Stats: 3,153,321 members, 7,819,100 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 11:11 AM

SeyiIrawoDidan's Posts

Nairaland Forum / SeyiIrawoDidan's Profile / SeyiIrawoDidan's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Education / Re: Nigerian Lady Blasts Teachers Who Teach Students That Men Are Head Of Family by SeyiIrawoDidan: 9:48am On May 01, 2017
lovelygurl:

It's means, if you want to live like your ancestors and not ready to move forward, since the world is changing and there's nothing you can do about it, go and join them in their graves
The argument was not about the way our ancestors live: You ascribed partriachy to the bible and suggested our ancient ways were better.
Education / Re: Nigerian Lady Blasts Teachers Who Teach Students That Men Are Head Of Family by SeyiIrawoDidan: 9:28am On May 01, 2017
lovelygurl:

Didxyour ancestors live the way you are living. If you love your ancestors so much go and meet them in their graves, easy peasy
Meaning?
Education / Re: Nigerian Lady Blasts Teachers Who Teach Students That Men Are Head Of Family by SeyiIrawoDidan: 9:10am On May 01, 2017
lovelygurl:

They have arrived. The saints that are definitely going to heaven grin

It's when topics like this are being discussed about that they start shouting Bible grin

Hypocrites grin

She might even be an atheist because in her comments she said apart from the Bible which the WHITE MAN brought to us
So your ancestors believed differently?
Politics / Re: Against The Run Of Play - By Olusegun Adeniyi.... Just Finished Reading It by SeyiIrawoDidan: 8:55am On May 01, 2017
FirstCounsel:
I just got a soft copy of the book this evening. Tomorrow public holiday I hope to feast on it all day God willing
Pls, where did you download did soft copy?
Health / Re: Why White Spots Appear On Nails by SeyiIrawoDidan: 8:03am On May 01, 2017
Kingtim:
Yepa!!!
Only the wise will know why i screamed. Hehehehe
Because of the STI's abi?
Romance / Re: Can a celibate person have a serious relationship? by SeyiIrawoDidan: 7:58am On May 01, 2017
dhardline:

This is one of the hardest things to do I tell you. Have this girl I would also love to marry and do a lot of things for too but being a new me I decided to be celibate even before we started out. It was hard for me and also her too. Now someone else's in the picture with her though and I get confused if it's cause of the celibacy, money or just something else. Most times I wish she knew how much I could sacrifice for her and what she stands to gain from me, she wouldn't even look twice at another man.
But bro just keep it up cause apart from the fact that it pleases God, it also opens your mind to a lot of things cause you can think more clearly and stay focused. But just know that the future holds a lot, she might be there or not but if you are really sincere you'll have this Peace of mind that I have that's so sound cause I know the future is assured in Christ Jesus.
Thank you bro. How long did you plan the relationship would last before marraige?
Romance / Re: Can a celibate person have a serious relationship? by SeyiIrawoDidan: 7:53am On May 01, 2017
TosinDru:

Then steer clear of relationships...
The truth is no matter how committed you too are to the celibacy policy, a day'll surely come when either you or your partner will reach a konji threshold and be left with no choice
I can see the wisdom in your advice.
Romance / Re: Can a celibate person have a serious relationship? by SeyiIrawoDidan: 7:38am On May 01, 2017
TosinDru:
Of course you can, so far you have no problems with your partner getting the goodies elsewhere
Why won't I have a problem with that? I have a problem with that.
Romance / Re: Can a celibate person have a serious relationship? by SeyiIrawoDidan: 7:32am On May 01, 2017
dingbang:
The problem in relationships will never be sex... If u like cut your dick to stay celibate, if you lack understanding, respect and love.. Ur rship will not last
True bro, I'm not saying being celibate guarantees a perfect relationship, there a many other reasons to decide to be celibate but with the rate of sex addiction in our world today, can anyone really understand your choice and stay faithful to you willingly?
Education / Re: Finally Ciroma Chuckwuma Adekunle Has Pass WAEC (pic) by SeyiIrawoDidan: 7:27am On May 01, 2017
Pastor TBJ prayed for him.
Romance / Can a celibate person have a serious relationship? by SeyiIrawoDidan: 7:21am On May 01, 2017
For some reasons, someone might decide to be celebate thereby abstaining from some things including sex for a length of time.
In such a situation, can such a person be in a relationship with the way sex is glorified in relationships--both casual and serious--nowadays? For me I think any relationship before marraige should be emotional and spiritual not sexual but only a "learner" will believe 100% that anyone can comply with him/her and be faithful.
The problem is not even rejection, it's the possibility of your partner meekly accepting your choice while truely keeping you as an atm and insurance policy only. This wouldn't have been a problem for a person who intends to be celibate for life but what if the person wishes to later marry? One should date before marriage na. Please help a real brother out.
Celebrities / Re: Olajumoke Orisaguna In South Africa, On Her First International Trip (Photos) by SeyiIrawoDidan: 9:50pm On Apr 30, 2017
MissCuppy:
Lolzzz, the thing tire me, South Africa that just here.
Sorry.
Celebrities / Re: Olajumoke Orisaguna In South Africa, On Her First International Trip (Photos) by SeyiIrawoDidan: 9:47pm On Apr 30, 2017
NnamdiiKanu:

South Africa is international trip ??

Afonjas go kill me

Hahahahahahahahaha

Why did she travel to South Africa ?? To go perform to her 4 million bread eating fans

This is the funniest shiit I've ever read in my life

What does she do for a living ??
Your moniker betrayed your level of ineptitude, so a travel to another country is not international? Beg chukuma okigbe to give u crumbs of crusty brains if he's got any.

Politics / Re: Adamawa Speaker, Kabiru Mijinyawa, Slaps, Beats Up Police Sergeant by SeyiIrawoDidan: 11:25am On Apr 28, 2017
Speaker brutality.
Literature / Re: The Bond Is Broken(a Poem). by SeyiIrawoDidan: 6:34pm On Apr 27, 2017
This site is likely not optimized for posting poems so I couldn't set the poem in stanzas but know it's 4 lines per stanza and I used alternate rhymes.
Literature / The Bond Is Broken(a Poem). by SeyiIrawoDidan: 6:27pm On Apr 27, 2017
It's biblical, like a prophecy
Known to us but ignored
Tagged to be a heresy
Weren't we fools one and all? ..
Araba! Araba! We failed to heed
The first marks on the wall,
Obstinate as mules, hopeful as steeds
We galloped into our fall. ..
Hear me! Listen! It was a lie!
We bought a statue made of clay,
Metal, forest wood and dye
Can it last the end of days? ..
Every man on his path, none seeing,
Tied-up with one another,
The dead with the living,
Groping. Getting trampled together. ..
Michael! Bring the hammer! Break the chains!
Surely, it shall not hold,
Atleast, not when the oil is drained
And the greedy lie is old. .. Do not weep! Bottle-up your tears,
Like a flood they will flow,
Floods of sad and joyful tears,
Then will each man flourish and grow.

Crime / Re: 'we Live In Fear In Indonesia' Nigerians Cry As 'kabaka' Pictures Surface by SeyiIrawoDidan: 4:47pm On Apr 27, 2017
AdeDayoAdedapo:

You dry no be small. grin
You are Igbo.

Crime / Re: 'we Live In Fear In Indonesia' Nigerians Cry As 'kabaka' Pictures Surface by SeyiIrawoDidan: 4:38pm On Apr 27, 2017
WHAT?

Crime / Re: 'we Live In Fear In Indonesia' Nigerians Cry As 'kabaka' Pictures Surface by SeyiIrawoDidan: 4:35pm On Apr 27, 2017
AustineCJ:
In as much as am an igbo but I feel little or no pity for these ones who have decided to trade the wrong path, igbos all over the world are known to be hardworking let's stop crime or doesn't pay. If after the whole warnings n laws from Indonesia government my people still carry drugs let the police shoot them at sight, they ain't worth living.... these r the types that will return to Nigeria n cause wahala in the family
Don't you know what it takes to be a developer? Are you a learner?

Jokes Etc / Re: 10 'NEPA Moments' We've All Had (with Pictures) by SeyiIrawoDidan: 4:29pm On Apr 27, 2017
10 is right really, especially when you are indoors watching tv while the rain falls.

Celebrities / Re: Pictures Of Paul Okoye’s Expensive Bathtub by SeyiIrawoDidan: 4:19pm On Apr 27, 2017
Here in US of A(Akure), we no longer use this model, we use the ajidewe180 model with full SOA diagnostics,spontaneous tissue regeneration and cloning.
Literature / Re: In Four Sentences, Write A Short Romantic Story. by SeyiIrawoDidan: 4:13pm On Apr 27, 2017
Young John fell in love. Then, he got conscripted into the army. He got shot in the head...
....... And his wife helped him cope after a hemispherectomy.
Celebrities / Re: Burna Boy Smokes In Lagos Traffic, Tips Police Officer (Photos, Video) by SeyiIrawoDidan: 4:05pm On Apr 27, 2017
I wonder what would happen if this thing is legalized. Hell boy.

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)