Stats: 3,155,844 members, 7,828,072 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 11:29 PM

TheGuest's Posts

Nairaland Forum / TheGuest's Profile / TheGuest's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Gaming / Re: SOLD----Working Neatly Used PS3 With 3 Gamepad For 30k Not Negotiable. by theGuest: 7:51am On Mar 28, 2020
nicedaddy:
Clean hacked ps3 slim 500gb with 10 games installed with 3 working gamepad for sale 30k only not negotiable. Location mowe ibafo, Asese bustop ogun state. Call me on 08139278416 and also whatsapp me only on 08149922488. Thanks

Oops! Just noticed this is sold
Autos / Re: New Keke Napep With Full AC Option (Photos) by theGuest: 6:35pm On Aug 24, 2016
Aarenasbaba:

Only if it is done by Nigerians in Nigeria

God bless you, bro! 21st century and we still cant see the shame in not even being able to fabricate a door handle. We ought to all cover our faces
Politics / Re: Lagos To Jail Street Hawkers From July 1- Ambode by theGuest: 5:37am On Jul 02, 2016
Pavarottii:

90% of tax collected from people to make it a fancy state don't av their state of origin as Lagos state. So if everybody leaves, where will Lagos get tax money from to make it a fancy state.

I didn't make myself clear earlier, kindly look at my post again.

People need to pay tax anywhere they are. Government in other cities don't tax very well because they don't want to be accountable and productive; "To whom NOT MUCH given, NOT MUCH should be expected"
Politics / Re: Lagos To Jail Street Hawkers From July 1- Ambode by theGuest: 5:20am On Jul 02, 2016
sweetgala:

Abeg shut it.. Lagosians do want a clean deconjested and fancy city. Hawking has always been illegal under the law now it is being enforced.

People like you would rather Lagos not grow. If someone can't survive in Lagos they have the whole of Nigeria to try out

Can't blame you for getting me wrong earlier. Look at the post again.

But, hey! manners make a man. Watch your mouth, kid.

FYI, I don't like Lagos as it is now, I don't live there either. Best of both worlds here.
Politics / Re: Lagos To Jail Street Hawkers From July 1- Ambode by theGuest: 7:56pm On Jul 01, 2016
You know, APC wants to make Lagos (other state they govern) a modern, fancy state (city): No motor cycle, no hawking, light rail service, appropriate taxation, . . . A befitting city for fancy people.
Now, no problem with that, except that Lagos is already occupied by people from every strata of the society.
The challenge here is non-sophisticated people have no place in the Lagos dreamt by APC. They, unfortunately, have to be deported, locked away, forced or frustrated out of the city.
The question is what does the people (both sophisticated and otherwise) of Lagos want? One thing is the government will find it easier if it does allow Lagosians to decide if they want a fancy city or not.

For people of lower-socioeconomic status, their reality is that Lagos will only get worse (basically more expensive) for them! So, their choices are limited;
1) Go back to their home towns and become kings (with their exposure to a modern city)
2) Go to jail for little things.

Edited: I want a fancier Lagos, just worried about my fellow citizens that can't cope with the financial demands of a modern city.

Family / Re: Is It Okay To Give Babies All These Peak, Nido, Dano Kind Of Milk From 9months? by theGuest: 9:11am On Jun 08, 2016
Protein in milk are of two types; Whey and Casein.

Breastmilk has 70% Whey, 30% Casein. Cowmilk (the precursor for all manufactured milk) has 80% Casein 20% Whey Protein.

All infant formula have been modified to have the same Whey casein ratio has breastmilk, other milks retain the default ratio of 80% Casein, 20% Whey.

The digestive system of babies is not matured until the baby is about 2 years of age.

Hence, if you give your baby adult milk before two years, you might be overloading the kidney of the baby. Your baby of 1 year to 2 years wont react to adult milk because their digestive system is maturing but try giving a six months old baby (I mean dont try) and you will see the reactions.

Besides all these, your baby need special nutrients, like Probiotics and some fancy fats. They can only get these from breastmilk or premium infant formula that have them. If you give them adult milk, they will be missing alot.

That said, my sincere advice is to see a peadiatric nurse or peadiatrician to advice you on what to give your precious bundle of joy. Just any doctor or nurse might not even know better.

Autos / Re: Free VIN Check FOR CARS FROM USA ,CANADA by theGuest: 10:48pm On May 31, 2016
Export1
Thank you, bro. More blessing to your pure hustle.
Autos / Re: Free Autocheck Reports! by theGuest: 8:49pm On May 31, 2016
Good evening, boss! Kindly help generate the report for this 1HGCM66583A014137

Thank you in advance.
Autos / Re: Free VIN Check FOR CARS FROM USA ,CANADA by theGuest: 8:48pm On May 31, 2016
Good evening, good person! Kindly help generate the report for these: 1HGCM66583A014137 and WDBRF40J75F658813

Thank you in advance.
Politics / Re: Christian Theologian Argues That Prophetmuhammed(pbuh)was Predicted In The Bible by theGuest: 11:09pm On May 11, 2016
You know, good people that say good things get good things. The truth is the best of the good things. My prayer is that God gives you and other nice people the financial freedom and piece of mind for you to have enough time to seek the truth.

You know the funny thing, I use to think that God should be lenient with us in the "poor" countries of the world. Between looking for the basic things of life and self preservation, what time and resources do we have to be seeking out the truth about Religion?

An average western will have the financial resources to travel around the world, to places where pristine Islam is being practiced.

Not where hungry imams will do despicable things that wont allow anyone to want to explore Islam . . . or where the poverty-stricken preacher, that only want your tithes, will misinterprets the Quran verses to you until you want to harm any Muslim that comes your way.

Even the Christian broadcasting Network is asking why Islam is growing so fast in the west ( http://www1.cbn.com/spirituallife/why-are-so-many-westerners-converting-to-islam )

Tell you one thing, an average 21st century Muslim has studied the bible, basically seeking for the truth. So why don't you?
Politics / Re: Christian Theologian Argues That Prophetmuhammed(pbuh)was Predicted In The Bible by theGuest: 11:07pm On May 11, 2016
JahJaa:
i am a christian but i love all you just said may God bless you with more wisdom.

May God bless you too, bro.
You know, good people that say good things get good things. The truth is the best of the good things. My prayer is that God gives you and other nice people the financial freedom and piece of mind for you to have enough time to seek the truth.

You know the funny thing, I use to think that God should be lenient with us in the "poor" countries of the world. Between looking for the basic things of life and self preservation, what time and resources do we have to be seeking out the truth about religion.
Politics / Re: Christian Theologian Argues That Prophetmuhammed(pbuh)was Predicted In The Bible by theGuest: 7:28am On May 11, 2016
A totally unrelated piece of information: All Muslims (no matter the sect) place Jesus (SAW) on a platter of Gold. They pray for him ANYTIME his name is mentioned. They will never insult him. They even believe that he, Jesus (SAW), was the saviour . . . But only during his time on earth.

I said this is totally unrelated because real Muslims don't care what names you call Muhammed (PBUH), whether you see him as "spirit of truth" or not.

One thing I love about the Bible is that it is full of wise proverb that holds true in every occasion. For example John 8:32. Swallow your pride, guys, and seek the truth. Don't even go seeking it anywhere except from the bible. Because (Mark 8:36) "what does it profit you to stay in your comfort zone but forfeit your soul to falsehood?"

Let me assure you that alot of Muslims will be punished by Allah for making Islam unattractive to you (false Jihadist, Muslim terrorist, paedophiles, bad-intentioned polygamist, fetish Imams etc) but YOU only will be queried for not seeking the truth.

Millions of Christians around the world, in the last few years have sought after the truth about Islam, some were convinced that Islam really is bad, some otherwise.

My challenge for you is simple: If you're going to defend Christianity and bad mouth Muhammed (PHUB) and Islam, be objective and seek out the truth.

Peace be upon you ✌

Technology Market / Re: 0.5HP Electric Water Pump Motor For Sale At Ile-ife. by theGuest: 7:58am On May 08, 2016
You won't mind me asking why you're selling, would you?
I need one in Osogbo, if possible today.

Update: Would have deleted the post if I can because I just found out that the minimum I need is 1HP (10 ring deep well). Sorry for wasting your time. Best of luck
Car Talk / Re: Fuel Scarcity: V6 Car Owners, How Are You Guys Coping? by theGuest: 5:42am On Apr 09, 2016
diportivo:

What i wrote was in the context of what the op used to start this thread

Of cos i kw what u mean

Even honda has the VCM mode for some v6 engine

It's alright, bro.
I never knew! Siena said the technical term is Cylinder Deactivation. One question, is it the same set of cylinders that get deactivated or random. My guess will be random though
Islam for Muslims / Re: Praying Against Old Age by theGuest: 12:55pm On Apr 08, 2016
When you rmber that Hadith about the Prophet's (SAW) surprise at seeing an old man in hell and a youth in paradise (forgive for not quoting verbatim) you just have to envy those that get to old age.
By the time one is old and sincere, you'll fund it easy to worship Allah to the fullest. You can even sin (easily) anymore even if you want to.
Now, if you're blessed financially, you can go to Umrah and Hajj (if you're not that weak) every year and if one is fortunate enough, one might just die in the holy land! How cool is that!

Car Talk / Re: Fuel Scarcity: V6 Car Owners, How Are You Guys Coping? by theGuest: 9:38pm On Apr 07, 2016
diportivo:
Na wa o undecided

Its either u can get fuel to buy or not na

Eg,u av an i4 engine car and cant get fuel to buy

I av a v6 and fuel dey my area.....wld the capacity matter?

If u are rejoicing cos u av an i4,an okada owner will surely be in heaven

And a V8 owner wld be contemplating suicide

Someone I know drives a GMC Yukon XL SUV (2016). It's a 5.3L V8 and huge! Bet we can fit a Picanto and still have 5 people seated.
I use to pity the guy on how much fuel that thing gobs.

Then, I got driven in that car. On the dashboard, I noticed a HUD that changes from V8 to V4!! Seems this car only fires all its cylinder when it is needed! The default is actually V4!!! So recent V8 SUV might not be a suicidal toy

Technology Market / Re: Very Neat H.P Envy Touchsmart Corei7 12GB Ram 1TB by theGuest: 6:32am On Oct 28, 2015
Still available?
Technology Market / Re: Very Neat H.P Envy Touchsmart Corei7 12GB Ram 1TB by theGuest: 1:31pm On Oct 03, 2015
Bro, can you kindly share the Model number of the laptop.
Thank you.

Modified: Considering the fact that you haven't replied, guess the offer expired or my request for model number sounds weird. Just to be clear, needed the model number to confirm some needed features. Nothing more. Don't want to call and later back out.

Politics / Re: Riot In Ado Ekiti by theGuest: 2:15pm On Apr 07, 2015
More reason why he should be impeached QUICKLY! Imagine, he's even using tax payers money to terrorize the state.

The rioters are obviously thugs by him. (No right-thinking, card-carrying thug works for a politician FOC).
Believe me, that guy is the last symbol of political slavery we all voted out last March 28. #NeverAgain
Politics / Re: Olisa Metuh Reacts To Orubebe’s Anti-Jega Outburst At Collation Center by theGuest: 5:30pm On Mar 31, 2015
Tiffarah:
I only pray thesame people chanting change and getting all excited about this wouldn't be the ones to heap insults on Buhari... Nigerians una own nor dey pass so oo. Y'all were behind Jonathan 2011 and now he's the clueless one... Hope Buhari doesn't disappoint. #letswatchandsee

The point here is the WE, THE PEOPLE won! If APC doesn't perform, there is solace in the knowledge that WE, THE PEOPLE can kick them out come next election. Be happy for WE, THE PEOPLE, not for Buhari or APC.
Travel / Re: Arikair Is The Worst Airline In Nigeria by theGuest: 1:22pm On Mar 28, 2015
We got to Lagos some minutes to 1am. Had to stay till dawn at the airport because I know the gate to my neighbourhood will not be opened for anyone (we all agreed to that). Another Arik flight also came in some minutes after ours, from Abuja. They said the flight was supposed to be for 7pm from Abuja but they got to Lagos 1AM.
Note that our own flight was supposed to arrive Lagos 2:30pm.
Travel / Re: Arikair Is The Worst Airline In Nigeria by theGuest: 10:13pm On Mar 26, 2015
So, a fellow nairaland is here! . . . Hello, nice meeting you, my invisible nairalander. Happy waiting!
Fashion / Re: Shoes, Shoes, Shoes For Sale by theGuest: 9:20am On Feb 14, 2015
Bro, stating your location will help. Assuming you're in Lagos, do you have logistics for delivery to the North (Kano)?
Business / Re: Nigeria’s Woes Deepen As Central Bank Missteps On Currency - Bloomberg by theGuest: 5:28pm On Feb 07, 2015
Is this the end of my country?! embarassed cry . . . I'm officially scared.

Phones / Re: Please Help:which Phone Can Shoot HD Quality Pictures Just Like This. by theGuest: 10:43pm On Feb 04, 2015
abatically:

I know this app, in fact I used it a lot when I still had my lumia 920. Its a great app, but not as good as advertised. The trick it does is to blurr the image u don't want without really focusing on the primary image. This is no way near what a real camera with a physical lens can do. For point and shoot lumia does a great job, for professional images its not even close.

With all due respect, bro, Lumia 1020 is a different ball game. Lumia 920, being the first lumia flagship was a great phone, but Lumia 1020 with the Cyan update made alot of difference.

I'm sure you are aware that the Lumia selling point was the Camera and they really worked on improving things. You should see the pictures from the new Lumia 730 (mere 6.7MP) with Denim update.

That said, DSLR will always beat a phone . . . for now!

Phones / Re: Please Help:which Phone Can Shoot HD Quality Pictures Just Like This. by theGuest: 10:07pm On Feb 04, 2015
Color pop! All of these, at the click of a button. NO degree in photography required!

I dont feel like putting on the generator, would have taken some pictures with varing focus for you right away.

cc pamyp

Phones / Re: Please Help:which Phone Can Shoot HD Quality Pictures Just Like This. by theGuest: 9:48pm On Feb 04, 2015
pamyp:
Cc theGuest

You can easily achieve this focus trick with one of the camera lens in a Lumia phone. The lens is called Lumia Refocus.

Politics / Re: Boko Haram: Explosions, Heavy Gunfire Rock Maiduguri by theGuest: 10:28am On Feb 01, 2015
ichidodo:
Just basic military science and history but a little bit of analysis,strategy and military appreciation...though the players always change but the game remains the same.

I appreciate folks that take their time to study trivial things and apply their God-given brain for viable analysis. As a Nigerian youth, you're an endangered specie, I tell ya.

Politics / Re: Boko Haram: Explosions, Heavy Gunfire Rock Maiduguri by theGuest: 10:14am On Feb 01, 2015
ednut1:
hv watched many BH video on der bikes hilux nd tanks travelling. why not jst nuke dem all . spy der hideouts nuke dem too. dem d ground forces comb out d rest living among pple. it is well

Nuke = "Verb" to detonate a nuclear weapon. If Maiduguri is "nuked" with even a low yield uranium bomb the closest place to be will be Kano. And even if the wind blows unfavourably, radiation sickness will kill more in Abuja.

Politics / Re: Boko Haram: Explosions, Heavy Gunfire Rock Maiduguri by theGuest: 10:04am On Feb 01, 2015
ichidodo:
The pincer manoervure executed by the chadian forces at baga,Malam fatori dislodgin the rebels in combination with our owned armed forces south at Konduga,Gwoza and marte is reaping dividends as BH has become desperate knowing fully well they are slowly being encircled and isolated...whoever commanding that rebel group must either be brave,crazy,or dumb enough to execute a counter-breakout manoeurve by storming Maiduguri...their slaughter will be horrendous.....We urge the military at maiduguri to stand their ground and pushback these desperados...if possible prepare for a massive mini counter strike as the rebels fail and flee from their objectives....This is where we need those ground attack helicopters,APCs and pickup trucks to sustain mobility and action up till the holes the rebels came from..C'mon you gunners!! C'mon you Soldiers!! GOD BE WITH YOU..

You're either a military strategist or a X-box champ. Either way, you put things in perspective. Thumbs up! wink

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53