Stats: 3,331,276 members, 8,449,535 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 11:40 PM

Thedio's Posts

Nairaland ForumThedio's ProfileThedio's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 36 pages)

PoliticsRe: FG Meets Local Refiners Over Pricing, Faults Dangote by thedio(m):
The motive behind the dirty fuel noise is to blackmail the marketer and monopolies the downstream sector.
He should bring down the price and see if they will not buy from him
BusinessRe: Dangote Refinery Contains Minor Fire by thedio(m): 6:24pm On Jun 26, 2024
India and chinco built refinery
PoliticsRe: Fire Outbreak At Dangote Refinery In Lagos (Video) by thedio(m): 4:31pm On Jun 26, 2024
Chnco built refinery
BusinessRe: Dangote Accuses IOCs Of Crude Oil Price Manipulation by thedio(m): 6:31am On Jun 24, 2024
Imagine this evil man wailing cos he can't not control the oil industry and act with impunity just like he did in cement.
He want govt to revoke others importing lincence instead of forcing them out of buss with low price.
BusinessRe: Mafia Tried Several Times To Sabotage $19 Billion Refinery — Dangote by thedio(m): 9:40pm On Jun 13, 2024
So the number mafia in cement industry can cry Mafia..... Having a taste of what he dishes out can make him cry.
Anyway I will take this as excuse for govt inability to revive our refinery. The only thing that will make Nigeria refinery produce a litre of petrol is for refinery to start petrol production otherwise it is effort in futility
FoodRe: Would You Buy This ₦1 Million Sallah Ram? (Photo) by thedio(m): 9:21pm On Jun 13, 2024
ade4real2016:
This is madness.... Islamic injunction does Not encourage ostentatious lifestyle...Buy d one you can afford with fear of Almighty Allah...
It is not madness rem fingers r not equal.
That ram is not for common man it is for big Alhaji, somebody like Dangote,Dantata and other kano big men will buy that ram without blinking.

Don't be surprised that somebody from south can bid for that ram since it has made headline
BusinessRe: Price Of Rams In 2024 In Osun (South West, Nigeria) by thedio(m): 3:11pm On Jun 13, 2024
Abbeytoy:
This one in the video is too price. I got that 250k size for let's say 160k yesterday. It was 157k, but after some payments of tax and co, it's 160k.

I am buying one more of it today and I will update you guy, this one can't be enough though
Don't mind him. The abokis are not like Yoruba or igbo business men who will give u the last price of their goods.
I u want to buy ram from aboki must show him cash,hand ur cash over to him and start bargain. The best way to get the average price is to ask ppl jow much they buy their ram line u did
PoliticsRe: Govs Zulum, Alia, Lumumba, Others At Public Lecture In Honour Of Abdulsalami by thedio(m): 11:29am On Jun 13, 2024
I don't think Abdulsalam deserves all the honours and praises. He is suppose to be in jail for the eleventh hours contract he awarded with execution.
On handling over,he could not continue as head of state at that time because of the high temperature, pressure and tension after the death of Abacha.
He never say anything about the death of nko,he is one of the few that can explain how Moshood died
CrimeRe: 2 Russian Women Beat Man To Death For Refusing To Have Sex With Them by thedio(m): 10:13pm On Jun 12, 2024
The prospective Nigeria Japa gang should make their passport ready Russians and Ukrainians ladies and widows are coming for them.
FoodRe: What Do You Call This In Your Language? (pictures) by thedio(m): 9:04pm On Jun 11, 2024
jiz:
Ijekuje grin
Omo! ppl plenty for this nairaland, if u no wan laff dem go force out ur teeth
PoliticsRe: Who Is Out Of Reality In Terms Of Minimum Wage: FG Or Chatgpt ? With Snapshots by thedio(m): 5:50pm On Jun 11, 2024
CalmElder:
What if the person is in his forties?
You made a point but you can't avoid marriage forever because of money.
Do u think a sane person will be earning minimum wage at forties.
PoliticsRe: Who Is Out Of Reality In Terms Of Minimum Wage: FG Or Chatgpt ? With Snapshots by thedio(m): 5:47pm On Jun 11, 2024
Threedoorsdown:
You guys are out of touch with reality.

So cos person de earn 62k make e no start life. He should be waiting till he earns how much?

What such a man should do is get a woman who earns something too then marry. Save up and continue doing your best to get something better. Don't rush to birth children on that low income, give it some years after una don save or invest well then build your family gradually.

Things would definitely change one way or the other.

So cos someone is earning 62k he doesn't deserve love or a life abi. Better go outside and touch grass
My bro, let's face reality a man,who is earning a minimum wage does not deserve a better life,he has made his life miserable and should face it

I never worked in a public sector but I believe somebody working with pry6 certificate should be in grade level one step one (1/1). How old is a pry schl leaver? Average of 12years. That person is not old enough to work.

So if u r a pry schl cert holder u should av learnt a craft before attaining a working age and have a side huzzle otherwise u deserve whatever life thrown at u.

A SSCE holder will earn better than 62k cos he or she should be in level 3 or more and if u r working with that certificate, u should be comfortable living in a face me I slap u apartment for some yrs b4 getting promotion and earn better. And if u got married at the age of 18 or 19 as a man..........
PoliticsRe: Who Is Out Of Reality In Terms Of Minimum Wage: FG Or Chatgpt ? With Snapshots by thedio(m): 5:26pm On Jun 11, 2024
EcoNews:
That family is an exceedingly foolish one if the head does not know he as to do beta than the minimum wage to sustain itself
many ppl don't understand the word MINIMUM
PoliticsRe: Who Is Out Of Reality In Terms Of Minimum Wage: FG Or Chatgpt ? With Snapshots by thedio(m): 5:25pm On Jun 11, 2024
englishmart:
To b3 very honest, 62k won't survive me for 10 days. I don't think it would survive anybody either
What is ur qualification
TravelRe: Construction Of Terminals 1 & 2 Of Iwo Road Bus Interchange By Seyi Makinde(pix) by thedio(m): 9:17pm On Jun 09, 2024
press9jatv:
you heard it from me here, gsm is the best governor I’m Oyo State history
For ur mind. Mind is in Akalas class. Late Ajimobi us the best so far
TravelRe: Construction Of Terminals 1 & 2 Of Iwo Road Bus Interchange By Seyi Makinde(pix) by thedio(m): 9:07pm On Jun 09, 2024
Misplaced priority.... building motor park when schls r deplorable conditions
I'm sure he was pushed into this project by Auxiliary during his 1st term in office before Dangote trailer separated them
Foreign AffairsRe: Old Ukrainian Men Sent To War Against Russia Go Viral (Photos) by thedio(m): 7:32pm On Jun 09, 2024
I see Ukrainian importing husband for their ladies and widows after this war
SportsRe: Atalanta & Lookman End Leverkusen's 51-Game Unbeaten Run by thedio(m): 11:30am On May 23, 2024
End of the road, unbeaten baje. Stand up for the next king of African football, Ademola Lookman
PoliticsRe: Osun Assembly Proposes Pay Rise For Political Officeholders by thedio(m): 5:02pm On May 21, 2024
Imagine that useless bill at this period of time when govt is begging civil servant to reduce their minimum wage demand
PoliticsRe: Minimum Wage: Why We May Not Accept N100,000 – Organised Labour by thedio(m):
The labour leader is a traitor, I believe he is working with govt to delay or frustrate the the minimum wage increament. His demand is unreasonable and every sane person knows that govt can't pay #615k as.minimum wage.

The useless man is talking about family of six and house rent of #40k per month,480k per yr for somebody who was just employed with ssce or pry6 cert.

The madman should be removed by labour union because I believe he has sold them
SportsRe: Boniface Flies Coach Who Nurtured Him At Home To Watch Leverkusen's Coronation by thedio(m): 9:35am On May 19, 2024
Well done bro,this guy is delightful to watch with his mesmerizing skill,pace and eye on net.
It is gud to look back sometimes,think about where u r coming be grateful to ur creator and gracious to those that r part of ur success story
PoliticsRe: Alhaji Mukaila Lamidi (Auxiliary) Arrested By DSS In Ibadan by thedio(m): 6:42am On May 08, 2024
Mtchew as if he was hiding b4.
BusinessRe: FCCPC Vows To Clamp Down On Loan Apps Harassing Customers by thedio(m): 3:51pm On May 05, 2024
I think the clampdown is needless. If anyone borrow money and refused to pay back,he/she is not better than thief on the stre.
All FCCPC should do,is to enforce reduction in the loan apps interest rate. They are exploiting poor citizens
FamilyRe: My Wife Always Threatens To Leave Our Marriage Anytime We Have Issues by thedio(m): 2:17pm On Apr 30, 2024
immaculatengang:
Anytime she repeats that nonsense please don't try to stop her and don't bother calling her parents.
If they are worried why their daughter is with them let them do the calling. Please act like man and take charge. Stop believing like a kid.
No,he should call her parent Incase she did not go to them.
If they r bad they will pretend like they did not know her whereabout and ask him to find their daughter.
PoliticsRe: Oyo LG Poll: PDP Wins All 33 Chairmanship Seat by thedio(m): 3:34pm On Apr 28, 2024
This Oyo state local govt election is what the late afro legend Fela Anikulapo Kuti described as babanla nonsense
HealthOrgan Shortage: Surgeons Are Saving Human Lives With Pig Kidneys by thedio(op): 8:58am On Apr 27, 2024
Surgeons at NYU Langone Health renowned academic medical center lin New York, have performed the world’s first combined heart pump and gene-edited pig kidney transplant on a woman with end-stage kidney diseaThis is a significant milestone in xenotransplantation, the transplantation of organs from animals to humans. Currently, gene-edited pig kidneys hold promise for addressing the organ shortage crisis.se.The feat is coming after surgeons at Massachusetts General Hospital completed the world’s first successful transplant of a pig kidney into a 62-year-old patient with end-stage kidney disease. The latest breakthrough heart pump and gene-edited pig kidney transplant surgeries at NYU Langone were carried out on a 54-year-old woman with end-stage kidney disease.

The patient, Lisa Pisano, from New Jersey, was facing heart failure and undergoing routine dialysis for end-stage kidney disease—but was not eligible for heart or kidney transplants given the reduced likelihood of success due to several chronic illnesses, NYU Langone Health said.The hospital which is affiliated with the New York University School of Medicine and known for its patient care, education, and research, said Pisano was matched to a gene-edited kidney of a pig with an attached thymus from United Therapeutics Corp., called a “UThymoKidney.”

She underwent the two procedures over nine days in early April. The first involved implanting a heart pump, dubbed a left ventricular assist device, LVAD, and the second being a xenotransplant of the pig kidney on April 12.

NYU Langone Health cardiac surgeon Dr. Nader Moazami said in a statement Pisano would not have been eligible for the LVAD procedure without a kidney transplant due to “high mortality in patients on dialysis with heart pumps.

Moazami said: “This unique approach is the first time in the world that LVAD surgery has been done on a dialysis patient with a subsequent plan to transplant a kidney.”

Pisano is currently recovering in the ICU and is expected to have at least a month of rehabilitation before she can potentially be discharged.

A gene-edited kidney is a kidney from a pig that has been modified through CRISPR-Cas9 gene editing technology to make it more compatible for transplant into a human recipient. It is a new and emerging field of research that holds promise for addressing the organ shortage crisis. edits made to the pig kidney typically involve removing genes that would cause the human body to reject the organ, and adding human genes that help the organ function better in the human body.

The risk of infection from the pig organ is also minimises as pigs carry viruses that could potentially infect humans.

The procedure is a significant milestone in xenotransplantation, i.e., the transplantation of organs from animals to humans.

Xenotransplantation refers to any procedure involving the “transplantation, implantation or infusion” of non-human organs, tissues or cells, according to the Food and Drug Administration. It has become more frequently studied. The procedure is not currently approved by the FDA, but it is allowed under the agency’s expanded access, or “compassionate use,” pathway, which allows patients to seek out experimental treatments under certain conditions, such as life-threatening issues. Certainly gene-edited pig kidneys have the potential to revolutionize organ transplantation and could provide a virtually unlimited supply of organs for people in need.

There are hundreds of thousands of people who are in need of a replacement kidney but have no access due to shortage of donor kidneys. Thousands of people die each day while waiting for an organ, even as more persons are added to the national transplant waiting list. Given the increasing need for organs, doctors hope that xenotransplants will become an alternative to human organs to save more lives while also improving patient quality of life
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2024/04/organ-shortage-surgeons-are-saving-human-lives-with-pig-kidneys/

CelebritiesRe: ‘My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man’ – DJ Cuppy Reveals (Photo) by thedio(m): 6:48pm On Apr 26, 2024
I see
TravelRe: The Reconstruction Of Mile 110-Ring Road In Oyo (Pictures) by thedio(m): 3:34am On Apr 26, 2024
press9jatv:
no land grabbing here. All the lands that was affected by the road construction projects are been compensated by seyi Makinde government. Go and ask all the land owners in the affected areas
Mr compensation,I know u r a paid propagandist see how Seyi Mekunde,an emperor and tyrant compensated people that voted for him by asking a family man to knee down Infront of camera like a slave and beggar after he demolished his house. https://www.facebook.com/100068513193856/posts/737242258569541/?mibextid=rS40aB7S9Ucbxw6v
Listen to this if u understand Yoruba

TravelRe: The Reconstruction Of Mile 110-Ring Road In Oyo (Pictures) by thedio(m): 3:20am On Apr 26, 2024
INDOMIE9090:
who the F is press9jatv ?
INDOMIE9090
TravelRe: The Reconstruction Of Mile 110-Ring Road In Oyo (Pictures) by thedio(m): 3:07am On Apr 26, 2024
press9jatv:
you stop displaying your ignorance here. Seyi Makinde is the best governor in Oyo state history
After u is Baba Suwe. I know u were paid to blow Seyi Mekunde's trumpet but u should do it with dignity cos I don't understand why a sane person would say Seyi is the best in a state that was govern by late Ajimobi.
Seyi can be best compared with late Alao Akala with his substandard and poor road project.
TravelRe: The Reconstruction Of Mile 110-Ring Road In Oyo (Pictures) by thedio(m): 7:04pm On Apr 25, 2024
femicyrus:
You don come again to hype your employer?
Apart from the challenge road reconstructed, all other pictures are already existing road without any input.
Someone said he wants to reconstruct and the op is showing old roads. Na him construct old roads too?
You can deceive others on the internet but not residents of Oyo state
Don't mind him. He is ashamed of himself and his bad market Seyi Mekunde to the extent that he created another account. INDOMIE9090 is the same as press9jatv
PhonesRe: Whatsapp Voice Note Is The Best Invention by thedio(m): 5:01pm On Apr 25, 2024
U did not mention the important of VN for the old and illiterate

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 36 pages)