Jobs/Vacancies › Re: His New Boss Struck The Centre Of His Palm With First Finger, First Handshake by scachy(m): 10:17am On May 24, 2015 |
babeface3: He is confused and wondering if this is a homosexual gesture from his boss. During an introductory session on his first day, his boss, a middle age man dipped his first finger severally in the centre of his palm while looking straight into his eyes.
The boss delayed releasing his hand as a result showing that its not a mistake. Many have said that this could be a gay gesture. Or what do you think? Run!!!! Na gay |
Politics › Re: Buhari Rejects Rolls Royce In London-the Nation by scachy(m): 8:48am On May 24, 2015 |
Politics › Re: Photos:david Cameron Disrespects Buhari . Can He Do This To Obama? by scachy(m): 8:34am On May 24, 2015 |
The funny thing is that these fools that Cal themselves our leaders don't know that foreigners understands who they really are more than they even know themselves. Funny though,Buhari should shun frequent visit to UK n USA if he really has d interest of poor Nigerians at heart. Past leaders that looted our resources went there n achieved nothing. Except if he wants to join Their loot. As long as UK n USA is involved, nothing goes for nothing, "u scratch my back, I scratch ur back is their slogan " |
Politics › Re: Twist In Petition To Withdraw Okonjo-iweala's Yale Doctorate by scachy(m): 5:05pm On May 23, 2015 |
ShakurM: This woman is truly a role model to follow. I don't know why Nigerians admire miracle workers, she came on board in 2011, 4 years approximately and she's been managing the affairs of this great nation which we all know is a challenging period of huge political, economic and security challenges; a period during which citizens look on to their governments in exasperation and disappointment. In the midst of all these, Ngozi has remained calm, focused and even more determined to help fix her fatherland.. So if she's a recipient of an international award of which she didn't give herself, you should know she deserved it. Stop the hate, rather celebrate her.
- She did continue in the role of Finance minister and managed the enviable feat of negotiating Nigeria's exit from the Paris Club, the first African country ever to achieve this
- first female federal finance minister of Nigeria
- Her financial and economic achievements have been widely acknowledged but I would like to celebrate a part of her that did not often get acknowledged- her simplicity.In Nigeria where flamboyance is the order of the day, Ngozi's consistent dressing in simple ankara cloth often accessorized with simple beads or coconut shell jewellery sent a powerful message to the Nigerian public. She showed that you did not have to be swathed in yards of lace, silk or satin and draped in tonnes of gold to be an effective or powerful woman. Her blunt speaking and sharp mind made her an alternative role model for young Nigerian women everywhere and earned her the respect of the international community
- Her exceptional achievements have received global recognition, some of which include
· Top 100 most inspiring people delivering for girls and women, Women Deliver, 2011
· The Bishop John T. Walker Distinguished Humanitarian Service Award, Africare, 2010
· This Day Award of 50 Most Notable Nigerians who have contributed most to 50 years of Nigerian Development, 2010
· Honorary Doctorate of Humane Letters, Amherst College, USA, May 2008
· Conde Nast International Business Intelligence Magazine Portfolio as one of 73 "Brilliant" business influencers in the world, 2008
· Honorary Doctorate of Letters, Trinity College, University of Dublin, Ireland, December 2007
· Honorary Doctorate of Laws, Colby College, USA, May 2007
· Honorary Doctorate of Laws, Brown University, USA, May 2006
· Forbes Magazine 100 Most Powerful Women in the world, 2006
Quote me with facts not what you feel like  God bless u, I love facts not dumb submissions n hearsay |
Politics › Re: Twist In Petition To Withdraw Okonjo-iweala's Yale Doctorate by scachy(m): 5:00pm On May 23, 2015 |
haleeberry: Its not certificate that determines a person competency. She has failed to prove she's worth those honorns with Nigeria economy Sorry, I doubt if u ever bagged 2.2 if u ever attained University education. She's a woman like with outstanding pedigree n here u r hating. Smh |
Politics › Re: Twist In Petition To Withdraw Okonjo-iweala's Yale Doctorate by scachy(m): 4:59pm On May 23, 2015 |
haleeberry: Its not certificate that determines a person competency. She has failed to prove she's worth those honorns with Nigeria economy Sorry, I doubt if u ever bagged 2.2 if u ever attained University education. She's a woman like with outstanding pedigree n here u r hating. |
Politics › Re: Tropicana Shopping Mall: Akpabio Opens N300 Million Facility In Uyo (photos) by scachy(m): 3:14pm On May 23, 2015 |
peleson: Abia state should stone that useless ta orji. And fashoa should explain why lagos has the highest state depth in africa and where 1.3Triion Naira each year generated In lagos goes to for 8years It's not funny my brother but I had to to laugh.  |
Politics › Re: The False Accusations Against Ngozi Okonjo Iweala by scachy(m): 2:08pm On May 23, 2015 |
Jklue007: I refuse to be deceived, Okonjor Iweala is responsible for the mismanagement of the foreign reserve, or are you telling me the governors forum don't know what they are saying before dropping this weighty allegations?? U sef think am U must be d most dumb ass in existence |
Politics › Re: Female Trekker From Enugu To Abuja Gets Warm Reception From NOA (photos) by scachy(m): 1:58pm On May 23, 2015 |
Politics › Re: Oshiomhole’s Mother: I Advised My Son To Marry A Foreigner by scachy(m): 11:02am On May 23, 2015 |
buskie13: Nigerian girls of these days too get virus.... so i no blame mama at all....
Osho baba surely knows how to grind....  ;Dthey don infect u with one of d virus?  ;Dlol |
Politics › Re: Senate Presidency: Man Treks For Saraki (photo) by scachy(m): 8:29pm On May 22, 2015 |
Craziness |
Politics › Re: Photos Of President-elect Buhari In London by scachy(m): 5:30pm On May 22, 2015 |
Politics › Re: Jonathan: I’ll Become Peace Ambassador After Leaving Office by scachy(m): 5:25pm On May 22, 2015 |
tucky200: Lmao. peace ambassador in kirikiri Shame on you |
Politics › Re: David Mark Allegedly Gave GEJ A $200k Solid Gold Customized Watch (see Photo) by scachy(m): 3:59pm On May 22, 2015 |
Even if d said watch is worth 50,000 dollar,as long as it's from a politician or celebrity, the price must hike overnight lik crude prize . Rubbish. |
Career › Re: Osun Worker Attempts Suicide Over Unpaid Salary by scachy(m): 12:23pm On May 22, 2015 |
folabayo1: So committing suicide will pay their salary abi? Mshew  Lol,they arrested a politician in India for alleged fraud, more than 70 people committed suicide because of her arrest. U can imagine how stupid that sounds.but this poor dude might be frustrated financially beyond reason that the only option is taking his life. |
Education › Re: Top Ten Oldest Secondary School In Nigeria by scachy(m): 12:11pm On May 22, 2015 |
[quote author=HiGod post=33985649]We have been in the game before some people from the other side of River even thought of wearing clothes.
With the above evidence, it has now been confirmed that it ll take them 200 years to catch up with us.
Has anyone noticed their recent activities here; shunning out statistics here just to disapprove the fact that we are their mentor? [/ quote
It's a shame that even as learned as u intends to prove u r, u stoop so low to tribalise this topic. U need to grow up and understand that in life, u r not in any competition with anyone,we can only do as much as we could n hand d batton to d next generation after we r gone |
Education › Re: Top Ten Oldest Secondary School In Nigeria by scachy(m): 12:06pm On May 22, 2015 |
HiGod: Bro, I lived in US for about 5yrs before relocating back to UK. You need to see thousand of Yorubas in Universities in these countries.
It's an impossible mission for them to catch up with us. Must we tribalise every topic in Nigeria? Shame on ur likes |
Education › Re: Top Ten Oldest Secondary School In Nigeria by scachy(m): 12:02pm On May 22, 2015 |
Education › Re: 100-Level UNIJOS Course Rep Proposes To Course Mate(pics) by scachy(m): 11:31am On May 22, 2015 |
What!!! 100 level? Shaking my head, reality ll soon catch up with u two mental love birds |
Politics › Re: Salaries: Strike Imminent In 18 States by scachy(m): 11:24am On May 22, 2015 |
Thank God for giving ndi Anambra APGA |
Celebrities › Re: Omoni Oboli Interviews 8 African Presidents In 2 Days [photos] by scachy(m): 10:21pm On May 21, 2015 |
Caracta: Same day? Same dress?
Two days? Same dress?
Good one. I wonder oo |
Car Talk › Re: Reasons Why Front-wheel Drive Sucks And Why Rear-wheel Drive Is best by scachy(m): 4:30pm On May 21, 2015 |
Am enjoying my all wheel 4*4 drive. |
Politics › Re: Buhari May Keep Petroleum Portfolio For Himself - Olusegun Adeniyi by scachy(m): 2:43pm On May 21, 2015 |
For easy looting, another OBJ in d making |
Celebrities › Re: Oge Okoye: Actress Looks Breathking In New Photos by scachy(m): 12:39pm On May 21, 2015 |
Ogwu azu |
Romance › Re: He Is Yoruba But Wants To Marry An Igbo Lady: Please Advise Him by scachy(m): 9:37pm On May 20, 2015 |
midolian: First of all..Ask yaself these questions again. Are u sure u truly luv her? I mean do you know her truly and deeply? This is because igbo grls know how to show men love o!(They may even be pretending)..if they show u five minutes luv, you ll begin to make promises you can't fulfil like mtn.."Baby, I ll buy u aeroplane","I will build aso rock for you","I will do this and that"..
WELL, lemme assume your answer is yes...
Since you are ready to jump the major hurdle(paying the bride price) , All you need do is convince her more..if you can pluck out your eyes for her, do it to show you are not marrying anoda wife after her.. Igbo babes are sweet. Don't miss this opportunity. Ayam typing from xperience..
[size=1pt]Buh na money kill am ooo[/size] Hahahahah, mehn, u r very funny |
Politics › Re: We’re Inheriting Nigeria’s Worst Economy In History – Osinbajo by scachy(m): 6:18pm On May 20, 2015 |
Shut up u stooge, this is false alarm u n ur monikers has been sounding to pave way for systemic looting starting from 29th may. And dumbs ll stupidly believe them |
Celebrities › Re: Nkem Owoh (osuofia) And His Daughters (photo) by scachy(m): 12:12pm On May 20, 2015 |
Celebrities › Re: Angela Okorie Attends Event With Her Cleavage On Display by scachy(m): 12:58pm On May 18, 2015 |
This lady sef, I thought she's married with kids. Smh |
Celebrities › Re: Lady Begs Jim Iyke To Marry Her by scachy(m): 12:56pm On May 18, 2015 |
If I hear studying in Malaysia, abi mistaking for prostituting In Malaysia? Smh |
Politics › Re: The Parents Of Oshiomhole's Wife, Lara Fortes (Photo) by scachy(m): 7:59am On May 16, 2015 |
Guys pls, The wife is from where? |
Politics › Re: Rivers Killings: We’ll Not Forgive Nor Forget, Says Buhari by scachy(m): 11:10am On May 14, 2015 |
Buhari lacks d moral justification to utter such statement. Or has he forgotten what happened in 2011 cos he lost election. |