Stats: 3,325,297 members, 8,421,218 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 01:24 AM

Sammyrollo's Posts

Nairaland ForumSammyrollo's ProfileSammyrollo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 16 pages)

BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 6:39pm On Nov 08, 2025
iykepromotions:
Early sale this month. Outbounding. Leads from THY Exchange.
Congratulations
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 6:38pm On Nov 08, 2025
U1:
Sales reports

Name: McGuire//Services [COM]
Price: $500 (LTO)
Source: ED
Type: Outbound/Inbound
Sale Venue: Afternic
HT: Roughly 12 months

Name: pama//ai [COM]
Price: $500 (offer)
Source: Generated
Type: Inbound
Sale venue: Afternic
HT: Two months

For the first name, I don't know whether to say I was lucky or the buyer was. It sold on two-month LTO just four days before the day I planned to renew and hike the price to $1500! The buyer paid the second installment just two days after the first. I am not sure if I got a single response when I did outbound back in February.

I was notified of a $499 offer for the second name the last day of October, when I was still waiting for a sale. I later noticed that the buyer had made a $300 offer two days earlier but I was not informed - probably because I had set the minimum offer to $499 but did not enable "Make Offer" on the lander. He came back with $500 cheesy on the third day of this month, supposedly saying they can't do more. I just told broker to accept if dem ready to pay within 24 hours max. Make I at least recoup all my spending on AI name registrations. smiley

Thank God! Congrats to all recent sellers. More sales for us all in Jesus name.
Congratulations
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 7:22am On Sep 06, 2025
iykepromotions:
very advisable one major feature from them is the domain visits and statistics. Then the btc payout
plus the commission😋😋
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 7:22am On Sep 06, 2025
BOOKWORMLUX:
Glory be to God
HT: 2 months
Inbound
Congratulations
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 6:40pm On Sep 04, 2025
iykepromotions:
usually few hours after domain transfer or push.
I think it’s time to move all my names to spaceship
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 5:48pm On Sep 03, 2025
iykepromotions:
Sales alert. Follow up. Gmap extracted courtesy of @⁨Thychosen. Highly recommended
Congratulations
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 1:54pm On Jul 25, 2025
Geofavor:
Do you normally get a pronounceable 4L at drop reg?
where you wan see am?🤣🤣🤣
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 12:33pm On Jun 24, 2025
OCEANS7:
- HT 3 months
- Inbound offer. Negotiated from usd500
- Purchased for 5usd (Unstoppable Friday promo). ED picked. (to me it looked like a misspelling for "stake"wink. Inspired by GPExchange's unconventional domaining approach.

I thank God for HIS grace.
Congratulations
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 1:27pm On Jun 08, 2025
0301today:
Thanks for this info, I found it useful but the issue is that I'm trying to link the grey card on Paypal but can't bypass the billing address stage the address on the card is US and PayPal is only bringing states in Nigeria in the drop down menu to add my state and city

Please do you have any tip(s) on this.
Use your Nigeria address, same with the address on your PayPal, that is what I’m using.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 11:09am On Jun 08, 2025
moneymind:
I registered 6 names so far, suddenly the stopped registering my names, when I contacted them, they said my payment method (grey card) isn't secure.
Create a Nigerian PayPal, attach your grey card to it and use it to make payment.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 10:59pm On May 28, 2025
Exemptic:
So just to confirm again, you use this Grey USD (ACH) to receive your proceeds from Godaddy right, without linking any PayPal?
Yes, I use Grey to receive my payment
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 1:08pm On May 28, 2025
Exemptic:
So what does this mean?
The sixth paragraph.
I Think payment from Godaddy are not considered as 3rd party maybe because the payment from each domain sales are first transferred to your GoDaddy account before sending it to grey.

More explantation from Grok below
Direct Payment from GoDaddy or Buyer: If GoDaddy sends the sale proceeds directly to your Grey USD account (e.g., via ACH, wire transfer, or check), this is typically a third-party deposit because the funds come from GoDaddy (acting as the marketplace or escrow agent) or the buyer. In this case, the $4,000 per-transaction limit for third-party deposits would apply unless Grey.co grants an exception after verification.

- Transfer from Your GoDaddy Account: If the sale proceeds are first credited to your GoDaddy account (or a linked payment method like PayPal) and you initiate the transfer to your Grey USD account, it may be considered a non-third-party deposit, as you’re moving your own funds. This would fall under the $500,000 per-transaction limit, though amounts over $5,000 may still require verification.

BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 10:24pm On May 27, 2025
Exemptic:
GBP or USD Chief?
USD
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 7:30pm On May 27, 2025
Exemptic:
Congrats Chief
How were you able to receive payout? GREY?
Yes, Grey
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 11:44am On May 23, 2025
Kanz95:
This is great! Congrats. Pls What's your portfolio size?
Less than 400 names.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo:
Recent Sales Alert
ALL THANKS TO GOD

SP:$9,988
HT: 5 months
PP: $92 Auction
ST: Inbound

G*l*o*b*a*lPacks .com
I never wanted to sell this name for that amount, but then, I needed a quick cash so I had to accept their offer after months of sending it.
SP: $950
HT: 4 Months
ST: Inbound

Last month
Sold a name on LTO For $3500, I will share once they are done paying.
All thanks To God.

BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 7:18am On May 21, 2025
marksburg:
Moral boost!

19/May.. 2025
Ask/Editor/comm
Listing Price.... 4999
Sales price...Afternic.. 4000
HT: 6 Months

Silver is God's and gold is God's.
I abandoned domainjng 3yrs ago after selling only 2 names because I was very discouraged. Recently I resumed back and did more research based on my domain class with Iyke promotion back in 2017. Registered 5 names and listed them. I have never had the time for outbounding so I have completely drifted away from geo names.

Got a $2500 offer from a buyer for this particular name and i immediately contacted iyke promotion and took all his advice. I declined offer and requested $3500 instead. I didn't hear from them again so I decided to take their $2500 offer after few days grin. Surprisingly buyer countered my request with $4000 lol. I said within myself these guys are not serious buyers but gbam! Status changed to "payment received, awaiting funds to clear" lol and finally got the sale mail today.
Congratulations
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 10:12am On May 06, 2025
iykepromotions:
Some domains are worth renewing especially EMD and Geos. Sent this domain to a guy after a training. He outbounded but couldn't get a reply. He forgot about the domain and even domaining. Well, domain got sold yesterday but he no longer owns it. Now he's eager to come back to domaining.

At times, not the domain you expect to sell fast, will sell. It's all about being consistent and be frequent in doing follow ups.

Most sales cones from that.
Very correct, similar thing happened to the sale of HoustonPetsitters.com, I outbounded this name with several follow up till the price dropped to $100, no single response, then I renewed it and up the price back to $588, few months after renewal it got sold😁😁
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 8:49am On Apr 01, 2025
U1:
A sale report

Name: Whole//Health//Yoga (in king)
Source: ED
SP: $1088 (BIN)
Type: Outbound/Inbound
Venue: Afternic
HT: 18 months

Had this first listed for 695 on DAN back then, but reduced it to 595 when time came for outbound. smiley

After following up without a result, I had to do a discount price of 250. Nobody bit. So I hiked the price at renewal (as I often do).

All thanks to God for the sales. Success to all!

PS: Money in the bag since Friday but still showing Afternic lander when I checked today.
Congratulations
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 8:45pm On Mar 09, 2025
Gpexchange:
NL s/p/am b/o/t sha .. Don't say Agen//tic or Qwen//chat NL will ban your account. huh
I guess those guys selling 30k domains with 2 month reg time are not scam after all...
Huge Congratulations, how were you able to get Haidro on $5 closeout? that domain is taking in 10 ext. very lucky to have that.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 8:40pm On Mar 09, 2025
iykepromotions:
Made a sale 2 days ago with one follow up. He purchased within hours. Funds received today.

Reg fee; $7.49 spaceship. Hold time; 2 months plus

All thanks to the lord.
Congratulations
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 5:52pm On Feb 24, 2025
Ladokun12:
Hold time :4 Months
Picked on Ed
More sales
Congrats man
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 5:51pm On Feb 24, 2025
Gpexchange:
What's up y'all... Been a while...Jan was very dry.. I come dey wonder if domaining wasn't a scam lol omo.. grin grin

Sales Report

Accele//vation
Sp:10,000$
Ht:8 months
Cost:390$ Gd auction (and no I don't really do high auctions that much na 1$ I like to only join I still broke make I no over step boundary)

Reason: Obviously sounds like acceleration and elevation mixed together... plus a growing company was using the term..and others... Tho they have a trademark but no be why I pick am na so not my biz...

The buyer has been active since 2015 ... And hugedomain sold this same domain in 2021 for 2000$ to another startup wey no even use am.....so I thought that means this buyer no serious.. guess they never grow by then ....

Twas the only domain in my portfolio I set as make offer and didn't put bin cause I didn't want any nonsense udrp even tho I picked it for another reason.... I also didn't set my lander to any marketplace since July oh .. until last week I mistakenly set it to afternic while bulk updating others.. few days later they came with offer ...that was on Friday and in less than 1 hr they already increase their offer and paid .. Then broker carry am from there... Didn't want to keep pushing the negotiation make Dem no go udrp me hahaha.....

Rocket/Skip

Sp:4888
Ht:11 months
Cost:5$ at z,com

Reason: No clue.. don't know why rocket is skipping or why at that price either..... This is part of the those list I said I was experimenting with that aren't part of my portfolio... So abeg me sef confuse...

Portfolio now 1600.. (remember about 800 are experiment with names I wouldn't normally touch and will drop this year like Rocket ...Skip .. sure I could reduce their price but that's not the point I want to check.... I want to see which ones go for proper prices.. . So atleast rocket wey sell don cover all of their cost ....now the rest we will see...but considering it's weak ass performance I no dey touch again I'll go back to wat I adviced before to only get names that make u wet)... It helped with jan-march renewals so not that bad grin grin

Afternic Boost was off for both

Congrats to all the recent sellers.
Siyonara and I hope everyone gets a good 2025 cool cool..
Congratulations, what nameserver are you using generally, Bin+make offer or jus BIN?
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 7:42pm On Feb 17, 2025
JAPAHTML:
one guy said he wanted to bid 250 if am not mistaking
during the process his laptop Malfunctioned causing him to Put another number making it a 2750, Then before you know it the price of the name skyrocketed within few hours
Just imagine, those registrars are eating good😁
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 6:26pm On Feb 17, 2025
Learner47:
they single handedly retired geo & some class of domainers.

Domain industry is a billion dollar industry. Just 1% eating everything while the rest eat crumbs. Those 1% which includes top domainers and top gees like GoDaddy no dey sleep even for once.

Just look at the sweet sweet names for auctions wey their owners done die, close business or don't renew but alas you no go even ft grab one hold body before you know the top guys done come inflate the money go 1K. Can't these guy's even rest for a day. Or an hour. Or a minute sef!

And u ft carry ur normal closeout or drop reg of similar quality offer them for 100 dem go decline but ft spend 1K for less quality names for auctions.

Omor this industry ehh! If U wan learn about pure capitalism enter this industry. Either adapt or call it a quit. Bad bad sharks! One time I offer one top VC alt domainer one of my dot VC name wey I done renew twice for 100 that's like offering for reg fee. The guy decline. As I drop am e go reg am for same reg fee.
You see that auction ehn, sometimes I Dey wonder if these guys money no Dey finish😁😁 imagine Backgroundremoval .com going to $26000 in auction, Oboy😁
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 6:17pm On Feb 08, 2025
chicfarmer:
So guys I made the above quoted request a couple of months back here and @ Zidoh asked me to dm him. Guys I did and baba graciously helped me to get the report and as God will have it the end-user finally bought the domain yesterday. I just want to appreciate @ zidoh for being so gracious and helpful. This community is one of the best I know of and I want to also appreciate the op and all you great guys that make this thread tick. God bless us all with more sales, amen.
Congratulations
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 9:20pm On Feb 03, 2025
iykepromotions:
The domain I sold Friday. I accepted his first offer though not that advisable but I want to confirm how atom's marketplace works.

He later paid on the 3rd day.

Asking $499

Reg fee Sept last year.

Transfer and transaction very swift

Thanks to the lord.
Soneh:
Sold for $1500. Hold time was 13 months

Please what is the best way to receive payouts on afternic because I don't understand how I'm getting 780 pounds which is equivalent to $941 at today's rate for a sale of $1500. That's over $500 dollars gone with the Wind.
Congratulations
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 9:12pm On Feb 03, 2025
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 1:29pm On Jan 29, 2025
Domainer1999:
There are two things involved;
(1) Start reading from Page 1 of this thread.
(2) Contact the op of this thread at julanky.com for a personal training

If you go for (1), there are two things involved;
(a) You read for months and become frustrated.
(b) You try to understand and everything becomes Advanced Chinese.

If you go for (2), there are two thing involved;
(c) You pay for a personal training
(d) You Pay for a special training.

If you go for (c), there are two things involved;
(e) The op teaches you how to monetize ED
(f) You go on a reg spree and begin to buy junks

If you go for (d), there are two things involved;
(g) The op reg for you 3 special names
(h) He tells you to hope for a sale within 365 days.

If you go for (e), there are two things involved;
(i) You gather junks and hopes to become the next DomainKing
(j) You spam end-users and they finish your life with curses

If you go for (i), there are two things involved;
(k) You go bankrupt and spam here to sell your name for #1,000 ;Deach to buy Garri.
(l) You become frustrated and declare Domaining is harder than Yahoo

If you go for (j), there are two things involved;
(m) They tell you, you suck and go look for a job
(n) They threaten to report you to FBI, CIA and Interpol

Should I continue....
Bro, what is this grin 😁😁
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 7:17pm On Jan 24, 2025
Sales Alert
All Thanks To God
Hold time: 1 year 7 months
Sales price : $588
Acq price: Reg fee

I almost drop this name last year, but my instinct told me to renew it, so after renewing it, I started outbounding, my last outbounded message was Sept last year, I outbounded with 4 follow ups till the price was dropped to $100 but no response, so I upped the price and left it there, this week I woke up to a sales alert of it😁, Patience is truly require in this Field .

BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 10:03am On Jan 16, 2025
Domainer1999:
$5, GD Closeouts, 6 mths.
congratulations, patience is needed in this line of business, someone listed it for sale in 2023 without sales, and I really commend your balls for actually seeing that and still went ahead to buy it.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by sammyrollo: 11:56pm On Jan 10, 2025
SEYIKP:
I believe that isn't good enough, 99% going back to domain acquisition, is a bad business decision, diversify your investment by investing in what you can easily turn into money in case of emergency, like land, stock, piggyvest etc. I once made that mistake, but now I have received sense.
“in terms of emergency” hmm, you have a point on that, if not for that “emergency” statement, I would have argue with you on that, buying land and buying a good domain name are almost thesame thing, A good domain also increases in value but require patience to be sold, so for emergency, it might not serve that purpose because you have to wait for a buyer.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 16 pages)