Sefani's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Sefani's Profile › Sefani's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 92 pages)
The Sugar Apple vs Custard Apple: maybe this will help end your confusion about these two fruits. The physical difference is very visible but the name keeps confusing people so they keep mixing up their names😀 Yes, they may have similar taste and texture with soursop but still tastes and feels different. Both are sweet but some people think custard is sweeter. I don't know how to describe their tastes so you should go get the fruits and eat them. Or get sugar apple seedlings and custard apple seedlings from Tustars Farms and plant at your backyard Ok, tell me in the comment if you have had either of these two before. Can you help describe their tastes?
Horticulturist in Enugu. We sell flowers and plant flowers, ornamental plants and economic trees in Enugu and other locations
Looking for a horticulturist in Enugu or it's environ? We plant flowers
Looking for a horticulturist to beautify your home? Message us
Tohsynetita1:send me a message on WhatsApp let's discuss |
Sodom apple seedlings available
Any help on where I can get nutmeg seedlings. The nutmeg I am talking about is not the local nutmeg called Ehuru/ariwo. I need the type of nutmeg they use in cooking rice,stew, baking
Fruit trees seedlings Ornamental plants Live flowers all available at Tustars Farms
We deal on both exotic and indeginous fruits seedlings
Nursery space needed in Enugu |
"20 more characters needed" says Nairaland 😀 You want to force me to write when I am too tired to write too? |
Tustars Farms is in need of a fenced land in Enugu where we can be nursing some of our plants and will also serve as a demonstration garden for our exotic plants. I am also open for partnership with the land owner. The land must not be too far away from town Let me know your terms and conditions. WhatsApp 080...61204834
Photo story from one of our flower project site Follow us on Facebook @Tustars Farms @Tustars Flowers and Garden
1. Ready to fruit Ukwa seedlings 2. Heart of Jesus plant available
1. We have already Fruiting sweet orange seedlings available for sale 2. 50 bundles of Cassava stems going to Edo state 3. If you miss an opportunity to twin parenting, we give you the chance to twin plant parenting 😂😀 4. Here is what shombe seedlings look like
1. Packing of waybills 2. Jumbo Banana suckers available 3. One of the advantage of buying budded or grafted seedlings is early fruiting 4. Seedlings set for delivery
1. Ube Okpoko called African Black olive 2. Cocoa 3. Seedlings set for different destinations 4. Ukwa fruit, called Breadfruit in English. I see some people advertise jackfruit as Breadfruit and I laugh. Customers who buy jackfruit in the name of Breadfruit will definitely shed tears when they see jackfruit after waiting for years to see Breadfruit 😂
Become a Millionaire in 8 weeks through Dry Season Ugu Farming and other Vegetables. Smart farmers farm and harvest in the dry season when there is scarcity of the produce in the market, this is because during the dry season, the market is flooded with farm produce with buyers doing shakara and under-pricing your sweat but during the dry season,they flock your farm to buy produce with pleading of "oga abeg, sell for me". You show them who the boss is during the dry season as they all compete to buy from you 😂 During the dry season, you can actually sell your produce 3-times higher the price you would have sold during the rainy season. Yes!!! Q: What makes our Broad Leaf Ugu Specie special? A: Our Ugu variety is known for its high yield, and doesn't require bamboo staking to do well Q: When is the best time for dry season Ugu farming? A: Plant in October/November and smile to the bank through the dry season Q: How do I protect my Ugu from pests? A: Use organic methods like: -Pepper-garlic spray -Neem water/juice -Wood ash -Manual handpicking and other methods Q: What are the benefits of dry season Ugu farming? 1. High demand and good market prices 2. Can be grown in dry conditions with proper irrigation 3. Can be intercropped with other vegetables 4. Relatively easy to care for 6. Can be harvested in as little as 6-8 weeks Q: How do you sell? A: Send a message on WhatsApp Q.: How many ugu seeds do I need per plot? A: 1,800 seeds but if you intend to plant on a commercial level,do between 1,000-1,500 seedlings. Q: Oh, that's going to cost a lot of money! 😭 A: You can multiply your ugu seeds: make 4 seedlings from 1 seed. The technique will help you reduce cost of buying seeds Q: But how? A: You need ugu seeds, sawdust and organic manure. Here is how: 1. Plant the ugu seeds in sawdust( u sabi how we If the sawdust is in a container, perforate the bottom of the container for excess water to drain. After 5-7days the seeds will have started sprouting( you will see threadlike roots) 2. Split the seed into halves. Planting in sawdust would make this easy. 3. Now use a sharp knife to divide each half into two. Ensure that each part has a root. Very important!! 4. Prepare your planting bed 5. Apply organic manure in the planting holes and mix with the soil in the holes. Please don't use fresh manure o. Use the one that has cured and decayed very well 6. Plant your seedlings It is very good to add dried manure to your planting holes b4 planting the seedlings 4 better results. Q: How often should I water my plants? A: Water at least every 2 days Q: What's your location? A: Forestry quarters, Iva Valley road, Enugu. To order, WhatsApp 08061204834 Nationwide Delivery available Q: Do you offer pay on delivery? A: Dey play! 😂 No we don't. You can pay while I am at the park and the driver has confirmed your items Note: We have other vegetable seeds and seedlings 1. Ụtazi 2. Shombe 3. Scent leave 4. Nsukka pepper(yellow and red) 5. Garden egg 6. Tomatoes 7. Green 8. Sweet Bitter leave 10. Curry 11. Water leaves seed 12. Awa seed 13. Akidi seed (akidi enu & akidi ana) 14. Hybrid Maize 15. Dwarf Okro seed 16. Non GMO Local water melon 17. Orange,white & purple fleshed sweet potato viines 18. Manure Visit our Facebook pages Tustars Farms & Tustars Flowers and Garden
ozonechrome:Please, place your orders through our Whatsapp platform 08061204834 |
Plants set for different states in Nigeria
Headed to a site
Seedlings packed, heading to different states
Looking for an indoor palm for your bedroom and indoor spaces? We have the Lady Palm: the only indoor palm
Bismarck palm in different shades available in Enugu. Nationwide delivery available
Ever seen a 2-in-1 Orange tree? I mean an orange tree fruiting orange on one side and Tangerine on the other side or Orange +Shaddock, Orange+lemon, Orange+Tangelo, Tangerine+Tangelo? Well, at our nursery, we have these special seedlings in single and combo Tustars Farms Tustars Flowers and Garden
The hibiscus flower comes in different shades and colors.
Planting fruit trees bring joy. Imagine harvesting all these from your house? How else do they define blessing? It's rainy season, plant those trees now. 5 years from now, you will be glad you did.
Coconut seedlings available for sale. Plant today and enjoy tomorrow
We plant flowers,grasses, decorative palms and economic trees, install flower pots and transform your space Contact us for your horticultural needs Whatsapp 08061204834
Local banana and plantain varieties available. Whatsapp 08061204834
Potted plants available