Stats: 3,330,830 members, 8,447,268 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 12:08 AM

SimpleGuy001's Posts

Nairaland ForumSimpleGuy001's ProfileSimpleGuy001's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 44 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 1:58pm On Sep 21, 2024
Two more goals dey this match. This guys should score more
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 1:57pm On Sep 21, 2024
Omo I won’t lie. Chelsea get talent like mad
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 1:46pm On Sep 21, 2024
Why sancho. Get madueke off
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 1:43pm On Sep 21, 2024
What does maresca see in disasi

Edited*
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 1:17pm On Sep 21, 2024
Time to get fofana off. Sancho needs to make better decisions, he is killing off chnaes
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 1:02pm On Sep 21, 2024
fredoooooo:
Too light not a Pen jare
He was lucky to get away with that
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 1:01pm On Sep 21, 2024
Fofana is just so stupid. Clear penalty
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 12:51pm On Sep 21, 2024
Does this mean Jackson is maturing cheesy

If we keep winning all these mid and small teams. I am very sure top 4 is sure for us
ProgrammingRe: Need Someone Who Understands The Fintech Space by SimpleGuy001(op): 6:57pm On Sep 17, 2024
airsaylongcome:
That Instant is where Agbada go hook for fence o. That's what everyone wants but very difficult. I'm almost certain you will need your own license for that. If you are leveraging someone else's API, very very likely that money will reflect T+1 at the earliest if not T+2. I will refer you to one resource I used when I was experiementing with entering that space. Mojaloop Learning resources at learn.mojaloop.io.

Most of these Fintechs use an open source backend (built with Java) for the solutions and have a frontend end that then consumes API from the backend. A few slightly customise this backend for their specific business case, but most start of with it unmodified
Boss sorry for disturbing ooo. But I want to ask, what is T1 and T2?

Plus for instance, see this app below. It’s a lending app that allows for savings and investment also that uses wema account and they definitely are operating on only lending license. But when I send money, maybe most 5 mins it is in. So do they have that switching license of 2bn and co?

Cause that is why I am asking the question. Screenshot attached

ProgrammingRe: Need Someone Who Understands The Fintech Space by SimpleGuy001(op): 7:54am On Sep 17, 2024
RealLordZeus:
I already stated how they are doing it in the post chief, latching on a bigger coy API

Direct Banks API consumption go show you shege, majority of the commercial banks don't even have the option.

You can check GTB squad
Oh thanks. I can see the squad thing. It’s basically for merchants. Plus takes 24 hours for payment to reflect….

What I want is basically something instant. Just like an opay to Kuda kinda transaction.

What I wanted to know is if license can be used from other banks which you’ve answered. Thank you

I will research out banks that can offer their API, it’s basically to get an MVP up and running for early users.
ProgrammingRe: Need Someone Who Understands The Fintech Space by SimpleGuy001(op): 7:41am On Sep 17, 2024
njokuuche77:
I told you to reach out to me, you claimed I'm a thief. Well, I won't exchange words with you. I thought I was trying to provide some assistance based on your request.
Pls how can I reach you? It was not me that quoted you ooo. Plus I did not see your comment when I logged in this morning. I am only seeing a dot
ProgrammingRe: Need Someone Who Understands The Fintech Space by SimpleGuy001(op): 7:39am On Sep 17, 2024
njokuuche77:
I told you to reach out to me, you claimed I'm a thief. Well, I won't exchange words with you. I thought I was trying to provide some assistance based on your request.
Me ke. Who said you are a thief, I did not see your message oooo. Pls check who quoted you, definitely not me. I don’t insult people anyhow, def not me
ProgrammingRe: How Do You Start A Fintech Startup In Nigeria? by SimpleGuy001: 7:38am On Sep 17, 2024
tensazangetsu20:
You really do not need a Banks API to launch a fintech today. Paystack and flutterwaves have already done a bulk of that hard work. You can build your product around their API.

As for fundraising, fintech startups are all the rave now. Heavy funds are being raised left, right and center. PS, I am not a founder but I know some really powerful people in Nigeria's tech industry.
Boss come to my aid pls, I suppose one can build a fintech on the back of the license of these banks/bugger fintechs right? Without me having to get a license…. At least to build an mvp, get users and then bring investors on board to enable me get these license.
ProgrammingRe: Need Someone Who Understands The Fintech Space by SimpleGuy001(op): 7:11am On Sep 17, 2024
RealLordZeus:
Pssp fee right, its not for poor men
What you need is to latch on existing/ bigger Fintech platform and be like a sales aggregator
So you mean all the fintech products I am seeing got license? I doubt it. I feel other banks license can be leveraged on, I read it somewhere. I am just looking for someone with experience in it.
ProgrammingNeed Someone Who Understands The Fintech Space by SimpleGuy001(op): 3:33am On Sep 17, 2024
I want to venture into that space but license fee I am seeing is crazy.

Can someone use other bank’s license by usin their API for the fintech product?

Would be work, that way you cut out that license requirement, get early users and when you raise money then you can go for license?
ProgrammingRe: Setting Up A Fintech Company In Nigeria. by SimpleGuy001: 3:31am On Sep 17, 2024
airsaylongcome:
That should work I guess. Good route to get into that space. Don't let the 50m discourage you. Start anyway possible and grow your business
Thank you. This fintech idea no wan let me sleep, up in the middle of the night searching for knowledge to see how to make it work before getting a developer for it. Thanks, that solves a lot of issues cause license money is huge.
ProgrammingRe: Setting Up A Fintech Company In Nigeria. by SimpleGuy001: 3:14am On Sep 17, 2024
airsaylongcome:
https://www.classic-attorneys.com/legal-requirements-for-starting-a-fintech-company-in-nigeria/

https://lexpraxisng.com/2021-cbn-licensing-requirements-for-operating-a-fintech-startup-in-nigeria/

Long story short you will need at least ₦50m
But must have this money for starting the business? How about leveraging partnerships with those with license and using their API? Does that work?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 10:36pm On Sep 14, 2024
Jackson in Trouble grin

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 10:28pm On Sep 14, 2024
Altern8tor:
Thank God we now have many options in the attack.... we have lost or drawn similar games in previous years due to lack of options in the attack
The attacking options is what made this game sweeter.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 10:27pm On Sep 14, 2024
lordfalcao:
viega was dormant in this game. Hardly understood his role.

Infact he and caicedo suffered our mildfield and made us to be playing tum tum tum
I wonder why they are praising him. Left for me, he shouldn’t even finish that match. Made caicedo work tougher
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 10:26pm On Sep 14, 2024
omotola90:
calm down sir, that's not neto's wing
Yeah I just learnt. Definitely madueke should chop bench, sancho on that right, Palmer in the middle and Neto far right
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 9:52pm On Sep 14, 2024
When your goal keeper is winning man of the match, you know your team has a problem
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 9:52pm On Sep 14, 2024
Sanchez try today
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 9:46pm On Sep 14, 2024
NinjaMetahuman:
Lets test nkuku as the main striker for couple of games ejor..

I'm tired of elite midfield striker.
I support with one bag of beans
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 9:45pm On Sep 14, 2024
NinjaMetahuman:
Sancho and ncooku should start the next game.
Definitely. Maresca should do a reward system. You play well this game, you get to play next game. I’m telling you, all of them will sit up. Noni is now playing useless game, he should chop bench.

Neto is also slacking, sancho should get a start over him next week. Nkunku over Jackson next game.

All of them must get sense
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 9:43pm On Sep 14, 2024
Scrappy 3 points but I will take it
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 9:43pm On Sep 14, 2024
Sancho has been awesome. He brought that goal tbh. Thumbs up nkunku
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 9:37pm On Sep 14, 2024
lordfalcao:
Enzo absence was felt in this game
Sadly yes, I missed him a bit
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 9:35pm On Sep 14, 2024
Omo I have forgotten we have nkunku. Abeg make him enter sharp
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 9:26pm On Sep 14, 2024
We are lucky bmouth were wasteful
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 9:24pm On Sep 14, 2024
Ibime:
Kukuruku no Sabi cross ball, he just blindly fires it across. So many balls he could cut back gently, he just dey fire in blindly
That one has since forgotten his sense at the euros
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by SimpleGuy001: 9:21pm On Sep 14, 2024
Attack looking alive a bit

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 44 pages)