Stats: 3,331,276 members, 8,449,535 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 11:41 PM

Thedio's Posts

Nairaland ForumThedio's ProfileThedio's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 36 pages)

PoliticsRe: What Lesson(s) Have You Learnt From Atiku, Obi And President Tinubu by thedio(m): 4:53pm On Oct 26, 2023
A friend of today can be ur enemy tomorrow,never reveal all ur secret to a close friend
PoliticsRe: Tinubu: What Transpired In Supreme Court Today by thedio(m): 6:35pm On Oct 23, 2023
seeteazain:
Why will a judge who is suppose to be neutral ask a lawyer, "what will you gain if you win this appeal"?. That comment is enough reason to demoralize the lawyer, thus, he had no option than to withdraw the appeal.
If the lawyer could not answer that simple question,he has no reason to be at supreme court,he is nothing but a distraction.
It means he has no purpose,he just wanted to appear,mark attendance and take pictures
TravelRe: Railway Corporation Suspends Erring Staff In Viral Video by thedio(m): 8:10pm On Oct 04, 2023
The fact is, that guy is a scape goat. NRC staff do it regularly besides there is no ticket at Ransome Kuti station, papalantoro everyone pay cash from there to Ib
Science/TechnologyRe: DearMoon Mission: Meet The First Nigerian Man Going To The Moon by thedio(m): 3:12pm On Sep 29, 2023
Bliss62:
Mention one Local Government in Kwara State that is not fully Yoruba
Pategi,Kiama,Baruten,Edu,Moro,Asa.
PoliticsRe: We Can Power 774 LGAs In Nigeria Within 24 Months – Prof. Emenike Ejiogu by thedio(m): 6:21pm On Sep 23, 2023
Well said prof but what if we limit the power generation to state level instead of taking it to local government.

Also using gas for all the power plant is a waste of energy, resources and time. Each state can generate about 300mega watt with the available resources. For example Enugu and kogi state can the use of the aboundant coal in their state,Niger can use water e.t.c.
Power distribution within the state shouldn't be a big prob,mini grid can be built in each senatorial district to make the distribution and bills collection easier
FamilyRe: Strict Parents Raise The Best Children. by thedio(m): 2:07pm On Sep 17, 2023
Our parents were raised by strict parents with undiluted discipline and high moral standard. The impact was there in Nigerian society but today they failed to maintain the discipline probably because of emotional separation they had with their father especially.
They tried to show us love and care but end up spoiling us. Majority of our prof and emeritus prof today were raised with high discipline but check out their children today. Take Femi Falana as an example.
I am not saying we should not show our children love or we should abuse them but over pampering of kid and indiscipline will render them useless in future
PoliticsRe: G-20: Pictures Of World Leaders In India by thedio(m): 10:46am On Sep 11, 2023
plaindealer:
Na summit mascot, entertainer and selfie groupie den dey do for your family abi your portion in life?

Ndo,... grin grin
Bad guy. Ur mouth no go kee u
PoliticsRe: U.S. Court Fast-tracks Release Of Tinubu’s CSU Records To Atiku Before Deadline by thedio(m): 5:00pm On Sep 10, 2023
aQUINandmore:
I need attention, I want people to talk about me, I want to be a celebrity.
Why don't u off ur cloth and join the next street
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Sao Tome And Principe AFCON Qualifier (6 - 0) On 10th September2023 by thedio(m): 4:13pm On Sep 10, 2023
Nigeria's starting lineup: Uzoho; Aina, Ajayi, Bassey, Onyemaechi; Ndidi, Onyedika, Iheanacho, Lookman; Awoniyi, Osimhen.
PoliticsRe: Amend Constitution, Reform Judiciary, INEC — Nigerians by thedio(m): 2:42pm On Sep 09, 2023
Why I'm a just realizing that sentiment is a disease
PoliticsRe: A Storm Of Investments Is Heading To Nigeria - Ajuri Ngelale by thedio(m): 7:34am On Sep 08, 2023
We are here to present a new future to you. A future of a country that is so rich, endowed, and highly populated. Very dynamic, unique in its culture, tradition, and ethnicity. That is what will make our prosperity possible, if only we can make use of our diversity for prosperity

Tinubu is a good marketer with a sugar coated tongue.
Naija must rise again,Nigeria to the world.
PoliticsRe: Nigerians To Learn Modern Mining In Australia - Dele Alake by thedio(m): 4:32pm On Sep 07, 2023
wink2015:
Let the Australian bring their technology to Nigeria to train our people in Nigeria.

Not Nigerian going to Australia.

It is another waste of public funds.

We have university of technology teaching mining engineering in Niger state.

Alternatively, to save cost.

If overseas training is so necessary then I suggest

SOUTH AFRICA !

South Africa has a good school of mining in Africa.

In Conclusion, I recommend bringing the expert to Nigeria to train our people in Nigeria.

I kick against overseas training.
Mining is best learnt on the field. I av worked with many mining graduate and I always laugh when I see one moving close to me on the field....I wish those guys return anyway
PoliticsRe: Nigerians To Learn Modern Mining In Australia - Dele Alake by thedio(m): 4:28pm On Sep 07, 2023
Hope they not jakpa from the training
SportsRe: Meet South African Player, Minnies, Who Looks Like Brazil’s Ronaldinho by thedio(m): 4:25pm On Sep 04, 2023
Ronaldinho can't deny this girl....her father should call for DNA
SportsRe: Victor Osimhen’s Family Leans Towards Al-hilal’s Record-deal by thedio(m): 5:20pm On Sep 01, 2023
35 million what? I'm confused.
Osimeh should sign like yr contract and come back to Europe at 27 to chase whatever record or trophy he wants
Foreign AffairsRe: "Dying By The Dozens Every Day" - Ukraine Losses Climb - BBC by thedio(m): 7:37am On Aug 29, 2023
At the end of this war america and other western countries who push Ukraine to this war should be ready to marry their women as second,third and forth wives.
RIP to the soldiers who paid supreme price for defending their soil and ended in soil
RomanceRe: The pain of kidney stone is excruciating,I don't want it to reoccur! by thedio(m): 4:27pm On Aug 27, 2023
If truly u r suffering from kidney stone I will help u with a leaf called Stine breaker
PoliticsRe: Minister Of Works, Umahi, Compares The Price Of Imported & Local Cement by thedio(op): 7:48pm On Aug 26, 2023
Wainey:
Sorry to burst your bubble, Dangote does not have any company that mines limestone
Bust whose bubble...Lol. Don't talk about what u dont know. For ur info Dangote has the most sophisticated mining equipment In Africa for both lime stone and coal
PoliticsRe: Minister Of Works, Umahi, Compares The Price Of Imported & Local Cement by thedio(op): 6:51pm On Aug 26, 2023
Wainey:
the materials for making those cements are imported, abi u think there is a quarry in Nigeria that supplies Dangote the materials?
Which material is he importing. The major raw material for cement is lime stone and Dangote is not relying on any quarry for it. He mines it
PoliticsMinister Of Works, Umahi, Compares The Price Of Imported & Local Cement by thedio(op): 9:41am On Aug 25, 2023
David Umahi, minister of works, says he will dialogue with cement manufacturers over reducing the prices of their products.

He spoke on Thursday while featuring on Sunrise Daily, a Channels Television programme.

The minister said contractors have complained over the high cost of cement in the country and made claims that importing the product would be cheaper.

“I’m going to be running figures with them (cement manufacturers) to check the cost of cement if we import it and the cost they are giving us here, he said.

A lot of contractors have complained that it is cheaper to import, but we are not allowed to import cement because we have to help the cement industries, but they also have to be reasonable with us if we are going to be patronising them.

“There is a need to use concrete technology. It’s going to make our roads last for a minimum of 50 years.”

Umahi also said the administration of President Bola Tinubu is ready to provide funds for the construction of quality roads in the country.

“We are looking at all these things. How do we cut down costs? Because the primary issue is also the cost of construction,” the minister said.

“We are looking at the figures but it looks like a lot of contractors are not willing, but I will make them to make the change – we are all engineers.

“I am telling them your profit, I will protect whatever thing you want to make but, let’s help Nigeria, let’s build a road that will last and the funny thing is that the government – the president will give out the money.”
https://www.thecable.ng/umahi-ill-speak-with-manufacturers-on-reducing-cement-prices/amp

RomanceRe: My Wife Has Set A Timetable For Sex For Me. What Do I Do? by thedio(m):
addmole:
2 days ago, it was the day set for the 1 round we were supposed to make love, she just said, something is on her face. I wish I can describe it. I was like, why Is it that anytime its when we want to make out is when you must have en excuse, she just shouted at me, that I should go that i dont care. I was like, this was the same person who was jumping and telling me she wants to fix a nose ring. Very healthy and bouncing all over the place, but when it comes to my usual 1 round on the old timetable. She would look for an excuse. Her mother shouted at me that if I want to divorce her, I should go ahead that she's tired of settling our differences.
Omo! See finish. They are quite sure u r not capable.
The only solution to ur prob for now is to abstain from sex.Dont change ur attitude but keep sex out, probably for one or two months,u will not die. U can even wait until she initial it and if she does not don't ask her... concentrate on ur kids or something else.
U worth less than a needle in her eye and she care not about u or ur needs
BusinessRe: Tinubu Receives Petition Against Dangote Over $3.4 Billion Siphoned Through CBN by thedio(m): 3:14pm On Aug 20, 2023
Wodu89:
Keep your ethnic coloration to yourself. I owe you no loyalty
I'm not an ethnic bigot like u,boy
BusinessRe: Tinubu Receives Petition Against Dangote Over $3.4 Billion Siphoned Through CBN by thedio(m): 3:12pm On Aug 20, 2023
onuman:
What does the petitioner expect Tinubu to do? Dangote is bigger than government of Nigeria via the grip of Fulani leadership and oil resources of Nigeria; due to Igbo versus Yoruba rivalry in Nigeria. Western education and culture took their toll on the two groups.
Dangote is bigger than govt? I bet u don't understand politics
BusinessRe: Tinubu Receives Petition Against Dangote Over $3.4 Billion Siphoned Through CBN by thedio(m): 3:01pm On Aug 20, 2023
Wodu89:
And Humpty Dumpty had a great fall.

Dangote had long been dangerously and ferociously cannibalizing the country. A few elites have been longing for it's end.

From severe monopolistic advantages to unhinged access to subsidized forex rates and all sorts, the country was bending it's back backwards for this individual. It's hi time Dangote left Nigerian economy alone.

I had longed complained about Dangote and CBN regarding this :

On a continued basis over the years and contrary to the approvals, Emefiele’s CBN continued illegally supplying money from Nigeria’s treasury at cheaper rates to Dangote Group

This is the height of it :

To further highlight the brazenness of these actions, it recently came to light that the suspended CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele, had borrowed USD 1 billion from Afrexim Bank in the second quarter of 2023, USD 750 million of which was illegally funneled to Dangote at a concessionary rate. These funds were subsequently transferred to Dangote’s account abroad just as previously done in the past

We borrowed $1 Billion at let's say 600 Naira per dollar, then had it stolen and gifted to Dangote at 200 Naira per dollar in the name of industrialization of the country.

Stop voting people whom the northern canal draws close to. Much of these kinds of truths would not surface when you continue doing so. This is what Chief Adebanjo had been crying over for years.

Many youths are wasting away and are mere dead beings in walking human shells. Stop the thnic and religious biases and support individuals that have a strong desire to change the narrative

Dangote is a crook

If CBN is investigated.iger the past 8-12 years, we will realize that the country has long been sold to Dangote
Good of u but u spoilt it with this

'Stop voting people whom the northern canal draws close to'
it all started during the time of Jonathan . Emefiele only continue from where they stopped. Only God knows if Jonathan is aware and if he is it means......hmmmm baba is working from home grin grin grin grin
BusinessRe: Tinubu Receives Petition Against Dangote Over $3.4 Billion Siphoned Through CBN by thedio(m): 2:30pm On Aug 20, 2023
Imagine! Students r finding it difficult to pay schl fee with formA and resulted to black market.
This Dangote is a rogue....only God knows what his staffs r passing through.
SportsRe: John Enoh: 3 Things To Know About The New Sports Minster by thedio(m): 2:26pm On Aug 19, 2023
Kollabo419:
Nna mehnnn

Farming the sport world grin

Must everything about Nigeria be confused

When JJ ,Kanu,ikpeba are still.alive
God forbid bad thing
Ex footballer can fight for NFA seat. minister is an administrator in charge of sport not only football.
This man will ensure that our international stadium pitch are green throughout the yr as a farmer grin grin
SportsRe: THROWBACK: Atlanta 1996 - Nigeria "Dream Team" Won Gold In Olympic Football by thedio(m): 6:22pm On Aug 17, 2023
Point of correction that team was nicknamed dream team and not super eagle
FamilyRe: What Do We Really Need Polygamy For? by thedio(m): 5:14pm On Aug 16, 2023
Check and balance lol
EducationRe: Ondo: Omoyeni Joy Folakemi Makes 9As In WAEC, 338 In JAMB, 1400/1600 In SAT by thedio(m): 12:12pm On Aug 13, 2023
ezegenigbonine:
Waec now no get value. If it was in the 90s during our time, if you get A's, u really earn it. Not now that special center full everywhere.
I agreed with u to some extent. The mode of teaching now has changed. In the 90s we only have few private schl and the teachers in public school r not that gud and serious to impact knowledge. No one is supervising them and they normally skip the most difficult part of the subject. E.g Advance physics.
Beside we did not av text books that simplify the core subjects...I almost ran away from science class because of Abot(physics) and Lambert (chemistry) before Okeke and Ababio became popular.
We started seen books like exam focus, comprehensive and others in the late 90s. if u visit a bookshop now u will see diff books for theory/practicals and even calculation.
Nevertheless I can't dispute the fact that private schools are engaging in malpra....
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu, Okonjo Iweala Meet In Aso Rock by thedio(m): 5:17pm On Aug 08, 2023
bong4:
Did you notice that "Our President" recognized her greatness by shaking her with two hands?

Even Tinubu has more sense than you.
That is not the way u shake with two hands.u always hold or join ur hands but in that pix Tinubu is hold her hand like, she is, his daughter/subordinate abi deciple sef.
The next thing u will see is, his hand across her shoulder
PoliticsRe: Shock As IPPIS Officer Admits Bribe-Taking For Job Scam At FCC by thedio(m): 8:10am On Aug 08, 2023
DrTee1:
A lot of Nigerians would be saddened by this.

Many years ago, I personally went to the Federal Character Commission to try to get a job into the Federal Civil Service.

Nothing came out of it.

It is sad to know that I wasn't considered at all because of this kind of racketeering. I came from abroad to apply that year. I even had a letter from my Senator at the time and had audience with the Federal Commissioner representing my State.
U went with a letter from ur senator.....same prob....how about those who av no access to senator.
U intended to use power and someone else overpowered u.
PoliticsRe: Shock As IPPIS Officer Admits Bribe-Taking For Job Scam At FCC by thedio(m): 7:54am On Aug 08, 2023
I will not speak my mind because I may av to appear b4 senate for screening one day but we all know this is not strange to them.
They also sell slots and involve in job racketting

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 36 pages)