V3's Posts
Nairaland Forum › V3's Profile › V3's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 (of 231 pages)
![]()
![]() |
![]() |
malone5923: ![]() |
@Ijawgirl No offeinse, but Harry Potter sucks big time. @thread Are we EVER going to review a movie? |
Ellie ![]() Na my babe name una dey hawk like this ![]() |
Dear Gunner Faithful, A minute silence will be observed before the Fulham game (3:59pm to 4:00pm) in memory of our fellow gunner-in-arm,friend&brother Busayo Awomolo aka Bawolomo. Thanks guys |
Chelsea vs Everton K.O Time : 3pm Venue : Stamford Bridge Tale of the game Chelsea have gone three games without a victory, their longest winless streak in the Premier League since September 2007 when they went four without a win. They could be boosted by the return of John Terry while Frank Lampard also has an outside chance of playing again. One player certain to return is Michael Essien, who is available after serving a three-match ban following his red card against Fulham. Yuri Zhirkov and Yossi Benayoun are both still absent while Jacob Mellis is suspended. Everton arrive on the back of five games without a win, taking three points from a possible 15. They have a poor record at Stamford Bridge, winning just once – in November 1994 – in 18 Premier League visits, losing nine and drawing eight. Since their last win there they have drawn eight and lost seven. Everton will be without Mikel Arteta, suspended following his dismissal in the 4-1 home defeat by West Bromwich Albion. But Marouane Fellaini has completed a three-game ban and should return to Everton’s midfield. Phil Neville missed the defeat against Albion with a slight knee problem but should return at right-back in place of Tony Hibbert. Leon Osman is still on the side sidelines, along with Ross Barkley. Chelsea (Probable, 4-3-3): Cech; Bosingwa, Terry, Ivanovic, Cole; Essien, Mikel, Malouda; Kalou, Anelka, Drogba. Everton (Probable, 4-4-1-1): Howard; Neville, Jagielka, Distin, Baines; Anichebe, Heitinga, Fellaini, Pienaar; Cahill; Yakubu. Culled from www.telegraph.co.uk |
Arsenal vs Fulham K.O Time : 4pm Venue : Emirates Stadium Tale of the game Any hopes Fulham have of arresting their decline and, in the process, winning away for the first time in 26 games, appear unlikely. The fact is Fulham have NEVER won at Arsenal in the League, in 23 visits going back to their first visit in 1914. And they have taken just three points from three draws while losing the remaining 20. Mark Hughes will take some solace from the fact that two of the draws have come in the Premier League, most recently in February 2009. Last season, in what proved to be Roy Hodgson’s last League game in charge of Fulham, they lost 4-0 at the Emirates. Arsenal have won three and lost two of their last five in the League but will not need reminded that both defeats came at the Emirates, where they have lost a total of three games already. Indeed, those defeats, against Newcastle and Spurs represented the first time they have lost back-to-back League games at home since December 1997. A third defeat would represent their worst home sequence of losses for more than 33 years. In February and March 1977 they lost to West Ham, Ipswich and West Brom at Highbury. But they will be boosted by Tuesday’s 2-0 win over Wigan in the Carling Cup quarter-final, a game which featured Robin van Persie and Theo Walcott, and the pair could be considered against Fulham. Samir Nasri should be fit after picking up a minor knee problem after coming on as second-half substitute against Wigan. They are still without Cesc Fabregas, Abou Diaby, Manuel Almunia, Thomas Vermaelen and Emmanuel Frimpong. Fulham, who last won away at Portsmouth, in August 2009, have taken two points from a possible 15, scoring just three goals in their last five games. Arsenal (Probable, 4-2-3-1): Fabianski; Sagna, Squillaci, Koscielny, Clichy; Song, Wilshere; Walcott, Nasri, Arshavin; Chamakh. Fulham (Probable, 4-4-1-1): Schwarzer; Baird, Hangeland, Hughes, Kelly; Davies, Murphy, Etuhu, Dempsey; Gera; Kamara. Culled from www.telegraph.co.uk |
@puskin&tomi Ellie is the latest sweet pawpaw in town ![]() |
@samir That is one scary list Na bouncers u pair me up with? ![]() |
Blood of God Bawo. . . Dear God, It's not true. . Bros, please come online. . post, IM. .mail. . ANY FUCKING THING! I can't. . Not you mehn, it's not you |
@shiloh Ellie dey man. . she dey ![]() I see you're smiling now o. . enjoy chief ![]() |
^ ![]() |
Hi there footie loving fans ![]() We'd like to say a very BIG thank you for making this section one of the pillars of Nairaland. The annual NAIRALAND SECTIONAL AWARDS is here again and we are calling on you to nominate posters who you feel, deserve the award. The first stage, is the NOMINATION STAGE and will run for a period of 2weeks, the three most nominated posters will be polled and another round of voting will run for 2weeks after which the winner will be announced. CRITERIA: -Quality of contribution - both comments and threads -Sensibility of activities on the forum - perennial trouble makers will not be accepted, but stout defense of opinion or hot debate is no trouble making -Sticking to forum rules - any person that has been banned or notorious for making deletable posts will not be considered -Level of activities on the forum - Though not a prime factor, more regular posters stand higher chance. RULES: -Only one nomination per member. -Where a member nominates more than one person - and we plead you don't do - only the first will be taken. -Nominees that fail the criteria up there will not be counted -Though not compulsory, try to put a short, maybe 2-3 line reason for your nomination NOMINATIONS END ON THE 15th OF DECEMBER, 2010. Cheers ![]() |
@Tomi Thanks chief ![]() @shiloh You know this look " "? |
The Expendables. Thanks |
luffy. .that naruto you dl'n,is it the pc version? If yes,mail me the link |
Mavor: ![]() @Mav MGS4 graphics is better than B.Ops bro ![]() |
![]()
![]()
Are you talking about Assasins Creed : Brotherhood? ![]() |
![]()
Reporting for duty |
Are our destinies laid out before we came or we just walk right into em. I'm using this as an example. . A young lady who wants to become a banker or med. doctor, goes through all the brouhaha of high school, university, graduates. .and for some odd reason ends up a commercial sex worker? or a recharge card seller? A young man with dreams of working in an oil firm, I.T coy, or just about ANY comfortable. . suddenly finds himself pushing dirt carts (kole kole), picking passengers (agbero) or resorting to stealing? Please learned people. . share your thoughts on this. Thanks P.S : Could the mods stick this topic? Thanks ![]() |
![]()
Deuces - Chris Brown |
Bump |
usbcable:Spot on Onto the next one Viva Madrid ![]() |
Scratch my nuts till i sleep off. . |
4llerbuntu:Uncorrent sir. . you remain the number one guru, respect baba ![]() Any other linux enthusiast remains a contraband. ![]() |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 (of 231 pages)