Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by TOSINIFE(m): 9:28am On Jul 25, 2019 |
JahMan1: Yours is good. I got 10k after like a year or even more, same Lagos. Same time my "NNPC successful" guys got theirs. So these guys ain't seen nothing yet. Wawuuu  |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by TOSINIFE(m): 9:21am On Jul 25, 2019 |
olaidefat: I was one of those that attended the interview then. I had first hand experience. In fact, I had forgotten about the whole show until I received the 40k TF after a year. No one on the platform then can forget Jesus Army! Whao! Life has to move on. The earlier peeps here put that to heart the better. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by TOSINIFE(m): 9:19am On Jul 25, 2019 |
Beeam: Good morning to everyone on this street,
Still hoping for APL and I successfully dodged their evil TFare for another Wednesday. Lol. Cause trouble guy.  |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by TOSINIFE(m): 9:11am On Jul 25, 2019 |
JahMan1: No, I didn't just read it, I followed it the way I am following this one. After sometime I moved on. Once in a while I will check what was going there - after a month, after 3 months, after 6 months. Until I finally forgot it. As I started seeing the same desperation, bickering, postulation of theories, I remembered that thread and went to exhume it. I hope people listen to you and spare the thread unnecessary hysterics and paranoia! Let's just wait. God has got us all covered, NNPC or not! Have faith in God. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Shell Nigeria (SPDC) Graduate Trainee Recruitment, 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 8:58am On Jul 25, 2019 |
Nairaland. Read through 2017 thread and currently following the 2019 thread. Most people didn't believe the few guys that said they got the ODVI after their test on the current thread. I noticed that it was the same trend in 2017. Nobody knew how the recruitment process progressed and ended after the test BECAUSE only very FEW got ODVI after the test and people didn't believe their claims so they stopped talking.
Awaiting mail guys: Wait if you will. Move on if you will. Don't hope (even if you must, hope small) on this Shell recruitment. First come indeed has been first served.
Future applicants should apply and take the test as early as possible.
Gracias! |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by TOSINIFE(m): 11:37am On Jul 24, 2019 |
I hope they're happy now. All the logical thinking men  |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by TOSINIFE(m): 1:46pm On Jul 20, 2019 |
The most trending thread on NL  I hail una. @teaser4 how far na? Naso we no see for IFE throughout. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Shell Nigeria (SPDC) Graduate Trainee Recruitment, 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 7:29am On Jul 18, 2019 |
mosgoon: Any news on ODVI, feedback? for those that wrote last week  I doubt if anyone has gotten feedback. Remember it has a 10-day limit. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Shell Nigeria (SPDC) Graduate Trainee Recruitment, 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 11:29pm On Jul 15, 2019 |
Na una dey disturb yourself. Wait for your mail. It's either ODVI or Regret mail, so why get unnecessarily worked up because of the claims of others. Laugh, pray and smile. Prep for ODVI if you have a great faith and big hopes. Read about Shell and your job area. Hope for the best, prepare for the worst. God is good all the time |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Shell Nigeria (SPDC) Graduate Trainee Recruitment, 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 10:39pm On Jul 09, 2019 |
DAYOODS: I graduated 2014 ,2:1 I learnt not earlier than 2016 ,I'm qualified to apply No, you're not |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Shell Nigeria (SPDC) Graduate Trainee Recruitment, 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 6:12pm On Jul 09, 2019 |
Chasingpapi: Lol.... Stop looking for past questions o, E NO GO HELP UNA. The time dey fly like lightning. Quantitative 16 questions - 4 minutes Verbal 16 questions - 4 minutes Abstract 10 questions - 4 minutes Total 42 questions - 12 minutes (first part)
The second part is just a technical questionnaire that is not timed but it contains 52 questions.
Very cheap questions but no time... I don rugged my own sha Best of luck to you guys. No be 24 questions for verbal  ? |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by TOSINIFE(m): 4:10am On Jul 02, 2019 |
jancollins: I'll like to share this and I feel and believe it will be of help to some on this platform.
Best of luck to our friends GT/EH that got invited for interview.
I applied to NNPC too back then in 2007, I had my interview at NNPC towers in Abuja. Maybe I didn't perform well, I was invited to write another test in Benin, in the same recruitment. I had another interview at NNPC, and this time I was certain that I would be shortlisted. I was expecting my appointment letter, but it didn't come. I received a call one day from the office of the Group Managing Director of NNPC, that I should go for an interview with DPR at Phillip Consulting, Marina Lagos. That was when I realised my name had been replaced at NNPC, by somebody who had a guilty conscience.
At Phillip consulting, we were 50 in that hall. They told us that we didn't deserve to be there if not for our connection. Right there I received my own invitation letter and truly, I saw "C/O GMD NNPC" on it. I have never met him before but I still have the letter today. I passed the very simple test and I joined the final stage of DPR recruitment which I never applied for. The interview was superb again and this time around I knew I was successful. To cut the long story short Yaradua became the president and he cancelled the exercise.
I joined Oceanic Bank 2008 but the tsunami of 2009 when about 3000 were forced to resign affected me. So I decided to learn videography on YouTube.
Afebabs, I have shot videos for multinationals like UNICEF, USAID and others like them, learnt public health on the Job, currently learning programming, Child and Family advocacy. Nigeria is messed up but the messy process helped me to find my true passion. I am not rich but I am so happy to be self reliant and affecting lives.
1. Happiness is the most valuable thing here, you are likely to get it by rendering service and not comparing yourself with others. Treat yourself of the "what will people say" syndrome.
2. While you really want this NNPC job, God may be passing a different message to you. Pay attention.
3. Since Nigeria has a lot of problems, it means there is a lot of work to do. Check your inherent talents develop them and contribute your own quota starting from where you are. In other words, as you await response from Agip and NNPC, keep yourself busy. For instance. You can own a laundry company in the future if you start small by washing the cloths of people around you. Patience, consistency, humility and focus. Time is running out.
4. Remember, you can learn any skill on YouTube.
I want you to also know that there is really a God. He knows you by name. Have conversations with him, He will inspire you. Keep His commandments so that your capacity to hear His voice will be increased. You can set a goal with his assistance. He will lead you by the hand.
We are all living far below our potentials because we fail to realise that Decisions determines destiny.
I don't know if any sentence here has been useful to you. But then, this is what I can humbly offer. Stay blessed sir. God bless you sir |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 7:08am On Jun 27, 2019 |
davidmula: Countdown to July 5 2019 guys! Yes o. 8 days to go |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 9:06pm On Jun 26, 2019 |
lifehackmax: guys, is there a Whatsapp group? There's nothing on the WhatsApp group jare. Chill for your mail next week. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 1:00pm On Jun 23, 2019 |
Can't wait |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by TOSINIFE(m): 10:46am On Jun 08, 2019 |
Funny dudes full here  |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 7:31pm On Apr 24, 2019 |
mattyjay: Please I want to confirm if this age thing still applies at pwc. i THINK it does |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 10:22am On Apr 18, 2019 |
Bricks92: No OPQ, straight interview invite. Good luck all. assurance, tax or advisory? |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 2:18pm On Apr 17, 2019 |
Philthe1st: Yeah, i think you're right. Whichever one comes, OPQ or AC mails, i pray it's to our favour.
Success to us all. Amen |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 7:38am On Apr 17, 2019 |
Themanwithnonam: You should all expect either a regret mail or a success call today, Goodluck. Regret MAIL or Success CALL  ?/ I hope so. Na success mail and/or call i sha want  |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 8:40am On Apr 15, 2019 |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 8:41am On Apr 11, 2019 |
Barry214: May God help us ooo.no fear.success story by God's grace. We got here by His grace and we will get there by His grace. naso o |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 7:42am On Apr 10, 2019 |
The numerical was more than a breeze through for me.I had like 9/10 mins left when I was in number 6/7. i just told myself, " where are you rushing to?Calm down and take your time" .Still I finished with 2 mins to spare. With practice and God's help you can achieve more stupendous feat!  Make Mrs Toyin help us release the results ooo. I don't want OPQ again please. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 7:38am On Apr 10, 2019 |
BamBella: I was surprised to hear that too , . was it not 11 mins? it's possible. 18 in 8 mins. meaning he spent less than 30secs/question on the average. I did 18 in 9 mins too |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 7:34am On Apr 10, 2019 |
ebonyalhjnr: Finished both too, had like 3 minutes left for each sef i sabi you b4 now- Lord of the Books  |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 7:55am On Apr 09, 2019 |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 7:02pm On Apr 03, 2019 |
Themanwithnonam: You should not bother about past questions, truth is , they weren't repeated, just be bothered about the time slated for the test, because it is very short and you might end up not finishings up. thanks |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 7:04am On Apr 02, 2019 |
Faith21: Thanks so much dear
I didn't get you clearly on the exam format.Do you mean the number of questions changed?
The online test had 30 English questions to be answered in 20mins Maths questions were 18 questions to be answered in 25mins
Please don't vex for me .I need clarification abeg. encrypt: All these questions have been answered severally.
How was it? It was same format as the online test with the exception of number of questions and allocated time. 18 verbal questions in 10 minutes and 10 numerical questions in 15 minutes.
Were past questions repeated Well this depends on how many questions you have solved or seen. I saw verbal passages that I have seen before but that didn't make much difference as I still had to read and pick the answers.
The questions wee generally fair and time constraint is the only factor that may unsettle you.
For numerical refer to my post above.
Were you given calculators? Yes you are provided with a clunky, non scientific calculator, a sheet of paper and a pen I hope that answers your question @faith 21. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 6:54pm On Apr 01, 2019 |
encrypt: All these questions have been answered severally.
How was it? It was same format as the online test with the exception of number of questions and allocated time. 18 verbal questions in 10 minutes and 10 numerical questions in 15 minutes.
Were past questions repeated Well this depends on how many questions you have solved or seen. I saw verbal passages that I have seen before but that didn't make much difference as I still had to read and pick the answers.
The questions wee generally fair and time constraint is the only factor that may unsettle you.
For numerical refer to my post above.
Were you given calculators? Yes you are provided with a clunky, non scientific calculator, a sheet of paper and a pen Thumbs up bro. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: First Bank 2019 Graduate Trainee Assessment Centre Invite by TOSINIFE(m): 8:39pm On Mar 31, 2019 |
This year's recruitment lasan, boys no dey smile o. To your tent o Israel! Do your research about FBN. Check out relevant pages of 2016 thread for AC tips and you'll just be fine. Having done all, you should pray for God's help. You'll need it. Signing out officially.  |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by TOSINIFE(m): 8:30pm On Mar 31, 2019 |
pussyAvenger: l slightly altered my age during application... l'm scared.
l have been invited but l don't know what to do Was it an error or you intentionally misstated it to beat the age requirement? If it's an error, you should explain things to them at your AC. If you did it to beat the system,just forget it. My Opinion |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: PwC Graduate Recruitment 2019 by TOSINIFE(m): 4:56pm On Mar 31, 2019 |
theoptimist298: Am i the only one who hasnt started preparing  You're not alone. Just started today |