Stats: 3,331,409 members, 8,450,214 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 11:18 PM

Upton's Posts

Nairaland ForumUpton's ProfileUpton's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 41 pages)

SportsRe: Dickson Nwakaeme: Samson Siasia Asked Me To Pay Bribe For Beijing 2008 by Upton: 8:29pm On May 05, 2019
Who is Dickson abi Dickhead?
CelebritiesRe: Bobrisky Finally Shows Off His Boobs by Upton: 8:25pm On May 05, 2019
Ewo!. This is nylon na
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Chelsea Vs Watford (3 - 0) On 5th May 2019 by Upton: 1:11pm On May 05, 2019
2pm or 3pm?
PoliticsRe: Jonathan, Atiku, Saraki, Others Pay Tribute To Late President Yar’adua by Upton: 11:55am On May 05, 2019
sad
SportsRe: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by Upton: 10:56pm On May 04, 2019
Imagine
RomanceRe: Energetic Plus-sized Lady Dances To Entertain Crowd But Crashes At The End by Upton: 5:48pm On May 04, 2019
huh
CrimeRe: "We For Press Your Breast" - Lady Cries Out After Sexually Assaulted By Police by Upton: 5:26pm On May 04, 2019
Palava
Abeg o, is it Buhari or Osibanjo that picks the force? I can't hold them responsible for what the policeman said; that's a result of the society we live in.

See ehn, Nigeria has k leg. Our problem is serious. Just imagine this from a law enforcement officer. Let them just allow us migrate to Mozambique.
PoliticsRe: Tijani Muhammad-Bande Declares For 74th UN General Assembly Presidency ( PICS) by Upton: 5:16pm On May 04, 2019
This kind of men inspire me a lot
SportsRe: Lionel Messi And His Pet Hulk Dog Pictured by Upton: 4:42pm On May 04, 2019
Hmmn. The dog though
EducationRe: Some Grammatical Blunders To Avoid by Upton: 2:29pm On May 04, 2019
Abeg let me speak my yoruba English in peace
CultureRe: Emir Sanusi Lamido Joins MTN Board by Upton: 11:26am On May 04, 2019
Okay
Technology MarketRe: How To Make Your Mobile Data Subscription Last Longer by Upton: 8:34am On May 04, 2019
How do I stop chrome from playing videos automatically?
RomanceRe: Davido Hilariously Proposed To Chioma, She Said No, He Leaves Disappointed-video by Upton: 7:30am On May 04, 2019
Nonsense
CelebritiesRe: Peter Okoye Blocks A Tribal Bigot On Instagram (Photo) by Upton: 10:46pm On May 03, 2019
How many disease is tribalism?

I think Tribalism is a sexually transmitted virus.
We have TRB A virus, TRB B virus and TRB C virus. TRB B is the deadliest of tribalism diseases grin
PoliticsRe: Yakubu Gowon Slumps At Burial Of David Akpodiete Ejoor In Delta State by Upton: 3:46pm On May 03, 2019
Old age. He should be resting more
CelebritiesRe: "You're My Africa Queen": Ogbonna Kanu In Lovely Photos With His Wife, Laura by Upton: 11:25am On May 03, 2019
The guy get American queen na
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Upton: 8:05am On May 03, 2019
Humblega:
A PPR news:

�ITA: 5/9/18

�MARRIAGE

Got married on 15/09/2018. I informed ircc with newspaper publication, affidavity and marriage cert as back up

�AOR: 29/10/2018

�FILE TRANSFER: I got to know on 11/04/2019 wen I called ICC DAT my filled has been moved to AVO

�ADR: Accra famous 5: 15/04/2019

�ADR submission : 28/04/19

�Reviewing: 29/04/19

�Ghost: 30/04/19

�PPR: 02/05/19

Thank all for D's great forum
Congratulations! So you and your spouse didn't go to Accra for interview?
CelebritiesRe: Genevieve Nnaji Celebrates Her 40th Birthday by Upton: 7:58am On May 03, 2019
Iyawo mi
PoliticsRe: Sultan Of Sokoto, Oni Of Ife, Obi Of Onitsha, Obong Of Calabar In Imo For Summit by Upton: 10:52pm On May 02, 2019
Baba ought to be leaving his palace o. I can't find him in the picture. #Umogunghatokpere
PoliticsRe: Dino Melaye's Mother Is Dead! by Upton: 9:28pm On May 02, 2019
So sad RIP ma
PoliticsRe: Olusegun Obasanjo Looks Dapper in Suit As He Steps Out In Vietnam - Photo by Upton: 9:13pm On May 02, 2019
This one nor be dapper o. Abi na Camera shrink the man like this?
BusinessRe: Billionaire Reginald Mengi Dies At 75 Leaves Behind $560m For His Young Wife by Upton: 8:03pm On May 02, 2019
izzou:

Regina Daniel Nwoko right now lipsrsealed
First thing that came to my mind
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Upton: 1:26pm On May 02, 2019
cutieplum:
Hi Upton, please forgive me for this late reply. TBH, these were the conclusions that most of us in the group came to having studied their pattern of issuing PPR in the preceding years. We have never gotten direct answers from them confirming this.

It's OD.
Okay. Thanks a lot!
TravelRe: Osita Chidoka: Disparity In Air-fares At Nigerian Airports by Upton: 12:42pm On May 02, 2019
ahiboilandgas:
ranter why didn't address it when u where minister of aviation and in govt
How are you sure it was like this when he was in govt?
SportsRe: Iker Casillas Suffers Heart Attack During Porto Training by Upton: 7:02pm On May 01, 2019
Oh lord! sad
SportsRe: Army Team Loses Football Match In Kaduna As Violence Breaks Out. Photos by Upton:
Lwkm. You wan win soldier grin grin

They thought the football field was a battle field.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Upton: 12:50am On May 01, 2019
cutieplum:
Hello fam, it's PPR!!!

TIMELINE:
IELTS (4th attempt): 7/7/2018
ITA: 3/10/2018 (CRS 462)
AOR: 8/10/2018
MED PASSED/BIL: 7/11/2018
DEFAULT IP2 REVERSAL TO 1P1: 22/11/2018
ADR: 21/3/2019
IP2: 18/4/2019
PPR: 23/4/19
FAMILY SIZE: 3
VO: Accra, AVO for short!

Life was a lot better in the AVO group as we saw we weren't alone. My information was updated on the group's spreadsheet and whenever I viewed the sheet and saw 2017 AOR still waiting, I would almost want to start crying! The group had different amazing personalities and there were always lots of permutations with different analogies of how Accra process applications. The very popular one being that AVO has a window period from January to March and with this we were hopeful.
Congratulations!!!
@ the bolded, does it mean AVO doesn't attend to PR applications or issue PPR between May and December?

OD, MBBS or PharmD @ professional degree??
TravelRe: Canada Express Entry by Upton: 11:34pm On Apr 30, 2019
NStar:
I am so happy to be here.

I have read alot here but couldn't get direct answer to the thing bordering me.

I have Masters degree from MOUAU and hubby has Masters from UNN, if we evaluate our certicates using WES, are we going to get Masters degree equivalence?

Please help me so I don't waste Mony evaluating undergraduate certificate.
https://www.nairaland.com/5031893/canadian-express-entry-federal-skilled. All you need is on this thread. We are a family there
PetsRe: Tonykabaka Gets Himself A Chimpanzee, Named Him Prof by Upton: 11:32pm On Apr 30, 2019
Arabiandude:
And hope you know it’s not also possible for someone to become governor without the support or edo north or edo central? No single bini man can become governor without the full support of any of the 2 other regions. And also don’t forget binis don’t give block votes, their votes are always shared between major contestants, but Esan and edo north gives block votes always. And need I remind you also that more than 50% of people that reside in Benin are not binis? You got what I stated earlier wrong, I never said majority of binis never voted Obaseki, I said they never supported him but only voted him because of Oshiomhole
As at 2016, Edo Central was PDP's stronghold. @the bolded. It is fine then. I get you now
PetsRe: Tonykabaka Gets Himself A Chimpanzee, Named Him Prof by Upton: 11:27pm On Apr 30, 2019
Arabiandude:
Let me bring you to up to speed with what is happening in edo APC. First there is no division whatever in edo APC and from the state to LGA party executives, they are all Oshiomhole boys or boys to Oshiomhole boys. The deputy Governor is Oshiomhole boy, the SSG is Oshiomhole boy, the COS who was the COS Government house under Oshiomhole is Oshiomhole boy, the speaker is Oshiomhole boy, Osaro Obazee is Oshiomhole boy, Tony Kabaka is Oshiomhole boy, Valentine Asuen is Oshiomhole boy, victor eriyo is Oshiomhole boy, and too numerous to mention. And I work directly with the member representing my constituency where I reside and do my politics in Benin and my leader, Okhuarobo is Oshiomhole boy, same with EJ Agbonayiman, etc. Now tell me who in APC edo south knows Obaseki.
I don't care what's happening in Edo APC. We all know Obaseki is/was Oshiomhole's stooge. I don't even care whether Obaseki gets a second tenure ticket or not. Everyone knows Lagos is almost a one party state, so the APC can decide what they want to do or decide to rubbish the incumbent, not Edo APC.

Besides if not for your personal greed, why are you people complaining? It is a common practice and it is normal that the governor is the leader of the state chapter of his political party, so why are the Oshiomhole boys like you crying? Obaseki is the leader of Edo APC, why are you complaining about how he is treating Oshiomhole boys? He has every right to work with people loyal to him? If you can't pledge your loyalty to him, instead you are pledging your loyalty to a former governor, why should he put so much trust in you?

You guys should stop seeing politics like "kill and divide". No one can reign in politics forever. In short Obaseki hasn't played his card well, if the Oshiomhole boys frustrate his second tenure he deserves it because he ought to have put his own structure in place since 2016.
PetsRe: Tonykabaka Gets Himself A Chimpanzee, Named Him Prof by Upton: 11:16pm On Apr 30, 2019
ernieboy:
oga speak for yourself, I am Benin a lot of us voted obaseki, not because of osho but because we know the antecedents of the " pastor". obaseki won fair and square.
I didn't quote you. I usually wouldn't comment in issues that concerns Obaseki because I am currently not in Edo State. However, you saw when the person i quoted mentioned "the average Bini didn't vote Obaseki". From his post he is an APC member and he has already said the average Bini man didn't vote his candidate, meaning it is a known fact who the majority voted for. If you joined the people that voted him, it is your business.

My reason for quoting the dude was to let him know it is not possible for someone to become governor without the support of Edo South unless the election was rigged. If he believes the average Bini man didn't vote his candidate, it means they rigged. End of!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 41 pages)