Stats: 3,330,964 members, 8,447,992 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 01:16 PM

Unlettered's Posts

Nairaland ForumUnlettered's ProfileUnlettered's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

SportsRe: Italy Crowned Euro 2020 Champions: See Pictures Of The Final Day by Unlettered: 8:13pm On Jul 12, 2021
BabbanBura:
Guy ya mouth stings pass scorpion aswear!
Your moniker na babbanbura fa... and na me get mouth?! Kai dan iska ne grin
SportsRe: Italy Crowned Euro 2020 Champions: See Pictures Of The Final Day by Unlettered: 11:36pm On Jul 11, 2021
Forza italia
Suck it English pundits and all that rubbish that was coming home. Atleast it was in your “home” but now its time for Rome!

How can you have all your games but one at home infront of your fans all through. Got a lucky pen for your semis and still bottle it.

grin Karma na correct babe!
Our southern prostitutes in rome go get money tire!

Shout out to those with sisters up there!
PoliticsRe: Why You Should Or Shouldnt Leave Nigeria For Abroad by Unlettered(op): 10:00am On Jul 05, 2021
jlomz:
Bros good morning ooooooooO, please are you done with your program in the UK?

I sent you a PM please kindly check your mailbox, I need counsel biko
Yeah im done and back.
PoliticsRe: Why You Should Or Shouldnt Leave Nigeria For Abroad by Unlettered(op): 8:56am On Jul 05, 2021
HitRun:
I don't understand this kind of your own ptdf scholarship sha
Omo it was really a struggle. And the worst ofall was even after countless emails they refused to reply. But a colleague that went together was credited after a month because he knew someone in the office
PoliticsRe: Nnmandi Kanu May Lose British Citizenship?? by Unlettered: 11:31pm On Jul 04, 2021
Forget if he meant fulani heads or random heads, isnt that same narrative the dot nation have on islam? And the fact that at the mention of nnamdi they result to saying why wasnt boko haram or bandits handle like that means you accept he is a terrorist. Thats the same category. grin

Just admit he is nuisance and sick and we mouve!
CrimeRe: Can Gmail Account Be Hacked? by Unlettered: 10:28pm On Jul 04, 2021
andyblinks05:
Lalasticala
Mynd44
Help out
Gmail account is one of the easiest accounts to be hacked. It is also the easiest account that hackers can clone and use it as phishing to get your information.
PoliticsWhy You Should Or Shouldnt Leave Nigeria For Abroad by Unlettered(op): 10:22pm On Jul 04, 2021
I was just reading a thread about so many people writing their opinions on why its not reasonable to drop your Nigerian job for abroad.

So many people have fallen victims to the “japa” crew and their motivation to actualise it. For me, working abroad needs more preparation and lots of sacrifice. Before you attack me know that i did my Msc in Uk - London. So i know what i’m talking about.

I went on scholarship sponsored by pdtf. It wasnt easy fo the first 6 months as i wasnt paid till after 6 months. What really saved me was my job back in nigeria. Being that i took my study leave from work, it helped me to atleast do the basics of getting accommodation, and little food “bread and butter”. For anyone who knows london, you know its expensive from accommodation to transportation to bills. So i really struggled. Not forgetting the struggle of being in a new system entirely both academic and social.

I quickly followed the advice of a classmate to find a job which wasnt easy either. Lucky to got a hospitality job, i was earning £7.20/hr. And i have 40hrs a week. I havent adjusted to the school system yet with so much course work and assignments to finish. I was devastated and broken for that period. Kept borrowing from a good friend because my salary back home couldnt cover my london accommodation. It was basically hell on earth.

I met an elderly man during one of my jobs which was washing plates at a kitchen for an event centre in excel (those who have been to london know). This man gave me the best advice and the reality of how one can actually make it in london. He said: “to work in Uk, you either have to sacrifice for your family so they can have the best life here or you sacrifice the family and enjoy your life with only YOUR responsibility. Because he was working full time from 6am to 9pm daily and thats just for his family.

I had an intention to stay and work after my program but gave myself brain knwoing that i’ll have to find a job that can sustain me and atleast send something back to my mother. Because the difference between africans and westerners is that we actually care about our relatives. Foreigners dont. Its basically just you and your family or self.

So i saved up my money and came back.

One more thing, you can actually get a contract of N10-20 million in nigeria within a year if you have the right connect or have the right idea. But in abroad, that may never be possible.

So for anyone with bright ideas and patience, Nigeria is still a developing nation meaning you can think of an idea that can change the nation for good or you go abroad and seek knowledge of an already existing idea and be a white collar job worker. The choice is yours.

God bless nigeria and Nigerians.

Cc lalasticlala mynd44
SportsRe: Crystal Palace Appoints Patrick Vieira As New Manager by Unlettered: 3:41pm On Jul 04, 2021
The EPL will be really a competitive league next season. With new players and managers seapping and coming in.

In all honesty so many upsets by bottom league clubs like Arsenal Crystal palace and the rest cheesy

Whoever has the best strikers and concede less will definately win the leg as usual, but this time around alot has to be put in winning away/home games. I hope my manager improves his home games and maintain the away record like the previous season.

GGMU
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu Ordered Us To Bury Ikonso With 2,000 Human Heads, But We Got Only 30 by Unlettered: 11:09am On Jul 03, 2021
KillMNKnow:
I'm going to say this once.. I genuinely sympathize with innocent Igbos on how ragtag IPOB terrorists and ESN install fear of God in them, killed who opposed them in the community, exiled them, and almost about to make them enemies with their host community
Its funny because most of times, they supporters of ESN/IPOB go all the way to ask why we support killing of the terrorist. Thinking we support boko haram or bandits. The fact that they even have an atom weight of love for the terrorist shows how hatred had taken a toll on their dark hearts. Its sad and its pathetic.

Any group or tribe that wants to create mayhem in the name of not getting recognised by whatever govt should be terrorised by the same govt abeg.

Nigerians love strong head and can only be spoken to in the language they understood.
PoliticsRe: CDIPB Recruitment Marginalization Igbo Names In Jigawa List by Unlettered: 11:21pm On Jul 02, 2021
This is what i was talki about. Same people who claim that the president is nepotistic in his lopsided appointments are the same set of people dominating the civil service jobs.

This is a list of replacement for recruitment in immigration, fire and correctional services board. And going through the list, so many southern name who are not indigenes in most of the northern states claimed the positions for the said replacements.

Yet someone will come on nairaland and insinuate that northerners are enjoying more under the buhari administration.

Tell your people to stop being nepotic...

Checkout the list and be shocked!
PoliticsRe: Sunday Igboho's Bullet Proof With Arabic Inscription On It (Pictures) by Unlettered: 6:00pm On Jul 02, 2021
KillMNKnow:
angry.. Devilish way of using Arabic....سِحْر(2:102)
And they followed [instead] what the devils had recited during the reign of Solomon. It was not Solomon who disbelieved, but the devils disbelieved, teaching people magic and that which was revealed to the two angels at Babylon, Harut and Marut. But the two angels do not teach anyone unless they say, “We are a trial, so do not disbelieve [by practicing magic].” And [yet] they learn from them that by which they cause separation between a man and his wife. But they do not harm anyone through it except by permission of Allah. And the people learn what harms them and does not benefit them. But the Children of Israel certainly knew that whoever purchased the magic would not have in the Hereafter any share. And wretched is that for which they sold themselves, if they only knew.
Thank you, halut and marut were the angels sent to earth to teach people what the difference between micracle of the prophet is and magic.
SportsRe: Jadon Sancho Joins Manchester United For €90 Million by Unlettered: 6:52am On Jul 01, 2021
Bad news

Thank you Man utd for getting us yet another rashford. I dont know whats wrong with english clubs. I dont want to say he’ll br a floo but united just went for the wrong position. You cant be wearing expensive jewelries, shoes, hats while your stomach is empty. They have to fix that midfield rather than going for an expensive winger like sancho.
PoliticsRe: Lady K Cried Out At Igboho's House During The Attack (Video) by Unlettered: 6:32am On Jul 01, 2021
Whoever is doing this to the ipobians better release them. How can a set of people be so gullible yo! Someone will just sit down and write rubbish and add a link to their blogs and without reading it everyone will arrive at a conclusion with nasty conclusions. Tueh!!!

I’ll say this and keep saying it again and again, ipobians re emotional about everything. Anything that’ll make them happy they accept it. The moment a thread is created you’ll see them flock in to start chest beating and threats. Using degredatory words like fulani government, northern fulani muslim and so on.

The worst one is seeing them create threads discussing how UK US and other western countrues are ready to come rescue Biafra from the so called zoo. Stop all this masturbation using robb please. How many threads can you boldly say the so called northern fulani/hausa muslim you insult by the second on nairaland opened with captions that can only be termed as bigotry or tribalistic on nairaland?

The funny thing is how ipobians have tried to insult yoruba people but now result to trying to make them feel they re brothers just to have them support their rubbish.

Likes and share are not endorsements. It didnt happen in 2015 and it’ll surely not happen in 2023. You cant hate a set of people and reverse everything to play the victim card.

Its here that i read how the civil war was the fault of the arewa people. Denying all that occured and the cause of the civil war. Nothing but rewriting the history. I’ll give you that, ya’ll had a field day at doing that but nonetheless, what happened remained the same. You can only keep making your children and children’s children bitter and toxic.

I cant refute the fact that you want to be left alone to have your toilet like region, but you cant be at war with everyone just to achieve that and still play the victim card while at it. Sometimes i wonder if its intentional that you people misread news or just dumb and misinformed.

And also for a fact, the arewa doesnt like either.

Let me say this, biafra will never be, kanu is a damn con artist. Know this know peace.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)