Stats: 3,331,360 members, 8,449,922 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 01:48 PM

Thomthom's Posts

Nairaland ForumThomthom's ProfileThomthom's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 98 pages)

PoliticsRe: Edo PDP Launches "Obidients For AI" Poster Across The State (Pics) by Thomthom(m): 9:56am On Jun 18, 2024
Asue Ighodalo is a Goal..
CrimeRe: INSIDE LIFE: DO You Know This Lady Found Wandering In Ogun? by Thomthom(m): 9:28am On Jun 18, 2024
Balablue64:
That her breasts soft wella, if i catch dis one alone for night for lonely place, my one must enter inside her zero.
Na wao
RomanceRe: My Babe Has Dumped Me by Thomthom(m): 2:44pm On Jun 17, 2024
Since is not your wife ,,, no P. Move on
FamilyRe: My Wife Doesn’t Respect Or Love Me Any More And I Think I Caused It by Thomthom(m): 2:11pm On Jun 17, 2024
Me don pack comot for my house like 3 times na friends and family and my lovely daughter face I dey look to come back home... F*ck marriage all women are the same.
PoliticsRe: Bandits Kill 10, Kidnap Many In Dudun Doki, Sokoto On Sallah Day by Thomthom(m): 6:56pm On Jun 16, 2024
ifytrik:
my brother fear muslim, once you see anybody wear trouser wey no reach his feet run for your life
Hahahaha grin
FamilyRe: How Do I Chase Away My Inlaws From My House by Thomthom(m): 6:23pm On Jun 16, 2024
Nawao so some person still dey face this kind thing... My mother in-law dey very busy once my wife don Sabi baff piking, she don go meet her husband. But u see all this her small small sisters no dey gree go until. May be they quarel and she pursue dem away.. If not kids, marriage na one kind stupid thing
PoliticsRe: Edo Guber: Obaseki Using Police To Intimidate Us – APC Raises Alarm by Thomthom(m): 2:25pm On Jun 15, 2024
Asue Ighodalo is a goal
PoliticsRe: Hardship: Labour Kicks As 20 States Deny Workers Wage Award by Thomthom(m): 12:58am On Jun 15, 2024
How labour take confirm this states ... All these state NLC self too corrupt abeg
BusinessRe: Look At 80k Ram In Orange Market Nassarawa by Thomthom(m): 12:29am On Jun 15, 2024
Zuckembego:
Na Auchi poly art work be this?
i tot as much, my mind be dey tell me say na Auchi Poly e go be
PoliticsRe: Obaseki To Pay Salaries On June 14th Ahead Of Sallah by Thomthom(m): 9:26am On Jun 14, 2024
Who don see alert to confirm
PoliticsRe: Minimum Wage: We Planned For N70,000 Wage Three Years Ago – Obaseki by Thomthom(m): 7:41pm On Jun 12, 2024
senatordave1:
Only few workers are receiving,did it for electioneering
I tell u.... I never see governor wey go increase salary of some workers and leave some workers.. the man fall my hand
PoliticsRe: Minimum Wage: We Planned For N70,000 Wage Three Years Ago – Obaseki by Thomthom(m): 7:40pm On Jun 12, 2024
Another confirmed lamba..
PoliticsRe: See What Each Of The 36 States Are Offering To Pay As Minimum Wage. by Thomthom(m): 7:17am On Jun 11, 2024
blueghost:
See what each of the 36 states are offering to pay as minimum wage.
1. Abia - 40k
2. Adamawa - 45k
3. Akwa Ibom - 65k
4. Anambra - 50k
5. Bauchi - 40k
6. Bayelsa - 65k
7. Benue - 48k
8. Borno - 70k
9. Cross River - 65k
10. Delta - 68k
11. Ebonyi - 40k
12. Edo - 70k
13. Ekiti - 55k
14. Enugu - 43k
15. Gombe - 45k
16. Imo - 57k
17. Jigawa - 40k
18. Kaduna - 45k
19. Kano - 50k
20. Katsina - 45k
21. Kebbi - 40k
22. Kogi - 35k
23. Kwara - 43k
24. Lagos- 75k
25. Nasarawa - 40k
26. Niger - 45k
27. Ogun - 65k
28. Ondo - 62k
29. Osun - 57k
30. Oyo - 60k
31. Plateau - 65k
32. Rivers - 80k
33. Sokoto - 40k
34. Taraba - 45k
35. Yobe - 42k
36. Zamfara - 30k
Hahahaha I just laugh... Believe that the state government will pay this minimum wage at ur own peril ... This Minimum wage na for media.. when them reach office them go change am..
PoliticsRe: I Am Shamed Of My Governor For Proposing 68k Minimum Wage by Thomthom(m): 7:13am On Jun 11, 2024
All this governors self. They will come and anounce minimum wage on TV for media hype then go back to the office to do another thing. Believe all this governors MW at ur own risk.. FG MW is better
CrimeRe: Have You Ever Been Arrested? Share Your Story by Thomthom(m): 10:43am On Jun 09, 2024
yazzman:
presently she's pregnant ...waiting for her to give birth before making that decision
Which decision, Abeg forget. Women no get sense normal just manage the one u marry.. If you divorce this one, na another woman you go still carry come.. Just stick with the one u know
CrimeRe: Have You Ever Been Arrested? Share Your Story by Thomthom(m): 10:01am On Jun 09, 2024
superCleanworks:
saying MY WIFE, this means you guys are still together.huh Yes or No.
what did u now want him to do, divorce her, No na. The woman f*ck up, But this things dey happen due to they new for marriage or they are still young them never mature
CrimeRe: Have You Ever Been Arrested? Share Your Story by Thomthom(m): 9:51am On Jun 09, 2024
Jennyclay:
share the story undecided Why were you arrestedhuh

Are you a rapist or a murderer or a kidnapper or a serial thiefhuh That you can’t share your storyhuh

Biko, tell us your crime!!
Evil men!!
Mumu girl person never talk him story or may be the person was even joking, he don turn am to rape as usual.. Nothing dey ur head Pas rape scene Evil women
PoliticsRe: Minimum Wage: Resign If You Can’t Pay, Labour Tackles Governors by Thomthom(m): 9:07am On Jun 09, 2024
awolegcy:
Where obaseki de see money pay? With Lagos
which 70k obaseki pay?
HealthRe: 22-Year-Old Nurse, Ginika Judith Okoro Dies In Her Boyfriend's House In Imo by Thomthom(m): 6:11pm On Jun 08, 2024
Nonexisting1:
Her boyfriend has now suddenly become a young man called Charles. Let them swear they didn't know she was dating him. The man even came to them to report himself and did not run away like an efulefu yet they are treating him like a criminal. They should do an autopsy first on their daughter if they suspect a foul play rather than describing their daughter's boyfriend as man named Charles. One day now, a story may pop about her having one terminal illness or the other. That's how one girl's parents were calling for the head of her boyfriend when she died in his house foaming in the mouth only for everyone to later discover the girl had one of numerous epilepsy episodes only that this time, no one was available to help her. Her boyfriend was not even home when she died. The parents knew but still wanted to blame the poor guy for her death.
Typical wicked black man
PoliticsRe: Minimum Wage: Labour Knocks Governors For Rejecting ₦‎60,000 by Thomthom(m): 6:02pm On Jun 08, 2024
blamingthedevil:
Abia is still paying 18k
The workers in that state should hold the State NLC responsible and not labour president.. This state NLC are also corrupt
PoliticsRe: Minimum Wage: Labour Knocks Governors For Rejecting ₦‎60,000 by Thomthom(m): 6:01pm On Jun 08, 2024
Iamgrey5:
Some governors are more problematic than federal government.

Some of them act as mini lord in their state

I still can't believe some governors were paying 18k as minimum wage until recently.
It is the State NLC in those states.... Probably they took bribe from the state govt.
SportsRe: Super Eagles Players Were Silent During The National Anthem (Video) by Thomthom(m): 5:58pm On Jun 08, 2024
No be say I no like the anthem oo but how family man won take learn am now
PoliticsRe: Minimum Wage: FG Offers ₦‎62,000 After Hours Of Meeting by Thomthom(m): 7:21am On Jun 08, 2024
Hezzyluv:
If some states are already paying their workers above 60k, what's the issues with FG dragging feet on the matter ni tori Oloru?
No state is paying any above Fg.. go verify na media them dey use.. any governor wey say him dey pay 70 or 80k minimum wage na big lie
PoliticsRe: Minimum Wage: No Be To dey yarn cho cho cho, show workings ooo - NLC To FG by Thomthom(m): 6:59pm On Jun 06, 2024
joseph1832:
there was never a country.
I tell u
PoliticsRe: Minimum Wage Talks: Labour Considers N100,000 As Tinubu Issues Ultimatum by Thomthom(m): 10:12am On Jun 05, 2024
Chinjo2:
I know that's where they were heading. If Edo can pay 70k why can't FG pay 100k?
I thank Obaseki for raising the bar.
Fg is for all workers,, But in Edo state, my neighbour who is a health worker told me governor did not include them in the 70k minimum wage
PoliticsRe: Police To NLC, TUC: Shelve Your Strike, prioritise dialogue to reduce hardship by Thomthom(m): 9:15am On Jun 03, 2024
Na waoo all this talk no just good are police people not Government workers..
Foreign AffairsRe: North Korea Sends 700 Rubbish-filled Balloons To South Korea by Thomthom(m): 9:10am On Jun 03, 2024
Boogyman557:
Holly Gram cool Real Matters on top real matters

LITE UP my WEED in peace

WTF MAN!
boogyman I for like see u one on one Na wa for u oo.. all matter na weed matter grin
PoliticsRe: Strike: You Risk Six Months Jail Term, FG Warns Workers by Thomthom(m): 7:05am On Jun 03, 2024
Childish yarn
PoliticsRe: Minimum Wage: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NUPENG Moves To Join Labour Strike by Thomthom(m): 2:06pm On Jun 02, 2024
Fuel is still stable at # 910 per liter in my area. Fg is giving 60k, who do us like this
PoliticsRe: 24 Hours To Strike: Labour Talks Tough, FG Begs by Thomthom(m): 1:50pm On Jun 02, 2024
opeyemi2012:
At this point, NLC has to apply wisdom and FG has to apply sincerity.

Is N60,000 fair? No.

FOR THE FG
The FG should stop gaslighting and using media propaganda to vilify the NLC. If Labour proposed 494,000 and gave a breakdown of how they arrived at that figure, it is only reasonable that FG also break down how they arrived at 60,000. But FG is yet to do that despite several calls by NLC. That's hypocrisy at best and also the FG indirectly admitting that N60,000 waa simply arrived at without the current economic reality put into consideration.

When Jonathan increased MW to 18,000 in 2011, it was equivalent to 109 dollars but 60,000 today is just a little over 40 dollars. Are you creating more wealth or poverty?

At a time government increased the allocation of NASS from around 130billion to over 350 billion and proposed the increment of judicial workers' pay with each federal judge taking home allowances of over 50million per annum and salaries of over 4million, it is provocative to offer peanuts to civil servants and other workers. Even the military government in Burkina Faso are doing better than this.

Tinubu himself promised a living wage. Is N60,000 a living wage with the current levels of food and headline inflation?

FOR STATE GOVERNORS
These criminals have long impoverished their people. Failing to implement improved wages despite increased FAAC allocations. Withholding and embezzling LG funds. Embarking on massive road construction projects for kick-backs rather than true patriotism. Imagine a State paying workers 7000 minimum wage till now. A state rich with gold. Yet the governor will be competing with Lagos or Edo State governor by riding in a 10-15 exotic cars convoy, with sirens blaring to the faces of the suffering masses. Using the commonwealth of the state to fund their opulent lifestyles.
God will specially punish Soludo and any other governor that has opened his mouth to say they cannot afford to pay minimum wages. Lazy fools always waiting for sharing of monthly FAAC. They cannot think out of the box.

FOR LABOUR
Wisdom is profitable to direct. The elites do not want the poor to be empowered. Keeping the poor in poverty is a political weapon that helps the political class during elections. That's why Buhari couldn't lift 1 million people out of poverty despite promising to lift a 100million. That is why Tinubu promised a living wage and is now offering 60,000 that cannot fuel his car in 1 week.

If the FG offers 70 or 80k, please accept it with conditions. Let the conditions be as follows:

1. Government should reintroduce the things that made civil service attractive and encouraged productivity such as low-cost mass housing scheme where civil servants can live and be paying from their monthly salaries with the option of a rent-to-own offer after several years.

2. Government must with immediate effect release the so-called CNG buses that they have been claiming they provided since last year. Enough should be be released to cater for the daily transportation needs of public and private sector workers, and indeed Nigerians in general.

3. Reintroduce gratuity into the civil service. That should be a reward for serving government for at least 10 years. I wonder why it was scrapped in the first place. It was a lifeline for many civil servants. This contributory pension is not enough to guarantee anyone a good life after retirement. Imagine not being able to contribute 1million naira after over 6 years in the public service. Imagine earning 40,000 as monthly pension for a person who retired on level 14 officer in this present economy?

4. Reintroduce very low interest loans for workers. Thankfully, the creditcorp recently launched hopes to address this but just like the audio CNG buses, we are yet to see anything.

5. Lastly, since government cannot solve the issue of insecurity within a short period of time, then the little that is being produced by farmers can be bought directly by government, thereby ensuring a reliable and constant income for the farmers. Now the government should open a food bank in all the 774 local government areas (or perhaps the LGAs not controlled by Boko Haram or Bandits) and sell these agricultural products at subsidised rates to citizens. This will force the foodstuff hoarders and wicked businessmen to force down the prices of their items. Anyone caught buying from the food bank to resell at exorbitant prices should be arrested and jailed without playing politics. Also, open the fcking borders for a period of time. Let there be massive competition in the food market.
you see those Govonors eee
CelebritiesRe: Real Warri Pikin's Weight Loss & Body Transformation (video) by Thomthom(m): 1:09pm On Jun 01, 2024
Eat bele meat with beer every day. They way ur bele go shoot out.
Eat beans and garri every day u no the rest
CelebritiesRe: Real Warri Pikin's Weight Loss & Body Transformation (video) by Thomthom(m): 1:08pm On Jun 01, 2024
slaawomirr:
Damnnn niggar
The truth be say how people take dey add weight I nor just know

I don do all my possible best
Nothing show for my body...even this beer that people drink and they will now have protruding stomach and be big..me I have drink all the beers in this life and nothing

Brother we nor gather dey because my own worse.
I eat alot. Infact food is not even my problem because even if I don't have money I still eat. Only male child among six siblings..rest are females..so I stroll around their apartment to eat thier food...both the ones that are married..
As i dey type like this I don first stroll go my mum side this morning go eat her food.. now i reach my elder sister place she dey cook black soup and eba..still I brought out her crayfish and started eating along side with one stout I saw in her refrigerator
slowman you and this ur phone self.. you and Boogyman sound alike

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 98 pages)