Stats: 3,165,140 members, 7,860,102 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 05:22 AM

Somez's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Somez's Profile / Somez's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (of 79 pages)

Business / We Now Supply Wood-like Pvc Floor To Kaduna, Kano, Bauchi, Portharcort And Lagos by somez(m): 4:14pm On Jan 30, 2019
Polyvinyl chloride commonly known by its abbreviation PVC is a synthetic plastic polymer. It is available two basic forms- rigid and flexible. Polyvinyl chloride is used in many industries especially in construction. Its application in this industry ranges from pipes to doors, windows and flooring. In flooring they come in the form of tiles.

Benefits of PVC Tiles

PVC tiles are commonly used floor finishes. The tiles are made of a composite of PVC and fiber. This produces a very thin and reasonably hard tile. Flexible PVC Flooring is used in homes, offices, schools and hospitals. Here are top five benefits of polyvinyl chloride flooring:

Low cost: The biggest benefit of PVC tiles is that they are inexpensive. They are the most pocket-friendly type of flooring material when compared to other forms such as wood, marble, ceramic, etc. Even luxury polyvinyl flooring is affordable when compared to other materials. When it comes to style and durability, you wouldn’t regret choosing PVC tiles. It is not only an affordable option but the installation cost of PVC tiles is also low. This type of flooring can be put together without incurring professional installation costs.

Easy installation: As mentioned earlier, this type of flooring installation does not require professional help. Firstly, the tiles are very light in weight as compared to the other forms of flooring and can be easily moved around. There are various installation options depending on the vinyl floor you have chosen. DIY experts can install these tiles easily by following the right instructions. However, it is recommended to seek professional help when installing PVC or any other type of flooring. Easy to install PVC tiles let you create beautiful patterns on you floor. Make use of the variety of textures, patterns and designs that come printed on these tiles to enhance the look of your home or office space.

Small size: PVC tiles come in small sizes (150mm, 225mm and 305mm). The benefit of having small sized tiles is that individual tiles can be easily replaced. This means the replacement cost of these tiles is also low.

Ease of maintenance: PVC floors are the easiest to clean. No other type of flooring comes close to PVC when it comes to ease of cleaning. All you need is a damp cloth or mop to clean these tiles. Mostly, these tiles come with various coatings which provide the required protection from stains, moisture and fading. Polyvinyl floors are naturally resistant to scratches and dents unlike hardwood flooring. To keep these floors clean and sparkling just sweep or vacuum regularly.

Anti-static: as we all know, the human body attracts static energy. There are variants of Polyvinyl chloride flooring that are anti-static. anti static flooring made from polyvinyl chloride can keep you and your family safe from static energy. This means that you can easily pass cables below the tiles without worrying about the safety of your family from static current passing from the floor.

For more related details, call or whatsapp 08063628972, 08066623572.

Our prices are negotiable.

INSTALLATION IS FREE.

Properties / Re: Why Luxury Vinly Wood -like Floor Is Better Than Ceramic Tile. by somez(m): 11:52am On Jan 26, 2019
Greetings Nigeria. Thanks for reaching us
Properties / Why Luxury Vinly Wood -like Floor Is Better Than Ceramic Tile. by somez(m): 8:36pm On Jan 25, 2019
No Competition Between Luxury Vinyl Flooring and Ceramic
As the technology behind luxury vinyl flooring develops, it becomes less and less distinguishable from the real product (in this case, ceramic tile). LVT’s ability to mimic the appearance of the real thing has boosted the popularity of vinyl flooring that looks like ceramic tile. More often than not, luxury vinyl tile performs better than ceramic tile.

To best illustrate the comparable characteristics of luxury vinyl tile vs. ceramic tile, let’s look into five quantifiable qualities: Look & Style, Durability & Stability, Environmental Impact, Applications, and Cost.

Look & Style
Ceramic floors last forever. While that may sound like a selling point, as a style-conscious designer, you may see the flaw. Trends change quickly. However, if you have ceramic floors, changing with the trends just isn’t an option. Ceramic flooring is expensive, messy and time-consuming to install and remove. Conversely, luxury vinyl flooring is easy to install and replace tile-by-tile. And with a vast selection of looks and styles, vinyl flooring that looks like ceramic is the best solution.

Cutting ceramic tiles requires expensive tools and skills resulting in costly hours for professionals. Luxury vinyl flooring, on the other hand, can be cut easily with a straight edge and utility knife, and is not nearly as time-consuming to install. Any number of designs, including those that look like ceramic are possible with luxury vinyl.
Parterre Flooring Systems
Add Sample Your Samples0 Search
Blog
Flooring Articles
Vinyl Tile vs. Ceramic Tile: Cutting Edge Beauty is Not Set in Stone

No Competition Between Luxury Vinyl Flooring and Ceramic
As the technology behind luxury vinyl flooring develops, it becomes less and less distinguishable from the real product (in this case, ceramic tile). LVT’s ability to mimic the appearance of the real thing has boosted the popularity of vinyl flooring that looks like ceramic tile. More often than not, luxury vinyl tile performs better than ceramic tile.

To best illustrate the comparable characteristics of luxury vinyl tile vs. ceramic tile, let’s look into five quantifiable qualities: Look & Style, Durability & Stability, Environmental Impact, Applications, and Cost.

characteristics-vinyl-flooring
Look & Style
Ceramic floors last forever. While that may sound like a selling point, as a style-conscious designer, you may see the flaw. Trends change quickly. However, if you have ceramic floors, changing with the trends just isn’t an option. Ceramic flooring is expensive, messy and time-consuming to install and remove. Conversely, luxury vinyl flooring is easy to install and replace tile-by-tile. And with a vast selection of looks and styles, vinyl flooring that looks like ceramic is the best solution.

Cutting ceramic tiles requires expensive tools and skills resulting in costly hours for professionals. Luxury vinyl flooring, on the other hand, can be cut easily with a straight edge and utility knife, and is not nearly as time-consuming to install. Any number of designs, including those that look like ceramic are possible with luxury vinyl.

CERAMIC TILE

Ceramic floors last forever, but fashion and design trends change quickly; ceramic flooring is expensive, messy and time-consuming to install and remove.
LUXURY VINYL TILE

Vast selection of designs and styles, LVT is limitlessly customizable
Luxury vinyl flooring is extremely easy to install and reinstall with changing trends.

Durability & Stability
Before discussing the durability and stability of luxury vinyl tile vs. ceramic tile, we should define the terms, as they seem similar.

Durability: Hardness of the flooring—especially its topmost wear layer. The more durable a flooring solution is, the more use it can take.

Stability: Governed by the thickness of the whole and/or makeup of layers and quality of materials. Stable flooring material holds its shape and size against moisture and/or climatic changes.

Yes, ceramic, if taken care of, will essentially last forever. However, in the all too common event that it is damaged—ceramic is quite a hassle to repair. Although ceramic is a hard, durable material, many circumstances can cause significant damage. If tiles are not installed correctly (i.e. improperly set mortar or incorrect grouting) the grouting will fail and the tiles will separate, come loose and crack.

Ceramic’s strongest characteristic in this section is in its stability. Moisture and environmental changes will not affect the flooring. It will not expand or contract. However, the stability of ceramic is also its downfall. Because there is no flex or give in ceramic flooring, it is far more prone to cracks and other damages than luxury vinyl flooring. While LVT is extremely hard and durable—well suited for heavy commercial use—it has a degree of flex. This flex allows it to absorb and dissipate the force from some dropped heavy objects. Why take the risk of broken tiles when you can install vinyl flooring that looks like ceramic?

Environmental Impact
The impact of luxury vinyl tile vs. ceramic tile comes down to their lifecycles. The argument is simple. Because of the method used to remove ceramic tiles (smashing into pieces) this type of flooring is not recyclable. To reuse the ceramic, every speck of mortar would need to be removed—a process not worth anyone’s time. And even then, you are left with broken bits good only for fill. So ceramic is usually just thrown into a landfill. In addition, the removal of ceramic tile directly impacts the environment of the area in which it was laid. Thick clouds of toxic dust are harmful to breathe in and nearly impossible to prevent.

Luxury vinyl tiles are typically recyclable and can be made from recycled material. In addition, luxury vinyl made by Parterre uses one of the most abundant materials on earth as the main ingredient: salt. In using salt, Parterre reduces ecological impact.

Applications
In the event that a ceramic tile becomes compromised, action must be taken right away. Jagged edges threaten trips or cuts, and allow moisture and other foreign material to move under and between tiles. But the cons to ceramic application do not end here.

Anyone who has ever installed or removed ceramic knows how messy it can be. No amount of plastic, fans or precautions will stop the dust from penetrating a work zone. The removal and installation take days, but the cleanup can take weeks. Even minor, one or two tile replacements require large hammers, chisels or power tools and the complicated mixing of and setting mortar and grout.

Luxury vinyl tile is just the opposite. Installing LVT is a simple process; your professional installers will have no trouble quickly and efficiently installing the flooring. Removing vinyl flooring is an even easier process.

As for the functional applications for both, there is little competition. Whether in a high-traffic commercial setting or high moisture area like a restaurant or supermarket, luxury vinyl tile performs well. Vinyl that looks like ceramic is more comfortable to walk on, unlike ceramic. Ease of installation, removal, repair, easy cleaning, more reliable durability, and a wider range of looks and design options make LVT a no-brainer.

Cost
The prices of luxury vinyl tile flooring vs. ceramic tile are comparable at some levels and quite unequal at others. Depending on the size, color and quality of the tiles, ceramic falls within and far above the price of LVT.

With such high prices, you could say designers are buying ceramic for the high-end look and longevity. However, with the photographic technology and durable wear layer texture printing available to luxury vinyl tile makers, luxury vinyl that looks like ceramic is nearly indistinguishable from the real thing and can withstand extended use.

If you found this comparison of luxury vinyl tile vs. ceramic tile flooring helpful, you can find more information on our blog www.fracanwallpaper..com. At FRACAN INTERIOR LIMITED, we are the leaders in modern, high-quality premium vinyl flooring. We want to inspire you and provide the perfect flooring for your next project.

For more related detail , kindly call our whatsapp 08063628972, 08066623572,09021180800

Properties / Re: Why You Need Window Blinds. Window Blind Producer In Abuja, Uyo, Lagos by somez(m): 11:16am On Jan 25, 2019
Greetings Nigeria
Properties / Re: Why You Need Window Blinds. Window Blind Producer In Abuja, Uyo, Lagos by somez(m): 8:31pm On Jan 24, 2019
More samples from Fracan Interior Limited

Properties / Why You Need Window Blinds. Window Blind Producer In Abuja, Uyo, Lagos by somez(m): 8:29pm On Jan 24, 2019
Installing window blinds is one of the easiest, cheapest, and most effective ways to instantly change the appearance of any room in your home. In addition to the aesthetic benefits of new window blinds, these coverings offer a number of practical benefits as well. If you’re in the market for new window treatments in Abuja , consider these advantages of window blinds.

Increase Privacy

Window blinds provide a level of privacy that you cannot get from many other window coverings. Slats can be tilted upward or downward during the day to increase privacy without sacrificing natural light. And should you want to increase or decrease the amount of light entering a room, you can adjust your blinds quickly and with a single touch.

Prevent Sun Damage

Ultraviolet rays can cause damage to furniture, flooring, artwork, and even important documents and photographs over time. Window blinds can help protect your property from sun damage by blocking the sun’s harmful UV rays. And because you can tilt the blinds upwards or downwards as needed, you can still enjoy all the benefits of natural light while eliminating direct sunlight and harmful UV rays.

Cool Your Home

In addition to protecting your belongings from UV rays that cause fading and warping, blinds can also help cool your home by eliminating direct sunlight. Not only will this help keep your home more comfortable during the warm summer months, but it can also lower your reliance on air conditioning to cool your home—which could lead to lower energy bills.

Add Style

Finally, window blinds will add personality and style to any room in your home. The wide variety of materials, styles, colors, and patterns that blinds come in allows you to choose the blind that best fits your décor and aesthetic goals. Visit a blind showroom in Denver for help finding the right blinds for any room in your home.

For more related details, call or whatsapp 08063628972, 08066623572, 09021180800

www.fracanwallpaper..com

Installation is free.

Politics / Re: Atiku Arrived Kaduna State To Flag Off PDP Presidential Campaign by somez(m): 2:09pm On Jan 24, 2019
� lol
Lumig:
Bullshit!
Crime / Re: I Only Killed One Person, Blinded Another, Says Suspected Cult Leader by somez(m): 9:57am On Jan 04, 2019
The day you sign up to cultism, it's the day you signed your death warrant.

Crime / Re: Father Kills Two Sons With Poison Over Witchcraft In Bayelsa (Photo) by somez(m): 10:01am On Jan 03, 2019
Has he been burnt yet?
Crime / Re: Man Caught Digging Human Skull Out From Grave For Money Ritual by somez(m): 10:23pm On Dec 29, 2018
King Kong look alike

Politics / Re: Police Parade The Killers Of Alex Badeh (video) by somez(m): 7:24pm On Dec 27, 2018
The more you look, the less you see...

Family / Re: Lady Accused Of Abandoning Her House Help At A Restaurant Speaks by somez(m): 2:07pm On Dec 27, 2018
Easily said than done.
madone:
OK next time look out for people in public and help them how can u be there eating and a girl like tat is looking a ur family you no even notice. Selfish looking family

Politics / Re: How Do We Atikulate This? - APC Reacted After Atiku Caught Lying by somez(m): 6:11am On Dec 25, 2018
And that makes your mother a swine
sogodihno:
Atiku can only deceived ipob pigs, not sane Nigerians.
Celebrities / Re: Jaywon Reacts To Accusations Of Stealing Song Titles by somez(m): 11:32am On Dec 12, 2018
And y didn't you add Adesuwa? You go just dey Yan nonsense.
ogakush:
Failed artiste, despite his thrashy songs being played on kenisTV everyday, he is still as useless as adesuwas womb
Crime / Re: Nigerian Hackers Plan To Scam 50,000 Finance Execs, World Biggest Banks In 2018 by somez(m): 3:34pm On Dec 08, 2018
Nigeria. Always doing g big things NEGATIVELY!

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Ruhe Global Resources (RGR) Fresh Graduate & Internship Job Recruitment by somez(m): 6:15pm On Nov 30, 2018
very true. But the CEO is a nice guy.
wellmax:
Job seekers beware, this coy wants cheap labourers
Celebrities / Re: Eben And Wife, Jahdiel Celebrate 5th Wedding Anniversary by somez(m): 6:07pm On Nov 30, 2018
You do you like disgracing yourself?
SIMPLYkush:
I have never seen such ugly combo..
this wedding is a disgrace, an embarasment....

Properties / Re: Laminate Wood Floor Now In Uyo. Free Installation by somez(m): 4:37pm On Nov 29, 2018
Thanks for reaching us
Celebrities / Re: Sean 'Diddy' Combs At Kim Porter's Funeral (Pics) by somez(m): 6:08pm On Nov 25, 2018
I swear, you need to be barred from nairaland. In short, social media. �
iamJ:
na wa for you oooo

So everybody should be vexing, I smile and laugh at funerals, I even say some jokes, if you see me vexing at a funeral just know that I was told that there wouldn't be food after
Politics / Re: "My Father, Festus Oluwayi Is The Soldier Captured By Boko Haram" - Twitter User by somez(m): 5:54pm On Nov 24, 2018
Stop being sarcastic
ogawisdom:
your father is a Christian therefore buhari doesn't bother. I can only imagine the torture and painful death he experienced, they might even cook n eat his meat
Politics / Re: Army Breaks Silence On Fatal Ambush Of Soldiers by somez(m): 10:55pm On Nov 23, 2018
Too much grammar

Properties / Laminate Wood Floor Now In Uyo. Free Installation by somez(m): 7:19pm On Nov 23, 2018
Polyvinyl chloride commonly known by its abbreviation PVC is a synthetic plastic polymer. It is available two basic forms- rigid and flexible. Polyvinyl chloride is used in many industries especially in construction. Its application in this industry ranges from pipes to doors, windows and flooring. In flooring they come in the form of tiles.

Benefits of PVC Tiles

PVC tiles are commonly used floor finishes. The tiles are made of a composite of PVC and fiber. This produces a very thin and reasonably hard tile. Flexible PVC Flooring is used in homes, offices, schools and hospitals. Here are top five benefits of polyvinyl chloride flooring:       

Low cost: The biggest benefit of PVC tiles is that they are inexpensive. They are the most pocket-friendly type of flooring material when compared to other forms such as wood, marble, ceramic, etc. Even luxury polyvinyl flooring is affordable when compared to other materials. When it comes to style and durability, you wouldn’t regret choosing PVC tiles. It is not only an affordable option but the installation cost of PVC tiles is also low. This type of flooring can be put together without incurring professional installation costs.

Easy installation: As mentioned earlier, this type of flooring installation does not require professional help. Firstly, the tiles are very light in weight as compared to the other forms of flooring and can be easily moved around. There are various installation options depending on the vinyl floor you have chosen. DIY experts can install these tiles easily by following the right instructions. However, it is recommended to seek professional help when installing PVC or any other type of flooring. Easy to install PVC tiles let you create beautiful patterns on you floor. Make use of the variety of textures, patterns and designs that come printed on these tiles to enhance the look of your home or office space.

Small size: PVC tiles come in small sizes (150mm, 225mm and 305mm). The benefit of having small sized tiles is that individual tiles can be easily replaced. This means the replacement cost of these tiles is also low.

Ease of maintenance: PVC floors are the easiest to clean. No other type of flooring comes close to PVC when it comes to ease of cleaning. All you need is a damp cloth or mop to clean these tiles. Mostly, these tiles come with various coatings which provide the required protection from stains, moisture and fading. Polyvinyl floors are naturally resistant to scratches and dents unlike hardwood flooring. To keep these floors clean and sparkling just sweep or vacuum regularly.

Anti-static: as we all know, the human body attracts static energy. There are variants of Polyvinyl chloride flooring that are anti-static. anti static flooring made from polyvinyl chloride can keep you and your family safe from static energy. This means that you can easily pass cables below the tiles without worrying about the safety of your family from static current passing from the floor.

INSTALLATION IS FREE.

Properties / Re: Laminate Wood-like Pvc Tile Now In Abuja by somez(m): 7:12pm On Nov 23, 2018
More samples

Properties / Laminate Wood-like Pvc Tile Now In Abuja by somez(m): 7:10pm On Nov 23, 2018

Benefits of PVC Tiles

PVC tiles are commonly used floor finishes. The tiles are made of a composite of PVC and fiber. This produces a very thin and reasonably hard tile. Flexible PVC Flooring is used in homes, offices, schools and hospitals. Here are top five benefits of polyvinyl chloride flooring:       

Anti-static: as we all know, the human body attracts static energy. There are variants of Polyvinyl chloride flooring that are anti-static. anti static flooring made from polyvinyl chloride can keep you and your family safe from static energy. This means that you can easily pass cables below the tiles without worrying about the safety of your family from static current passing from the floor.

INSTALLATION IS FREE.

Business / Re: Laminate Wooden Floor Dealers In Nigeria by somez(m): 3:04pm On Nov 21, 2018
Kindly call or whatsapp 08063628972, 08066623572 for more related details.
tagborume:
How much per sq meter?

Properties / Re: Wood Like Vinyl Flooring Now In Lagos, Abuja, Asaba, Uyo. Free Installation. by somez(m): 7:43pm On Nov 18, 2018
Greetings
Business / Re: Laminate Wooden Floor Dealers In Nigeria by somez(m): 7:42pm On Nov 18, 2018
Greetings
Properties / Re: Why You Need Window Blinds by somez(m): 7:42pm On Nov 18, 2018
Greetings
Properties / Re: Abuja's Number One Window Blind Dealers by somez(m): 7:42pm On Nov 18, 2018
Greetings
Business / Re: Night And Day Window Blinds In Abuja. Fracan Interior Limited by somez(m): 7:41pm On Nov 18, 2018
Blissful week
Politics / Re: I call Ugwuanyi ‘Junior Jim’, says Jim Nwobodo’s wife by somez(m): 7:08pm On Nov 15, 2018
Your mind needs fumigation
Robisky001:
Hope it won't end up in the bedroom... Just asking though!
Sports / Re: Cristiano Ronaldo In Embarrassing Blunder At ATP Finals (Photos) by somez(m): 2:40pm On Nov 13, 2018
Oya, make I start to Dey fry my beans na

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (of 79 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62