opinion in line with the rationale that the issue should be decided through the political process, not the courts.

http://edition.cnn.com/2015/06/26/politics/supreme-court-same-sex-marriage-ruling/index.html
PoliticsRe: List Of Former Governors Under Efcc Watch by ReachRich(m): 2:17pm On Jun 26, 2015
Incomplete list.Ocheonwu T A Orji should be there. That he is in the senate shouldnt stop them from prosecuting him. Afterall he was in jail when he won his governorship election so immunity clause ceases the day he left office as a governor
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How To Identify A Scam Interview Invitation by ReachRich(m): 4:38pm On Jun 20, 2015
Does anybody in the house know about Crystal World? I got this text on my mobile

Crystal World invites you for a chat and work briefing on Tues 16/6/15 by 12pm at 3 Oduyemi street(the street Opp Ikeja LGA) REF: 911D/DA. Info 08030624911.
I have never heard of them & cant remember applying to them so i didnt bother attending their chat
PoliticsRe: EFCC Arrests Ikedi Ohakim, Ex-Imo Governor by ReachRich(m): 12:44pm On Jun 18, 2015
T A Orji should be next
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How To Identify A Scam Interview Invitation by ReachRich(m): 2:29pm On Jun 17, 2015
Does anybody in the house know about Crystal World? I got this text on my mobile

Crystal World invites you for a chat and work briefing on Tues 16/6/15 by 12pm at 3 Oduyemi street(the street Opp Ikeja LGA) REF: 911D/DA. Info 08030624911.
I have never heard of them & cant remember applying to them so i didnt bother attending their chat yesterday

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 30 pages)