Stats: 3,325,161 members, 8,420,617 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 07:13 AM

Stanlo273's Posts

Nairaland ForumStanlo273's ProfileStanlo273's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

CrimeRe: Woman Jumps Into Lagoon From Maza-Maza Bridge In Lagos (Photo) by stanlo273(m): 2:58pm On Mar 20, 2017
Hmmm...is this the new trend?
CrimeRe: Housemaid Who Fled With Boss' Car In Lagos Arrested In Benue by stanlo273(m): 3:17pm On Mar 08, 2017
The ugly looking tin she called boyfriend might have corrupted her mind
HealthRe: Man Swims Inside Gutter In Owerri, Scoops Dirts With Bare Hands (Photos) by stanlo273(m): 10:15am On Feb 28, 2017
Weed whyhuh??
CrimeRe: 11-Month-Old Baby Raped By Her Uncle Ogun Bleeds Endlessly (Graphic Photo) by stanlo273(m): 1:44pm On Feb 27, 2017
Cut his manhood n let him go...useless he goat
EventsRe: Bridegroom Breaks Down In Tears While Wedding His Longtime Girlfriend. Photos by stanlo273(m): 8:14pm On Feb 14, 2017
TrapQueen77:

What happened to the girl's head... Looks like her wig is falling off.. shocked shocked

Is her veil that heavy ? lipsrsealed
bad belle,must u find fault in hapi moments...enemy of progress
CrimeRe: Man Rapes 70-year-old London Returnee To Death (photo) by stanlo273(m): 3:20pm On Feb 14, 2017
conji na bastard
Christianity EtcRe: Valentine: Ugandan Pastor Kisses His Wife In Front Of Congregation. PICS by stanlo273(m): 3:10pm On Feb 14, 2017
GiftedJosh:
Endtime pastor, endtime kiss
which one be end time for people wey dey legally married...bros receive sense o
CelebritiesRe: #bbnaija: Cocoice Returns To Nigeria, Begins Media Tour (photos) by stanlo273(m): 3:07pm On Feb 14, 2017
EgusiSoup:
You are calling a woman you know nothing about an olosho so what does that make you? A Saint? undecided

Please respect the boundaries.

**spits**
person wey comot breast give person wey e no knw no be olosho abi...
CelebritiesRe: Braless Lady Models Laura Ikeji's Products For Valentine (Photos) by stanlo273(m): 3:04pm On Feb 14, 2017
No mata the make up,monkey go stil be monkey...laura ikeji ugly die
CelebritiesRe: Seun Egbegbe And His Designer Shirt Handcuffed (Photos) by stanlo273(m): 4:03pm On Feb 11, 2017
which one be Lagos big boy...na Lagos criminal
CrimeRe: Man Killed By Robbers In Owerri, Behind Federal Secretariat - Graphic Pictures by stanlo273(m): 2:25pm On Feb 02, 2017
and after pple wil say they don't deserve the jungle justice...
PoliticsRe: Female Soldier, Blessing Ene, Buried (Photos) by stanlo273(m): 4:07pm On Jan 30, 2017
a true hero
CrimeRe: Female Thief In Lagos Bathed With Powder (Photos) by stanlo273(m): 4:06pm On Jan 30, 2017
it serves her ryt...
CrimeRe: The Two Men Terrorizing Obiaruku Community, Delta State (Photo) by stanlo273(m): 4:02pm On Jan 30, 2017
this is the kind of justice I like,beat regret into them but don't kil them
RomanceRe: "They Tried Raping Me, But I Enjoyed It" - Lady Says On Facebook by stanlo273(m): 3:57pm On Jan 30, 2017
zieraw2005:
Yes na!!!
But this pictures keeps bothering my heart.
can't u tel the difference?...check his wife's pose n u wil there is a difference n no photoshop
HealthRe: Man Dies In LUTH As Staff Couldn't Find Person With Key To Oxygen Room by stanlo273(m): 3:40pm On Jan 30, 2017
this is wat is being experienced in nigerian hospitals these day...a nonchalant attitude towards lives...
CelebritiesRe: Professor Akindele Adetoye Blasts 2face Over Protest: "You Bloody illiterate" by stanlo273(m): 3:36pm On Jan 30, 2017
he won't support the protest cuz he gets alot of money from students tru sorting...corrupt old hag!
Nairaland GeneralBrief History Of Basketball Legend 'michael Jordan' by stanlo273(op): 8:15am On Jan 23, 2017
Michael Jordan was born in 1963, in the slums of Brooklyn, New York.
He had four siblings and his father's earnings were not sufficient to provide for the whole family.
He grew up in a poor neighbourhood. Exposed to mindless violence and heavy discrimination in the slums, he saw for himself only a hopeless future.
His father saw in Michael, a lost soul and decided to do something.
He gave Michael, who was 13 years old, a piece of used clothing and asked: "What do you think the value of this outfit would be?"
Jordan replied,"Maybe one dollar."
His father asked, "Can you sell it for two dollars? If you can sell it, it would mean that you are a big help to your family."
Jordan nodded his head, "I'll try, but no guarantee that I'll be successful."
Jordan carefully washed the cloth clean. Because they didn't have an iron, to smoothen the cloth, he levelled it with a clothes brush on a flat board, then kept it in the sun to dry. The next day, he brought the clothes to a crowded underground station. After offering it for more than six hours. Jordan finally managed to sell it for $2. He took the two dollar bill and ran home.
After that, everyday he looked for used clothing, washed and ironed it, and sold it in the crowd.
More than ten days later, his father again gave him a piece of used clothing, "Can you think of a way you can sell this for 20 bucks?"
Aghast, Jordan said, "How is it possible? This outfit can only fetch two dollars at the most."
His father replied, "Why don't you try it first? There might be a way."
After breaking his head for a few hours, finally, Jordan got an idea.
He asked for cousin's helpto paint a picture of Donald Duck and Mickey Mouse on the garment. Then he tried to sell it in the school where the children of the rich study.
Soon a housekeeper, who was there to pick his master, bought that outfit for his master. The master was a little boy of only 10 years. He loved it so much and he gave a five dollar tip. 25 dollars was a huge amount for Jordan, the equivalent of a month's salary of his father.
When he got home, his father gave him yet another piece of used clothing, "Are you able to resell it at a price of 200 dollars?" Jordan's eyes lit up.
This time, Jordan accepted the clothes without the slightest doubt. Two months later a popular movie actress from the movie "Charlie's Angels", Farah Fawcett came to New York for her Movie promos. After the press conference, Jordan made his way through the security forces to reach the side of Farah Fawcett and requested her autograph on the piece of clothing. When Fawcett saw this innocent child asking for her autograph, she gladly signed it.
Jordan was shouting very excitedly, "This is a jersey signed by Miss Farah Fawcett, the selling price is 200 dollars!" He auctioned off the clothes, to a businessman for a price of 1,200 dollars!
Upon returning home, his father broke into TEARS and said, "I am amazed that you did it My child! You're really great! "
That night, Jordan slept alongside his father. His father said, "Son, in your experience selling these three pieces of clothing, what did you learn about success?"
Jordan replied, "Where there's a will, there's a way."
His father nodded his head, then shook his head, "What you say is not entirely wrong! But that was not my intention. I just wanted to show you that a piece of used clothing which is worth only a dollar can also be increased in value, Then how about us - living & thinking humans? We may be darker and poorer, but what if we CAN increase our VALUE."
This thought enlightened young Jordan. Even a piece of used clothing could be made dignified, then why not me? There is absolutely no reason to underestimate myself.
From then on, Michael Jordan felt that his future would be beautiful and full of hope.
He went on to become the greatest basketball player of all times.

Jokes EtcNepa Wahala by stanlo273(op): 11:54pm On Jan 20, 2017
I remember dat one time when my dad gave me money to pay the electricity bill, but instead I bought a raffle ticket for a brand new car with it. when I got home I explained to my dad what I did and he beat the crap out of me. but the next day when my dad woke up and opened the door, outside my house was a brand new car. we all cried especially me, because the car was from the electricity company, they were there to cut off the electricity. my dad beat the Crap out of me again..
CareerJob Search by stanlo273(op): 8:14pm On Jan 20, 2017
please I need your advice on the job opportunities for a microbiologist
SportsChinese Super League by stanlo273(op): 8:03pm On Jan 20, 2017
On Monday the CFA announced new regulations governing the number of foreign players clubs can field at any one time during the league season, reducing the amount from four to three by stripping clubs of the right to use one Asian player in addition to their overseas quota.
Villas-Boas said: "This decision should have been made after the season, or with a certain buffer. Such a huge change shouldn't be announced about a month before the new season.
"Most of the clubs' team-building plans have been in accordance with the previous rules. That's when everyone gets caught off guard.
"I know that the Chinese Football Association introduced this new deal to vigorously improve the level of local young players, but it will also lead to high prices for young players. With many purchasers competing for young players, their market value will be a serious bubble,. It will be very costly to train young players and it will not be beneficial for young players to play under too much pressure.
"Of course we must accept the reality of this situation, after all the new rules have been set, but I still don't think such a short time from the start of the season is a particularly appropriate time to introduce such a new deal."
HealthRe: The Man With The World's Longest Joystick Refuses To Have It Reduced. Pics by stanlo273(m): 7:22pm On Jan 20, 2017
wow,this is excessive endowment

1 (of 1 pages)