Stats: 3,161,950 members, 7,848,856 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 11:09 AM

SanctifiedSista's Posts

Nairaland Forum / SanctifiedSista's Profile / SanctifiedSista's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (of 85 pages)

Celebrities / Re: Woman Who Foresaw Aka’s Death Prophesies Future Will Marry Tems by SanctifiedSista(f): 9:04pm On Feb 14, 2023
It will not happen
Tems will be great kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss

Education / Re: 100-level Philosophy University Student Brutally Killed On Her Way To Write Exam by SanctifiedSista(f): 9:03pm On Feb 14, 2023
So tragic
God help us ..we are praying for this country
He will help us

Politics / Re: Funniest Picture Of Peter Obi Today by SanctifiedSista(f): 9:01pm On Feb 14, 2023
kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss

We will have to see how it goes

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Get Paid Doing Micro Jobs by SanctifiedSista(f): 8:45pm On Feb 14, 2023
Dwhiz:
You want to get paid
doing micro jobs such as commenting on a video, liking post on social platforms and all sort of regular things you do for free.
.... Sign up on (bearable.work)
And monetize your social presence.

Me wey social.media activities make me bored

Education / Re: World Universities Ranking: UNIBEN Falls From 14th Position To 148th In Nigeria by SanctifiedSista(f): 8:44pm On Feb 14, 2023
grin kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss

GOD helped us with covenant
He will rescue this nation and restore it's glory

Politics / Re: I Will Stop Canvassing For Obi After I Saw This by SanctifiedSista(f): 8:41pm On Feb 14, 2023
silibaba:
CORNdemn Urchins will be disappointed. My love for Peter Obi will never die.

BY REGINALD TOBIN

In this country, it is unlikely for a Presidential aspirant who is not running under the two major political parties to be a contender in the election. That person will not even gather massive support in the first place.

The few supporters who may hang around such person may likely be family members, close associates and people who must have been paid to do so.

However, In the build up to the 2023 elections which is not too far from now, things seem to be taking a different turn.

Labour Party’s Presidential candidate, Mr. Peter Obi seems to be changing the paradigm and bringing a new wave into the Nigerian political arena. His cause is fast gathering momentum.

Obi had first declared his intention to vie for the highest political office in the country under the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party. But Obi, in what i call a strategic political calculation quickly resigned from the PDP and joined Labour Party to pursue his ambition, going ahead to clinch the party’s Presidential Ticket. That, I consider a smart move.

Obi knew he stood no chance in the PDP, since his kind of politics does not reckon with that of the party. If you must win the Presidential ticket of the PDP, you must be ready to get involved in the “dollar play,” and it is obvious Obi wasn’t in for such. Hence he looked for another platform to pursue his ambition.

It is evident that Obi’s party, Labour, does not have the required structure or even finance to wrestle the Presidential seat with the big wigs, but Obi’s persona has since elevated and brought upon the party a good number of supporters and volunteers which I believe the party has never had since it’s formation.

Obi’s supporters have completely taken over the social media space. I know elections won’t be conducted on social media anyway. But even out of social media, a good number of Nigerians are also routing for him. They cut across young and old people from different ethnic and religious divides. Obi’s supporters and volunteers are numerous.

It’s true that not all Obi’s supporters are registered voters. While some are, some are not. But if those who wish that he becomes President in 2023 all have their permanent voters cards ready before election, I am sure that the Anambra born Businessman and Politician will do far better than some political analysts have predicted.

Still don’t be surprised if before the election, it turns out that about 90 percent of his supporters are eligible voters, because the rate at which his people troop into INEC registration centers to register and get their PVCs is alarming. I have two persons in my workplace who have registered because they want to vote for him. If there is one thing I know, it is that Obi’s supporters are real and genuine. Anyone in doubt of this is certainly not in touch with reality.

But For Obi, a man who is not willing to throw money around unlike his rivals in other parties to still warm his way into the heart of the masses is striking and surprising. Ideally, that is how it ought to be, but that hasn’t been the case in Nigeria anyway.

Obi alone has formed the most popular third force in Nigeria’s politics in recent times.

But what could be Obi’s selling point? Is it because his region (South East) ideally ought to produce the next President of the country? is it because of his style of politics or his past record in public office and style of governance?

As governor of Anambra State, it is a known fact that Obi managed the state’s resources judiciously and paid more attention to things of value, like education. It is also said that he handed over 75billion naira to his successor, while vacating office after his tenure as governor.

For me, one thing I have seen in him is sincerity. Obi is sincere, even when he speaks, you see it in his words. So far, he is the only aspirant who I feel has better knowledge of reviving the economy through local production and one who will prioritize education. Under Obi, maybe our universities will no longer go on strike. The issues between Federal Government and ASUU may also be a thing of the past.

Personally, I like Obi. I like his politics. I like his person. I like the fact that he doesn’t try to be like other politicians just to win the people over. He tells you he doesn’t share money and he doesn’t. Love him or hate him, it doesn’t change him. He is just himself.

I know very well that Peter Obi’s support base is still growing. Day after day, more people are joining his ship. But, he still has some work to do. Apart from the East where he is most likely to have grassroot support, Obi’s supporters in other geo political zones are mostly found in urban areas. He needs to begin to hit the grassroots. He needs to start building structures for his party around the country, especially the north. He needs to further strengthen his campaign all over the country. He needs to begin work immediately. If he can achieve this, then, his road to victory will not have too many hurdles. I wish him well.

Tobin is a journalist. He can be reached via twitter: @Reginaldtobin2

P

E

T

E

R

O

B

I

VOTE WISELY.

The epistle is long to read..who get summary?

Education / Re: What Is The English Of This? - Photo by SanctifiedSista(f): 8:40pm On Feb 14, 2023
princeemmma:
What is the English of this
beautiful skull kiss kiss kiss

Properties / Re: I Need A Two Bedroom Flat In Surulere by SanctifiedSista(f): 8:38pm On Feb 14, 2023
wink grin grin grin grin grin

Have u found someone to help you out

Family / Re: How Do I Handle A Bad Brother by SanctifiedSista(f): 8:36pm On Feb 14, 2023
Sounds made-up.. solution is to come to Jesus Christ..join us tomorrow

Business / Re: Anyone Here Working With FCMB Bank? by SanctifiedSista(f): 8:34pm On Feb 14, 2023
Did you still get here? kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss

Foreign Affairs / Re: Why 95% Of Australia Is Empty by SanctifiedSista(f): 8:33pm On Feb 14, 2023
Wish it was written here

Romance / Re: I Asked For A Val On Nairaland, Instead This Happen by SanctifiedSista(f): 8:29pm On Feb 14, 2023
Oluwasheyijossy:
Let's meet in Church after the fasting cool
wow..so sweet
Ensure u call me oh smiley smiley
Romance / Re: I Asked For A Val On Nairaland, Instead This Happen by SanctifiedSista(f): 8:27pm On Feb 14, 2023
fman:
u know when we Don dey pray for this country?

Abeg body no be firewood!!
Lovers day nah tomorrow
join and watch God make u prosper in this country
Romance / Re: I Asked For A Val On Nairaland, Instead This Happen by SanctifiedSista(f): 8:26pm On Feb 14, 2023
dollytino4real:
The best Val is to pray for ur country dis time around

I couldn't agree more
Romance / Re: I Asked For A Val On Nairaland, Instead This Happen by SanctifiedSista(f): 8:26pm On Feb 14, 2023
nicerod:

Wait for Shiloh time it will be held by December to see this kind quality
. Be nice..it's vals's day kiss
1Dray:

I'm only curious, I've never heard then teach sanctification. I'm mean no harm.

Attend the church everyday, listen to the service online, read the books but dont make assumptions..imagine someone doing that to you.
Romance / Re: I Asked For A Val On Nairaland, Instead This Happen by SanctifiedSista(f): 5:22am On Feb 14, 2023
fman:
u know when we Don dey pray for this country?

Abeg body no be firewood!!
Lovers day nah tomorrow
sow in tears today, reap tomorrow..if u know .u know
Romance / Re: I Asked For A Val On Nairaland, Instead This Happen by SanctifiedSista(f): 5:22am On Feb 14, 2023
dollytino4real:
The best Val is to pray for ur country dis time around

U are right dear.. happy valentine day
Romance / Re: I Asked For A Val On Nairaland, Instead This Happen by SanctifiedSista(f): 5:21am On Feb 14, 2023
1Dray:

Living Faith do not teach sanctification, how come you're sanctified?
be careful with your utterances, am begging u...
Politics / Re: Asiwaju And Atiku Must Step Down For Peter Obi by SanctifiedSista(f): 12:07am On Feb 14, 2023
SLAP44:
Listen to the birds in the air, watch the swaying of the tree branches, the clash of the ocean waves confirm it everytime, chai, even the lizards on the walls are nodding their heads in agreement, NIGERIA IS ABOUT TO GET BETTER.

The only people standing against the will of the masses are a few corrupt rich people who are still hoping to control our common wealth, and mismanage it as usual. Asiwaju and Atiku, you are standing between Nigerians and our imminent freedom from wicked governance and criminal neglect of the masses which has led to millions of deaths and more still dying in instalments.

The masses should remove them through the ballots, if they resist, God himself should deal with them, those to be crippled for Nigeria to be better, God, cripple them, those that will be in coma and never wake until we get our country back, God let them faint immediately, those that must die before we get our freedom, may they sleep like Abacha and never wake up again.

Nigeria must be great again in our lifetime.

Vox populi, vox Dei
Peter obi will not win therefore both parties won't step down..he will forever earn my respect

Politics / Re: If This Pastor Were To Be Sheikh Gumi: Photo by SanctifiedSista(f): 12:06am On Feb 14, 2023
He has Ben arrested and police officer dismissed. This was dangerous and unwise

Politics / Re: BREAKING NEWS: Presidential Candidate Arrested In Dubai For Fraud by SanctifiedSista(f): 12:05am On Feb 14, 2023
NaijaOlosho:
😂😂😂 Thiefnubuu has been Rejected Nation wide

The weak, old, demented drug lord will be shamed in few days grin

All his followers are fools

Why is your signature Abt a woman privates? Sickening and perverse.. will take your soul to JESUS CHRIST feet and plead his mercy

Education / Re: Security Rescues UNN Lecturer After Assaulting Female Student ( VIDEO/PHOTOS) by SanctifiedSista(f): 12:03am On Feb 14, 2023
Msntv:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HGLwdQYghHM
There was a mid-drama at the University of Nigeria Nsukka campus today as students tries to confront a lecturer who assaulted a 100-Level female student while trying to sign a class attendance. Some students revealed to myschoolnews how unfriendly Ogochukwu Ukwueze tends to be toward students.

A lecturer by the name Ogochukwu Ukwueze of the Prestigious University of Nigeria Nsukka from the Department of Linguistics and other Nigerian Languages smashed the head of a student in the class.

It happened that the assaulted student by the name Miss Blessing from the Department of art Education was trying to sign the class attendance after 7 am at the Faculty Of arts Hall theater when the Lecturer threw a plank with nails on the students first to dispatch them from signing the attendance. The plank with nails didn't get to any of the students but he went ahead to throw a stone which eventually landed on the head of Miss Blessings who is currently admitted at the University Medical Center.

According to myschoolnews finding, Mr. Ogochukwu Ukwueze is one of the youngest lecturers from the department of Linguistics and other Nigerian Languages, he became a lecturer 3 years ago after bagging First Class.

An interview with her classmates and witnesses revealed to myschoolnews that the Lecturer still went ahead to stone them again after the stone had made contact with Miss Blessing and he showed no remorse for his actions which was visible as he went back to continue teaching his class at the Faculty hall.

Her classmates who were present at the incident wanted to confront the Lecturer but were restricted by his students who were Final year students and this resulted in a face-off between both levels until the timely intervention of the university security unit. Her classmates went ahead to protest at the University Medical Center where the Dean of the Students Affairs Department addressed them and assured them that the matter will be looked into and that they shouldn't risk taking laws into their hands which might result in more damage.
SOURCE: https://myschoolnews.ng/unn-lecturer-ogochukwu-ukwueze-smash-head-of-female-student

Police shld carry out investigation
Sounds unreal

Politics / Re: Actor Alex Ekubo Endorses Peter Obi by SanctifiedSista(f): 12:01am On Feb 14, 2023
grin cheesy[right][/right] cheesy cheesy cheesy

Remaining Emoney and his league of friends

Business / Re: Learn How You Can Attract High Paying Clients As A Freelancer. by SanctifiedSista(f): 12:00am On Feb 14, 2023
How to attract.people to Jesus Christ is the seminar I will gladly pay for kiss kiss

Romance / Re: Three Things Women Should Take Note About Real Men by SanctifiedSista(f): 12:00am On Feb 14, 2023
True but don't downplay those assets

The one u can remove like big tommy..work on it

Romance / Re: Romance by SanctifiedSista(f): 11:58pm On Feb 13, 2023
Jesus loves u and has already died for u
Sweet quote

Education / Re: Father Died While Fighting His Daughter's Bus Driver For Molesting Her - Photos by SanctifiedSista(f): 11:57pm On Feb 13, 2023
Choose your battles and ask God how.to resolve issues
The school driver will be set free...sweet fight is in the spiritual

Politics / Re: Obi Just Fu.ked up by SanctifiedSista(f): 11:56pm On Feb 13, 2023
Obi is human
Don't forget that

Education / Re: White SA School Kids Brawl In Viral Video, Boy Suspended (PICS) by SanctifiedSista(f): 11:55pm On Feb 13, 2023
Wats d meaning of this.
Parents, step in..u will answer to GOD

Romance / I Asked For A Val On Nairaland, Instead This Happen by SanctifiedSista(f): 11:04pm On Feb 13, 2023
Hi guys
Was I wrong to believe there are good, responsible men out there?
I asked for a Val only for guys to reach out asking which hotel I prefer, one detailing how we shld spend d weekend, only one that was nice but he is a 20 year old

Still interested in a Christian, mature man staying on the mainland( no ikorodu,badagry and ajangbadi egbeda), has a sense of humor, financially established and cute

Celebrities / Re: [biography] Who Is Dj Gaba ? by SanctifiedSista(f): 7:37am On Feb 07, 2023
Brand mgt well done kiss kiss kiss kiss

Nigerian food time table for diabetics now available.. send a WhatsApp msg to purchase urs

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (of 85 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46