Stats: 3,327,178 members, 8,429,666 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 09:47 AM

Walkee's Posts

Nairaland ForumWalkee's ProfileWalkee's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 (of 88 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: ESL: All Six Premier League Teams Withdraw From Competition by Walkee: 6:34am On Apr 21, 2021
BarrElChapo:
Sorry eh. Multifaceted IQ like you. Who reads blogs and catchy headlines for news. Lmaooo
wink cheesy mundodepotivo is a blog? Lol I always suspected I was talking to a child
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: ESL: All Six Premier League Teams Withdraw From Competition by Walkee: 12:49am On Apr 21, 2021
Fragility6:
7bn from ur papa bedroom. Even d esl with e juicy offer no drop 7bn. One billionaire somewhere go drop 7bn when covid don affect businesses. How much twitter owner worth minus the 7bn make u ask urself weda na human brain still dey ur head. U no just bright
which covid affected business? Every single billionaire on planet earth expanded their net worth during the covid pandemic. Covid only affected small businesses. Follow the news and stop swallowing propaganda. There's a link from mundodepotivo up there. MD is the most reliable news source in Spanish football. Don't expect the British propaganda machine to report on it since it will tarnish their Messiah image. You kids on Nairaland are very foolish and disrespectful and also very dull no wonder illiterate politicians use your destinies to play lotto
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: ESL: All Six Premier League Teams Withdraw From Competition by Walkee: 12:22am On Apr 21, 2021
Fragility6:
Uefa collect 7bn from mars for this covid era. Bad governance for nigeria don really affect some of una brain. No competition,no tv rights,no sponsorship deal, dem just collect 'imaginary' 7bn tk settle clubs.Dem settle dem nai d clubs dey write legal documentation for their exits.Even the lowest class of animals no dey reason like diz.
omo you are so slow. Football is business. Check out all those sources or search uefa English investment on Twitter. You are really dull if you think billionaires give a shiit about a few guys throwing tantrums on Twitter or holding banners. JP Morgan was ready to drop 3.5bn for ESL that has not been established, whose success was not guaranteed and you think uefa that has existed for over 50 years with a lot of pedigree will have problem securing funds? Omo single sense you don't have
RomanceRe: Implications Of Dating A Yahoo Boy's Ex-Girlfriend by Walkee: 11:53pm On Apr 20, 2021
Clown thread
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: ESL: All Six Premier League Teams Withdraw From Competition by Walkee: 11:51pm On Apr 20, 2021
BarrElChapo:
Dude you sound so naive.. Do you think it was FIFA or UEFA or the governments' that stopped the Super League ? No.. it was the fans, you and me and the players that won.
uefa collected 7bn and used it to settle the English clubs. Fans didn't do shiit
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: ESL: All Six Premier League Teams Withdraw From Competition by Walkee:
BarrElChapo:
Proof or shut the hell up.. You have all the information you need tv, social media, the internet yet you choose to be dumb huh
you are a gullible mugu. The media bank on single digit iq's like you for propaganda. The 7bn was offered to the 6 English clubs and nothing for the Spanish clubs

https://www.mundodeportivo.com/futbol/premier-league/20210420/493351176154/la-uefa-ha-ofrecido-dinero-a-los-equipos-ingleses-por-su-retirada.html

SportsRe: Spanish court tells UEFA, FIFA not to stop Super League in holding order by Walkee: 9:35pm On Apr 20, 2021
Mikehot:
Perez is the owner of the club, Woodward isn't owner of man United

The glazers are the ones who struck deal with perez
Nobody owns Madrid. They are owned by the fans called socios, Madrid presidents are voted. Even you can be Madrid president if you are able to pass some certain tests like proving you're really a Madrid fan and not some mole and also prove you're Spanish with a certain amount of net worth
SportsRe: Spanish court tells UEFA, FIFA not to stop Super League in holding order by Walkee: 9:30pm On Apr 20, 2021
Virus99:
Man U and Juventus President are both pvssies for resigning.

ESL is here to stay !

I trust my President Perez cool
those guys are a fuccking disgrace to manhood. Tuueeeh. Even Barcelona president has bowed. Disgusting males that should be separated from their penis. What the fucck? They had no balls to take the heat but wanted to collect 3.5bn Tuueeeh
SportsRe: UEFA To Sign A $7.2Bn Deal With Centricus To Stop European Super League by Walkee: 1:37pm On Apr 20, 2021
infogenius:
Really interesting, I just gathered a few minutes ago that two English clubs wants to chicken out as they are beginning to have cold feet towards the ESL
that's just a hallucination of some clowns on Twitter. You think billionaires do things without carefully thinking it through?
At first it was Barcelona fans blaming Perez until Perez revealed yesterday that he didn't even have to convince Barca president considering their difficulties. Then he no players will be banned and nobody is pulling out of anything that they've already signed everything. What you need to know now is that the British media are now trying to start a propaganda war /psychological operations to try and manipulate an outcome. Nothing is happening. In fact, Abramovich is in a yacht somewhere with 15 models drinking champagne and anticipating 3.5bn alert. You think billionaires cares about the emotional tantrums of clowns on Twitter?
Foreign AffairsRe: 2 UK Police Officers Caught Kissing In Patrol Car For 20 Minutes by Walkee: 1:21pm On Apr 20, 2021
Agent8706:
I am no sadists but experience has taught me that work place romance don't last. Before long, 'see finish' will set in after seeing too much of each other. The line between love and hate is very thin and before you know it, admiration for each other will change to disgust and that's the end. Oyibo love sef doesn't last so I give then months and it will end it tears
what about me that has been living with my girlfriend since January 2018?
Why has see finish not entered from too much seeing of each other?
SportsRe: Britain Talks Tough In Football ‘super League’ Row by Walkee: 8:46pm On Apr 19, 2021
Viccur:
What's wrong with the so called big 12. Imagine Arsenal claiming big club. I just hope the fans will join forces and boycott their stadia if the ESL gain ground eventually. Lemme see how they will generate the proposed revenue.
which fans? European fans are delusional and they also overrate themselves as long as Asians/Arabs and Americans are in everything is perfect. How many people live in Europe? They run mouth about heritage. Where was heritage when Abramovich pumped over 1bn pounds in Chelsea? European football is owned by foreigners the earlier they realise they are irrelevant right now the better. To show you how irrelevant fans are, how many years now since Arsenal fans have been chanting Kroenke out? Man U fans' glazers out? Did anyone listen to them?
SportsRe: Super League Showdown: Agnelli Resigns. Juve, Chelsea Others Leave ECA by Walkee: 6:32pm On Apr 19, 2021
saxby:
me i dont even understand what the whole fuss is about o, fans just want to wathc football
fans are delusional. The same delusional fans demand that Real Madrid keep Sergio Ramos, sign alaba, sign kounde, sign Mbappe and Haaland. Ramos refuse to take a pay cut and is threatening to leave.
Messi pockets 500m plus a year and fans want Barcelona to keep him as well as sign Haaland and martinez. Reward for champions league trophy 120m, Bale who doesn't even play for Real Madrid anymore takes more than that as salary. Big players extort their clubs, uefa extort big clubs and can't find any solution to players astronomical wages. All big clubs are in huge debts. Why exactly are they not supposed to look for better offer?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Super League: EPL Set To Hold Meeting; Six Breakaway Clubs Not Invited by Walkee: 5:41pm On Apr 19, 2021
Jerryherd:

He pain dem die grin grin

American investment bank would sponsor the new league with whooping $5 billion USD

Winners take home is €250million

UEFAs biggest price is €100million - €120million

uefa are clueless and stupid. Messi salary in a year is over 500m same with Ronaldo and neymar within that range. These are the guys who draw fans to watch these matches and are paid by clubs. These clubs spend big money on players and stadium their reward is a paltry sum that doesn't even cover the salary of one player
SportsRe: Ceferin: "Players In The Super League Will Not Participate In The World Cup" by Walkee: 5:35pm On Apr 19, 2021
Dannyozs:
I agree with some of what you said

When UEFA was introduced it was heavily criticized true but the way UEFA is structured is fantastic unlike ESL different teams can always make the cut, players and teams will have something to look forward to, something rewarding aside from money. The ESL will be automatic renewal for the founding teams and whether you play well or not, you are cashing out.

On the aspect of overpaid and overblown transfer market, I don't completely blame the players because the teams make them these offers, Barcelona decided to keep paying Messi that amount despite being broke, ofcourse the teams do not always have a choice on this, because there is always someone next inline to pay if they refuse but this is what should have been addressed before it became a norm, they can still address it tho.

There should be strict regulations on these contracts and limitations to curb this madness but it was going well for them so they all chose to ride along. Now it's biting back because almost every player that shows potential is overpriced and most times never live up to their price tag.

They should go back to basics, more focus should be put on growing these talents instead of scooping the finest players from other teams because you have the money. Mind you, should this money making cult called ESL continue, this issue will sky rocket. The transfer market will be left for the big guns alone and crumbs will be left for others.
the ESL will evolve with time just like champions league
SportsRe: Ceferin: "Players In The Super League Will Not Participate In The World Cup" by Walkee:
Dannyozs:
Seems some ppl do not want to picture the far reaching consequences of this development. Mind you the ESL was never about the competition, this will be all about money, money, money to milk the game of football as much as possible.

Like a get rich quick system which condemns hardwork or due process, in this case it will be to hell with all the football teams who will never make the league.

The founding teams (12 or 15) will never be relegated irrespective of how they play.

The financial gap between elite teams and the unlucky ones will seriously affect the transfer market. Football will be all about money going forward which will breed more corruption, eliminate competition, ensure that these teams will dominate whatever is left of football going forward.

Mid table and struggling teams will have to fold up as they will only be chasing shadows.

The thrill that comes within the domestic leagues and UEFA competitions will no longer be there or here.

Why will anyone want to watch these teams play each other week in week out? What about longevity? The excitement that comes with big teams from different leagues playing each other once in a while?

Yes surely, viewers will be thrilled but after 2, 3 years it becomes repetitive, no more surprises, see finish, a money generating enterprise.

*Which is why the actual football fans - fans who support clubs in their local, fans who follow their teams not because they are popular, who have history with these teams, coaches, critics are strongly against it. Football should not just be about money, yes you need money to run these clubs but immediately it becomes solely about generating money kiss the game goodbye.

#UEFA is only crying because they've been dribbled not because they care about Football.
the funny thing is that you don't know that this was exactly how champions league started. Real Madrid were among the original founders of champions league and they automatically qualified for the competition and then played against invitees. That was how they won their first 5 champions league. Football was ruined by players and the clubs are just carrying the burden. Neymar left Barcelona for money, Ronaldo did the same, Ramos is currently holding Real Madrid hostage, Mbappe refused to sign contract declaring he's joining Real Madrid, Messi pockets over 500m even when his club is 1bn in debt and tethering on brink of liquidation. Big players leverage on their fan base to extort big clubs, uefa extort big clubs, fans demand all big clubs win all trophies, to do that they need money. All the major big clubs are hundreds of millions in debt. Uefa are clueless. Why exactly won't they seek alternative? Champions league is dead unless those clubs come back
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UEFA Releases Statement About Breakaway European Super League by Walkee: 1:02am On Apr 19, 2021
Petersamuel8:
This people want to ruin football for us, which one come be super league? we still like our champions league abeg
but it's not generating any good money to run big clubs and players are asking for more and more money
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UEFA Releases Statement About Breakaway European Super League by Walkee: 12:59am On Apr 19, 2021
Starcrest1:
It's not by creating new league. It's about who's gonna watch them. Some people be trying hard to self destruct.
you think people won't watch Real Madrid vs Juventus or Liverpool vs Barcelona because Newcastle is playing champions league final vs Eibar?
CelebritiesRe: Cardi B Reacts To Akuapem Poloo’s Jail Sentence Over Nude Photoshoot (photos) by Walkee: 10:47am On Apr 18, 2021
MickzyDonald:
so far the kid ain't complaining
mumu
PoliticsRe: Pantami: "I Have Changed Several Positions Taken In The Past" by Walkee: 10:32am On Apr 18, 2021
Ammishaddai:
Oga try and be objective here : since the minister has admitted to holding radical views in the past, is it proper for him to continue as minister seeing his position is one that is sensitive? Another thing you should know is, if the US had not made this discovery, none of us would have even known ; we would still be having the knowledge that our "dear information minister " is a good man who does not have a dark past
actually I don't like the man. If Nigerians find enough reasons to demand he steps down, that should be the decision of Nigerians and her government and should be based on things that happened here in Nigeria not an opinion he held regarding USA. That's all I'm saying. I'm not defending him I'm only against USA's nosiness with regards to other sovereign countries' government officials.
PoliticsRe: Pantami: "I Have Changed Several Positions Taken In The Past" by Walkee: 10:18am On Apr 18, 2021
Ammishaddai:
The minister has admitted he had radical views before, which sits perfectly well with why the US placed him on a watchlist. Furthermore, you're being sentimental about a man who doesn't even know your name talk more of your presence online.
I understand perfectly that he does not know and I 100% rather it remains that way. There is nothing radical about anything he said. He's in government so he'd definitely not want to say things right now that will be interpreted as controversial but I, who doesn't hold any political position can say the truth out loud; America is the biggest terrorist in the world. They're the only people who carry guns and missiles and start parading other sovereign countries, stealing crude oil and killing government officials. They have no moral standing to call anyone a terrorist
PoliticsRe: Security Experts Reject Pantami’s Plea Over Pro-Taliban, Al-qaeda Comments by Walkee: 10:09am On Apr 18, 2021
Absolute garbage
PoliticsRe: Pantami: "I Have Changed Several Positions Taken In The Past" by Walkee: 10:05am On Apr 18, 2021
Ammishaddai:
Mr man, Pantami's name is already compromised. And for the fact he was placed on a watchlist puts the image of our country in a very bad position with the international community.
compromised by a whom? Who gave America powers to decide who is compromised and who isn't? Is US government not worse than Osama Bin Laden? They're the ones going from country to country destabilising them and destroying government yet they have mouth to call other people terrorists because of people like you who fall for their lies and cheap propaganda. Osama Bin Laden is not even half as bad as US government.
It's even see finish that bring all this rubbish talking about placing people on watchlists who made them our boss to be placing us on a watchlists?
PoliticsRe: Pantami: "I Have Changed Several Positions Taken In The Past" by Walkee: 12:36am On Apr 18, 2021
Ammishaddai:
He now accepts he made those statements, so why can't he step down for the sake of honor
step down for what?
Before you start your usual tribal rubbish I'm from Edo state and I detest APC. Why should he step down? America that are burning down the Middle East how exactly do they expect those guys not to hate them? And why is everyone supposed to take one side in the argument?
PoliticsRe: Pantami: "I Have Changed Several Positions Taken In The Past" by Walkee: 12:35am On Apr 18, 2021
I don't see anything wrong with saying something good about Osama Bin Laden. If he thought he was a good Muslim, so be it. You guys should calm the fucck down
CareerRe: Nigerian Lady Uses Big Grammar In Application Letter For Sales Girl Job (Pix) by Walkee: 12:29am On Apr 18, 2021
SanctifiedSista:
Wow, what an intelligent girl
Highly needed for your clients
Test her on speaking it not just writing
Well done babe
that's some very horrible grammar
CultureRe: How many languages are in your state? by Walkee: 12:04pm On Apr 17, 2021
I can't count. I'm from Edo state, each local government speak different language sad
CelebritiesRe: Chioma-Davido Breakup Rumour: Toolz Tells Chioma What To Do by Walkee: 12:22am On Apr 17, 2021
banmee:
It's kinda complicated and would be incredibly difficult to explain to a morally bankrupt person like you who believes the end justifies the means. Suffice to say that the man you so admire is the most hated president in America's history, impeached twice, a one term president, and is being put through the ringer by at least 5 state AGs. Something no other ex president has ever been through. And this fo.ol even added kim kardarshian to the list. Keep confirming my point. You'll probably sell you family as long as you "make it" with this menatlity.
no. You are an idiot who has no idea what you are talking about. You claimed only people living in poor society value people by what they have rather than what they do /did I simply pointed to you millions of people in the West who aren't well behaved but are still followed simply because of what they have. The only reason millions of people watch Kim kardashian on television is because she is rich, a level she got to by fuccking in and releasing it for public consumption, Cardi b was a stripper, the Donald Trump you are talking about got 75m American who voted for him despite the fact you claim he's "the most hated" blablabla. Are you sure you even have a brain? Why are you so slow? Is the US a poor society?
CelebritiesRe: Chioma-Davido Breakup Rumour: Toolz Tells Chioma What To Do by Walkee: 12:03am On Apr 17, 2021
banmee:
Not at the expense of what they do. At least that is how normal think. It is only poor people living in a poor society that push those kind of thinking.
oh spare me bullshiit. How did Donald Trump lay multiple women and become the US president?
How did Boris Johnson become British PM? Mayor Bloomberg? Lil Wayne? 50 Cent? Eazy-E? Dababy? Cardi b? KimKardashian? In fact all the celebrities in America?
Your problem is self esteem. You literally have zero self confidence and esteem to face the world the way it really is so your only comfort is trying to shiit on your own people by pretending they're poor.
CelebritiesRe: Chioma-Davido Breakup Rumour: Toolz Tells Chioma What To Do by Walkee: 11:52pm On Apr 16, 2021
banmee:
See what I mean? You just confirmed it. As I was saying. Poverty, after it is done with you, all you do is you begin to start valuing people according to what they have and not what they do.
all humans are hierarchical. All humans are valued according to what they have, do or family background. If you believe otherwise then you most likely live with your parents and haven't seen the real world.
By the way, why are you obsessed with poverty? Is it embedded in your psyche?
CelebritiesRe: Chioma-Davido Breakup Rumour: Toolz Tells Chioma What To Do by Walkee: 11:44pm On Apr 16, 2021
banmee:
Kingcalls, Pepperdemzombie

You know what poverty does? It transforms the normal chemical balance of the brain to what you see now in Nigeria. People making decisions based on their stomach. What does that even mean? High value male. Seriously. What is that?
suffer must have seriously dealt with you. That's the only reason I can think of why poverty can never leave your mouth. If you don't know the meaning of high value male or the fact that all women grade men according to their values and status then you have no business exchanging words with me. Go watch cartoon or zeeword or whatever bubble you live in. White, Asian, Latino women are all the same. All women are wired the same. Davido might not impregnate as many women in the US as he does here because of their feminist court system but he'd easily lay as many women over there as he does here. All women are wired to seek quality men irregardless of loyalty status. Nobody gives a shiiit about a man's chastity

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 (of 88 pages)