Stats: 3,153,447 members, 7,819,656 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 08:00 PM

TheBlackChild's Posts

Nairaland Forum / TheBlackChild's Profile / TheBlackChild's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Literature/Writing Ads / Skilled Fashion Writer Based In Lagos Needed by TheBlackChild(m): 3:14pm On Feb 01, 2019
We are looking for a skilled fashion writer based in Lagos to write original short fashion/style/beauty articles.

Although it’s a remote position with the writer working from home, we prefer a writer based in Lagos, as we may have to meet up once in a while for work-related events.

Our pay is N500 for each article of 400 to 500 words. All articles must be plagiarism free.

The ideal candidate is one who has a flair for fashion, and has experience in writing fashion articles. If qualified, please send an email with links to your fashion-related articles published online to chrisvogue1@gmail.com.

Thank you.
Adverts / Re: I Will Teach You How To Make Upto 20$ Plus Daily by TheBlackChild(m): 3:13pm On Jan 12, 2018
odconcepts9@gmail.com . Thank you.
Education / Re: Unilag 2016 thread by TheBlackChild(m): 7:59am On Dec 20, 2016
Hello,

You didn't mention whether you applied for full time or part time.

Last year, I applied for the same course (Full time) and I scored 64.73. I wasn't recommended, and I didn't make the list.

I guess you applied for Full time. I don't mean to dampen your spirit but your chances of making the list are very slim. However, you could apply for a change of programme type to part time ASAP, if you really want to be admitted; you have a good score for that.
lato2:
Hi Kalan and everyone. Pls what's the cutoff mark for mass comm? Scored 56.94 and was not recommended. Do I stand any chance at all of making it?
Literature/Writing Ads / Good Business Article Writer Needed by TheBlackChild(m): 12:41pm On Nov 13, 2016
Hello there,

We are looking to hire a prolific Writer who is good and experienced in the business niche.

The Writer, if hired, will be required to write good and easy-to-read business related articles on specific topics which will be provided.

All articles must be 100% original, and will be put to a copy-scape test to detect any forms of plagiarism – Articles that fall short, will be rejected.
Literature/Writing Ads / Fashion Inclined Writer Needed by TheBlackChild(m): 11:13am On Aug 19, 2016
Please, the job is not for every writer, but one who has a flair for Fashion – A Writer who is passionate about Fashion and can effortlessly write on the subject, using specialised and appropriate terms, with little or no supervision.

The Writer will have the liberty of coming up with Fashion related topics and write on them. All articles must be original and will be put to a copy-scape test, before being accepted – Articles that do not pass the test will be rejected.
Business / Re: How To Make Serious Income Online With CPA by TheBlackChild(m): 4:56pm On Jan 26, 2016
Escoboss:

Like said earlier, you will be provided with banners for that offer you choose to promote on your CPA network. Simply check on the sizes provided, if that you'll be using for BSA campaign is available. (Remember 250 x 300 is just okay) It all depends though on the AD options you choosed.
Loggin to your BSA account and complete the campaign set up by uploading your banner.. Banners could be attached in two forms.I.e uploaded to the platform you want it dislayed.

Its either you provide the linkcode/insert it to the field provided/ or uploaded from your system if saved as a file. Pick which that suits your case and upload your banner.
However, if your network did not provide banner for the campaign. You know what to do.(Believe I have covered this).

Preview your inputs,make payment and submit your campaign.
Payments can be made through your bank debit card or paypal.

Your campaign will be reviewed and approved in 24-48 hrs.
Once approved, got to the site and confirm. There you have it. Your campiagn is live.

Cost Effectiveness.
Now I like you to understand something. Buysellads is a treasure on its own when it comes to Banner display for adverts.. A lot of big sites are registered as publishers on this platform ready to allow you tap from their traffic for whatsoever charge..If you do your homework well you'll make reasonable pay using BSA as source for trafic.

I see many complaining of High cost of advert. Ots cause you have limited your search. You can find very affordable gig on there too. You could go live with a $50-$60 budget, $80-$150 & so.
We have such sites just check well.

Sometimes, what I do is search for website first on BSA that will hold a string to my budget not minding the niche. When I find one, I then go my CPA network to find an offer/s whichever category that will go for that site. If I can't find on all of my CPA networks, I just go to Offervault and filter my options and there hundreds of offers are available. I pick one, join the network and promote...that's it.

So in essence what am trying to say is you can always search for sites first that will match your preferences before getting offer that matches rather than otherway round so you don't get limited in your search..

Policy of Linking.
Sometimes some campaigns may not get approve that is due the affiliate linking. Shortening the affiliate link url is adviced but to cut out this problem You will need to redirect. To redirect you will need a landing page(I think a better Part of the contribution made on this thread have covered this). If you can't get that just use a blog. A free blogger account will do and then redirect to your offer.. If you will like to go with the later you may indicate and I will explain how to go about this.

With all these in place you are okay.
Next you have to do is Monitor your campaign performance onwards and fixes if need be.

Remember, always use stats and ranking site Alexa,Quantcast to get key info of the site you want to promote on and know where the major traffic comes from.
Also, do check out for compeitition in angle to your offer on the site. If there is already a campaign live similar to yours looke for another or change offer.
Welcome back, OP. I was eagerly waiting for you to return.
Please, how can I use my blog as a landing page to redirect to my offer?
Thanks.

Business / Re: How To Make Serious Income Online With CPA by TheBlackChild(m): 6:57pm On Dec 28, 2015
conquistadores:
With CBN's ban on use of ATM cards to pay abroad, how do you pay for the paid traffic?
You just echoed my thoughts.

I've been thinking about that ever since that memo was released.

How do we pay for the traffic?
Business / Re: How To Make Serious Income Online With CPA by TheBlackChild(m): 1:34pm On Dec 15, 2015
Escoboss:
Yea, I'm very much around..
My account for a couple of days now has been under restriction . Just came on now to discover I have been relieved... The immediate last post was the last update made before the hitch..
I believe nobody's is lost.. Get your accts ready so we push forward
Thanks OP.

I'm trying to sign up for CPAway. There's a section tagged "Payment Information" and they are requesting for a "Tax ID/ISSN" "Payment Method" and "Payment Details." Please, what should I fill there?

Thanks.
Romance / Re: Signs You Are A Side Chick To Your Man by TheBlackChild(m): 10:09pm On Dec 02, 2015
mizquote:
ok.
he might be a side guy too. it takes two to play the game.
I don't mind being a "side guy" to a black beauty like you.
Romance / Re: Signs You Are A Side Chick To Your Man by TheBlackChild(m): 10:03pm On Dec 02, 2015
dgalon:
Bros, u no try oo..why u dy expose us like dz na?
I just wan advice them na.
Romance / Signs You Are A Side Chick To Your Man by TheBlackChild(m): 10:18am On Dec 02, 2015
The world is quick to cry in its loudest voice that men cheat in relationships, but they develop sudden amnesia and forget to realize that with every cheating man, there’s a woman who’s willing to do the deed regardless of the consequences of her actions. To her, it doesn’t matter whether he is happily dating or married, she caters to all his needs, as long as she gets his attention when he’s available. Well, perhaps you aren’t aware; here are signs that you are a side chick to your man.

6 Signs You are a Side Chick to Your Man

• Your dates are a routine

If he’s already taken, it’s only right that he spends quality time with the main woman in his life; every other woman whom he has to be with, must follow his well planed arrangements in order not to jeopardize his relationship. You have no business being with him unless he says so. Whatever it is you want from him has to wait till your scheduled meetings.

• He’s not around on special occasions

This is one of the most glaring signs you are a side chick to your man. Special occasions like Valentine, Christmas, and Thanksgiving amongst others are meant to be spent with loved ones. They are days when you take a break from your busy schedule and have fun times. Since it’s a holiday, he has no work excuses to give to the number one woman, so he has no choice but to be with her. He comes up with some lame excuse to you that he won’t be around.

• You haven’t met his family

When a man is serious with a woman, he introduces her to the people who matter in his life and that include his family. He’d want them to meet you and get to know you because both of you share something special and stand the chance of being together for the long haul. When he keeps avoiding the topic of doing the big introduction, then you should know that you are not the lady after his heart.

• He gets angry when you pick up his phone

It’s not like you make it a point of duty to answer his calls, but there are times when he may not be anywhere close to the phone and you are tempted to pick it, most especially when it has been ringing non-stop. When he creates a scene over it, it’s simple because he doesn’t want someone very important in his life to hear your voice. Of course, that’s a clear sign that he’s with another woman.

• You don’t know where he lives

He’s a grown man with an apartment but you have no idea where that is. Of course you’d love to know where your man lives, but he seems to have good excuses for not taking you there. Don’t you think he’s hiding something? Well, there might be a woman in the house he doesn’t want you to meet.

• He doesn’t answer your calls at night

Evenings/nights is the time men have to spend with the special woman in their life and family, if they are married. When he’s with his lady or family, the last thing he needs is your call, so, it’s either they go straight to voice mail or he ignores them completely.

There will always be the lady of the house and the other woman. Both women cater to a man’s needs, but in the end, his priority is the woman whom his heart lies with. If you can relate to these signs you are a side to your man, then you could be just that. If you posses the qualities of a real woman, you might be the number one for the next man.
Education / Re: Unilag PG 2015/2016 ADMISSION DISCUSSION HERE by TheBlackChild(m): 6:06pm On Aug 10, 2015
Anyone going for Msc. Mass Communication? Let's hook up and see how we can help ourselves in preparing for the exam, please.
Education / Re: Unilag PG 2015/2016 ADMISSION DISCUSSION HERE by TheBlackChild(m): 7:57am On Aug 04, 2015
Hello there,
Please does anyone have Msc Mass Communication past questions? Help a brother in need, please.
Thanks.
Education / Re: Unilag PG 2015/2016 ADMISSION DISCUSSION HERE by TheBlackChild(m): 2:05pm On Jul 21, 2015
Mobebi:
TheBlackChild Please guys, where exactly am I to upload my NYSC certificate on the application page? Is there a designated space for it like that of the Bsc Certificate? Or is it to be uploaded on the "Certificate" page with other certificates?
Thanks for your anticipated response.

While u are applying, click on the place where ''certificate'' is written... then upload ur NYSC there...

its on the third or fourth page while nu are applying. After your basic information, u click save. After clicking save, another page comes up which is where you will fill in your academics records, after that you click save again. Another page comes comes up about work experience. I think after the work experience, the next page is certificate.... there u just upload your nysc.
My application was successful. But somehow, I forgot to upload my nysc certificate. I guess I was expecting to see a designated page for it like that of the Bsc certificate.
Is that a problem? Any suggestions on how to remedy it please?
Thanks.
Education / Re: Unilag PG 2015/2016 ADMISSION DISCUSSION HERE by TheBlackChild(m): 12:32pm On Jul 21, 2015
Please guys, where exactly am I to upload my NYSC certificate on the application page? Is there a designated space for it like that of the Bsc Certificate? Or is it to be uploaded on the "Certificate" page with other certificates?
Thanks for your anticipated response.
Romance / How To Toast A Nigerian Girl And Win Her Heart by TheBlackChild(m): 7:15pm On Jul 08, 2015
Love is a universal phenomenon but its expression and interpretation varies in different cultures and places. While Nigerian girls may swoon and “aww” at the expression of love in western romantic movies, it doesn’t necessarily play out the same way in reality. The basis might be constant, but some things have to be adjusted to suit their lifestyle. So, here’s a 101 on how to woo or toast a Nigerian girl.

• Show some “attitude”

By attitude, I don’t mean garbage, but some masculine boldness. Right from the word go, African men are known for their braveness and fearlessness. So, the last thing a Naija babe needs is a man who is afraid to approach a woman. Being shy, timid or paranoid doesn’t work here; it’s a thing for little boys. If you want to get her number or tell her you like her, just go for it, she has teeth, but she doesn’t bite. Having some great pick-up lines on your lips can make things easier for you.

• Be well put-together

In this part of the world, men are expected to know what they want and not be confused. If you can’t get your life together, then why would she be convinced that you can sustain a relationship? She has a lot of issues to deal with from family to work and society, so she doesn’t need an addition to her full plate of problems. Don’t go whining to her about your problems, especially when you just met her. You should make her happy.

• Delay is dangerous

So, you have probably seen the long flirting process in western movies and thought it was romantic. Yes it is, but that doesn’t work out here so well. You see, to ladies on this side, delay is literally dangerous. If you wait for too long, you do it at your own risk. If you want to woo a Nigerian girl, you need to be on your toes and strike the rod while it’s still hot. Keeping her waiting till forever, will make her think that you aren’t serious and no one has time for time wasters. She’d transfer her attention to the next “serious” guy whom she has mutual attraction with.

• Buy her gifts

Gifting is a good way to get into the heart of a real Naija babe. Unlike their counterparts in other continents who are moved by flowers, cards and other “romantic” things, these girls, they like things they can actually put to use, gifts that will solve their needs and not serve as decorations. And lest I forget, the bigger, the better.

• Warm up to her family members and close friends

Life in Nigeria is communal. Families and friends share intimate details and support each other. If she likes you, it’d make her happier if you got along with her family members and close friends. If you are good guy, these people can actually put in good words for you, influencing her decision to date you positively.

While a Naija babe may play hard to get to sustain her self-worth, she’d certainly enjoy a good chase from a guy who has the things a woman wants in a man. At the end of the day, she wants a man who can give her maximum love and security… now that’s how to woo a Nigerian girl successfully.

Romance / How To Toast A Nigerian Girl And Win Her Heart by TheBlackChild(m): 7:07pm On Jul 08, 2015
Love is a universal phenomenon but its expression and interpretation varies in different cultures and places. While Nigerian girls may swoon and “aww” at the expression of love in western romantic movies, it doesn’t necessarily play out the same way in reality. The basis might be constant, but some things have to be adjusted to suit their lifestyle. So, here’s a 101 on how to woo or toast a Nigerian girl.

• Show some “attitude”

By attitude, I don’t mean garbage, but some masculine boldness. Right from the word go, African men are known for their braveness and fearlessness. So, the last thing a Naija babe needs is a man who is afraid to approach a woman. Being shy, timid or paranoid doesn’t work here; it’s a thing for little boys. If you want to get her number or tell her you like her, just go for it, she has teeth, but she doesn’t bite. Having some great pick-up lines on your lips can make things easier for you.

• Be well put-together

In this part of the world, men are expected to know what they want and not be confused. If you can’t get your life together, then why would she be convinced that you can sustain a relationship? She has a lot of issues to deal with from family to work and society, so she doesn’t need an addition to her full plate of problems. Don’t go whining to her about your problems, especially when you just met her. You should make her happy.

• Delay is dangerous

So, you have probably seen the long flirting process in western movies and thought it was romantic. Yes it is, but that doesn’t work out here so well. You see, to ladies on this side, delay is literally dangerous. If you wait for too long, you do it at your own risk. If you want to woo a Nigerian girl, you need to be on your toes and strike the rod while it’s still hot. Keeping her waiting till forever, will make her think that you aren’t serious and no one has time for time wasters. She’d transfer her attention to the next “serious” guy whom she has mutual attraction with.

• Buy her gifts

Gifting is a good way to get into the heart of a real Naija babe. Unlike their counterparts in other continents who are moved by flowers, cards and other “romantic” things, these girls, they like things they can actually put to use, gifts that will solve their needs and not serve as decorations. And lest I forget, the bigger, the better.

• Warm up to her family members and close friends

Life in Nigeria is communal. Families and friends share intimate details and support each other. If she likes you, it’d make her happier if you got along with her family members and close friends. If you are good guy, these people can actually put in good words for you, influencing her decision to date you positively.

While a Naija babe may play hard to get to sustain her self-worth, she’d certainly enjoy a good chase from a guy who has the things a woman wants in a man. At the end of the day, she wants a man who can give her maximum love and security… now that’s how to woo a Nigerian girl successfully.

Culled from http://diaryoftheblackchild..com/

Education / Re: Unilag PG 2015/2016 ADMISSION DISCUSSION HERE by TheBlackChild(m): 6:25pm On Jul 02, 2015
Guys, thanks for your contributions.
Someone who has done the registration should please list the documents needed and any other important information one needs to know, to make it easier.
Thanks once again.
Education / Re: Pound Publishers Call For Manuscripts by TheBlackChild(m): 12:01pm On Jun 16, 2015
fxjones:
Pound Publishers is an indigenous book publishing, distribution and marketing company with outlets in major cities across Nigeria. We seek to broaden our shelf capacity, hence, the call for manuscripts from Nigerian and Ghanaian writers who desire to have their books published and marketed at no charge.

Genre we publish are;

* Poetry
* Drama
* Non fiction
* Prose: Romance, Series, Children, Adventure.

Note: We will also accept manuscripts of Exam Aids for NECO and WAEC if they conform to the curriculum.

All submissions should consist of the first two (2) chapters of the manuscript in PDF format alongside a short bio. A C.V. is optional.
Kindly send entries to: office@poundpublishers.com. Deadline for submission is July 1, 2015.
Please, do you have a website or/and an office address? We need to know who we are dealing with, to be sure that our manuscripts will be in safe hands.
Thanks.
Literature/Writing Ads / Re: We Need Intelligent Content Writers, Individuals Or Organisations by TheBlackChild(m): 11:17am On Dec 09, 2014
Freelancers:
There are still vacancies.

Apply now.
I sent u a mail already but no reply yet.
Celebrities / Re: Linda Ikeji Buys Dress For N1m At Future Awards Charity Auction To Fight Ebola by TheBlackChild(m): 10:00pm On Dec 08, 2014
sauer:
Interesting. Now, where is she going to find the money?
Your comment got me laughing so hard. Keep it up. As for the money, she knew where it was before donating it.
Literature/Writing Ads / Re: Writing Jobs That Pays 100naira Per Story You Bring by TheBlackChild(m): 8:36pm On Nov 29, 2014
omat20:
ok how about if I pay you 1000naira per story you bring?
Paying N1,000 per story is fair enough. I read Mass Communication, I can provide stories for you.
Literature/Writing Ads / Re: Professional Article Writters Needed!! by TheBlackChild(m): 12:50am On Nov 29, 2014
velly001:
VELKOMZ media, a fast growing, rewarding
entertainment network on facebook groups is
seeking the expertise of a professional writer for her upcoming writers contest.

Interested writers should comment below or contact
fb: prince.v.victor@facebook.com twitter: @PrinceVelly_1
Or simply send a mail to mi
N:B awesome reward for writers!!
I'm game. What's obtainable?
NYSC / Re: NYSC C'14 BAYELSA: Let's Meet Here by TheBlackChild(m): 10:16pm On Nov 22, 2014
Salala:
Hi peeps, I heard corps members in Bayelsa have been paid there Allowee. If its true pls how were you paid, I've been hearing rumours of #39k
We haven't been paid, yet.
NYSC / Re: NYSC C'14 BAYELSA: Let's Meet Here by TheBlackChild(m): 6:33pm On Nov 09, 2014
ambrosini593:

My bother, you can't compare life in yenagoa and those areas. I know everybody can't go to yenagoa but at least that should be their prayers. Everything about bayelsa is yenagoa. Constant light, banks, atm, fastfood, quality health care services, drugs, post office, cheap market prices etc. How many corpers posted across water are enjoying?. Majority of them don't feed well, loneliness, over quiet environment, birds are your best friend, Eating Ice fish everyday, buying a bag of pure water almost 200naira, eating the same food everyday, if you need money, you must travel to yenagoa either by car or by speed boat running into hundreds of naira or thousands. poor gsm or no network at all. Only few areas outside yenagoa that corpers enjoy. Like sagbama town, ogbia (kolo 1 to 3) town, nembe town etc. Brass is a no go area because of the high sea. . It can take years for one to get used to these places except u were born there.
The problem with corpers in yenagoa is just accomodation if not corpers don't suffer like that. If you have good handwork, you will make extra cash and also get connected. All my nairaland friends must get yenagoa posting in Jesus name
Amen.
NYSC / Re: NYSC C'14 BAYELSA: Let's Meet Here by TheBlackChild(m): 6:10pm On Nov 09, 2014
damayor001:
this goes 2 all platoon 6 members in the house... if u don't follow this message u are wrong.... corper weeee...
Hahahahahahaha. I'm not in platoon 6 but 10. I hope i'm not wrong.
NYSC / Re: NYSC C'14 BAYELSA: Let's Meet Here by TheBlackChild(m): 4:39am On Nov 06, 2014
mimiy05:
rubbish camp
My dear, words cannot express my thoughts of this camp. I'm just speechless (in a bad way).
NYSC / Re: NYSC C'14 BAYELSA: Let's Meet Here by TheBlackChild(m): 8:48pm On Nov 02, 2014
chizzyelfizzy:
Eeeeeeeeh wer ma peeps at? We don shw o no dulling for dis camp o. Evn if rain fall sun shine na enjoyment we dey til 26th. I bliv y'all wil mis d experience lyk mad by d tym we don rockin d zone. Oya nw let's peel out. grin grin grin grin
We are here o! I'm loving your vibe.
We are going to rock that camp, come rain, come shine!
NYSC / Re: NYSC C'14 BAYELSA: Let's Meet Here by TheBlackChild(m): 6:11pm On Nov 01, 2014
Sochu:
Bayelsa camp wasn't dt bad,jst dt d living condition was nothing to write home about,more esp in dis rainy season. Unfortunately for u guys, d new proposed camp site is still under construction.
pls dnt buy white shorts with back pockets. All in all, have fun n enjoy ya stay in camp
Thanks for the heads up.
NYSC / Re: NYSC C'14 BAYELSA: Let's Meet Here by TheBlackChild(m): 6:04pm On Nov 01, 2014
ambrosini593:
Those coming from lagos, pls go to agofure or God is good motor park. They will bring you directly to kaiama, from there you get a bike for 50naira. Those coming from ibadan, ogun, osun, etc. If there are no direct bus to bayelsa from these areas, simply get a vehicle to benin and from there you can get buses going to bayelsa. You can get agofure, God is Good motors, bob izua, etc. Those coming from the east, yours is direct. No cause for alarm.
Make sure you get posted to yenagoa after camp. Life outside yenagoa is terrible. In most places you can hardly get gsm ntwk apart from the LGA headquarters and nearby big towns. Get involved in any activity on camp, like OBS, Sport, Cultural group etc. You will definitely be posted to yenagoa. I thank God I served in bayelsa and I got a job there as well.
Please love bayelsa, praise the state. The state is very peaceful and accommodating. Nobody should deceive you. Bayelsa is not a war zone. The two major hurdles are inflation and water. Your allawee go finish o
Welcome the glory of all land. Ping me for a friendly chat. 3330648C
Thanks for these uplifting words; they were very helpful.
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2014 Batch C House by TheBlackChild(m): 9:48pm On Oct 29, 2014
pdarling:
ahhhhh Oh my God Plateau state? sadahhhhh Oh my God Plateau state?
Don't panic, Plateau isn't as bad as you think. In fact, it's a lovely state. I schooled there. I rep Unijos. Gone are the days of crises in the state. The weather is so beautiful you wouldn't want to leave after your service year. The people are friendly too. Have an open mind and you'll have a blast.

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 87