Stats: 3,153,707 members, 7,820,486 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 03:40 PM

Webmentorship's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Webmentorship's Profile / Webmentorship's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Celebrities / Re: Davido: If I Die Bury Me In A Gucci Store, As He Lavishes Millions Shopping by webmentorship(f): 8:32pm On Nov 02, 2016
go and buy brain pls.. you can go to orphanage home and do some work dey, not to be buying things that is unnecessary and keep showcasing on line as if you were advertising.. were you born last night, abi make we run for you abge ooo embarassed
Business / 15 Things Your Boss Is Tired Of Hearing by webmentorship(f): 3:36pm On Sep 20, 2016
The boss-employee relationship can be a precarious one. Even the best managers may have difficulty communicating at times, especially if an employee’s behavior is frustrating. Whether you’ve been at your job for a few months or more than a decade, it’s important to realize that your words make a big difference in how your boss perceives you. Here are a few phrases you should avoid.

1. “That isn’t my job.”
You may have a very specific job description, but employees excel by doing whatever it takes to make an employer succeed. Always be ready to do more than expected or learn how to do something new. The result could be more job stability.

2. “I’ll quit if…”
Ultimatums tend to come across as threats, which likely won’t get the results you want. You may even find your boss calling your bluff, sending you straight to the unemployment line.

3. “I can’t come in today.”
An occasional sick day is to be expected but over time, a pattern of calling in can become a problem, whether it’s due to childcare issues, your own ongoing illnesses or just because you don't feel like it.

4. “I can’t afford to pay my bills.”
Frankly, it's not your boss's problem that you can afford things or not. When you accepted your position, you agreed to a salary, which may or may not have increased over time. Your employer’s sole responsibility is to issue that salary in the form of a paycheck.

5. “I’m just here to earn a paycheck.”
It really isn't smart to mention this, whether it's true or not. Employees who go the extra mile and put the needs of the business first will be at the front of the line for raises or promotions. Also, get a hold of yourself and go find a job that you have some passion for, if you find that you are always "phoning it in" at work.

Related: Ignoring Employee Morale Will Cost You. Here's the Solution

6. “It’s not my fault.”
When something goes wrong, avoid playing the blame game and instead focus on how you can work as part of a team to make things right.

7. “My last boss did it differently.”
Whether you’re talking about your previous employer or your boss’s predecessor, this information is irrelevant. Your current boss has every right to come up with a new approach.

8. “I can’t.”
In general, you should strike the word “can’t” from your vocabulary, but this is especially true when your boss asks you to do something. Always show a willingness to give your best effort.

9. “You didn’t tell me to do that.”
Even if your boss neglected to mention something, pointing that out won’t win you any points. Instead take the high road and promise to get right on whatever task needs to be done.

10. “I’m so sleepy.”
Even if you’ve been up all night working or caring for your infant, your boss doesn’t need to know about it.

11. “It’s unfair.”
Comparing yourself to coworkers only makes you look petty and jealous. Instead highlight your own attributes and impress your boss by executing your duties well. Avoid pointing out any preferential treatment you believe others may be getting.

12. “Sorry I’m late -- I had a job interview.”
It may seem crazy, but this happens more than you might think. No matter how strong your relationship is with a supervisor, there's no need to mention this. If you choose to look for a job, do so behind the scenes, during lunch breaks or after hours.

13. “I’m bored."
Instead of complaining about your empty to-do list, look around for ways you can help others lighten their workload. If you’re ready for more responsibility, let your boss know you want to tackle additional challenges and name specific things you’d like to learn.

14. “You’re wrong.”
At some point in your working relationship, your superior will be wrong. When that happens, point it out diplomatically, using words like, “I might be mistaken, but I thought…” instead of bluntly insulting your boss. If you correct your boss the right way, they may end up respecting and trusting you more.

15. “I quit.”
No matter how hard things get, never utter those two words in the heat of the moment. Always resign with two-weeks’ notice and only after you have a plan for replacing your income. More than that, look for a job or a team of people that won't leave you on the edge of quitting so easily.

Communication is essential to career success. When you’re trying to impress your boss, it’s important to know the right words to use. Even a small, offhand statement could send the wrong message, damaging your career for years. Remember, if you're not sure whether what you're about to say may be received well, give it a second thought. You may just need to rephrase it, or keep your mouth shut.

For more tips visit our blogwebsite: http://blog.metrowebplus.com
Business / How To Start A Consulting Business by webmentorship(f): 3:07pm On Sep 20, 2016
The word reference characterizes a specialist as “a specialist in a specific field who functions as a consultant either to an organization or to another person.” Sounds really dubious, isn’t that right? Be that as it may, unless you’ve been in a state of unconsciousness for as long as decade, you most likely have a smart thought what an advisor is.

Organizations absolutely comprehend what advisors are. In 1997 U.S. organizations spent simply over $12 billion on counseling. As indicated by Anna Flowers, representative for the Association of Professional Consultants in Irvine, California, the affiliation has as of late seen an expansion in calls for data from individuals who need to get into the business. “The business sector is opening up for [the counseling for-businesses] field,” Flowers says.

Melinda P., a free advisor in Arlington, Virginia, thinks more individuals are getting into the counseling field since innovation has made it less demanding to do as such. “The same innovation that has helped me to be fruitful as an expert has made it less demanding for others to do likewise,” she says.

A specialist’s employment is to counsel. Nothing additionally, nothing less. It’s that straightforward. There’s no enchantment recipe or mystery that makes one expert more fruitful than another.

In any case, what isolates a decent expert from a terrible specialist is an energy and drive for magnificence. What’s more, – goodness yes- – a great advisor ought to be proficient about the subject he or she is counseling in. That makes a distinction.

These days, anybody can be an expert. All you have to find is the thing that your specific blessing is. For instance, would you say you are extremely open to working around PCs? Do you stay aware of the most recent programming and equipment data, which is by all accounts changing day by day? What’s more, would you say you are ready to take that information you have picked up and transform it into an asset that somebody would pay cash for? At that point you would experience no difficulty filling in as a PC expert.

On the other hand would you say you are a specialist in the raising money field? Possibly you have worked for philanthropic organizations in the field of gathering pledges, promoting, advertising or deals, and throughout the years you have found how to raise cash. As somebody who has transformed 10 years of gathering pledges triumphs into a lucrative counseling business, I can let you know that raising money counseling is without a doubt a developing industry.

Things to Consider Before You Become a Consultant,....

Visit our blog for more: http://blog.metrowebplus.com/how-to-start-a-consulting-business
Business / Optimise Your Web Site So Clients Who Are Looking For Your Services Can Find You by webmentorship(f): 9:58am On Apr 25, 2016
SEO: Search engine optimization

Did you know the top five Google results of any search get 88 percent of the traffic? We can help you with quality search engine optimization to enable your propective customer who are looking for your services can easily find you quickly and easily.

Our Search Engine Optimisation Consultancy services include:

Competitor Analysis

Once we make sure that we have selected the appropriate keywords for your product and online content we will write a full competitors report for you. This service includes both on and off-page optimisation, keyword analysis in the document title, meta description and meta tags, global link popularity, link text of inbound links, keywords used in body text, links from social networks and the number of visitors to the site.

Search Engine & Directory Submission

We will manually submit your site to all the major search engines and directories on the internet. The search engines will then review and evaluate your site. We will do the research for you and submit your site to relevant industry specific directories blogs in order to enhance your link popularity.

Keyword demand, profitability and competition

A keyword is the word people use to search the internet when they are looking for information about a product or a purchase. We will help you identify the best keywords for your site campaign and give you an idea of how competitive these words are. Our job is to find the keywords your customers use, optimise your web pages right away and make sure you are found on the internet. In some cases really obvious keywords are highly competitive making it hard to improve your rankings. In that case we will look for related keywords that are less competitive (long tail keywords) but equally effective, and try to ensure you hold an advantage over your competitors.

On-page optimisation

One of the very first steps of in Search engine optimization is on-page optimisation. By the time we finish the optimisation you will be educated in the whole process and have the flexibility to modify your content in the future on your own. We will work on your web site title optimisation (maybe the most important element of this process), your meta description and keywords (not as important as they used to be, still vital for your web site’s ranking performance), your internal linking strategy, your HTML tags as well as your keyword optimisation (including keyword density, long tail keywords and synonyms).

Link building & off-page optimisation

Your global link popularity is by far the best component of your SEO process. If a high quality web site links back to you, Yahoo and Google will “Like” your site more than your competitor’s giving you priority in relevant search terms. We will identify the appropriate blogs, directories and news sites that you should get links from.

Web site content

We will review and edit your web site content to fit the criteria of your web page and web site optimisation.

Position reporting

We will run reports every month to see how your campaign is performing and make necessary changes in order to get the highest possible results.

Software evaluation & recommendation

We have researched and used most of the online software in regards to SEO and social media monitoring. Should you wish to invest in some of these we will help you find the best tools for your strategy and budget.

Contact us@: Bizcomtec Solutions,
Telephone:01-4534128, 0802638771.

Business / Website Design by webmentorship(f): 9:33am On Apr 25, 2016
Website Design
We build reliable, easy-to-use web design with a modern-look, professionally crated and easy to update.
In today’s saturated web market nothing is more important than standing out. What differentiates you from the numerous others trying to do the same as you? It all starts with a good-looking, well-crafted website.

As a website design company in Nigeria Bizcomtec solutions is known for building reliable, easy-to-use websites and mobile apps with a modern look. Our process starts by meeting with client to figure out exactly what they need for their project. From layout to the back end, we design it, build it and perfect it with your input. We make them simple to maintain so that anyone who knows how to use a computer will be able to update it. The end result is a process that takes your needs to heart, and a website that exceeds all of your expectations.

Contact us@: Bizcomtec Solutions,
Telephone:01-4534128, 0802638771.
Romance / Re: Hairiest Queen Okafor Flaunts Boobs In New Photos by webmentorship(f): 12:09pm On Apr 23, 2016
youngwarlocks:

op, this one is very graphic photos na......gaddamn it!!

with water lolss
Business / Delay In Signing 2016 Budget Gives Nigeria Bad Image Before International Commun by webmentorship(f): 10:59am On Apr 23, 2016
The Nigeria Employers Consultative Association, NECA, has stated that the delay in signing and implementing the 2016 budget is giving Nigeria bad image before the international community.

The Director-General of NECA, Segun Oshinowo made this observation while speaking with newsmen, shortly after the Acting Managing Director of Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund, NSITF, Ismail Agaka visited him in his office.
He wondered why those responsible with the drafting and passing the budget would not complete and pass budget before the beginning of any fiscal year.
He explained that, “Corporate governance is a system, methods, processes and procedures that governs organizational businesses. Where there is a breakdown in the procedure, there would be negative impact not only on the organization, but also on other stakeholders who relate with the organization.

“It is no secret that not only NSITF, but also the public sector over the years has witnessed this dysfunctional corporate governance. What we are therefore doing at the NSITF is in tandem with the change mantra of the present administration.”

According to him, “The inability of the National Assembly and executive to produce the 2016 budget is saying something silently loud about our country. I think it is shameful that there is no budget four months into the year.”

http://anagbosolinus.com/delay-in-signing-2016-budget-gives-nigeria-bad-image-before-international-community-neca/

Business / Boosting Electricity Power Supply In Nigeria by webmentorship(f): 10:51am On Apr 23, 2016
The administration of President Muhammadu Buhari has in recent times faced criticisms by some Nigerians who engage in a debate on seemingly low pace in meeting the expectations of the people in terms of providing their electricity needs. While some people believe that it will take quite some time before a steady power supply could be achieved due to the dilapidation and vandalism of the Sector’s infrastructure over years, others argue that the PMB administration is doing little to improve on the successes achieved earlier in the power sector.
No matter the divide of the argument one finds himself, it may not be out of place to say that it is too early to assess the scorecard of President Buhari’s government in terms of providing the electricity need of Nigerians. Although many people will not readily appreciate the efforts of the government in addressing the country’s power needs, a cursory look at the trends of development in the power sector is certainly assuring. There is a clear sign of backstage activities aimed at boosting power supply in the country.
One of these clear signs is the expected dividends from Mr. President’s foreign trips, which has stimulated investors’ confidence and drive in Nigeria’s power sector. The Minister of Power Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola SAN, in his recent write up as a Guest Columnist in one of the national newspapers, revealed that Nigeria is engaging with countries like United Arab Emirate and China to bring significant investment into various areas in the electricity sector. He noted that Nigeria would engage with UAE to bring solar power to the country at an attractive price, while China has signed collaboration agreement with Nigeria in the area of power infrastructure development.
As part of the efforts to increase power generation, the Minister recently met the Head of the International Nuclear Agency in Abuja who visited to assess the progress of Nigeria’s nuclear power development. The plan ultimately is to start to produce nuclear energy- 1,200mw at start expanding up to 4,800mw. The Minister is also developing an energy mix that will harness the various potentials of renewable energy sources in the country. In doing this, consideration is given to the issue of location of the power production facility in relation to the source of power.
For instance, government will be developing solar projects in Northern States like Jigawa and Kano which have been identified as the most prolific solar area in the North. In the North- Central Zone, the energy mix in that area will be a combination of solar, hydro and coal. In South South and South West, it will largely be gas. In part of South East, it will be a combination of gas and coal. The Minister has through his negotiating skills been able to resolve critical issues of unresolved court cases, relocation of facilities and gas supply constraints which had hindered electricity supply. The most recent is the brokering of a truce in a three year old dispute between Geometric Power and Enugu Distribution Company that had stalled the completion of a 141mw power project for the people of Aba in Abia State. The resolution of this feud will certainly boost power supply to the people of Aba and to the traders in Ariaria. According to the Minister, “the development would be a major boost for made- in -Nigeria goods for which the markets in the area have been famous”. Speaking on the significance of the truce, Professor Barth Nnaji former Minister of power stated “Today to us is a historic day and it is historic because a sector that is largely driven by the private sector has its first major crisis resolved and I think it is wonderful that this has been done by the efforts of the Minister of Power and this administration”.
The Minister was also able to broker a truce between two groups over sharing of scarce gas that had impeded the powering of over 200mw of idle power from Egbin Power Plant, owned by AES. Similarly, in Alaoji, the Minister resolved a problem where the transmission network cannot be energized to evacuate 450mw because of telecoms mast located very close to it. He was able to convince the Globacom Telecoms Company Chief Executive, Mike Adenuga to patriotically and in the national interest remove the transmission mast.
The Minister has also been negotiating an out- of- court settlement of a 13 years long dispute between the Federal Government and a private company over a 2003 meter supply contract. Hopefully, government will soon take delivery of over 300,000 meters that have been locked up in a warehouse; these will help to close up the metering gap in the country that stands at about three million.
As a way of addressing transmission issues in the country, a lot of planning has gone into strengthening and expansion of transmission infrastructure. 24 transmission projects have been earmarked for focus in 2016 budget. The same number will be undertaken in 2017 and expand from there in 2018. Obviously this trend will aid incremental power to the grid and to consumers.
There are other initiatives introduced by the Minister to boost power supply and add integrity to the electricity value chain.
One of such initiatives is the introduction of monthly meetings that have enabled sectoral interface and team building in the sector. It is on record that through those monthly meetings, issues of gas supply and the inability of distribution companies to take on their responsibilities were resolved. As at today the general public now knows which of the DiSCo CEOs to call when there is a problem in a particular area as all their contact details have all been published in the newspapers.
Prior to now, incidences of electrical accidents and electrocution without sanctions to the defaulting DisCOs had been a regular occurrence.. This has since been checked by the Minister. The unfortunate incident of the 300 level student, Miss. Justina Oluchi Anakwe, who was electrocuted in the University of Lagos is a case in point. Through the intervention of the Minister, the defaulting DISCO has since compensated the family of the deceased girl.
Arm chair critics will easily argue that these initiatives have not translated into the much desired physical power supply. Nonetheless, with this government’s sustained vigor and political will to move the power sector forward, obstacles on the way of achieving reliable electricity supply will surely be dismantled; thereby boosting power supply in the country.

http://anagbosolinus.com/boosting-electricity-power-supply-in-nigeria/

Business / Understanding The Important Of Voice Search by webmentorship(f): 3:44pm On Apr 22, 2016
Voice search is not a thing of the future. It’s here today, and consumers are quickly adopting it. Here’s how you can ensure you’re ready.

Bing and Google are looking at the future of search, and both are seeing a future that involves search engines as the intelligence platform powering digital assistance with daily life — personalized help that enables people to get more done efficiently and spend real time focused on what they care about most.

Today’s digital assistants, like Microsoft’s Cortana, Apple’s Siri and Google Now, are voice search-enabled and growing smarter with every interaction. Since voice search is more conversational and uses natural language, the artificial intelligence (AI) technology is evolving to understand user intent and context based on signals — like previous search queries, multiple-step queries and past user behavior and actions — to better anticipate your search needs.

Words can provide invaluable substance to the AI technology that powers voice search. We unconsciously change our behavior when using voice search. While a text query would typically be one to three words, a spoken query is often three or more words. For marketers, the longer query strings from voice search provide richer user intent data because they tend to explicitly ask a question, characterized by question words like who, how, what, where, why and when, with the expectation that the search engines will provide an answer back.

For example, on my desktop I would search for “teal dress.” But when it comes to a voice query, I might ask, “Hey Cortana, where can I find a teal jersey knit cotton dress?” The conversational tone provides a signal of intent to purchase and style preference, as well as context to my desired shopping locations if I have granted it access to my geolocation. The conversational tone of voice search enables marketers to:
Voice searchers are looking for quick answers. Content answering specific questions will make your site a go-to resource. In addition, search marketers face an additional challenge with the growth and adoption of voice search, the rapid growth net-new tail queries. This means that marketers will need to adjust their marketing strategies to capture available demand as voice search-enabled technology increases.

While the future of search is evolving and changing, along with the devices and technology that are used to access search, we’ll continue to use search engines, websites and apps. How we interact and engage with them using voice search will help provide more intent and context to help us get things done in our daily lives, so we can focus and be fully present in the moments that matter the most.
Business / Whatsapp Is Ending Support For Blackberry by webmentorship(f): 3:22pm On Apr 22, 2016
WhatsApp Is Ending Support For BlackBerry
The world of smartphones looks very different to the one WhatsApp was born in seven years ago. Today BlackBerry has approximately 1% of the market, but in 2009 it was a world-leading smartphone vendor.

It made sense over the years for WhatsApp to support all the main mobile platforms in its efforts to be accessible to everyone.

Now the Facebook FB -0.12%-owned company has decided that platform ubiquity is not worth the limitations that can bring to developing new features.

WhatsApp will be ending its support for all BlackBerry devices, even the most up-to-date models, at the end of 2016, the company says in a blog post.

It’ll also end support for Nokia S40, Nokia Symbian S60, Windows Phone 7.1 and older version of Android, 2.1 and 2.2.

The problem isn’t just that these platforms aren’t relevant to smartphone users anymore, but limited in what they can do with forthcoming features that WhatsApp has planned, it said.

“While these mobile devices have been an important part of our story, they don’t offer the kind of capabilities we need to expand our app’s features in the future,” the company said.

“This was a tough decision for us to make,” it added, “but the right one in order to give people better ways to keep in touch with friends, family, and loved ones using WhatsApp.

1 Share

Business / Your New Business Name Should Be Memorable, Spell-able And Available by webmentorship(f): 3:14pm On Apr 22, 2016
During the crazy journey of launching a business, no decision is more agonizing than finding the right business name. In most cases, business owners have a firm grasp of the brand message they want to convey. However, trying to distill that message into a memorable, easy to say and easy to spell name is no easy feat. On top of branding issues, the name has to be legally available to use — even though it feels like every good name was taken a decade ago.

Throughout the process of helping small businesses get their start and working with incredible small business owners, I have seen many entrepreneurs take thoughtful and effective approaches to naming their business. If you are starting a new venture this year, here are a few tips to keep in mind as you start to brainstorm and vet potential names.

Read more at:http://web24studio.com/your-new-business-name-should-be-memorable-spell-able-and-available/

Celebrities / Re: Do I In Anyway Look Like Peter Of Psquare! by webmentorship(f): 2:34pm On Mar 16, 2016
pls you ppls should wait for me oo
Lovelynature:
I'm also coming
Business / The Trouble With Content Marketing by webmentorship(f): 10:11am On Mar 16, 2016
Content marketing is everything. It’s nothing. It’s substantial like rock. It’s fleeting like the wind. It’s both sides of the brain in perfect harmony. It’s the brand story. It’s the value proposition shown, not told. In other words, it’s a tactic with an identity crisis.
The Content Marketing Institute itself is proud to stack up no fewer than 21 explanations of this burgeoning field, plus six more definitions on another page on its site. I say this not to ridicule, but to highlight the confusion in the marketplace about content marketing. There’s not a broadly agreed-upon definition of the field.

Read more:http://web24studio.com/trouble-content-marketing/

Tel: 08026387711, 01-4534128

Business / Types Of Search Engine Success by webmentorship(f): 2:50pm On Mar 15, 2016
There are three major groups covered by Search Engine Land’s Periodic Table Of SEO Success Factors:

On-The-Page SEO
Off-The-Page SEO
Violations
Within each group are subgroups, as each chapter of this SEO guide will explain. These subgroups contain one or more individual SEO factors with a specific weight or importance.

Violations, while a group unto themselves, are displayed under the group and subgroup to which they’re associated.

Read more at: http://web24studio.com/types-of-search-engine-success/

Contacts us at Bizcomtec solutions 01-4534128

Business / Designing For 5 Types Of E-commerce Shoppers by webmentorship(f): 8:37am On Mar 15, 2016
Each e-commerce shopper is unique. Some visit with a specific product in mind. Others are deciding what to purchase. Some visit to kill time. Every element of an e-commerce site is important for the site’s success, from product images to descriptions to registration to checkout. But different types of shoppers rely on different elements of the site.

Identifying different user types can help design teams ensure that they build usable and useful experiences for all shoppers. Over the course of researching our E-Commerce User Experience report series, we identified several different shopper types, each with unique needs. Thinking about these types — or developing them into personas — while designing can help increase the overall usability of an e-commerce site.

Read more at: http://web24studio.com/10097-2/
Business / Email Marketing: Step Up To A Better Business Opportunities Using Target Based E by webmentorship(f): 8:32am On Mar 15, 2016
If you haven’t considered email marketing for your business already, now is the time. It is a targeted, shareable, credible, measurable, and cost-effective tool overlooked by many. Working with a trusted marketing advisory makes the process simple and cost-effective. With a strategic approach, proper guidance and a strong message, your business is sure to benefit from it.

Read more at: www.web24studio.com
Jokes Etc / Re: My GF Wants To Know Exactly What We Are. by webmentorship(f): 4:50pm On Mar 07, 2016
lolssssssssssssss
Business / Email Marketing Services by webmentorship(f): 11:58am On Mar 01, 2016
Email Marketing Services Lagos, Nigeria | Email Marketing Company
Step up to a better business opportunities using target based email marketing.
We help you with a well crafted and professional design message
singe up now!!! http://web24studio.com/email-marketin...s-nigeria/
Business / Instagram CEO Meets With The Catholic Pope For Business by webmentorship(f): 1:04pm On Feb 29, 2016
Instagram’s founder and CEO Kevin Systrom had the opportunity to meet to face with Pope Francis when the two met on Friday to discuss the power of images
visit links for more:http://web24studio.com/instagram-ceo-meets-with-the-pope-to-discuss-the-power-of-images/

Contact us @: Bizcomtec solutions

Business / Whatsapp Will Soon Take Over Form BBM by webmentorship(f): 12:08pm On Feb 29, 2016
The world of smartphones looks very different to the one WhatsApp was born in seven years ago. Today BlackBerry has approximately 1% of the market, but in 2009 it was a world-leading smartphone vendor.

It made sense over the years for WhatsApp to support all the main mobile platforms in its efforts to be accessible to everyone.

Now the Facebook FB -0.12%-owned company has decided that platform ubiquity is not worth the limitations that can bring to developing new features.

WhatsApp will be ending its support for all BlackBerry devices, even the most up-to-date models, at the end of 2016, the company says in a blog post.

It’ll also end support for Nokia S40, Nokia Symbian S60, Windows Phone 7.1 and older version of Android, 2.1 and 2.2.

The problem isn’t just that these platforms aren’t relevant to smartphone users anymore, but limited in what they can do with forthcoming features that WhatsApp has planned, it said.

“While these mobile devices have been an important part of our story, they don’t offer the kind of capabilities we need to expand our app’s features in the future,” the company said.

“This was a tough decision for us to make,” it added, “but the right one in order to give people better ways to keep in touch with friends, family, and loved ones using WhatsApp.”

visit link for more: http://web24studio.com/whatsapp-is-ending-support-for-blackberry/

Contact us @: Bizcomtec solutions
Business / Mobile Companies Are Just Getting Started by webmentorship(f): 11:56am On Feb 29, 2016
It takes a much heartier stomach to jump into the startup game now than it did a year ago. Zenefits recently became the latest unicorn to face devaluation after compliance issues forced the CEO to resign. Publicly traded tech companies like Twitter weathered layoffs and stock sell-offs.

Those few companies that are doing well have created their own sets of problems, with The New York Times and later The Information making the case that today’s tech incumbents are too big to be disrupted.

They have a point. It’s hard to raise money for a music streaming app in an environment where Apple can launch and acquire 9 million users in a matter of months. It’s hard to build image-editing software when Instagram or Facebook can promote a similar product to its billion users at no cost. The bar is high, that’s for sure; but there are also a few reasons why the industry’s pessimism is due a reality check.

Mobile is still underdeveloped

Mobile has survived several cycles of buzzword status, but the fact remains that it still represents one of the biggest opportunities for founders to target. The latest reliable numbers, from Pew, found that smartphone ownership was still hovering below 70 percent.

Globally, smartphone ownership is probably somewhere in the ballpark of 2 billion users, a figure that’s expected to surpass 6 billion within the next few years. As far as market saturation, we’re still not even halfway there. And of the five giant companies that are doing well, none were developed to be mobile-first. Snapchat only recently got serious about monetizing, rolling out Discover in 2015 and signing a contract with Viacom’s ad sales team earlier this year.

Cord-cutting has not affected entertainment; rather, the large mass of consumers using mobile phones and tablets as entertainment devices has impacted the lack of desire to own a TV. It is possible that the outcome will result in more connected screens providing higher volumes of entertainment than owned TVs. This will expand a greater industry with more consumers using entertainment products more frequently than traditional televisions.

We have many more paths to market than the Apple Store

It’s true that there are a lot of apps in the App Store. The life cycle for apps has also grown swift, to say the least; Peach was proclaimed “dead” by some publications less than a week after its launch. However, it’s important to note even the most snarky of the app’s detractors found nice things about it.

More importantly, however, one or two years ago developers had one, maybe one-and-a-half places that were really popular for product discovery: the App Store. For a while, being featured by Apple’s secretive editors was seen as a make-or-break moment in a startup’s success. Increasingly however, the App-store effect is proving ephemeral, with the vast majority of app use focused on a core group of three-six apps that users frequently log into.
discussing new products sprouting up every day in Quora, Product Hunt and Medium. There are publications devoted to technology now which are far more recognized than the blogs we had back in 2007. And open-source treasure troves like GitHub have made it easier than ever for small shops to collaborate and get off the ground. VentureBeat recently reported that while the market for IPOs has obviously cooled, the count of “unicorn” mobile startups worth $1 billion or more still grew in the first quarter of 2016, despite waves of media pessimism.

Talent was too expensive

There’s also a strong possibility that Silicon Valley’s battle for talent was self-defeating. Tech giants like Facebook and Google are better equipped to cover high salaries and relocation to their impressive facilities than a venture-backed startup. And that’s to say nothing of the technical founder who’s currently working out of a garage. Cheaper talent will make it easier to get fledgling companies off the ground, and there’s now an entire generation of technology employees who have lived through multiple cycles of booms and busts.

Looking ahead

For all those reasons and more, a lot of concern about our unicorns has been misguided. Many are building businesses outside of their core offerings: Uber has arguably been a logistics company for a year now and Amazon’s web-hosting business will likely be spun off before long. It’s certainly true that some big names are facing headwinds, but companies never should have expected the good times to last forever. Many will emerge from 2016 as stronger companies, and mobile’s best days are still ahead of it.
visit link for more:http://web24studio.com/mobile-companies-are-just-getting-started/

Contact us: Bizcomtec solutions

Business / Re: Using Email To Drive Your Brand Value To Greater Heights by webmentorship(f): 11:41am On Feb 29, 2016
get started now!!!
Business / Using Email To Drive Your Brand Value To Greater Heights by webmentorship(f): 11:36am On Feb 29, 2016
Brand is one of the most important things for a marketer to consider, and as engagement strategies continue to evolve, it’s very important to seize every opportunity available to reinforce your brand to customers and prospects.

Email remains one of the best channels for developing a brand that is memorable and stands out in the minds of consumers. With that in mind, it’s critical to look at every email, whether it’s transactional or promotional, as an opportunity to tell your brand story and emotionally connect with your customers through repeated engagements.

Although getting the CTA (call to action) right is important and the ultimate end goal for readers, there are some additional elements to consider as you shape your email marketing campaign.

1. Personality

What is your brand’s personality? How can this personality be reflected in the tone of your email?

It’s important that messaging is aligned across all of a company’s communication channels. For instance, your verification emails need to adopt the same tone as your weekly or monthly newsletters.

The more layers of communication the better, but it will only be effective if the brand messaging is streamlined across each one. If your company seems to speak to customers with different personalities and tones of voice, depending on the channel, they are far less likely to remember your brand favorably.

2. Benefits For The Customer

Rather than feeling guilty for badgering your clients, use every email as a chance to reinforce the benefits of being your customer. For example, a simple receipt could remind customers of the value they’re getting from you.

In reality, everything you do as a company benefits the customer — that’s why you’re emailing them in the first place. So make sure your email clearly demonstrates those benefits, and remind them why they became customers.

3. Design

Templates can be great for helping to drive efficiency and consistency for your brand; despite this, templates are something many marketers put at the bottom of their agendas when managing email campaigns.

It’s always worth taking a step back and thinking, “Does this template really reflect the vision of our brand?” Here are some specific questions to ask yourself when considering brand design:

Is your email visually appealing?
Is it easy to digest?
Does it look clean?
The most important thing is that you reinforce your brand quickly, so the minute the recipient opens the email, he or she is aware of the company’s brand identity and message. The logo is the first thing your subscriber should notice, so make sure it’s well-positioned and eye-catching.

When it comes to fonts, email typography can be quite limited, so keep fonts as similar as possible to your corporate fonts. To use a very specific example, if your standard headline font is sans serif, use something like Arial or Tahoma. If your body copy font is a serif font, use Times New Roman or Georgia.

There are a limited number of cross-platform web fonts, so make sure your chosen font works across multiple clients over email.

Lastly, use imagery and colors that visually reinforce your brand. This is a simple and effective way to draw in your readers and remind them of your brand’s image every time they receive an email from you.

4. Think About All Devices

When it comes to email, one size doesn’t necessarily fit all. Amid the growing number of digital platforms that come in every shape and size, you can’t always predict which device your recipients will be opening their emails on.

However, despite the need for subtle differences in how your email displays from one device to another, the brand identity must stay consistent. It’s important to make sure the design of your email evokes the same connection to your brand on mobile as it does on a desktop or tablet.

Since a large proportion of your customers are probably viewing emails on mobile phones, it’s really not enough to check that the email appears on mobile devices; it needs to be driving the same value.

So before you hit the send button on your next newsletter, stop to think about the messages you’re trying to communicate. Think about the content and delivery to ensure you’re creating a meaningful connection that draws new customers to the brand and strengthens existing relationships so that those consumers become long-term, trusted brand advocates.

Remember, it isn’t just about sending emails — it’s about engaging people.
visit link for more: http://web24studio.com/using-email-to-drive-your-brand-value-to-greater-heights/

Contact us: Bizcomtec solutions

Business / Re: How To Find Out If Your Website Has Been Listed By Google by webmentorship(f): 12:56pm On Feb 25, 2016
cool right
Business / We Offer Custom Website Solutions For All Kinds Of Business Organisation. by webmentorship(f): 12:54pm On Feb 25, 2016
We offer custom web solutions for all kinds of business organisation.
We have a rare expertise that gives us the capabilities of building some complex and custom web solution for our clients.
Contact Us @ web24studio.com
Tel:08026337711,01-4534128
Email:sales@web24studio.com
Business / What Does It Take To Position A Product As A Premium Brand? by webmentorship(f): 12:23pm On Feb 25, 2016
What does it take to position a product as a premium brand?
The answer might seem obvious, but it is true. The best way to position a product as a premium brand is with a high price. Price sends a psychological message related to value: things that cost more are assumed to be of higher value. Things that cost less are assumed to be of lower value. A Rolex is more valuable than a Timex.
visit link for more details: http://web24studio.com/what-does-it-take-to-position-a-product-as-a-premium-brand/
Business / How To Find Out If Your Website Has Been Listed By Google by webmentorship(f): 12:14pm On Feb 25, 2016
To let potential customers discover your website in Google Search Engine, you need to ensure it is indexed first, otherwise it won’t be appear in the

The best way to check your Google Index Status is by using Google Webmaster Tools as you can get this information straight out the box. In order to do this you must have added your website in the dashboard and verified the ownership.
There is also another way to check if your website hasn’t been indexed at all just using Google Web Search page, which I am going to explain too.

How to check the Indexed Status with Google Webmaster Tools

You just need to open your Dashboard and select on your left side bar: Google Index then Index Status.

visit link for full details
http://web24studio.com/9953-2/

Religion / Re: T.B Joshua Donates N5 Million To Man Whose Wife Was Killed By Police In Lagos by webmentorship(f): 11:02am On Feb 24, 2016
johnwellin:
good for him

i dnt unterstand u
Business / Why Facebook Says Your Video Ads Should Be Silent by webmentorship(f): 10:46am On Feb 24, 2016
Social-media behemoth Facebook just released a new set of features and recommendations designed to help businesses create and feature videos that don’t depend on sound.

If a video in a Facebook feed starts playing sound loudly when people aren’t expecting it, then four out of five people will react negatively both to the platform on which the video is playing and the advertiser, according to the social-media giant’s research.

Therefore, Facebook says, advertisers should be making videos that do not depend on sound. To help business owners, Facebook says it will be unveiling a tool in coming weeks that will allow businesses to opt in for automatic captions on videos, rather than having to independently add them. Also, businesses that advertise on Facebook now have access to a new reporting metric that displays what percentage of people watch video ads with sound.

In addition to not offending a viewer with sound, your video content needs to engage the viewer’s attention quickly. Almost half of the value of a video ad is delivered in the first three seconds, according to research that Facebook commissioned from audience ratings and research company Nielsen. Seventy four percent of the value of a video ad is delivered to the audience in the first 10 seconds.

One common element of effective video ads — as reported by Facebook after researching video ads on the social network as well as Instagram — is an engaging image that displays before a video starts playing, Facebook says. Also, be sure that if your video does have sound, it does not depend on the audio to get the message across. Four out of 10 video ads on the platform do not make sense without the audio, according to Facebook.

The takeaway for businesses trying to get customer’s attention with video? Get to the point fast, and do it quietly.
visit more:"

http://web24studio.com/9918-2/

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 130