TRVIJN's Posts
Nairaland Forum › TRVIJN's Profile › TRVIJN's Posts
i wish all hopefuls God's grace and favour. Abeg make una no vex for this my post kindly refer to http://www.beaware.gc.ca/english/brirape.shtml before answering my question below. Please does this mean i can't carry some dried/fried meat/chicken from Nigeria. Also someone advised we come with our own peak milk (as per mostly 0% fat in Canadian milk. does this mean i can't? i planned on carrying these items as well 1.Garri (as advised by @ Siga) 2.Egusi, Ogbono, some dried vegetables (Ukazi and bitter leaf) 3.2 packets of Knor, 2 cartons of indomie, enough grounded dry pepper (normal and cameroonian) 4.Some spiced and fried local chicken and meat 5. dried fish. abeg evaluate my list |
@All you may want to know that an existing EU law demands that all EU airlines provide passengers whose flights are cancelled, accommodation and feeding etc for the duration of the delay. Eg it's been snowing crazily all day in the UK especially in London and flights have been cancelled consequently. What this means is that for example all passengers flying an EU airline need not worry about Hotel or feeding...EU law demands the airlines provide this...this law doesn't necessarily exist for other continental airlines. I remembered this from Richard Quest sometime last year... This may be a factor you wanna consider as your flight may transit in any city that may be experiencing heavy snow storm or worse at the time. |
2hrs 25mins stop over in London.... you are right bro, technically you have been to Rome.... i was in Milan during Easter 2012 but i never go Adis Ababa ![]() Jokzoh: 225,000k return ticket is a really good deal. How many hrs Stopover in London? My flight had a one hr stopover at Rome to refuel technically I have been to Rome right? Smiles. Wish you and others journey mercies bro |
bro, let me do it over this weekend so i can be thorough ezme: @TRV_IJN, I'm waiting on your feedback |
@Mercy, i believe that yours will definitely come... the anxiety na just make e be say 'the thing no been easy' but you will get yours dear I BELIEVE. mercylicious: @trvijn,I can imagine ur state now. |
No yawa bro.Na BA I dey speak for...prices may differ from day to day. But I believe N225k isn't bad for the comfort BA offers.it works for me adexcube: For BA your right but not for all airlines. |
Well that depends on you and your plans, however, even if you don't you will not be chained to the flight just because you paid for return A one way flight may be say, N246,000 but a return N226,000.... just do whatever works for you bro adexcube: The big question is am i coming back immediately after my studies |
I just booked a BA return flight to and fro Toronto for N225,739.31 only. i am going to pay at GTBank any moment from now.Return flights are cheaper than 1 way flights. But to answer your question, yes you can if you want to genep: is Ok to book one way flight to toronto? |
iwinosajack : |
You may have a point there mercy, but i believe that if the initial acceptance letter is original (directly from the school) and he filled 1 yr (of course based on the info he got from the school) then CDHC will not penalize him if they scanned a copy of the letter for confirmation by the said school. Also on the PGWP you get a PGWP for the duration of the program you graduated from but up to a maximum of 3yrs. please see link below, i just felt i should correct you on that. http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/study/work-postgrad.asp mercylicious: What if at the time cdhc writes d school to confirm the admission status, they reply dt its a 2 year course? Cdhc will think that he reduced the duration to be able to meet up financial proof ( my tot), dt may earn him a ban for misleading cdhc. |
I would advise you not to complicate your issues. even me who isn't a CDHC staff find the story phoney because you were consistent with your acceptance letter when filling the form (my own thoughts). when you get to Canada you can apply to extend your stay. i advise you to be 100% truthful. iwinosajack : |
greeners check your email earthgreeners: Did you bother to seek for information?. Well, that 10days (even for Visitors visa) na Joke of 2012. It's just CDHC's new year resolution. Just like the snail made a resolution that he would walk faster than a hare in 2013.. |
check your email. ezme: @TRV_IJN you got mail |
Seen, will get back to you by COB today. ezme: @TRV_IJN you got mail |
Why then did you ask for the SOP when you had already submitted? imadebaby: I submitted 2nd jan. Dis is 13days after no reply yet. |
Lol. If Oga Siga et al can survive, we will all survive, na adjusting and God made ALL men with that ability. Unless una die of the cold (God forbid) we no go worry but only prepare for am. lft: Hello buddies. How are you doing? I pray you all come on time to experience the undescribable cold especially in Winterpeg, Manicolder |
Replied. Please draw my attention whenever you send a mail. That isn't my primary email addy. ezme: @TRV_IJN i sent you the automated "I want to send you a message via nairaland" meassage, so please check your spam and respond so i can take it from there. |
. |
i think you should send them a mail and include this phrase somewhere in it ....it is now 24weeks since CDHC received my application.... quote the correct number of weeks in your own mail to them. Wish you the best bro bryanhumber: Tbh....I'm frankly fed up wid d way CDHC is treating me serzly....since august,I've still not gotten my medicals and im supposed to hv resumed skuul since jan7th...guess they're gonna hv 2 gimme a new start date |
No worry, after I certify in Canadian Tax, y'll get discount on my consultancy fees. Na UK Tax planning I sabi for now sha. ACCA things. Fhemmmy: That one is what i hate, not the tax itself oh but having to read btw the lines, cos they will advertise a flight for like 99$, only for you to know the extra to be coughed out by you would be double that, in taxes and other fees, however, the govt is cracking down on them to make sure that all takes and hidden charges are spell out well . . . |
Hi Missahoy, Wud like to be friends. I'm working towards being a chartered accountant and I leave for Canada next month by His Grace (already have my TRV) Please send me a PM and I'll reply Cheers and I wish you His Grace as Well. MissAhoy: By Gods' grace Calgary and am an accountant. |
Sokoto state The National Bureau of Statistics (NBS) at the weekend said Sokoto State is the poorest state in the country. According to information obtained on NBS website by an online agency, The Citizen Platform, the state has 81.2 per cent poverty rate. The information disclosed that other states on the list include Katsina, 74.5 per cent; Adamawa, 74.2 per cent; Gombe, 74.2 per cent; Jigawa, 74.1 per cent; Plateau, 74.1 per cent; Ebonyi, 73.6 per cent; Bauchi, 73 per cent; Kebbi, 72 per cent and Zamfara, 70.8 per cent. The state with the lowest poverty rate was Niger with 33.8 per cent, followed by Osun with 37.9 per cent and Ondo with 45.7 per cent. Others include Bayelsa State with 47 per cent and Lagos State, 48.6 per cent. The average poverty rate of the states in the North-west geopolitical zone remained the highest at 71.4 per cent followed by North-east 69.1 per cent and North-central, 60.7 per cent. The record showed that poverty was least prevalent in the South-west, with an average of 49.8 per cent, followed by South-south, 55.5 per cent and South-east, 59.5 per cent. To think that some of the 'richest' Nigerians are from some of these states makes me shake my head. |
He flew Ethiopian airlines. Stopped over @ addis ababa and rome (no transit visas needed). Idomaboi: which airline please? |
Sorry Bro, I thought i answered when you asked like 2 weeks ago. The name of the school is LSBF Toronto. Na small college- I wanna complete my professional certification there ACCA. Siga: @TRV_IJN...still dey wait to know which school u dey head to oooo |
@Rapu, Jokzoh left from Abuja. I'm 500% sure.it cost him total of roughly N210,000. Rapuziaokwu: Thank u boss...pls did u go thru Abuja or Lagos? And how much was the fare? |
In my letter, I stated ...'My current employer has assured me of a position of higher responsibilty after my studies and return to Nigeria, However they will not put this in writing' and I got my visa Note: My whole letter was painting the picture of my dreams of taking higher roles within my current organization after school so that sentence wasn't looking so isolated. My uncle (sponsor) is an Executive officer in a Financial Regulatory institution in nigeria and in my letter, I referred to him as my career mentor as well and in his own letter he stated he would get me a job that requires the skills and knowledge I will get from canada. Statement of purpose is the best effort you can put into your application (after prayers ooo) I didn't even know of this wonderful thread before I submitted my application. Don't blab a lot in your SOP, first know what your plans are and then present it in a good way. I am open to assisting with statement of purpose for anyone but I will only help you edit whatever you write initially. mozo: @siga/house, what if all I can get from my office is just a reference letter, cos I knw those people, they won't like to state am coming back in the letter, just that I work there and I should be assisted in anyway possible |
Thanks Siga, I'm going to Toronto I guess Wind will be there since u r in toronto as well. Please any other saving/budgeting tips are welcome, as u remember pls share. Thanks..always appreciated Siga: ...Wind if its available where u are going...with that u are looking at between $25 to $40 monthly....depending on wat u have on it... |
Thanks @siga and @bashtee. Now I know what not to do but what then do you suggest? I would prefer using my own phone and just getting a line cos I would want a good phone but don't want contracts/high bills so early in my stay in Canada so pls what are my options? bashtee: Be careful with that Fido, that is what am using. when i came here since people like Oga siga never dey active here nobody to guide me well,i made a mistake and signed a contract with them now crazy bills that i cant explain keep coming to me everymonth, just go for Wind Network its better for students |
Thanks Sir p, how about Fido (don't know if I spelt it correctly). Abeg I need as much cost savings/ budgeting tips as possible. @idomaboi, Rogers is a telecom provider in Canada, heard they are the 'biggest'. Sir P!: |
[b]@newacca[/b]I live in abuja, but a friend said these are 2 of the best in Lagos. Synergy professionals in Iporin (synergyprofs@yahoo.com )and Ivy League Associate Ivy League House, 1b Birrel Avenue, Sabo B/Stop off Herbert Macaulay Way, Yaba. @ivyleagueprof on twitter you can contact them for the costs (lectures and books). They will aid you in the registration process but i believe they will mark up the registration fees. My friend recommends Ivy league Also, go to http://www.accaglobal.com/en/qualifications/apply-now.html newacca: Thanks so much for the advice. Could you please recommend a tuition provider for me in 9ja, preferably Lagos. Also,I would be happy if you could inform me of how much this will cost. Thanks so much. |
Congrats bro. as apt as your name, God is Good GuudGod: Help me thank God...I finally received my TRV yesterday..my status changed yesterday morning,after 7months ,of initial refusal after medical.. |
my man,i will reiterate that i believe you will not be undermining your case if you show some proof of some effort you have made towards your study. Don't give them the idea that your whole study plan has been 'pending' for the duration of your treatment. You can at least register with ACCA, get your registration number and ID card. You don't need to stop your business for this. I strongly believe i know what i'm saying but it's just an advice, the decision is yours. newacca: Bombardment is not really needed unless they request for more dox,as my dox are still with them. So,after d treatment,lets wait to wait have positive news from 'em. I like your dream to pay back to Ogun state,especially in the area of Environment. I also dream of paying back to my people of Ogun and also 9ja, actually to become one of the movers&shakers of the economy |
you are right bro, technically you have been to Rome.... i was in Milan during Easter 2012 but i never go Adis Ababa
A one way flight may be say, N246,000 but a return N226,000.... just do whatever works for you bro