Stats: 3,165,663 members, 7,862,031 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 06:48 AM

Srrrr's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Srrrr's Profile / Srrrr's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Phones / Re: Women Or Men Who Takes More Selfies? by srrrr(m): 4:02pm On May 09, 2018
Why do people ask dumb questions sometimes.
You know the answer but you just want to stir up argument for no reason.
Computers / How Can I Clean Install Windows 10 Without Loosing My Files. by srrrr(m): 3:40pm On May 09, 2018
I want to know if I can partition my hard disk, send my files to the new partition, clean install windows and recover the files back. I don't have an external hard drive.
The size of the disk is 750gb and I want to clean install windows 10. I'm scared of loosing my files.
I know how to partition very well, but I want to know if my files will be safe in the second partition, and if the windows 10 can recognize the D drive after installing it. Or it will just wipe the whole files a merge the partitions.
If anyone can help me (maybe with any link), it would be of help.
I upgraded my windows 10 pro from the 2015 version to 2017 version using the iso file. while installing I choose the option to keep my files, but wipe my apps and settings. After installing I tried using driverpack to drive it (I've used the driverpack before and it worked fine), it didn't work as supposed (though some drivers installed successfully).
My system started misbehaving, PES2017 no longer worked and some processes were disrupted because my system was now asking for administrative permission (but I'm the owner). Files no longer copy to some folders/directories because of admin permissions.
I went online and read some articles, so I was able to force administrative permission through the C drive (security tab). But this solved the permission issue and my Pes works great now, but it brought more problems.
"Search" only work when I'm online, miscrosoft edge don't launch at all, sometimes when I turn the system on, while trying to input my password the screen freezes until I hold down the power button and turn it back on.
I've updated my windows through "update and security", tried many cmd methods I saw online (I can't remember the names), but nothing worked.
My friend used the same iso file and it worked well (though he Clean installed it).
I would have returned to the former windows 10, but I was too excited at the beginning to the extent that I wiped my old windows folder
Computers / Re: Windows 10 Problems And Solutions (official Microsoft Windows 10 links added) by srrrr(m): 12:11pm On May 09, 2018
I want to know if I can partition my hard disk, send my files to the new partition, clean install windows and recover the files back. I don't have an external hard drive.

The size of the disk is 750gb and I want to clean install windows 10. I'm scared of loosing my files.
I know how to partition very well, but I want to know if my files will be safe in the second partition, and if the windows 10 can recognize the D drive after installing it. Or it will just wipe the whole files a merge the partitions.
If anyone can help me (maybe with any link), it would be of help.

I upgraded my windows 10 pro from the 2015 version to 2017 version using the iso file. while installing I choose the option to keep my files, but wipe my apps and settings. After installing I tried using driverpack to drive it (I've used the driverpack before and it worked fine), it didn't work as supposed (though some drivers installed successfully).

My system started misbehaving, PES2017 no longer worked and some processes were disrupted because my system was now asking for administrative permission (but I'm the owner). Files no longer copy to some folders/directories because of admin permissions.

I went online and read some articles, so I was able to force administrative permission through the C drive (security tab). But this solved the permission issue and my Pes works great now, but it brought more problems.

"Search" only work when I'm online, miscrosoft edge don't launch at all, sometimes when I turn the system on, while trying to input my password the screen freezes until I hold down the power button and turn it back on.

I've updated my windows through "update and security", tried many cmd methods I saw online (I can't remember the names), but nothing worked.
My friend used the same iso file and it worked well (though he Clean installed it).

I would have returned to the former windows 10, but I was too excited at the beginning to the extent that I wiped my old windows folder.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 7 Top Tech Skills That Will Get You A High Pay In Nigeria by srrrr(m): 6:26pm On Apr 07, 2018
JustCalMeDBoss:

Does that accelerate anything
If you're going for graphics design or anything that has to do with 4k, FHD, QHD photo or video editing, you need a graphics card of at least 1.5gb vram.
you can start with 1gb for the meantime, but for serious work you need nothing less than 2gb.

Discrete graphics (or dedicated graphics) comes in the form of an additional card. It is ideal for high-end gamers and professional designers and video editors, but doesn’t add much performance for everyday users
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 7 Top Tech Skills That Will Get You A High Pay In Nigeria by srrrr(m): 8:09pm On Apr 05, 2018
JustCalMeDBoss:

I don't think so but check d computer section basically u want a laptop with at least 2 hard drives and a min of 4gb gpu and a cup core i7 preferably with minimum of 2.2ghz
ahhh 4gb dedicated gpu is too much for minimum specs na. An Nvidia Quadro 2000M 2gb should be enough
Programming / I Need Help! Windows Not Showing After Installing Ubuntu by srrrr(m): 4:32pm On Mar 13, 2018
I tried installing Ubuntu on my system. I gave the Ubuntu 250gb space and installed it, Now my windows is nowhere to be found.
I can't see the remaining 500gb space. The only thing working is Ubuntu and dual booting will still lead to Ubuntu.
Pls this is my first system, I have files in the windows and I don't know where they are.
I tried factory reset through alt + f10 and power button, but it only factory reset my Ubuntu.
My system is acer travelmate 7750
Computers / Help! Problem Installing Linux by srrrr(m): 4:06pm On Mar 13, 2018
I tried installing Ubuntu on my system. I gave the Ubuntu 250gb space and installed it, Now my windows is nowhere to be found.
I can't see the remaining 500gb space. The only thing working is Ubuntu and dual booting will still lead to Ubuntu.
Pls this is my first system, I have files in the windows and I don't know where they are.
I tried factory reset through alt + f10 and power button, but it only factory reset my Ubuntu.
My system is acer travelmate 7750
Phones / Re: The Best Way To Avoid Phone Thieves From Gaining Access To Your Account by srrrr(m): 5:27pm On Feb 25, 2018
begwong:
Incase of emergency nko?
Which emergency? I don't get you. Please explain better
Phones / The Best Way To Avoid Phone Thieves From Gaining Access To Your Account by srrrr(m): 12:20pm On Feb 25, 2018
It's simple. Setup SIM lock on the SIM you use for your bank transactions.
When your phone gets stolen and your phone is locked with a password or pattern, the thief will be forced to put the SIM in another phone or wipe the phone. If SIM lock is set up, he won't be able to gain access to your contacts and BVN.

When a thief steals a phone, the first thing he does is switch it off or/and remove the SIM before using it for malicious act, So in that process the SIM lock is activated. But it's better to use a pattern/password too for full protection.

To set up SIM lock, Go to Settings >> Security >> Set up SIM card lock

Education / I Need Engineering Mathematics. KA Stroud Pdf Softcopy by srrrr(m): 8:22pm On Feb 11, 2018
Pls if you have a direct link to download engineering mathematics by ka Stroud 5th, 6th or 7th edition, you can drop it.
I've searched Google, but I can't see any reasonable link to get it.
Sports / Re: Pay Me As High As Messi Or I Leave, Ronaldo Tells Madrid’s Bosses by srrrr(m): 10:31pm On Jan 17, 2018
donstan18:

What is holding Messi from winning a trophy with his country.

Mikel is better than him for winning AFCON 2013

Ronaldo is currently the world best player, deal with it.
because a player can take the place of 10. undecided
Education / Does Jamb 3 Years Policy Still Holds? by srrrr(m): 10:10pm On Jan 17, 2018
Someone just asked me. Pls, does jamb result last for 3 years?
I thought they approved it last year
Fashion / Re: Makeup Transformation Of A Lady With Vitiligo. Before & After Photos by srrrr(m): 10:30am On Jan 15, 2018
Vitiligo = Burnt Face

Burnt Face + Makeup = Fraud

Burnt Face + Makeup + Forming = Slayqueen

Let me run b4 they attack me
Gaming / Re: Can Someone Tell Me A Laptop Of These Specs by srrrr(m): 12:39pm On Jan 08, 2018
gabgabby2meb:

the gpu is 940m 2gb, it can basically run any game at meduim graphics, depending on the game, just google ur graphics card plus the game u want to see if it can run the game at max
Ok thanks. Do you know any laptop I can get for that price
Gaming / Re: Can Someone Tell Me A Laptop Of These Specs by srrrr(m): 10:49am On Jan 08, 2018
greatnaija01:
sir, from konga n jumia sir even with backlit keyboard... its usually 330k and above sir

No, I said 120k. Thanks
Gaming / Re: Can Someone Tell Me A Laptop Of These Specs by srrrr(m): 9:54am On Jan 08, 2018
greatnaija01:
ALIENWARE 2012 AND ABOVE
How much is it
Gaming / Can Someone Tell Me A Laptop Of These Specs by srrrr(m): 9:27am On Jan 08, 2018
I want to buy a laptop with these specs

Resolution: 1600*900 or 1920*1080

Processor: 2GHz above, quad core
Intel core i3, i5, i7 3rd or 4th generation

Ram: 4 - 6gb DDR3

HDD: 500gb above

GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 940M (2gb dedicated) above

Battery: 7hrs

HDMI
VGA

New or fairly used

Budget: 120k

Pls what games can this specs run and the brand
Gaming / Re: [android]modern Combat 3 Is Awesome! by srrrr(m): 3:32pm On Jan 07, 2018
5pecterGray:
Those Games are the best on Mobile phones...Awesome Graphics, Awesome Gameplay...I miss all of them.
Does it work for on 7.0.I mean Mc3
Gaming / Re: [android]modern Combat 3 Is Awesome! by srrrr(m): 8:41pm On Jan 06, 2018
Thor700:
I have heard many good things about Gameloft's Modern Combat 3 but I never tried it before now.
I am impressed with it, good gameplay, good shadows, good and realistic graphics(not like MC5) and good storyline, I have completed both Modern Combat 4 and 5 but 3 is still great even compared to these two.
If you want to try you can download it here http://apkecho.com/modern-combat-3-fallen-nation/ free, I downloaded there and it's 100% working.
I haven't tried Modern Combat Versus yet but it looks also good, I think I should try older versions too? Like mc 1 & 2...
I downloaded mc3 from revdl last year, but it didn't work. I don't know if it because of my android version (7.0) or the file is corrupt. Please have you tried it on any phone with nougat
Education / I need a GPS Tracker For My Laptop by srrrr(m): 7:51pm On Dec 30, 2017
There are many thieves In my hostel, and they are experts in their job.
If you know any gps tracker(or chip) I can insert into my laptop to help track a thief when it gets stolen, Please reply.
I need a GPS chip that can be installed inside a laptop to help with tracking. It should use a simcard and sms text based commands. additional features may include wifi and motion sensor.
And also it should be trackable with phones.
Education / Re: 2017/2018 UNIBEN Admission Thread Guide by srrrr(m): 12:17pm On Dec 29, 2017
EternalTruth:
abeg we no be aspirants again oh. We are now students already. You can create a new thread for the 2018/2019 aspirants.
Ok make I correct am
Education / Re: 2017/2018 UNIBEN Admission Thread Guide by srrrr(m): 10:26am On Dec 29, 2017
Uniben Students whatsapp group

https(://)chat(.)whatsapp(.)com/HJqlOgNZdxd7bWNpMUoEkR

If you know how to manipulate it.
Education / Re: 2017/2018 UNIBEN Admission Thread Guide by srrrr(m): 9:37am On Dec 29, 2017
Draei:

Funny you, I got cleared & finished physical clearance in a single day. Though only few people can tell the same story...so?

I know it's not an easy task at all but guess what, it's even a lil easier now that clearance is done at diff faculties unlike the usual gathering around that auditorium.
I knew It from the way you quoted. Thank God you said only few people. It took me 3 days and people were saying I was lucky. It took most of my friends one to three weeks to get cleared, Though it depends on the faculty and the day you came for clearance.
Even with the new faculty system, it just solved the problem of overcrowding. The former 100L students in my room and the ones I knew did physical clearance in not less than 2 weeks.
Engineering and physical sciences are the worst, especially engineering.
Education / Re: 2017/2018 UNIBEN Admission Thread Guide by srrrr(m): 9:28am On Dec 29, 2017
Edopesin:

What Abt Arrangement Of Names
During your physical clearance you'll know. You will see it pasted in your clearance hall or you can ask your classmates
Education / Re: 2017/2018 UNIBEN Admission Thread Guide by srrrr(m): 8:42am On Dec 29, 2017
Draei:

Negative, you scan and upload your originals during online clearance, You then make several photocopies of each documents, you tender a photocopy & original in 2 separate files during physical clearance, that's the norm. Your set? Maybe exceptional.
You don't get me, I said during course registration or hostel clearance (these are examples). Surely you must upload your originals and show them to your clearance officer, but you shouldn't submit them. They won't take them from you.

Draei:

Yh, more like i said, your set must be either exceptional or recent.
You don't upload the one "For candidate use only". The one "For institution only" is in the same site you got the former, so to avoid issues just upload the right one.

Draei:

I get you but stop tryna plant some kinda fear into these new folks. For sure not all errors will be detected but MAJOR errors are mostly detected. The last thing is you get logged out & go re-upload your documents again or fill a correction form.
You sound as if clearance is one easy task. I'm not sure you've ever been logged out before, because if it has happened to you then you'll know the stress you'll go through during that process.
I'm not putting fear in anyone's mind, it's just reality. They gat put things right so they'll not get logged out. Clearance is not a one day thing.
Education / Re: 2017/2018 UNIBEN Admission Thread Guide by srrrr(m): 8:24am On Dec 29, 2017
EternalTruth:
bro during my putme registration i made a mistake in my waec examination number, i inserted center number instead of examination number. Hope this won't cost me my admission during clearance cos i have paid my acceptance fees.
I don't think you have a problem because that was during your putme registration and you were given admission. Only name or date of birth errors will make them log you out for corrections.
Education / Re: 2017/2018 UNIBEN Admission Thread Guide by srrrr(m): 11:58pm On Dec 28, 2017
Draei:

Duplicate and original. Funny enough, the one of candidate is carrying 'original'

This is new, and I'm yet to see the school come out to say which to use, I doubt much importance will be attached to it as I really don't see much difference between the two.

The first is what is mostly used but don't fret if you have submitted, if you haven't you can use that of the institution cuz I really don't think either matters since the school is yet to comment on it.

That one with "Duplicate (For institution use only)" is the one you are to submit.
Normally in school if you do any registration and you use any original credential, you will be sent back to do a photocopy and use it in place of the original.
During my clearance, I didn't see anyone with the jamb letter " For candidate use only".
Also you should note that you can be logged out or sent out for little mistakes or errors. E.g
Not arranging your files accordingly as stated
Error in Names
Errors in your online clearance
Incomplete credentials.

About 70%of my friends were logged out for tiny errors during my clearance.
Also about 80 of my classmates lost their admission (after paying school fee, acceptance fee and course registration) because of fake or failed (they failed at least one of their major courses) waec results.
Not all errors are detectedl by the clearance officers, but these errors can work against you later.
Education / Re: 2017/2018 UNIBEN Admission Thread Guide by srrrr(m): 7:40pm On Dec 27, 2017
Edopesin:

the one i uploaded
That's not the one you're supposed to upload. That one is for you to keep,
Note:"For candidate use only". You should upload the one with the inscription "For institution use only" because that's what the school need.
Politics / Re: Isaac Ezirim, Kennedy Ekezie-Joseph & Hauwa Ojeifo For Queen Young Leaders Award by srrrr(m): 8:54am On Dec 08, 2017
DivinelyBlessed:
Congratulations are in order. You've made God, Yourselves, Your family and Nigeria proud. Welldone!
who are you talking to?
Politics / Re: Isaac Ezirim, Kennedy Ekezie-Joseph & Hauwa Ojeifo For Queen Young Leaders Award by srrrr(m): 8:53am On Dec 08, 2017
DivinelyBlessed:
Congratulations are in order. You've made God, Yourselves, Your family and Nigeria proud. Welldone!
who are you talking to
Religion / Re: Oyinbo Man Smoking At The Experience 2017 During Prayer Session (Video) by srrrr(m): 1:25pm On Dec 04, 2017
hopefulLandlord:
where in the bible is it written that one shouldn't smoke or smoking is bad?
so u need biblical proof before you agree that Smoking is Bad?
Food / Re: Man Kills Monkey That Looks Like Human Being In Port Harcout. See Reactions by srrrr(m): 1:22pm On Dec 04, 2017
Ruggedfitness:

According to evolution, we were all gorillas, apes, orangutans and monkeys once
I think you meant to say "gorillas apes orangutans and monkey were the ancestors of human.
And i do not agree to that theory.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60