Stats: 3,330,943 members, 8,447,822 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 05:41 AM

Satdexter's Posts

Nairaland ForumSatdexter's ProfileSatdexter's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 3:00pm On Dec 03, 2023
I think Satview is not on same satellite as nigcomsat. It's only captured on same lnb
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 7:00pm On Oct 12, 2021
okikiosibodu:
You don't want to try out 26E?
Resolved. Thanks bro
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 11:50pm On Oct 03, 2021
dlollyboi:
MBC on 7 west and 26e doesn't go off
Thanks bro
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 11:31am On Sep 30, 2021
Satdexter:
Hello house. Pls can anyone confirm if the mbc channels on 7.3 w are back?
On 90cm dish
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 11:12am On Sep 30, 2021
I am not sure if its a fault from my installation. Pls help me confirm
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 11:07am On Sep 30, 2021
Hello house. Pls can anyone confirm if the mbc channels on 7.3 w are back?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 10:00am On Mar 05, 2021
Noble1010:
Any good FTA installer around Akute/Alagbole Ojodu area?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 10:36pm On Mar 04, 2021
Noble1010:
Any good FTA installer around Akute/Alagbole Ojodu area?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 12:09am On Jan 07, 2021
Digitman:
Flysat
Kingofsat

However, you can still see an info that is in lyngsat that is not on flysat.

So for me, I will rather Check both or all of them side by side.
It's been a while bro.
Hope you are good?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 12:07am On Jan 07, 2021
Digitman:
Flysat
Kingofsat

However, you can still see an info that is in lyngsat that is not on flysat.
Its been a short while bro. Hope you are good?

So for me, I will rather Check both or all of them side by side.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 5:44pm On Dec 28, 2020
I have realized that many of us rack our heads on ideas to watch free channels that are better than local boring tv channels,
but do you know what i have discovered in this life?
New ideas may be just a few centimetres/seconds away from you but you won't catch that idea until God allows it.
You may not even catch it until someone else gives you a hint on it.
This is the benefit of brainstorming with others and sharing ideas.
Any informant or detective from DSTV/Startimes/TSTV/MyTV should pls take it easy on us. There is good in us.
FTA is a hobby for most of us and it's an interesting hobby, pls don't kill it for us.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 5:29pm On Dec 28, 2020
life707:
Compliments of the season everyone here.

Its amazing how guys have learned to keep discoveries quiet here.
No more Vuvuzelas.
I think people have learned the hard way smiley

Kudos to you guys!!!
Any suggestion on how experienced installers can chat without exposing updates to those who may work against them?
At least there are many clean fta hobbiest here who won't hack into paid channels no matter what.

And some of us have gotten installation jobs from fellow members here.
Even our tv is inviting us to be dealers and installers for the company.
Let's all discuss on how to keep our joint research progressing. The impact of forums like this is how countries develop and new companies arise.
Pls guys let's not do dark fta and let's not give up also.
Thanks.
One love
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 10:28pm On Dec 17, 2020
psucc:
Pls how do I stop this monthly installation.

My decoder almost always go off air (No signal or signal is weak) on monthly basis.

And the Installer seems to be helpless.
Change your dish location or change your dish of it's old.
Thirdly check all the timer settings in your decoder if there is anything like auto reset on your decoder
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 2:07pm On Dec 17, 2020
ndakwoimran:
A New TP lunch at 45degree east 11555 H 30000
Thanks my brother.
You are highly appreciated by everyone. If it's an info you are careful not to expose anyhow, kindly code it in a language only we will understand.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 11:40pm On Dec 13, 2020
Satdexter:
Pls house, how can i use an 8-way disceq? I don't seem to know how my televes 8 way disceq work
Thanks, i got it right
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 10:39pm On Dec 13, 2020
Pls house, how can i use an 8-way disceq? I don't seem to know how my televes 8 way disceq work
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 12:37pm On Dec 11, 2020
WaytoGo:
Different and weird set up indeed..but looks amazing shocked

I guess this has to do with your location and or elevation.

What's your primary and secondly by the way? This differs from my setup.

Well done!
Thanks bro. This dish installation is in Lagos
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 3:38pm On Dec 10, 2020
Digitman, thanks again. My first trial.
Not the regular blue dish though. It's a little different on white ds*v dish as you can see

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 7:47pm On Dec 03, 2020
WaytoGo:
You've been of great help too, and supportive.

Thanks a bunch.
Am Happy to help
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 7:44pm On Dec 03, 2020
WaytoGo:
Thanks a bunch.
Uwc bro
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 3:16pm On Dec 03, 2020
WaytoGo:
...and finally...

17e, 28e, 32e, 42e, and 51e .... cool

I have to say achieving this above 6ft wasn't an easy job to do, and having to twist and work the binding wires up there is a whole lot of tasks but we thank God.

You can't accomplish this without patient, tenacity, endurance, perseverance, zeal, passion, and full commitment. Really!

Above all, thanking everybody that contributed to my breakthrough, the old, the new, and all of the above especially, Digitman who painstakingly sacrificed his time, resources, and energy to show us the way.

I am, therefore, from today, moving officially from the newbie level to a standard FTA installer and bird hunter..loll cheesy

In essence, and above all, I want to thank God for the strength, for not allowing me to fall up there while fixing these cumbersome stuff up, above there. Lool. E no funny at all cheesy

Thanking everyone once again. cool
A round of applause to you bro.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 7:43pm On Dec 02, 2020
WaytoGo:
For the sake of some of us who may be able to identify the confirmed ' second Lnb" from the above image from the surface or outlook can someone show the full image and design clearly?

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 7:59pm On Dec 01, 2020
The first one is meant for hollow dishes or those with short focal length.
My opinion is based on their feedhorn design
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 7:52pm On Dec 01, 2020
I think the second lnb is better to pick just one satellite at a time and it's meant for dishes with a higher focal length-to-dish diameter ratio.

The third one is the better for secondary signals picked on other LNBs on a dish
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 7:16pm On Dec 01, 2020
Digitman:
The problem with strong LNB for sometime now in my own opinion is that, there are like LG tv, that has fake and original.

But let me stay on topic, the number two LNB from my experience outsmart the other two when it first came out. If you are using it to track satellite from 36 degree to 5 degree in percentage gain.

I can remember back then, when mbc Rodrigues at 7 degree east was a hype on watching football. It gave a much stronger signal on 60CM dish
That's our digitman, experience is golden. Thanks my brother.

Pls others, let's join in the conversation.
The first journey to success is knowing the tools (dish, lnb and decoder) you are working with
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 4:54pm On Dec 01, 2020
They are branded to be from 'Strong' technologies
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 4:52pm On Dec 01, 2020
Satdexter:
Good student. Smiles
Thanks to digitman

Am thinking that we all need to discuss the performance of lnbs based on their feedhorn design.
I have seen about 5 different types now. And i think it determines if:
1. If an lnb is good for
Hollow dish or flatter dishes in both cases of offset dish design and prime focus design.
2. If an lnb will be good for secondary satellite signals not picked on the primary lnb holder.
3. If an lnb is very effective to pick high signal quality on both satellites picked together in a single lnb.
These three lnb are strong brands of lnb.
I feel they converge signals slightly differently. What do you think?

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 12:03pm On Dec 01, 2020
WaytoGo:
I need a good recommendation a good and above average LNBF to buy.
Good student. Smiles
Thanks to digitman

Am thinking that we all need to discuss the performance of lnbs based on their feedhorn design.
I have seen about 5 different types now. And i think it determines if:
1. If an lnb is good for
Hollow dish or flatter dishes in both cases of offset dish design and prime focus design.
2. If an lnb will be good for secondary satellite signals not picked on the primary lnb holder.
3. If an lnb is very effective to pick high signal quality on both satellites picked together in a single lnb.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 1:36pm On Nov 29, 2020
Digitman:
Switched used
I have seen the name, your disceq brand is Target.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 1:34pm On Nov 29, 2020
Digitman:
Sorry for giving you feedback this late. I was struggling with health related issue.

Anyways, below are images of what it finally looked like
You are an articulate person, well- done bro.
I decree good health for u IJN.

Pls bro what brand is ur disceq 8x1?
Is televes brand a top brand?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 10:32pm On Nov 28, 2020
emmaniche:
I've replied u.
Uwc bro
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Satdexter: 10:31pm On Nov 28, 2020
adubam:
Mediastar mini receivers are the most sought after decoder currently. It offers a lot at a very affordable price. Some of the key specifications are as follows:

15 Months Preloaded Forever account opens 57E, 9E, 13E, 30W and so much more
It is HEVC H265 Compliant
It supports the opening of multistream channels
Come with free wifi
Supports for Auto Biss
6 months Premium Forever IPTV subscription
1 Month Apollo IPTV
Powervu and so on.

Credit; Lemmy Morgan.
Wow! Lemmy Morgan sef dey here for nairaland FTA?
Pls oo let us know your username

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)