Stats: 3,325,429 members, 8,421,918 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 10:23 AM

Uchetoba's Posts

Nairaland ForumUchetoba's ProfileUchetoba's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 10:39am On May 29, 2020
SOME BENEFITS OF BUYING UACN NOW.

Assuming one buys 1million shares of UACN @ N9, the total cost will be N9,000,000 + N180,000 (max. Comm.) = N9,180,000.

After the Unbundling of UPDC & UPDC REIT, the person will have
6,000,000 shares of UPDC x N0.80 = 4,800,000
500,000 shares of UPDC REIT x N3.5 = 1,750,000
1,000,000 shares of UACN X N9 = N9,000,000

When you add them together = N15,550,000.

Just from the unbundling alone I did not add the dividend that will come from UACN, the final and the interim dividend that is yet to be declared by UPDC REIT. Neither did I put into consideration the Capital Appreciations that will follow UACN & UPDC REIT before and after the unbundling.

All these benefits just within the next 4 months.

A Stitching Time Saves Nine
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 10:44am On May 28, 2020
Some Ogas right from the days of SMN admonished us to always buy things that if they don't poo they will vomit. But UACN right now is one outstanding stock that within the next 4 months, will poo, Vomit, pea 2 times and mess 2 times.

Where to poo = capital appreciation
Vomit = dividend from UACN
Pea 2x = the unbundling of UPDC & UPDCREIT
Mess 2x = Final dividend and interim dividend from UPDCREIT.
All these to happen in 4 months.
Be wise don't be left out.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 12:33pm On May 27, 2020
sky2891:
Please, I don't understand. Cost price of UACN 1.97?
Dear if you can read the post more carefully starting from the detailed report of talk2me2 down to my calculation you will understand it.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 10:42am On May 27, 2020
talk2me2:
Guy I from the very moment I saw this your post I quickly moved into research about UACN. Here are my findings:

UACN has 2,881,296,580 ordinary shares of 50k each.
UPDC has 18.462billion ordinary shares of 50k each after the right issue.
Accordig to reuters.com UACN now own 93.9% or 17.34 billion shares of UPDC. When UACN unbundles UPDC, the 17.34B shares will be alloted pro rata to the shareholders of uacn i.e 17.34b ÷ 2.88b = 6 shares of updc for 1 share of uacn held.

In addition, UPDCREIT has 2,668,269,500 units of N10 each.
UPDC own 61.5 % or 1,640,985,742 units of UPDCREIT.
And uacn own 93.9% or 1,540,885,611 units of updcreit.
the pro rata means 1.54b ÷ 2.88b = 0.53 unit for 1 share of uacn held. Now let's multiply 0.53 by 2 = 1.06 or 1 unit of updcreit for ever 2 shares of uacn.

SUMMARY
THEREFORE, FOR EVERY TWO SHARES OF UACN THAT SHAREHOLDER HAD THEY WILL RECEIVE ONE UNIT OF 10 NAIRA EACH OF UPDCREIT AND TWELVE SHARES OF UPDC AS BONUS SHARES.

OGA YOUR HEAD IS CORRECT. grin cheesy

I have already made UACN the 65 % of my portfolio, hoping to add more before the unbundlings finally take place in July.

We are making alot of money this year. grin grin grin
Uchetoba:
Welcome OGG we truely missed you alot
Have you seen the above analysis on UACN,
I hope you are still on board?
Base on the current price of UACN 8.35,
2 shares of UACN = 16.70 + 2% max commission = 17.03.

12 shares of updc = 9.60
1 unit of updcreit = 3.50
9.60 + 3.50 = 13.10

If we minus that from 17.03 - 13.10 = 3.93

Now divide 3.93 ÷ 2 = 1.97

So after the unbundling, the cost price of your uacn per share will be 1.97
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 10:15am On May 27, 2020
Uchetoba:
Here are the numbers that I promised you:

When the Unbundling of UPDC and UPDCREIT is completed, the shareholders of UPDC will be given 1 unit of UPDCREIT in addition to every 12 shares of UPDC held.

AND UACN SHAREHOLDERS WILL RECEIVE
12 SHARES OF UPDC +
1 SHARE OF UPDCREIT
IN ADDITION TO EVERY 2 SHARES OF UACN ORIGINALLY HELD.
talk2me2:
Guy I from the very moment I saw this your post I quickly moved into research about UACN. Here are my findings:

Accordig to reuters.com UACN now own 93.9% or 17.34 billion shares of UPDC. When UACN unbundles UPDC, the 17.34B shares will be alloted pro rata to the shareholders of uacn i.e 17.34b ÷ 2.88b = 6 shares of updc for 1 share of uacn held.

the pro rata means 1.54b ÷ 2.88b = 0.53 unit for 1 share of uacn held. Now let's multiply 0.53 by 2 = 1.06 or 1 unit of updcreit for ever 2 shares of uacn.

SUMMARY
THEREFORE, FOR EVERY TWO SHARES OF UACN THAT SHAREHOLDER HAD THEY WILL RECEIVE ONE UNIT OF 10 NAIRA EACH OF UPDCREIT AND TWELVE SHARES OF UPDC AS BONUS SHARES.

I have already made UACN the 65 % of my portfolio, hoping to add more before the unbundlings finally take place in July.

Welcome OGG we truely missed you alot
Have you seen the above analysis on UACN,
I hope you are still on board?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 9:09pm On May 22, 2020
PETERiCHY:
Sell your wapco,
Sell your Honeywell,
Sell your hostel grin
Invest in UACN.

Thank me in 6months time.

*ThE OcToPuS*
grin grin grin January + 6 months = July
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 9:08pm On May 22, 2020
RabbiDoracle:
Please mind how you write untruths. When did I say people should sell everything and buy UACN?

I hardly give a recommendation on non-banks except in special situations.

Kindly produce the post supporting your claim.
Oga Oracle pls no vex it was a mistake.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba:
Uchetoba:
This UACN thing will be like what happened when UBA was devesting from Afriprud, Ucap & Afriland property. About 2 weeks to the day they were going to allot the shares of the three companies for free to investors, the price of uba started crumbling very fast from over N7 to around N4.5. When I saw the price at 4.5 I quickly sold all my NEM at N0.8 cause I but the NEM at N0.55, so I plunged all the money into UBA not knowing what was about to happen lukily for me that was about two day to the D day. About three days after buying I saw that the price of uba started ralling and I also noticed that two new companies has been included in the price list and the two are also ralling. To cut the long story short, I later called my then analogue stockbroker to send a copy of my cscs stmt of acc to my email, they did and I saw afriprud and ucap in my cscs stmt then I called my stockbroker for explanation then they told me those were giving to me by uba bc cbn had told all banks to divest from their non banking subsidiaries. Later again I checked my P.O Box and I also saw the share certificate of afriland property.

Those that sold there UBA before the D day I'm sure they cried HAD I KNOW.

Please let them continue to sell their UACN I havn't bought enough. I even need it to fall to like N4 so that I can buy more and more b4 the D day.
Agbalowomeri:
Disclosure: 100% loaded in UACN
High Chief RabbiDOracle said sell everthing including your bonk grin and buy UACN.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 9:45am On May 22, 2020
Uchetoba:

When the Unbundling of UPDC and UPDCREIT is completed, the shareholders of UPDC will be given 1 unit of UPDCREIT in addition to every 12 shares of UPDC held.

12 SHARES OF UPDC +
1 SHARE OF UPDCREIT
talk2me2:

SUMMARY

Uchetoba:
If you like stay there and let the orpportunity pass.

UACN go poo, vomit, pea and mess.
Poo = capital appreciation
Vomt = dividend from the coy
Pea = unbundling
Mess = UPDCREIT go also pay dividend.
Just to refesh our memories
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 9:39am On May 22, 2020
ebuka1997:
https://research.cardinalstone.com/storage/ResearchReports/CardinalStone%20Research%20-%20Company%20Update%20-%20UAC%20of%20Nigeria%20Plc_.pdf

For UACN faithfuls
Cardinal stone is intrested in UACN that is why they gave you only the wost case senario to deceive you. What about the best case senario? When you read always interpret critically.

I am very glad for one reason, they have confirmed the numbers we posted earlier.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 9:52am On May 19, 2020
talk2me2:

SUMMARY

My dear I commend you for posting this analysis I did not have the time to do all the typing that's the reason I posted only the summary.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 9:21am On May 19, 2020
ositadima1:
Why u carry this UACN for head like so, every day u keep repeating same thing, we don hear na. Na so u love us reach? U want us to hammer by fire by force abi? cheesy

Something tells me u are equally scared and uncertain, u want to lure as many people to get in and so raise prices, so even if casala burst you go still collect on stock appreciation.

If gains were sure I don't think u would be advertising aggressively like this. My thought sha.
If you like stay there and let the orpportunity pass.

UACN go poo, vomit, pea and mess.
Poo = capital appreciation
Vomt = dividend from the coy
Pea = unbundling
Mess = UPDCREIT go also pay dividend.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 9:09am On May 19, 2020
Agbalowomeri:
Index resistance still stands around 27k2
January could be heavily bearish before the recovery
We still had a new lower low for the index few days ago
We watch!

Disclosure: 100% loaded in UACN
If Chief Agba could do 100 % UACN then I am ready to do 2000% grin UACN.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 7:35am On May 19, 2020
emmanuelewumi:
Not that straight forward, they planned raising more money this year but the current realities will make that an impossibility.
The only way I can be convinced that this post was not made to mislead is
if you post a link to the information that UACN or UPDC plan to raise additional fund this year. grin cheesy
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 7:29am On May 19, 2020
Mcy56:
I searched for my reply to Oga Rebekah on 4th Dec 2019 so I can make reference to it concerning this bua cement. See it below:

Your bad feelings was understandable considering the huge gain Nsempas missed out on ccnn/bua cement merger. As for me I was determined to take risk and make ccnn 100% of my portfolio that time but I was busy doing jijo first, and it turned out that they suddenly placed restriction on the share sale, it turned out that the small units in my portfolio was showing over 150% gain, it could be painful.......but pls let it go, what if it had gone the other way round and it happened that Pa Emma was able to save us huge loss? Also note that he also missed out of the goodies, which made his view not a misled afterall.

Seems many people here did not see the gain coming. I saw it, was confused with the comments but ready to take the risk and responsibility for the action however it comes out to be.

In essence, I'm saying few people including me, spoke in favour of the merger, some took the risk and some did not.
In confused situation, I think 50-50 should be applied depending on your due diligence and you must be ready to take responsibility for your actions too. Lets not discourage those who are helpful on this thread from sharing their views. No vex.
The same way many will miss out on this UACN unbundling thing because of analysis paralysis
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 3:44pm On May 18, 2020
emmanuelewumi:
BUA cement is a big bubble waiting to burst, Rabiu can only postpone the day the bubbles will burst. But it won't take long again.

I hope he won't say the dividends were donated to fight Covid 19.

We have seen the Q1 2020 of Lafarge. We have not seen 2019 audited financial report of BUA cement almost 5 months after the financial year
whether they are going to bust or not, I bought ccnn N16.4 and sold it N41 in January that is what we are talking about.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 3:30pm On May 18, 2020
emmanuelewumi:
Obu is not offering you cash but shares. So don't build your castle in the air
emmanuelewumi:
If CCNN can get to N25 due to the current euphoria, I will advise you to sell and buy Dangote cement at less than N148 or Lafarge at around N14. That is if you want to invest in companies that are manufacturing cement
emmanuelewumi:
Really.

What value did Kalamazoo add to CCNN?

I doubt if Obu will add much value considering the over bloated outstanding shares the company will have after the merger.

What will be the market share of the enlarged entity in the cement market?
these were some of your post during the ccnn and obu cement merger.

Why do you always like to discourage others any time a companey is undergoing any structural change that will produce profit for investors.

Now I challenge you to produce the source of your information that says uacn, updc or updcreit is planning to raise more fund this year.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 3:15pm On May 18, 2020
emmanuelewumi:
Not that straight forward, they planned raising more money this year but the current realities will make that an impossibility.
You have started again, that was the same way you deceived the young investors here during ccnn obu cement merger, that made many of them to regret not buying into ccnn before it was delisted.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 11:21am On May 17, 2020
nna777:
28% increase in PAT in q1.This is encouraging especially in this covid season. bullish run for shareholders this week grin grin
Things with over 200% growth are yet to rally. Let's see how goes this week.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 3:27pm On May 16, 2020
Kenplay:
If you observe very well you notice its either a single investor or few buying all those shares all for themselves, I will advice if you want to buy such shares then buy in large quantity units.
On the contrary I will be picking them gradually from Tuesday till the ubundling is consumated. Even as the price continues to slide towards N5.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 12:25pm On May 15, 2020
Godlylifeoneart:
In the last few days, insiders have been dumping UACN.
Attached is a screen shot from NSE
Have you ask yourself this question, What about those bussy acquiring UACN shares being sold by the so called core investors or insiders, I mean 10 million UACN @ N6.80 = N68 million and 15 million UACN @ N6.90 = N103.5 million. Do you think those that are investing that kind of money into UACN are foolish? Anyway I can see that many are not intrested in the unbundling project. As for me I will receive payment for one of my lands on Monday. Since many are not intrested in the unbundling I expect UACN to fall lower so from Tuesday I will start biding lower for more. I believe That UACN will still go well below N6 before July.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 8:34am On May 13, 2020
Uchetoba:
I took my time to post tree different links to this same news so that no one will come here tomorrow to tell us that they were not adequately informed that was why they miss the opportunity.
I will increase my holding today so that UACN will constitute the 99% of my portfolio from the current 96%.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 8:31am On May 13, 2020
Uchetoba:
https://www.google.com/amp/s/mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idUSL8N2CP972

https://www.google.com/amp/s/thenationonlineng.net/uac-sets-july-date-to-divest-from-updc/amp/

https://www.thebizhub.ng/2020/05/11/uac-sets-july-date-to-divest-from-updc/
I took my time to post tree different links to this same news so that no one will come here tomorrow to tell us that they were not adequately informed that was why they miss the opportunity. That was how some people miss the opportunity during ccnn and bua merger.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 8:18am On May 13, 2020
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 7:50pm On May 12, 2020
sky2891:
Qualification date please
No qualification date was announced, but the whole process is expected to be compeleted by the end of July 2020, if the regulatory approval is not delayed due to covid-19 according to the company.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 3:15pm On May 12, 2020
dinyelutochukwu:
Peterichy and Uchetoba, you guys mean business o!
Well, I have my gaze on DangCem dividends for now, once I secure the bag I’ll transfer the war chest to UACN at whatever bus stop I meet it.
Kudos!
Lest I forget, Uchetoba thanks for sharing the breakdown, at least we are now seeing what OGG envisioned for UACN.
You are welcome
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 12:22pm On May 12, 2020
jideflash:
Meritrade mobile website can cause big loss. You put price limit you want, but the market price option will still show up, except you change it to limit. If you no look well, you make very costly trade loss. Chai, I don suffer big loss today. cry
Jide it is from your device you need a better phone
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 12:11pm On May 12, 2020
Uchetoba:
I am read to wait till December. grin
But I'm optimistic it may be announced along side their 2nd quarter result July - August 2020
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 11:39am On May 12, 2020
PETERiCHY:
My portfolio on UACN is 82% while Agba own na 100% grin

Abeg when will they credit us the awoof UPDC and UPDC REITS shares cum their tasere Dividend Payment huh
Peter where is Agba I hope he is fairing fine? We have not hear from him for a while
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 11:36am On May 12, 2020
PETERiCHY:
My portfolio on UACN is 82% while Agba own na 100% grin

Abeg when will they credit us the awoof UPDC and UPDC REITS shares cum their tasere Dividend Payment huh
I am read to wait till December. grin
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 11:25am On May 12, 2020
Uchetoba:
My portfolio is 96% on UACN right now.
I will not check price list again untill July. grin grin grin
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 11:19am On May 12, 2020
Uchetoba:

12 SHARES OF UPDC +
1 SHARE OF UPDCREIT
My portfolio is 96% on UACN right now.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)